Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By g5evil from USA on 2009-02-10 19:49:56

Things I liked: Work Great for Daisy Models! Dead on accuracy!

Things I would have changed: Less led!

What others should know: I perfer these over Crosman and Beeman Pellets

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Glen from USA on 2011-06-27 14:27:35

Things I liked: NOTHING

Things I would have changed: STOP MAKING THEM

What others should know: THESE ARE THE WORST SHOOTING PELLETS I HAVE TRIED. I HAD SEVERAL THAT WENT INTO BARREL WHEN I SEATED THEM. THE OLD DAISY QUICK SILVER PELLETS WERE MUCH MORE ACCURATE.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lenny from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the way these Daisy Precision Max .177 fit into my Anshutz club 8001. I tried some of the the other Wadcutters and found that the fit was a bit tight and in some cases I had to push really hard to get the pellet in. The Daisy Precision Max is an excellent fit for Anshutz Club 8001. I have not used them in other rifles and cannot say if the fit is good or bad, but for the Anshutz club 8001 this pellet is the best you can use in my opinion. I did find some distorted shaped pellets in the container and because of this I only give a 4 stars. Just make sure the pellet is not bend or damaged before loading.

    Things I would have changed: This is an excellent pellet for the Anshutz Club 8001 so I would not change anything about it

    What others should know: I found that .177 pellets vary a bit and you should pay close attention to the fit of the pellet to make sure it is the right fit for the rifle you are using.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price.

    Things I would have changed: A lot of deformed pellets in the tin (10-15%).

    What others should know: I had a Daisy 953 once, that really liked these. But none of my other pellet guns ever did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: prompt service and your great deal on buying 4 and getting one free when it comes to pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing,if it ain't broke don't fix it.

    What others should know: great site,especially the videos and useful information about airguns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DONALD from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, screw on lid

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these for just plinking they are nice for shooting at balloons.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Byron from USA on 2014-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cost Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great for multi pump or break barrel guns. Holds accuracy even up to 50 yards and still has enough power to punch a hole in a small tin tomato sauce can out of a break barrel rated at 1200 fps with PBA rounds.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are inexpensive and you need to remember that you get what you pay for.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: a very good pellet for all my .177 guns. Great price.they shoot very well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. i would not change anything about them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The build quality, performance and price of these pellets make them an excellent value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Try them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lillard from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my 1377,found these to be a good value. Some of the more expensive pellets may be more accurate but for the money these are great.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: KEEP SHOOTING. Pyramid is always a great place for ag supplies

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and very accurate in my Crosman T2300 Pistol not so accurate in my Nitro Venom.

    Things I would have changed: For the price , Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Antoni from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet for the price. I go through thousands of these pellets using a rapid fire air pistol. At ten meters accuracy is excellent. I have tested this pellet against expensive brands (RWS, H&N) and the accuracy difference between these and expensive brands doesn't justify paying more. Every now and then I come across a bad pellet. Not an issue considering price. In a match I would use RWS.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if they were bulk packed (i.e. 2500 per box) to save even more money. I throw a lot of tins away.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great in some of my guns. Great price.

    Things I would have changed: If they were just a little more accurate for about the same money.Yeah I know...

    What others should know: Probably my favorite for low cost but not my favorite for most accurate.Also depends on the gun so its not always the best choice but worth a try.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2012-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good for short distance, at 5 to 10 ft.

    Things I would have changed: Make the skirt grooved, and more rounded.

    What others should know: They tumble and fly off target at 20 plus ft. Spend a couple more dollars and get Crosman wadcutters.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate, they are well made and the skirts are very well shaped to hold a tight pattern

    Things I would have changed: add a little more weight for the more powerful air gins

    What others should know: I would suggest pellet washing and then after they are dry, light oiling. It works for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Antoni from USA on 2011-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best pellet for the money. I have tested several brands ( RWS, H&N)in a bench rest and have found hardly any difference worth the low price. At 33 feet the difference between the RWS and the Daisy is less than half the diameter of a pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I shoot these pellets by the tens of thousands ( I have a rapid fire Steyr LP50). I get about one or two bad pellets per 500. Considering that they are less than half the price, I'll deal with two bad pellets per 500.

    What others should know: It would be nice if they were available in bulk packs of a few thousand in a box. I throw a lot of tins away.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Glen from USA on 2011-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: NOTHING

    Things I would have changed: STOP MAKING THEM

    What others should know: THESE ARE THE WORST SHOOTING PELLETS I HAVE TRIED. I HAD SEVERAL THAT WENT INTO BARREL WHEN I SEATED THEM. THE OLD DAISY QUICK SILVER PELLETS WERE MUCH MORE ACCURATE.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Connor from USA on 2011-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: great if you feel like wasting the air in your gun and it doesn't matter if you hit what your aiming at

    Things I would have changed: harder lead that wont dent as easily; more uniform

    What others should know: highly dont recomend for just about anything

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Antoni from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value. The buy three get one free option is an additional 25% discount. I bought sufficient pellets to get free shipping as well. These pellets are just slightly less accurate than the top of the line pellets like RWS, H&N.

    Things I would have changed: Daisy should offer these pellets in bulk packs to save money. I throw a lot of tins away.

    What others should know: I critically tested these pellets against RWS Meister using a FWB P34 with its metal grip handle secured in a vice to avoid movement. The Daisy pellet gave a ten meter group about half a pellet width greater than the RWS. Not bad, considering the price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLH from USA on 2010-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: they are cheep, typically in shape and they are very accurate at 25'

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i use these in my dessert eagle co2 pistol and a 60 year old USSR break barrel. they work perfectly but are a little dirty. i recommend cleaning your gun after 300 or so.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By MichaelA from USA on 2010-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price, and Pyramidair's 4 for 3 deal.

    What others should know: The weight variation is greater than some of the more expensive pellets available. I shoot mostly offhand at 7.5 meters, and offhand pistol silhouettes. I find these pellets less variable than me! If I was going into serious bench rest shooting I would look at a more closely controlled weight brand.

  • 12 Next
Navigation