Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By g5evil from USA on 2009-02-10 19:49:56

Things I liked:Work Great for Daisy Models! Dead on accuracy!
Things I would have changed:Less led!
What others should know:I perfer these over Crosman and Beeman Pellets
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Glen from USA on 2011-06-27 14:27:35

Things I liked:NOTHING
Things I would have changed:STOP MAKING THEM
What others should know:THESE ARE THE WORST SHOOTING PELLETS I HAVE TRIED. I HAD SEVERAL THAT WENT INTO BARREL WHEN I SEATED THEM. THE OLD DAISY QUICK SILVER PELLETS WERE MUCH MORE ACCURATE.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Howard from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:prompt service and your great deal on buying 4 and getting one free when it comes to pellets
    Things I would have changed:nothing,if it ain't broke don't fix it.
    What others should know:great site,especially the videos and useful information about airguns
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By DONALD from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, screw on lid
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I use these for just plinking they are nice for shooting at balloons.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2014-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cost Accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great for multi pump or break barrel guns. Holds accuracy even up to 50 yards and still has enough power to punch a hole in a small tin tomato sauce can out of a break barrel rated at 1200 fps with PBA rounds.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These are inexpensive and you need to remember that you get what you pay for.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a very good pellet for all my .177 guns. Great price.they shoot very well.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. i would not change anything about them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The build quality, performance and price of these pellets make them an excellent value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Try them!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By lillard from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in my 1377,found these to be a good value. Some of the more expensive pellets may be more accurate but for the money these are great.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:KEEP SHOOTING. Pyramid is always a great place for ag supplies
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive and very accurate in my Crosman T2300 Pistol not so accurate in my Nitro Venom.
    Things I would have changed:For the price , Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Antoni from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet for the price. I go through thousands of these pellets using a rapid fire air pistol. At ten meters accuracy is excellent. I have tested this pellet against expensive brands (RWS, H&N) and the accuracy difference between these and expensive brands doesn't justify paying more. Every now and then I come across a bad pellet. Not an issue considering price. In a match I would use RWS.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if they were bulk packed (i.e. 2500 per box) to save even more money. I throw a lot of tins away.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots great in some of my guns. Great price.
    Things I would have changed:If they were just a little more accurate for about the same money.Yeah I know...
    What others should know:Probably my favorite for low cost but not my favorite for most accurate.Also depends on the gun so its not always the best choice but worth a try.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2012-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good for short distance, at 5 to 10 ft.
    Things I would have changed:Make the skirt grooved, and more rounded.
    What others should know:They tumble and fly off target at 20 plus ft. Spend a couple more dollars and get Crosman wadcutters.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very accurate, they are well made and the skirts are very well shaped to hold a tight pattern
    Things I would have changed:add a little more weight for the more powerful air gins
    What others should know:I would suggest pellet washing and then after they are dry, light oiling. It works for me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Antoni from USA on 2011-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:best pellet for the money. I have tested several brands ( RWS, H&N)in a bench rest and have found hardly any difference worth the low price. At 33 feet the difference between the RWS and the Daisy is less than half the diameter of a pellet.
    Things I would have changed:I shoot these pellets by the tens of thousands ( I have a rapid fire Steyr LP50). I get about one or two bad pellets per 500. Considering that they are less than half the price, I'll deal with two bad pellets per 500.
    What others should know:It would be nice if they were available in bulk packs of a few thousand in a box. I throw a lot of tins away.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Glen from USA on 2011-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:NOTHING
    Things I would have changed:STOP MAKING THEM
    What others should know:THESE ARE THE WORST SHOOTING PELLETS I HAVE TRIED. I HAD SEVERAL THAT WENT INTO BARREL WHEN I SEATED THEM. THE OLD DAISY QUICK SILVER PELLETS WERE MUCH MORE ACCURATE.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Connor from USA on 2011-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great if you feel like wasting the air in your gun and it doesn't matter if you hit what your aiming at
    Things I would have changed:harder lead that wont dent as easily; more uniform
    What others should know:highly dont recomend for just about anything
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Antoni from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great value. The buy three get one free option is an additional 25% discount. I bought sufficient pellets to get free shipping as well. These pellets are just slightly less accurate than the top of the line pellets like RWS, H&N.
    Things I would have changed:Daisy should offer these pellets in bulk packs to save money. I throw a lot of tins away.
    What others should know:I critically tested these pellets against RWS Meister using a FWB P34 with its metal grip handle secured in a vice to avoid movement. The Daisy pellet gave a ten meter group about half a pellet width greater than the RWS. Not bad, considering the price.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By GLH from USA on 2010-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:they are cheep, typically in shape and they are very accurate at 25'
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know: i use these in my dessert eagle co2 pistol and a 60 year old USSR break barrel. they work perfectly but are a little dirty. i recommend cleaning your gun after 300 or so.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By MichaelA from USA on 2010-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, and Pyramidair's 4 for 3 deal.
    What others should know:The weight variation is greater than some of the more expensive pellets available. I shoot mostly offhand at 7.5 meters, and offhand pistol silhouettes. I find these pellets less variable than me! If I was going into serious bench rest shooting I would look at a more closely controlled weight brand.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Rob from USA on 2010-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:500 pellets for around $5.00.
    Things I would have changed:Size not uniform. Smaller pellets often fall out of rotary clip for my Crosman T4 causing a jam within the gun. Lots of lead residue covering the pellets.
    What others should know:Low price but you may have to toss out a few of the smaller ones to avoid jams in guns using rotary clips.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The price. With the buy 3 get 1 Free offer these are the least expensive pellets I have found. I purchased them primarily for indoor target practice. I shoot into a trap at between 20 and 30 feet. When I rest the 1377 pistol on a bench the groups are rarely larger than a dime.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top