Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (28 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(28 votes)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-26 16:41:05

Things I liked: 30 years ago I ditched daisy bb's for poor quality. It appears Daisy has learned everything Crosman has forgotten. I ran a bunch of high tech tests on these and a low tech one. Metalurgy tests say these are indeed good quality steel coated with zinc. Roundness and hardness was better than I have seen in a long time, size variance was negligable, meaning each one was almost exact in size shape, hardness,balance, and zinc coating depth. Ok, enough of the geek speak... As far as firing in my favorite bb gun, they worked with no jams, no misfires, and fired with enough precision to make me happy. I will use these until I find something better or until quality goes downhill.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at the moment. I am happy with my test sample.

What others should know: Forget Crosman Copperheads. They are so poor quality they tend to jam and ruin your guns. I found out Daisy is now the preferred bb of bb gun manufacturers and air gun smiths.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-13 14:10:28

Things I liked: Everything. Round, shiny, a lot of them.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: There's a lot of reasons these are five stars. #1, they WORK. They don't stick or get caught in my clips. They must really be 'premium'.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Daisy makes the most uniform steel shot out there. Crosman does not even begin to compare.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: 30 years ago I ditched daisy bb's for poor quality. It appears Daisy has learned everything Crosman has forgotten. I ran a bunch of high tech tests on these and a low tech one. Metalurgy tests say these are indeed good quality steel coated with zinc. Roundness and hardness was better than I have seen in a long time, size variance was negligable, meaning each one was almost exact in size shape, hardness,balance, and zinc coating depth. Ok, enough of the geek speak... As far as firing in my favorite bb gun, they worked with no jams, no misfires, and fired with enough precision to make me happy. I will use these until I find something better or until quality goes downhill.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at the moment. I am happy with my test sample.

    What others should know: Forget Crosman Copperheads. They are so poor quality they tend to jam and ruin your guns. I found out Daisy is now the preferred bb of bb gun manufacturers and air gun smiths.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2010-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These do not rust while sitting on their container like the Crosman copperheads I used to buy. These are excellent quality. I will never buy the Copperheads again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2010-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: There is no comparison between these Premium Grade BBs made by Daisy and the copper covered ones through Crosman. Under a 10 power loop you discover the Daisy BBs to be very smooth and symmetrical. The Crosman copper covered are course with significant pitting. I experienced no jamming in either my Crosman C31 or Pro77 pistols with the Daisy BBs.

    Things I would have changed: It would be helpful if Daisy provided a higher BB count in their packaging. Similar to the Crosman BBs.

    What others should know: I cannot honestly say that the smoother Daisy BBs have increased the accuracy of the BBs flight after shooting several hundred at the NRA pistol targets. In part due to my skill level, which is intermediate, but improving. However, logic tells me that a smoother BB is going to have a more accurate flight and that more highly skilled shooters would benefit from the higher quality Daisy BB.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dark from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Smooth and shiny, (although they do grey after a while), and zinc (which is softer than steel) plated, hopefully this will protect your rifling (on bb\pellet guns) and if you accidently shoot bbs through a pellet gun. Also, these seem to be pretty accurate around 6yds\18ft, (at this range I get bullseyes) but they are hopeless at 16yds unless your are plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Every now and again you run across a dented bb, and I wonder if the paling and greying of the BBs does anything to your accuracy.

    What others should know: These seem to be accurate, strong, quality BBs for a cheep price, I would suggest them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rpmsharrison from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very smooth bbs, none of them had any chips or blemishes.

    Things I would have changed: find a way to make them stay shiny. when you touch them, they start to corrode, and turn grey.

    What others should know: buy these, not the crosmans, because these are perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam from USA on 2008-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: these are one of the few things that daisy did right,the best bb i have ever used,they fly straight,unlike crosman,which curve at about 100 ft

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaredp from USA on 2007-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great BBs, used in Drozd with no jams. Perfectly round, no dimples or cracks.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Super smooth, better than any other steel BBs on the market.

  • Previous 12
Navigation