Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (41 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By YungJosh50 from USA on 2008-10-27 23:03:17

    Things I liked:Uniform shape, Very smooth, and nice color
    Things I would have changed:make them cheaper (hehe)
    What others should know:GET THESE OVER COPPERHEAD BBs, crosman makes a poor quality BB
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-06-06 02:52:45

    Things I liked:Work well in my BB pistol.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging-more specifically the lid. It would be nice to have a screw on lid as opposed to a flap. Also instead of a large hole it would be nice if the top had a spout shaped to pour BB's right out into whatever BB gun/rifle you were going to use them in.
    What others should know:Don't reuse them
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality. I've yet to find a malformed or marred, dented, dinged BB.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My friends Umarex Makarov CO2 BB pistol was jamming more than once every magazine load with the Crosman Copperheads. If you look at those BB's you will see many malformed and full of dings and cracks in the finish. After switching to the Daisy BB's there have been ZERO jamming issues in over 1000 shots. Don't waster your time. These are the ones to buy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniform no dents or defects
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:some guns shoot better with the copperheads and some with these which are a tad heavier and bigger example p23 likes these my walther prefers the copperheads just an observation with my pistols
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good BB's for the money. Fairly accurate for a BB. Size and shape seem to be more consistent than the Crosman brand.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The Crosman Copperheads have a lot of irregular, flawed, BB's. Quite a few have flat spots, small barbs,etc. Some are not even round.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent quality. No deformed bb's
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Shoots well in a Umarex Storm and IZH Blackbird with no jams.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These bb's are great. They seem to be very accurate.
      What others should know:Great price for the amount of bb's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was amazed at the difference in accuracy in all my guns. I just thought that a stray/wild shot was to be expected. When I loaded these the strays were gone. I had mentioned in a previous review that I didn't expect to hit the bull every time. Now things are different, I hit the bull 35-40% more often. This at standard 35ft to 50ft. That's the hand guns, the rifle improved too. I won't say the name of the BB's. When I I inspected the ammo with a 4 power magnifying glass the story was clear zinc BB's are definitely much,much smoother appearance by far, and I thought BB's were all pretty much the same, boy was I wrong. Putting badly clad BB's in any airgun can't be good.
      Things I would have changed:Nada, zip, nothin'. Unless they can make them more than perfect.
      What others should know:Hey Gunners out there if you haven't looked closely at your ammo lately or at all for that matter.(Like I did, till a good friend told me I'm wrecking my nice new guns by useing low cost BB's) Hey if its an older gun you don't care to much or your plinking, the broad side of, oh let say a 6000 cow capacity barn, then there perfect. I had one of these BB's take such a hook I wondered If I was bowling or tossing a curve ball. I have homemade BB trap. 1/8in.Alum. (Similar to Gamo's small steel pellet/BB catch,on steroids) Sorry, I get side tracked I really enjoy doing these reviews & reading others comments about there experiences both good and bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have these BB's and the best thing that I like is that they dont rust and when it is sunny out and you wanna go and shoot around fire a round and you can see it when the sun hits it just right......
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I would change
      What others should know:Its preety pricey but its worth it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy packaging with easy flip lid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ricky from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Container spout for easy fill on Red Ryder.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Fun gun for learning and safety training
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate BBs I've used to date. Much better than the Crossman copper BBs
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Fernando from USA on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:All the product is nice. Is a big mount of ammo for many hours of shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2010-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A lot of BBs for a very low price Made out of real steel I can break hard objects with these BBs very durable makes my shot even more accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I examined Daisy BB's under 10 Power loupe'. They have a surface, evenly spaced dimples, , like a golf ball. This versus Crosman BB' surface looks like the moon. Dimples, yes, but very irregular. Besides, Daisyt BBs are zinc coated. Zinc coated like galvanized sheet steel. Zinc prevents corrosion aka rust.. Then, on top of that, you handle BBs. You know the cautions to wash your hands after handling lead air gun pellets. Lead is a poison. However, Zinc is a benefial mineral in your diet. Check your multi-Vitamin Pill. It shows Zinc.
      Things I would have changed:Nada, Zip, Zero, nothing.
      What others should know:Get a 10X magnifying loupe. Look at a Daisy BB. Look at any other brand. I have a 1938B Daisy Red Ryder, a Daisy model 95, and looking for more Daisy BB guns. Daisy rules. Buy the 4,000 BB container.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2010-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:-Accurate -Very smooth
      Things I would have changed:Some of the BBs are not perfectly smooth. They may have small dimples in them, but this is because zinc is a soft metal and the weight of the BBs creates little dimples.
      What others should know:These are of far higher quality than their Copperhead competition. Even though you get less for your money, these are definitely worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Best Quality very accurate in Drozd. Does not flake or rust.
      Things I would have changed:Make 10,000 or 20,000 bag/box usually saves packaging cost, but I buy 3 and get the 4th (4,000) for Free at Pyramyd !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2009-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:price & quality.....
      Things I would have changed:nothing.....
      What others should know:great value.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They're smooth, round, and shiny. Not much not to like if you prefer zinc plated rather than copper.
      Things I would have changed:LOL, sell 'em cheaper (they're most reasonably priced, but if Daisy wants to drop the price, it certainly wouldn't hurt MY feelings!)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2008-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Daisy has improved these quite a bit from the time I was a kid. They appear much smoother and are much more accurate than the Daisy Goldens I was shooting 25 years ago.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:as always, be carefull with steel shot. It will come back at you as fast as it left!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Grant from USA on 2008-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Smooth, consistent shape, nice polished look, improved acuraccy over crosman BB's
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I dont mind paying a little extra for an improvment over copper BB's
      What others should know:Buy these you wont regret it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By YungJosh50 from USA on 2008-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uniform shape, Very smooth, and nice color
      Things I would have changed:make them cheaper (hehe)
      What others should know:GET THESE OVER COPPERHEAD BBs, crosman makes a poor quality BB
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top