Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (27 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (27 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-26 16:41:05

    Things I liked:30 years ago I ditched daisy bb's for poor quality. It appears Daisy has learned everything Crosman has forgotten. I ran a bunch of high tech tests on these and a low tech one. Metalurgy tests say these are indeed good quality steel coated with zinc. Roundness and hardness was better than I have seen in a long time, size variance was negligable, meaning each one was almost exact in size shape, hardness,balance, and zinc coating depth. Ok, enough of the geek speak... As far as firing in my favorite bb gun, they worked with no jams, no misfires, and fired with enough precision to make me happy. I will use these until I find something better or until quality goes downhill.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at the moment. I am happy with my test sample.
    What others should know:Forget Crosman Copperheads. They are so poor quality they tend to jam and ruin your guns. I found out Daisy is now the preferred bb of bb gun manufacturers and air gun smiths.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-07-26 02:37:37

    Things I liked:Not mutch to say here, Great value for the money, Nice quality bb's
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy a couple of containers of them for cheap target shooting or just plinking around in the back yard.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not mutch to say here, Great value for the money, Nice quality bb's
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy a couple of containers of them for cheap target shooting or just plinking around in the back yard.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfectly round, no dimples at all like some BBs. They are clean and come in a handy push carrier.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Use these in CO2 rifles and pistols for the best accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very good BB. Very clean and low dust.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Give these a chance as they are a better product than the copper coat BB's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By J D from USA on 2013-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I found "Avanti" BBs to Sized much better than "Daisy Precision Max" BBs. Basic Size = .177; My Pistol's Bore = .179 at Muzzle (.002 Over Basic). "Avanti" = .173/.174 (.005 to .006 Under My Pistol's Bore). "Daisy Precision Max" = .170/173 (.006 to .009 Under My Pistol's Bore).
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything. As a Machinist / Engineer .009 Bore Clearance seems a lot, but I've no experience Designing Air Guns.
      What others should know:Before you consider Lowering Your Opinion of "Daisy Precision Max" BBs, give both a try. You my well not notice a difference.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:food little compact container, good price , consistent and solid bb's
      Things I would have changed:nothing !
      What others should know:zinc bb's don't chip they are the best
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Yes, Virginia, there are BBs other than Copperheads! Just when I thought a BB was a BB, I gave the Daisy brand a try in a Dan Wesson 8" BB revolver. Well, I can say from experience that these BBs shoot very well.
      What others should know:If you shoot BB guns, you have to try the Daisy Premium Grade!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By goofy from USA on 2013-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price,quanity
      Things I would have changed:nothin
      What others should know:there good and well priced
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bobo from USA on 2012-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They always seem to come out of the bottle in perfect condition. Shoots perfectly with my Red Ryder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These are the best BBs on the market I have tried and I've tried a lot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ladislaw from USA on 2012-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good BB one of the best if not the best for the money.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Howie from USA on 2012-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seem to be a step up in quality over Copperheads. No dents or dings, and are very smooth and shiny. Work well in my M4-177 when I tire of loading pellets in the clips when I'm shooting a lot.
      Things I would have changed:Not to fond of the lid on the 2400 pack, but if you already have a BB speed loader then no problems.
      What others should know:Good BB. Try them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Howie from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They're premium BB's. Did my homework and glad I did.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Seem to be a step up in quality. Very clean and very consistent, no dings or blemishes. Very smooth feeling BB between the fingers. Works well in my Remanufactured M4-177 when I'm shooting a lot and not loading pellets. I haven't seen a flyer yet. A Good and smart buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best BBs for the money!
      Things I would have changed:The lids do not stay closed! Poor packaging design. Great BBs, bad bottle!
      What others should know:I only bought this size because the 4000 ct size was out of stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good quality, good prices, good service, what more could one ask???
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A little slow on the back orders, still waiting, whats new???
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BuckWheat from USA on 2012-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Premium grade, zinc plated, ultra smooth BBs.
      Things I would have changed:NONE
      What others should know:Never point a loaded anything firearm at anyone.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Haik from USA on 2011-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Couldn't ask for more!
      Things I would have changed:NATA/NOTHING
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2011-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've found these BBs to be trouble free regardless of the gun that shoots them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good choice for the picky Makaov pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By markn1313 from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My pistols seem to be a lot more accurate and powerful with these than with copper BB's.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It's always a good idea to try various BB's in your guns to find out which ones work best. With my 2 pistols, copper BB's got jammed more than I would expect. These BB's have never jammed and they seem to fly more true and with more authority.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice bb, clean and shoots great
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mary from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i just like em.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know: i'm not sure if it's all in my head, but i think there worth the extra cost,i think they are more accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Daisy makes the most uniform steel shot out there. Crosman does not even begin to compare.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top