Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2010-12-25 10:29:03

    Things I liked:Well, It look's like Daisy went and changed their pellet design again, but this time for the better. The pellet's lead composition has changed, as well as the pellet's design, Gone is the overly graphiteized , and soft lead composition. It seems that a little more antimony is being used, and the skirt is sloped much like a Crosman Premeir to the head of the round. The skirts are a tad thicker, and very uniform now. On the range, these pellet's are surprisingly accurate now,much more so than the old design, and like before one of the most inexpensive pellets you can purchase, Plink all day with out spending alot of money.
    Things I would have changed:In all honesty, Not a thing,,Thank's Daisy, for listening to your customer's. Two thumbs up!
    What others should know:Guy's, These are definately not your Dad's "Daisy's. If you haven't tried these out for a while, I urge you to give them another try, You'll be pleasantly surprised. At 14gr,. they're the right weight for most sub-FAC a/g's. I'm getting excellent groupings on the range, and they don't turn your fingers black after 10 minutes of shooting. I will put these round's to the test in the new year on my next JackRabbit hunt, and will follow up with another review. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2013-04-23 16:48:36

    Things I liked:Cheapest 22 pellet avalable makes them a perfect choice for braking in a new barrel. Just dont expect them to have any real accuracy beyond 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:These are the dirtyest, most deformed pellets I have ever seen. I have a can in .177 that were horrible. For some reason, I thought I'd give them another try, this time in .22 cal. NOPE. They were WORSE than the .177's! Deformed skirts are the NORM. It took me 120 pellets sorted through and hand picked to find 10 good ones for accuracy potential. (Still not that great, even when hand picked) I done this in both the .177 pile I had for the Crosman 760, and the .22's I just got in for my new Crosman Nitro Venom rifle I just got from Pyramid. The BEST hand picked, washed pick of the litter with a clean barrel 5 shot group I got with these at 30 yards was 2.75". I then shot a UNSORTED group, just picking pellets randomly out of the tin, and got a 4.9" shot group. :-/ I then switched to the Eun Jin .22 Cal. 32.4 Grain pointed pellet without cleaning the barrel and fired a 5 shot 1.25" group!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet with the right gun. These work really well with good accuracy in my 2289 (I guess that they like Crosman barrels). These also give decent penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Bring the price back down these used to be a lot cheaper than the Daisy Wadcutters, not any more.
      What others should know:These are very soft lead, as such the skirts can become deformed in shipping so you may wish to invest in a pellet skirt shaper (I made my own), this is no fault of the manufacturer just a soft pellet. The head size is very consistent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything including the price.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you buy a pellet trap . you can melt the used pellets down then sell the lead and make money.. In Fact make the money you spend on lead pellets. so the price of you pellets kinda becomes free and you get the fun of shooting your Airgun. Good luck. OH, if you buy a Champion pellet trap it can also handle a .22 cal Rimfire bullets ( it have not tested a rimfire yet)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot good for me and my Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 duel caliber .177 and .22 ..
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy a good bullet trap and save the use pellets and sell the lead back to someone. and this saves even more money for later pellets you need to buy..
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheapest 22 pellet avalable makes them a perfect choice for braking in a new barrel. Just dont expect them to have any real accuracy beyond 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:These are the dirtyest, most deformed pellets I have ever seen. I have a can in .177 that were horrible. For some reason, I thought I'd give them another try, this time in .22 cal. NOPE. They were WORSE than the .177's! Deformed skirts are the NORM. It took me 120 pellets sorted through and hand picked to find 10 good ones for accuracy potential. (Still not that great, even when hand picked) I done this in both the .177 pile I had for the Crosman 760, and the .22's I just got in for my new Crosman Nitro Venom rifle I just got from Pyramid. The BEST hand picked, washed pick of the litter with a clean barrel 5 shot group I got with these at 30 yards was 2.75". I then shot a UNSORTED group, just picking pellets randomly out of the tin, and got a 4.9" shot group. :-/ I then switched to the Eun Jin .22 Cal. 32.4 Grain pointed pellet without cleaning the barrel and fired a 5 shot 1.25" group!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By jeffrey from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price only
      Things I would have changed:They came so dirty and none hit the target where i aimed. Only hit my target when i was about 30 feet away any more than that the pellet starts to spin off a diffrent direction
      What others should know:Found that it works ok for very close range shooting but thats all. I would not ever use these to sight in a scope ever.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very inexpensive pellets. If you're looking to shoot a bunch, this is a decent choice, but they may hang up in some autoloaders.
      Things I would have changed:The quality control. It's very poor. Sometimes, you have to coerce the pellets into the chamber.
      What others should know:I shoot these out of my Benjamin HB22 at cans, at up to 25 yards. They do the job for plinking. If you just plink cans with your gun, these are just fine for that from what I can tell. If you're trying to shoot groups at a rifle, don't use these. The groups will not be anywhere near as tight as you'd like. Just leave these for shooting clay disks, pottery, or cans. At about three dollars for 250, it's a pretty decent deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked::Very cheap compared to other .22 cal pellets. Very accurate Decent pellet for plinking and short range pest control. Works well in my RWS 48,both of my Diana 75s. I'm able to shoot 10 shots benched and get ragged one hole groups at 10 meters with iron sights in basement. One hole groups with 2x7x32 scope.
      Things I would have changed:Make them cleaner.
      What others should know:Clean your barrel every 50 shots if you don't wash these pellets before you shoot them. Also go to utube and check out how to wash your pellets and lube them for accuracy. I am glade these pellets worked out for me because they are cheap to purchase.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Make pellets skirts consistently shaped and not smashed.
