Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-02-10 19:49:56

    Things I liked:Work Great for Daisy Models! Dead on accuracy!
    Things I would have changed:Less led!
    What others should know:I perfer these over Crosman and Beeman Pellets
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Glen from USA on 2011-06-27 14:27:35

    Things I liked:NOTHING
    Things I would have changed:STOP MAKING THEM
    What others should know:THESE ARE THE WORST SHOOTING PELLETS I HAVE TRIED. I HAD SEVERAL THAT WENT INTO BARREL WHEN I SEATED THEM. THE OLD DAISY QUICK SILVER PELLETS WERE MUCH MORE ACCURATE.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Byron from USA on 2014-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cost Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great for multi pump or break barrel guns. Holds accuracy even up to 50 yards and still has enough power to punch a hole in a small tin tomato sauce can out of a break barrel rated at 1200 fps with PBA rounds.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These are inexpensive and you need to remember that you get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a very good pellet for all my .177 guns. Great price.they shoot very well.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. i would not change anything about them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The build quality, performance and price of these pellets make them an excellent value.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Try them!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lillard from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my 1377,found these to be a good value. Some of the more expensive pellets may be more accurate but for the money these are great.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:KEEP SHOOTING. Pyramid is always a great place for ag supplies
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive and very accurate in my Crosman T2300 Pistol not so accurate in my Nitro Venom.
      Things I would have changed:For the price , Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Antoni from USA on 2013-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet for the price. I go through thousands of these pellets using a rapid fire air pistol. At ten meters accuracy is excellent. I have tested this pellet against expensive brands (RWS, H&N) and the accuracy difference between these and expensive brands doesn't justify paying more. Every now and then I come across a bad pellet. Not an issue considering price. In a match I would use RWS.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if they were bulk packed (i.e. 2500 per box) to save even more money. I throw a lot of tins away.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots great in some of my guns. Great price.
      Things I would have changed:If they were just a little more accurate for about the same money.Yeah I know...
      What others should know:Probably my favorite for low cost but not my favorite for most accurate.Also depends on the gun so its not always the best choice but worth a try.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By James from USA on 2012-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good for short distance, at 5 to 10 ft.
      Things I would have changed:Make the skirt grooved, and more rounded.
      What others should know:They tumble and fly off target at 20 plus ft. Spend a couple more dollars and get Crosman wadcutters.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate, they are well made and the skirts are very well shaped to hold a tight pattern
      Things I would have changed:add a little more weight for the more powerful air gins
      What others should know:I would suggest pellet washing and then after they are dry, light oiling. It works for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Antoni from USA on 2011-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:best pellet for the money. I have tested several brands ( RWS, H&N)in a bench rest and have found hardly any difference worth the low price. At 33 feet the difference between the RWS and the Daisy is less than half the diameter of a pellet.
      Things I would have changed:I shoot these pellets by the tens of thousands ( I have a rapid fire Steyr LP50). I get about one or two bad pellets per 500. Considering that they are less than half the price, I'll deal with two bad pellets per 500.
      What others should know:It would be nice if they were available in bulk packs of a few thousand in a box. I throw a lot of tins away.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Glen from USA on 2011-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:NOTHING
      Things I would have changed:STOP MAKING THEM
      What others should know:THESE ARE THE WORST SHOOTING PELLETS I HAVE TRIED. I HAD SEVERAL THAT WENT INTO BARREL WHEN I SEATED THEM. THE OLD DAISY QUICK SILVER PELLETS WERE MUCH MORE ACCURATE.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Connor from USA on 2011-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great if you feel like wasting the air in your gun and it doesn't matter if you hit what your aiming at
      Things I would have changed:harder lead that wont dent as easily; more uniform
      What others should know:highly dont recomend for just about anything
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Antoni from USA on 2010-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great value. The buy three get one free option is an additional 25% discount. I bought sufficient pellets to get free shipping as well. These pellets are just slightly less accurate than the top of the line pellets like RWS, H&N.
      Things I would have changed:Daisy should offer these pellets in bulk packs to save money. I throw a lot of tins away.
      What others should know:I critically tested these pellets against RWS Meister using a FWB P34 with its metal grip handle secured in a vice to avoid movement. The Daisy pellet gave a ten meter group about half a pellet width greater than the RWS. Not bad, considering the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GLH from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:they are cheep, typically in shape and they are very accurate at 25'
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know: i use these in my dessert eagle co2 pistol and a 60 year old USSR break barrel. they work perfectly but are a little dirty. i recommend cleaning your gun after 300 or so.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, and Pyramidair's 4 for 3 deal.
      What others should know:The weight variation is greater than some of the more expensive pellets available. I shoot mostly offhand at 7.5 meters, and offhand pistol silhouettes. I find these pellets less variable than me! If I was going into serious bench rest shooting I would look at a more closely controlled weight brand.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Rob from USA on 2010-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:500 pellets for around $5.00.
      Things I would have changed:Size not uniform. Smaller pellets often fall out of rotary clip for my Crosman T4 causing a jam within the gun. Lots of lead residue covering the pellets.
      What others should know:Low price but you may have to toss out a few of the smaller ones to avoid jams in guns using rotary clips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price. With the buy 3 get 1 Free offer these are the least expensive pellets I have found. I purchased them primarily for indoor target practice. I shoot into a trap at between 20 and 30 feet. When I rest the 1377 pistol on a bench the groups are rarely larger than a dime.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Victor from USA on 2009-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate at low-velocities in comparion for more expensive pellets. I'm not a great shot, but 35 years ago I was. I was able to hold a 1/2" average center-to-center group at 55 feet except for one flyer. I used a Benjamin Sheriden 397P with 4 pumps. They out performed the following: Crossman Competition, Beeman Wadcutter, Gammo Match, and Baretta Ultra Match. WHAT A SURPRISE! The cheapest performed best!
      Things I would have changed:Better manufacturing/production process. Each pellet was unique. I don't think that a single pellet has a round skirt (each was irregular). I first tried these with my Gamo Compact target pistol and had a pellet fall through the barrel. This is not just an issue of imperfection of the skirt (which is obvious), but of irregularity of the whole pellet. Definitely not a pellet that one can trust for serious practice, let alone competition.
      What others should know:Got similarly excellent performance with my Crossman 760 at 4 pumps, but much worse results at 6 pumps (again at 55 feet). This pellet definitely favors low velocities. Again, not for serious practice, but definitely a winner for low velocity shooting (backyard or garage). As they are cheap, a real value in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By sebastian from USA on 2009-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:none
      Things I would have changed:a bigger skirt
      What others should know:im not saying these are bad pellets they just dont work for gamo big cat 1200 they make the gun dieseling alot
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top