Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-02-14 23:45:40

Things I liked: Well i thought i would give these pellets a try and im glad i did!! My Daisy 822 absolutely loves these pellets very accurate out to 15yds consistently and they hit very hard.Love the price on my third tin already.I hope my 2260 work with them too will find out as soon as it warms up.

Things I would have changed: 500 in a tin

What others should know: if you find some deformed ones which you will, stick a bb in the skirt area insatnt fix. these pellets rip tin cans bigtime.Great holes in paper as well

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Vick from USA on 2010-04-23 14:01:59

Things I liked: Cheap. OK for shooting under 15 feet.

Things I would have changed: 1. Poor weight control: 12.4 to 14.4 grains with about 1/2 within 0.3 grains of the average 13.7 grain weight, and 1/4 way over or under. I know, it's a skewed distribution, but there it is. 2. Poor accuracy at 10 meters in all of my 3 springers. 3. Skirts are often deformed.

What others should know: Not a good value for folks who care about accuracy. Cheap enough to experiment with; surely some gun will shoot them straight. You might have the lucky one.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great pellet for close range pest removal. I use these with a Flying Dragon XS12 and these are great for pest birds inside of 20 yards with this rifle. They hit with authority, even with my low-powered springer. Very accurate in spite of somewhat bent/deformed skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. You won't get JSB quality in a pellet that costs $3 per tin. I can't complain, very few fliers and great at this price point.

    What others should know: Bent skirts are easily fixed with a golf tee. Just insert the pointed end and make a small circular motion, wallah, round skirt once again.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rusty Gun 63 from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The cheap price. fairly uniform,good for plinking and target practice.

    Things I would have changed: more in a tin. 500 count would be good.

    What others should know: these work best in low power guns. 400 to 800 fps.a good 25yrd. range pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2014-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for breaking in a new gun and surprisingly accurate at close range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jon from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low cost, these are the least expensive pellets I found that will feed reliably in the repeater mechanism of and old Crosman 118 I restored. Fine for plinking and breaking in a new gun.

    Things I would have changed: The uniformity of these pellets is poor. About half have deformed skirts to some degree. Accuracy suffers as a result. There is lots of lead flashing mixed in so you may want to wash them.

    What others should know: They are very black. They must be coated. They're good enough at 10 meter range but beyond that there are too many fliers. They are very soft lead.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price, good quality, consistent shape.

    Things I would have changed: A little dirty, small pieces of lead in tin, no big deal.

    What others should know: Tried these in several different guns. My Benjamin Genesis shot a 1/2 inch group with these at 20 yards, my other rifles didn't do as well with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2014-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the price is very attractive. my crosman 2240 and 2250 loves them. very accurate out of these guns. of the 4 tins i ordered last year; i have burned thru two of them. i'll be ordering more this year. wished they worked this well out of more of my collection.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you own a 2240 or 2250, give them a try. i think you will also like them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ruben from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet for the price. You can burn through them all day and don't feel bad about it if your hard up for cash. Very acurate and leave a nice hole with tight groupings. These babies still go straight through wood with my Hatsan striker edg.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Try em you won't be disappointed.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Diameter is to small for my rifles.

    What others should know: Not accurate in my Gamo Big Cat or Benjamine Legacy, Crosman Premieres where much better.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony F. from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Price...Haven't found any damaged pellets in the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoots a ten round group at 30 feet that measured 3/8" X 1/8" out of my Crosman 2240 with standard barrel.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2013-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these as inexpensive ammo for an AIR ORDINANCE SMG-22 full auto for which it has functioned perfectly. It has also shown good results (ie. accuracy & power) in plinking & other informal shooting at closer ranges with several of my other .22's.

    Things I would have changed: given the price bracket, nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GARY E from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am breaking in a new gun so it is hard to judge the performance on these but they are way better quality than some older Daisey pellets I have in .177

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap! Shoot good in most of My Air Gun's! Saving the more expensive brands for hunting!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! If they improve them price will go up!

    What others should know: Wash and lube for best accuracy!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought two different brands of pellets with my rifle, three different styles. These were supposed to be the cheap ones for breaking in an sighting in the rifle. Come to find out they are the most accurate put through my Bone Collector of them all. They are the only ones I will be shooting from now on.

    Things I would have changed: Being made from lead they will get your fingers a bit dirty. But not a real problem. iIt would be better if they were cleaner though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the price for these pellets and for the value you receive. I use these in one of my 2240 pistols that I built and for some reason this 22 call pistol has issues with the Gamo pellets feeding. I have tried many pellets in this 2240 and I can say I really do not see any difference with these Daisy pellets in 22 cal or the Gamo pellets they both shoot true and at 10 meters they both hit the mark. The Daisy pellets don't cost and arm and leg and I have yet to have any problems. Like I said I have two 2240 22 cal pistols and one I use Gamo & the other Daisy pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Price is perfect had no problems and can't see any difference when shooting targets at 10mm.

    What others should know: Price is great for what you get the quality is perfect. Maybe some fill when they spend more money on pellets they get better results. For me they shoot true and hit the mark. More than happy. I have no dudes or deformed pellets yet & I have went through 3 tins so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2012-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: All I can really say is "WOW!" I really wasn't expecting much from these pellets from some of the reviews I've read but after I tried them for myself, very impressive. Some of the pellet skirts were a little deformed but didn't throw off the accuracy. Fit nicely in both my 2240 and my old Norica Mod.73. They didn't seem to shot well out of my 2240 but it was around 40 degrees and I guess the CO2 was freezing up. But I put 5 rounds of these pellets through my Norica and it shot a penny sized group. Will definetly try to shoot them through the 2240 on a warmer day but as for my Norica,it's the best pellet I've ever shot through this gun. Also I'm shooting at 10 meters if that really matters.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: CHEAP SOFT LEAD DEFORM BAD AFTER HIT ONLY FOR PLINKING.

    Things I would have changed: TO BE HARDER HIGH QUALITY LEAD

    What others should know: NOT TO BE USED FOR SOME THING SERIOUS.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2012-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Just about everything else.

    What others should know: If your looking for lead to throw down the barrel to break in a gun, but really aren't concerned where it goes; these are your pellets. Otherwise, keep looking. Great price, but full of deformities and size variations.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good for plinking. great price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate.

    What others should know: Fly good out of my S&W 78G vintage air pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well i thought i would give these pellets a try and im glad i did!! My Daisy 822 absolutely loves these pellets very accurate out to 15yds consistently and they hit very hard.Love the price on my third tin already.I hope my 2260 work with them too will find out as soon as it warms up.

    Things I would have changed: 500 in a tin

    What others should know: if you find some deformed ones which you will, stick a bb in the skirt area insatnt fix. these pellets rip tin cans bigtime.Great holes in paper as well

  • 1234 Next
Navigation