      What others should know:Horrible pellets. Only use if you picked them up at a farm store and it's all you have available to kill that rabbit or squirrel. You will probably miss with these.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Lee from USA on 2012-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:make them cleaner and more consistant head sizes
      What others should know:Head sizes were very inconsistent. Could not dial them in, they were all over the place in my .22 cal gamo silent stalker whisper some i had to push into the barrel hard and some almost fell out
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Darren from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:twist off cap.
      Things I would have changed:these were junk. after going through the tin, most were damage in some way shape or form.
      What others should know:if you have a kid who is shooting these are for them. i took 20 out and had only one hit close to the target. othere pellets i fired did better than these. Daisy use to be the best, but have gone down hill.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best grouping pellet I have tried in my Crosman 2240's and 1322.
      Things I would have changed:Make larger size tins available.
      What others should know:I have only compared Crosman and Daisy pellets in my guns and the Daisy repeatedly grouped better in all three of my Crosmans. Cheap and they work great for me.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By ken from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the tin
      Things I would have changed:softness of lead, skirt deformation and make them cleaner.
      What others should know:i dont like how dirty they can be, they are pretty accurate, very soft and almost all of the pellets are deformed in some way but quite a few qre seriously deformed. they shoot alright in my beeman teton. they have alright penetrartion but i think at this quality they should be cheaper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got a few cans just because they were cheap and looked fairly streamlined. When I looked at them I was real impressed at how uniform they were. How dissapointed I was when my Beeman RS2 shot them all over the place. Ah, they have found a home in my Crossman 2240. Very accurate. In fact, only Crossman pointed and H&N round shot are more accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger tins, maybe copper coated.
      What others should know:These are darn good pellets, but obviously not for all guns. Neither of my Beeman RS2's like them at all, but my 2240 loves them.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By DeWayne from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NONE
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy!
      What others should know:I bought one pack of these at about the same time my Beeman RS2 took a fall. The gun shot horribly! I thought I broke the crosshairs in my cheap stock scope, so, I replaced the scope with a Centerpoint 4-16x40AOL R/G MilDot scope and a one piece mount(a already planned upgrade) and the gun was still shooting everywhere, so bad I couldnt sight in the new scope. I thought I had made an error while installing the scope, took it to the gun shop and everything was fine. I showed him the pack of pellets and he said these pellets are known for giving horrible grouping. I switched back to my Crossman Premier .22 hollowpoint pellets and my groups came right back! I can now pick squirrels out of the trees 75 yrds behind my house! I should really be thanking Daisy for pushing my upgrades!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I must recant my previous statement these are good for one gun I own and I got 14 and 5 are .22s .These shoot decent in believe it or not the Walther Talon magnum,not as precise as the RWS superpoits by a long shot but they will hit and group on the target.With the price difference ,which is a lot, I can use em for plinking and breaking in a new gun so Im eating some crow on this one concerning my previous review LOL Just keeping it honest
      What others should know:As stated above everything works with something I think it may be speed related as the Walther shoots a standard .22 14-15 grain at 950+ FPS in a seasoned rifle shot well over 1000 FPs out of the box with a firm hold no artillery holds with this gun 'ask Tom Gaylord or read his Falcon hunter review 'same gun with the MOBU stock same power plant but in .25
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is by far the most wothless pellet money can buy
      Things I would have changed:the fact that i bought em
      What others should know:better accuracy with a slingshot
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2011-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, reasonable groups from my NPSS and my friends Benji Trail NPXL 1100
      Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing
      What others should know:This will do fine for plinking. Groups are 2" at 25 yards bench rested. These are your cheap break-in pellets, the soft lead will help you get a lead lining faster and break in your barrel. And with pyramyd buy 3 one free deal, you can break in a .22 for less than $8. Don't use this for hunting though. Stick with a FTS or CPHP that gives dime sized groups.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2010-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well, It look's like Daisy went and changed their pellet design again, but this time for the better. The pellet's lead composition has changed, as well as the pellet's design, Gone is the overly graphiteized , and soft lead composition. It seems that a little more antimony is being used, and the skirt is sloped much like a Crosman Premeir to the head of the round. The skirts are a tad thicker, and very uniform now. On the range, these pellet's are surprisingly accurate now,much more so than the old design, and like before one of the most inexpensive pellets you can purchase, Plink all day with out spending alot of money.
      Things I would have changed:In all honesty, Not a thing,,Thank's Daisy, for listening to your customer's. Two thumbs up!
      What others should know:Guy's, These are definately not your Dad's "Daisy's. If you haven't tried these out for a while, I urge you to give them another try, You'll be pleasantly surprised. At 14gr,. they're the right weight for most sub-FAC a/g's. I'm getting excellent groupings on the range, and they don't turn your fingers black after 10 minutes of shooting. I will put these round's to the test in the new year on my next JackRabbit hunt, and will follow up with another review. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2010-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. Almost every pellet was mishaped or damaged. Very very dirty. My fingers were covered in lead dust after only a few shots. I thought my gun was damaged when shooting these cause the groups are HORRIBLE! I was getting no better than 5 inch groups at 30 feet! It would kick rounds up to 15 inches apart routinely. You'd stand a better chance throwing rocks at your target. Pyramyd should stop carrying this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Everything.
      What others should know:You are wasting your money. Don't even look at these. You get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:they were cheap ,and occasionally grouped good about a half inch at 15 yards
      Things I would have changed:make them cleaner and better quality. all most every other skirt was smashed.
      What others should know:the pellets that don't group good go about 3 inches in any direction not good if you are hunting.
    • 12 Next »
    Back to Top