Date: 11/12/2016 1:18
0

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25 02:42:25

Things I liked: Clean, polished and HEAVY. I believe the Latin designation for these slugs is "pelletus maximus".

Things I would have changed: 83 in a tin? Really?

What others should know: These fit in the Marauder .25 magazine!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By mark from USA on 2015-03-28 11:15:32

Things I liked: weight of pellet

Things I would have changed: the pellets were not uniform. All kinds of flaws forming the pellets.

What others should know: I have a condor ss.25 and these pellets would not even fit in my gun. I have no use for these pellets.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cypress_Stalker from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these in my Armada 25 cal. Fpe with my rifle 1st shot 790fps @ 59 FPE yes you heard correctly 60 FPE. Shots 2-16 average 690fps 46 fpe @2900 pressure to 620 fps- 37 fpe @ 2100psi. Phenomenal power. Extremely accurate out to 50 yards. Hits like a tank, travels like a scapel. These are a relatively soft lead for their weight, but they retain their shape very well when shot into a 5 gal bucket of water from 12' above, also while shooting a 1" pressed pine board at 50 yards the pellet also retains it shape after impact. SO this may just make a great penetration round with the right shooter, and gun at range.

    Things I would have changed: Need to clean these bad boys. Need more in the tin. Need a screw on top for the tin. The pointed end is a bit redundant it really does not improve much of anything on impact, just looks cool.

    What others should know: A Must Have For Any Shooter That Runs A Hot gun, or any Powerful Air rifle for that matter! Make sure your gun is a 800 fps gun or these will drop like stones with in a matter if meters. Lube them with the Crossman silicon chamber oil ( I took the JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct tin used the foam padding soaked it with the Silicon chamber oil and placed three tins of the Eujins inside it. IT lubes, and cleans these dirty pellets simultaneously which will help get the Eujins past the bolt guide ring when chambering) if you are using any of the marauders they are just wide enough to rip your bolt guide o-ring out of place, and send it sailing into your target.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hit hard

    Things I would have changed: Lots of lead shavings in the tin.

    What others should know: Do not seat properly in bt65 mag.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size,and shape

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these in 177, and 25 cal. Their skittle heavy, but with correct hold over, they deliver hard killing accuracy out to 40 yards or more. I love em!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape Weight Quality

    Things I would have changed: At least give ous 100 pellets and charge 9.99 if you must 83 is a weird amount to get.

    What others should know: These are the best you get for mass produced .25cal pellets. These go 983fps on the Sumatra 2500 on full power

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and the general shape. This is a good pellet for powerful PCP guns, I'm pushing them in the 940+fps area with my 25 caliber Condor and Sumatra rifle. I will say in the right gun, when driven at good high speeds, they are more than hunting accurate and have plenty of downrange energy for predator size game (they hit like a hammer), when you as a shooter do your part.

    Things I would have changed: QC is very poor and the pointed tip is a poor design for an Airgun. A semi pointed dome pellet would increase BC, a badly needed feature of this pellet. These pellets should be washed and dried, then a very thin coat of Slick 50 or ? to keep them from oxidizing. The pellets are filled with all kinds of pieces of lead and lead filings in the tin ..very poor.

    What others should know: Pellet is way over sized for my Air Force Condor, I needed to size it down to .254 for a reasonable fit. Pellet should also come in a 150 screw top tin !

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are my favorite pellets to shoot from my Marauder. They hit hard and group excellent. I ordered two tins, and will be ordering more.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin?

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jordan L. from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits the air force 24" barrel nicely and is accurate in the Escape. Up to 90ish fpe.

    Things I would have changed: Include more for the money.

    What others should know: Very tight fit in the air force 12" .25 barrel. Not recommended for the 12" er.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets are nice shaped, great weight, very hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: They are very oily and dirty.i had to clean 4 times because how bad they were.

    What others should know: i own a Benjamin marauder synthetic .25 after cleaning of the pellets my groups were tight. @ 50 yards i am getting about a dime. i hunt squirrel and these pellets are destroyers. goes right threw so make sure you know whats behind. my favorite is when the pellet hits. its louder then the Benjamin fires.... great stuff. will be buying again.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mims_mark from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the weight i love pretty good when hunting bigger size game

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid why don't pellet manufacturers know this

    What others should know: i've found in all most ever can three deformed pellet in ever can

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By ANTHONY from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight is good. When you do have a good one they load in Mrod mag. very well and chamber smoothly. Good concept if they can mold them better.

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL. Don't know how they're forming these pellets but whatever method they're using they need to get better at it. Lots of deformed pellets in can. Very dirty, oily, and lots of fragments in can.

    What others should know: The pellets are not consistent in there shape. Some are very hard to load in Mrod mag. and chamber with bolt. Had to use wooden dowel several times to clear barrel because pellet wouldn't chamber properly and wouldn't clear magazine. The gives the impression that this might be good for larger critters. Not to sure about that because it appears to be overly softer than other pellets. Shot two squirrels out of a tree and they ran off. I'm sure they died but not at all how I would have liked. On paper targets I noticed some were keyhole. Definitely not my gun. If you don't mind sorting out pellets you can cull out a good batch. People asking for a larger tin count are asking for trouble. I think they're already being smashed out of shape.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy bangers, accuracy is good, devastates the target.

    Things I would have changed: Less pellet dust and debris and a few more is in order

    What others should know: Get some!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these in my modified Airforce Condor I am glad I can get them as on 0-0 @ 3000psi first shot gives me 1038fps so I need the weight but even though they are pointed and going that fast I still get sub 1" groups at 100' just wish I could get 150 per tin and it would be nice if they had the domed in this weight

    Things I would have changed: Should have a 150 round tin plus make them domed at this weight

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By angel from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy hitters. Long skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Clean them, they are oily. Clean them, lots of lead flakes. Quality control.

    What others should know: They are long. Heavy. They seat well in my condor. Consistent poi within 40 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By boyd from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shot these out of Airforce Escape set @ power lvl 10/13. great penetration and accuracy. they seen to be harder than pure soft lead. A bit tight when seating, takes a good shove with the finger to get it in flush. overall a great pellet.

    Things I would have changed: offer a larger quantity clean them before offering for sale, lots of chips in the tin.

    What others should know: PCP love them, springers and others will not.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A heavy pellet. Harder lead.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin & larger quantities.

    What others should know: These are too big for most air rifles. Definitely not for springers. Great for the Koreans guns though. .255 x.45

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shape

    Things I would have changed: value really don't get very much for your money

    What others should know: Not very accurate in the talonP

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy hard hitting pellets

    Things I would have changed: Pellets are a little dirty when you get a new tin. Its a good idea the clean and sort.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy and hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin, and be a little cleaner.

    What others should know: They work well enough out of my Gen 1 Mrod @ 790FPS

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2015-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You hunt and don't cast your own this is the hunting not plinking ammo. You will need a powerful PCP. You shoot paper buy something else but hunting this ammo is the one. Daystate air ranger loves this ammo even better than the 34 gr. Impressive and fits the clip.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin.

    What others should know: 50+ foot pound guns is what this hunting ammo is made for. One hitter quitter. For real not paper. Daystate clip will shoot this ammo.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation