Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25 02:42:25

    Things I liked:Clean, polished and HEAVY. I believe the Latin designation for these slugs is "pelletus maximus".
    Things I would have changed:83 in a tin? Really?
    What others should know:These fit in the Marauder .25 magazine!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Chris_0021 from USA on 2013-07-22 15:48:57

    Things I liked:Heavy, hit hard!
    Things I would have changed:Bigger tins
    What others should know:Wouldn't hold a group out of my Benji Trail we will see how it does in the Maurader
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Philip from USA on 2014-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy hitter at 35 or so yards. Havent tried them at longer distances yet. Considering they are almost twice the weight of the JSB pellets I use, they dont have as much drop as I thought they would. Scope is zeroed at 50 yards with the JSB and these EunJin pellets hit poa at about 35 yards.
      Things I would have changed:They seem a bit more "beat up" but with the weight they carry, it doesnt mess up the accuracy much.
      What others should know:These are pretty accurate in my experiences. Should be a great hunting pellet especially at 50 yards and in. Will update that statement as soon as I try them in the field.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the idea of a 40+ grain pellet.
      Things I would have changed:A little on the snug side. Though they fired perfectly, I was worried that the pellet would get stuck in the barrel before taking my first shot. I was proved wrong, and with jaw-dropping results.
      What others should know:If your rifle can only shoot at 750 fps..... these probably won't work well. Yes, it packed a punch, but the added velocity from 25-30 grain pellets made them penetrate farther than these. Now, if you have a PCP that likes pellets which are ordinarily tight-fitting, I think these will be a great fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accuate,holding 1/2" group at 30 yards,with high down range energy & good exspansion.
      Things I would have changed:Needs hard tip version
      What others should know:Works great in PCP My Airforce giving me 1040fps.But my Benjaman Trail will only hold about 450fps
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At 20 yds you can take out large critters .
      Things I would have changed:At its price for only 83 pellets per tin is very bad . They could at least make a tin with 100 to 150 pellets .
      What others should know:Just remember the heavier the pellet its better at a shorter distant .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 43.2 gr weight is great for high powered pcp guns shooting these from my sumatra 2500 at high power i get 83.88 ft lb of energy, havent found any damaged or deformed pellets yet and at about 10 cents a piece i shouldnt find any bad ones, seem to be very accurate out to 15 yrds havent tried them farther yet, these should work well in most of the korean made guns
      Things I would have changed:a bit pricey only 83 to a tin. Fairly dirty and oily, needs a screw on lid
      What others should know:probably to heavy for even magnum powered springers tho i havent tried them in my walther falcon hunter or hatsan torpedo 155. The 35.8 gr eunjins work well in those guns, if u have high powered pcp gun u can keep these subsonic even at max power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Travis from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Penetration, these have the weight to push hard..
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Out of the box settings might not be enough to push these out of your gun fast enough....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pointeded and the weight = energy great for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Buy more than one tin at a time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2014-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great hunting or target pellet. Works very well in my Condor. Accuracy is great at reasonable ranges with fiber optic sights. I did not find any deformed pellets in this order.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see this product with a screw on lid.
      What others should know:Beef up your backstop this pellet really has the penetration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heaviest .25 pellet you can get.Very accurate in my Condor with 24" barrel at around 925fps.Will shoot 100fps faster but they lose accuracy at higher velocities. This is the third order of 4 tins I have gotten here at PA , can't beat this deal.
      Things I would have changed:Make them heavier , screw on lid and more in a tin.
      What others should know:Great hunting pellet!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Big, heavy, hard & very robust pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Larger quantity. Definitely need a screw top lid.
      What others should know:I needed a heavy pellet for a high powered airgun & this fit the bill.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was looking for a big, heavy hunting .25 round for an Air Ranger 80. Well, this seems to fit the bill. They shoot really well @ 25yds. I'll be testing them out @ 100m this weekend. I'll update this review with any added thoughts later.
      Things I would have changed:Larger quantity & definitely need screw top tins. Lid popped off as I was removing the tin from the shipping box.
      What others should know:These are made for magnum PCPs, & are probably a bit too heavy for springers. They're big, heavy, hard & very robust. Should make for a great groundhog round. Also, Pyramyd does a great job of packing pellets for shipping. Thanks PA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carlos from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good pellet may air foce condor love this pellets i have after market extreme valve and this pellets are the best pellet for etreme speed av 985 fps that is over 92 fpe
      Things I would have changed:scrue on cap
      What others should know:if you have a condor usem you wonth regret
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By hadley from USA on 2014-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy
      Things I would have changed:cost
      What others should know:nope they shoot straight
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2014-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super heavy pellet. Down range energy is super. Definetley a hunting round. Almost a delay in some springers light to medium power. My Sumatra spits them nice, fast and accurately.
      What others should know:Longer pellet, really heavy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy, hard hitting pellet. Flies surprisingly straight and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:More in the tin.
      What others should know:These things look a little rough but man, what a punch.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By claude from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heavy well the heaviest you can buy with out custom made pellets.they group as good as any i have tried.
      Things I would have changed:make some heaver.like 80 grains.
      What others should know:they mike out at 257.i have a after market barrel and they fit perfect.go in real easy..they are really tight in the factory air force condor ss 25 cal barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy and accurate in my modified Condor.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger tins. I shoot a lot of these.
      What others should know:I shoot these in a modified Condor with a LW polygonal rifling. These pellets / slugs have the best fit of any I've tried. They are velocity sensitive, but are dead accurate at 850-880fps and at 925-940fps. I've glued .177 roundball in the skirt to get a 52grn accurate slug. I've hit 98fpe with usable accuracy. This is a serious hunting load.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By VarmintSlayer from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are anything but fragile. No deformation. They are little "heat-seekers" even in the wind. :-)
      Things I would have changed:The tin leaves a lot to be desired. The pellets are filthy and super oily. Few of the pellets were actually 43 gr. Averaged about 41.7 gr.
      What others should know:I shot this pellet from a .25 SynRod. Dead accurate! Minimal drift even in 5+ mph cross winds. Definitely need to be washed and washed and washed and then reoiled. I have my Marauder tuned to shoot 25 gr JSB's @ 850 fps. These pellets dropped down to 685 fps on the same tune. Not a significant difference in fpe compared to the JSB's. I recommend the 35 gr EunJin in the Marauder and leave these big 43 gr to the high powered guns ie Airforce Condor and such.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extra long and heavy pellets that hit HARD! Lid on tin closes tightly so pellets don't get spilled all over the place.
      Things I would have changed:Lots of oil on the pellets and even a few pellet shavings inside tin. Pellets should be cleaned before packaging.
      What others should know:Clean the pellets before using them. pellets are VERY long and barely fit inside a Marauder magazine with no feed problems. Don't know if the length of the pellet will affect other rifle magazines.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Smashing! Really. Smashing!! My Marauder @2700psi with the adjustments for power at maximum, shoots these around 735ft/sec. Accuracy is excellent. Groups easily less than a dime @90ft. for 5rounds.
      Things I would have changed:The tin, of course. But I can live with it. I really like pellets that are inexpensive, but shoot very accurately.
      What others should know:Eun Jin pellets DO have lots of oil on them. If you don't like juicy pellets, you'll definitely have to process these. There are also lots of lead chips in with these. I suppose that if one is trying to achieve the absolute maximum precision, those chips would be another aspect that would have to be addressed prior to launch.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top