Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:4

    By Robert from USA on 2012-02-14 23:45:40

    Things I liked: Well i thought i would give these pellets a try and im glad i did!! My Daisy 822 absolutely loves these pellets very accurate out to 15yds consistently and they hit very hard.Love the price on my third tin already.I hope my 2260 work with them too will find out as soon as it warms up.
    Things I would have changed:500 in a tin
    What others should know:if you find some deformed ones which you will, stick a bb in the skirt area insatnt fix. these pellets rip tin cans bigtime.Great holes in paper as well
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:4

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By Vick from USA on 2010-04-23 14:01:59

    Things I liked:Cheap. OK for shooting under 15 feet.
    Things I would have changed:1. Poor weight control: 12.4 to 14.4 grains with about 1/2 within 0.3 grains of the average 13.7 grain weight, and 1/4 way over or under. I know, it's a skewed distribution, but there it is. 2. Poor accuracy at 10 meters in all of my 3 springers. 3. Skirts are often deformed.
    What others should know:Not a good value for folks who care about accuracy. Cheap enough to experiment with; surely some gun will shoot them straight. You might have the lucky one.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price, good quality, consistent shape.
      Things I would have changed:A little dirty, small pieces of lead in tin, no big deal.
      What others should know:Tried these in several different guns. My Benjamin Genesis shot a 1/2 inch group with these at 20 yards, my other rifles didn't do as well with these.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the price is very attractive. my crosman 2240 and 2250 loves them. very accurate out of these guns. of the 4 tins i ordered last year; i have burned thru two of them. i'll be ordering more this year. wished they worked this well out of more of my collection.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if you own a 2240 or 2250, give them a try. i think you will also like them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ruben from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet for the price. You can burn through them all day and don't feel bad about it if your hard up for cash. Very acurate and leave a nice hole with tight groupings. These babies still go straight through wood with my Hatsan striker edg.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Try em you won't be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Diameter is to small for my rifles.
      What others should know:Not accurate in my Gamo Big Cat or Benjamine Legacy, Crosman Premieres where much better.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Anthony F. from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Price...Haven't found any damaged pellets in the tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Shoots a ten round group at 30 feet that measured 3/8" X 1/8" out of my Crosman 2240 with standard barrel.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jack from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these as inexpensive ammo for an AIR ORDINANCE SMG-22 full auto for which it has functioned perfectly. It has also shown good results (ie. accuracy & power) in plinking & other informal shooting at closer ranges with several of my other .22's.
      Things I would have changed:given the price bracket, nothing
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By GARY E from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am breaking in a new gun so it is hard to judge the performance on these but they are way better quality than some older Daisey pellets I have in .177
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap! Shoot good in most of My Air Gun's! Saving the more expensive brands for hunting!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! If they improve them price will go up!
      What others should know:Wash and lube for best accuracy!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought two different brands of pellets with my rifle, three different styles. These were supposed to be the cheap ones for breaking in an sighting in the rifle. Come to find out they are the most accurate put through my Bone Collector of them all. They are the only ones I will be shooting from now on.
      Things I would have changed:Being made from lead they will get your fingers a bit dirty. But not a real problem. iIt would be better if they were cleaner though.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the price for these pellets and for the value you receive. I use these in one of my 2240 pistols that I built and for some reason this 22 call pistol has issues with the Gamo pellets feeding. I have tried many pellets in this 2240 and I can say I really do not see any difference with these Daisy pellets in 22 cal or the Gamo pellets they both shoot true and at 10 meters they both hit the mark. The Daisy pellets don't cost and arm and leg and I have yet to have any problems. Like I said I have two 2240 22 cal pistols and one I use Gamo & the other Daisy pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Price is perfect had no problems and can't see any difference when shooting targets at 10mm.
      What others should know:Price is great for what you get the quality is perfect. Maybe some fill when they spend more money on pellets they get better results. For me they shoot true and hit the mark. More than happy. I have no dudes or deformed pellets yet & I have went through 3 tins so far.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By William from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:All I can really say is "WOW!" I really wasn't expecting much from these pellets from some of the reviews I've read but after I tried them for myself, very impressive. Some of the pellet skirts were a little deformed but didn't throw off the accuracy. Fit nicely in both my 2240 and my old Norica Mod.73. They didn't seem to shot well out of my 2240 but it was around 40 degrees and I guess the CO2 was freezing up. But I put 5 rounds of these pellets through my Norica and it shot a penny sized group. Will definetly try to shoot them through the 2240 on a warmer day but as for my Norica,it's the best pellet I've ever shot through this gun. Also I'm shooting at 10 meters if that really matters.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:CHEAP SOFT LEAD DEFORM BAD AFTER HIT ONLY FOR PLINKING.
      Things I would have changed:TO BE HARDER HIGH QUALITY LEAD
      What others should know:NOT TO BE USED FOR SOME THING SERIOUS.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By James from USA on 2012-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Just about everything else.
      What others should know:If your looking for lead to throw down the barrel to break in a gun, but really aren't concerned where it goes; these are your pellets. Otherwise, keep looking. Great price, but full of deformities and size variations.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By William from USA on 2012-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good for plinking. great price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Independentrealist from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate.
      What others should know:Fly good out of my S&W 78G vintage air pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked: Well i thought i would give these pellets a try and im glad i did!! My Daisy 822 absolutely loves these pellets very accurate out to 15yds consistently and they hit very hard.Love the price on my third tin already.I hope my 2260 work with them too will find out as soon as it warms up.
      Things I would have changed:500 in a tin
      What others should know:if you find some deformed ones which you will, stick a bb in the skirt area insatnt fix. these pellets rip tin cans bigtime.Great holes in paper as well
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By gary from USA on 2012-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My tuned Chinese B-3 loves them! I’m think the soft lead and thin skirt let it catch The rifle ling better, hard hitting too. Dime sized groups at 10m.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:If the black coating give you a problem, just take a rag with you shooting, not a big thing for me
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2012-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are a good price and shoot great at 20 yrds 1.5 ins at 30 yards same
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:best buy in pellets anywhere
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good especially for the price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of
      What others should know:Same hole at 25 feet with my Crosman 2240. Mushroom really well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets have come a long way. I use to use em plinking or during a break in but they have improved quality control a lot, and they are now IMHO one of the best diabolo wadcutters on the market in .22 Shoot great in Beeman, Techforce, and Benjamin, rifles as well as the 2240 crosman air pistol pack a wallop and I love the expansion..Try a tin on your next order at this price what ya got to lose
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Havent had a deformed pellet out of the last 1000 ive shot they are cleaner too!
    • 1234 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold