Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (27 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (27 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-26 16:41:05

    Things I liked:30 years ago I ditched daisy bb's for poor quality. It appears Daisy has learned everything Crosman has forgotten. I ran a bunch of high tech tests on these and a low tech one. Metalurgy tests say these are indeed good quality steel coated with zinc. Roundness and hardness was better than I have seen in a long time, size variance was negligable, meaning each one was almost exact in size shape, hardness,balance, and zinc coating depth. Ok, enough of the geek speak... As far as firing in my favorite bb gun, they worked with no jams, no misfires, and fired with enough precision to make me happy. I will use these until I find something better or until quality goes downhill.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at the moment. I am happy with my test sample.
    What others should know:Forget Crosman Copperheads. They are so poor quality they tend to jam and ruin your guns. I found out Daisy is now the preferred bb of bb gun manufacturers and air gun smiths.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-07-26 02:37:37

    Things I liked:Not mutch to say here, Great value for the money, Nice quality bb's
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy a couple of containers of them for cheap target shooting or just plinking around in the back yard.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:30 years ago I ditched daisy bb's for poor quality. It appears Daisy has learned everything Crosman has forgotten. I ran a bunch of high tech tests on these and a low tech one. Metalurgy tests say these are indeed good quality steel coated with zinc. Roundness and hardness was better than I have seen in a long time, size variance was negligable, meaning each one was almost exact in size shape, hardness,balance, and zinc coating depth. Ok, enough of the geek speak... As far as firing in my favorite bb gun, they worked with no jams, no misfires, and fired with enough precision to make me happy. I will use these until I find something better or until quality goes downhill.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at the moment. I am happy with my test sample.
      What others should know:Forget Crosman Copperheads. They are so poor quality they tend to jam and ruin your guns. I found out Daisy is now the preferred bb of bb gun manufacturers and air gun smiths.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These do not rust while sitting on their container like the Crosman copperheads I used to buy. These are excellent quality. I will never buy the Copperheads again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:There is no comparison between these Premium Grade BBs made by Daisy and the copper covered ones through Crosman. Under a 10 power loop you discover the Daisy BBs to be very smooth and symmetrical. The Crosman copper covered are course with significant pitting. I experienced no jamming in either my Crosman C31 or Pro77 pistols with the Daisy BBs.
      Things I would have changed:It would be helpful if Daisy provided a higher BB count in their packaging. Similar to the Crosman BBs.
      What others should know:I cannot honestly say that the smoother Daisy BBs have increased the accuracy of the BBs flight after shooting several hundred at the NRA pistol targets. In part due to my skill level, which is intermediate, but improving. However, logic tells me that a smoother BB is going to have a more accurate flight and that more highly skilled shooters would benefit from the higher quality Daisy BB.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dark from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Smooth and shiny, (although they do grey after a while), and zinc (which is softer than steel) plated, hopefully this will protect your rifling (on bb\pellet guns) and if you accidently shoot bbs through a pellet gun. Also, these seem to be pretty accurate around 6yds\18ft, (at this range I get bullseyes) but they are hopeless at 16yds unless your are plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Every now and again you run across a dented bb, and I wonder if the paling and greying of the BBs does anything to your accuracy.
      What others should know:These seem to be accurate, strong, quality BBs for a cheep price, I would suggest them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By rpmsharrison from USA on 2008-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very smooth bbs, none of them had any chips or blemishes.
      Things I would have changed:find a way to make them stay shiny. when you touch them, they start to corrode, and turn grey.
      What others should know:buy these, not the crosmans, because these are perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sam from USA on 2008-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:these are one of the few things that daisy did right,the best bb i have ever used,they fly straight,unlike crosman,which curve at about 100 ft
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jaredp from USA on 2007-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great BBs, used in Drozd with no jams. Perfectly round, no dimples or cracks.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Super smooth, better than any other steel BBs on the market.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top