Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Ronald from USA on 2007-08-21 09:52:03

    Things I liked:these pellets have unparalleled penatration
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:they say these pellets are not meant for precision air rifles but I have no problem at all shooting them with my Rws model 48 or my Gamo shadow, I am blasting thru everything I shoot at with dead on accuacy and stunning penatration.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:1

    By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25 19:41:41

    Things I liked:I can't like them. They are uniform and round, but too small for all my high powered springers!
    Things I would have changed:They are too small! In my Viper, they roll about 8 inches down the bore before they tighten up, which doesn't say much for the barrel, I know, but if they were like .02 bigger I think they'd be great! In my Ruger pistol, they roll all the way out.
    What others should know:The .22s are great! Some of them are a little tighter in the bore than others, but they shoot well. The .177s..... too small!
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good finish / uniformity.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:I glue these in the skirt pocket of .25 Eun Jin 43grn to make 52grn slugs. Works great if your gun can shoot 'em.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot good out of several of my pistols. Good penetration and fairly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe some with copper coating ...
      What others should know:Just like the .22's they are handy to load in the dark or with cold fingers. Cheap enough to shoot alot if you like them ...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By SpiceMan from USA on 2013-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A novelty! Really cool to have. I use them for lots of things. Not too accurate, but fun and useful to have (read below)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I think they're great.
      What others should know:So, sometimes when a CO2 bb pistol has an out of whack magazine (guys you know what I'm talking about, you load up the mag with bbs and then they spill out all over the place when you release the spring clip?)... well, you can load the mag minus one from full capacity. The nature of the lead and variety in size makes it perfect to top load into the mag and prevent the rest from spilling out. I've used this method on a few different guns and there's not ever a jam or a misfire. They are heavier and hit a lot different than a steel bb.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hit harder than steel BB's.
      Things I would have changed:Improve ball size consistancy. Some balls are slightly larger than others.
      What others should know:If using these balls in a Dan Wesson cartridge load revolver, don't force balls into bullet tips as the slightly larger balls will enlarge BB seat.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By John from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hit a bit harder and penetrate deeper than standard BB's.
      Things I would have changed:The size of each lead ball should be the same size as regular BB's. Some tend to be larger rather than smaller.
      What others should know:Less accurate than regular BB's.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate at 10 to 15 yard. I have not tried long distances. Not much deforming after hitting a can at 10 yards,Penetrated both sides and not much deforming.
      Things I would have changed:Add a copper coating.
      What others should know:Good penetration power on thicker cans. Don't load in a crosman pellet clip. Use use BB port if there is one.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Something no one mentioned is that the solid lead balls out penetrate ANY other pellet in same caliber. I have tested extensively the other heavy pellets but the round lead balls always penetrate the most. I dispatch coons and foxes in traps on my chicken farm with .177 magnum pellet rifle and these round balls always penetrate the skulls and into the brain the best from nearly point blank distance.
      Things I would have changed:I have not had the problem with them rolling out the barrel but if they did I would have to stop using as I am always pointed down. RWS 48 .177 and Daisy 1000 .177 rifles used.
      What others should know:I notice that some of the german round lead balls come in slightly different diameters... That makes me wonder exactly what the diameters of these are ? ? ?
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load (Crossman 2300 S) , as accurate as pellets at 10 meters.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are heavy. They are 160% the weight of a steel BB. It's a nice alternative for .177 pellet guns and some BB guns.
      Things I would have changed:Make them harder, such as adding antimony to the alloy, or plate them with copper.
      What others should know:These are soft. They will deform and jam in some guns. They seem to work better in rotary magazines than inline ones. They work fine in the Dan Wesson revolvers.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Janet from USA on 2012-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw closed tin. Fits the pedersoli .177 derringers well and are considerably cheaper then other brands.
      Things I would have changed:Coat with copper. Tighter tolerance for size.
      What others should know:Nice alt. to costlier german made roundball pellets. Most pellets are uniform in size but occasionally you find an over or under sized one.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I can't like them. They are uniform and round, but too small for all my high powered springers!
      Things I would have changed:They are too small! In my Viper, they roll about 8 inches down the bore before they tighten up, which doesn't say much for the barrel, I know, but if they were like .02 bigger I think they'd be great! In my Ruger pistol, they roll all the way out.
      What others should know:The .22s are great! Some of them are a little tighter in the bore than others, but they shoot well. The .177s..... too small!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the packaging, precise diameter, and price. These relatively inexpensive lead roundballs functioned perfectly in my UMAREX STEEL STORM. After I made a barrel change to get more power and speed, I needed a precision round lead projectile to match the new barrel. It needed to be .001" smaller than the new smoothbore barrel, and the GAMO round fit the bill exactly. Further,they come in a screw-top lidded can avoiding the irritating spills associated with pry-top cans.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I like to add a few drops of TEFLON/silicon lubricant to the can to prelube the ammo.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tin is screw on cap.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control.
      What others should know:These are very inconsistent. I tried these in a P-17, DA 717,a Browning BM URX and my trusty RWS 9B. In every single gun at least half would roll out of the barrel while loading. Not worth buying and trying if you have a chance to blow a seal out. Bad stuff, do NOT buy.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonable price for plinking ammo.
      Things I would have changed:Make them equal size and weight!
      What others should know:Some are large and hard to seat, others fall out of sight in chamber on my Gamo Delta. They shoot low as compared to the Gamo Hunter pellets. Not a bad group with them if you sort sizes. Shouldn't have to though!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2012-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There is nothing more accurate than a round ball but there is also nothing less aerodynamic, A round ball will be accurate for as long as it's in the air but it looses energy very quick.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These round balls are worth the $3.95 per can and if I were you I would get some for plinking instead of using pellets.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2012-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are cheap compared with other round, lead ammo. The screw top tin is nice.
      Things I would have changed:There are many deformed pellets per tin. Size also seems very inconsistent, some have to be pushed hard into the loading port while others roll right out of the barrel.
      What others should know:I bought these to use in an older Gamo P23. That gun has a rifled barrel and Gamo states in the manual that only lead BBs should be used. Shooting semi auto with this ammo is a lot more fun than single loading pellets. If you have a similar gun and want to shoot semi-auto these work ok.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Roland from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:kinda cheap.if you are using a soft pellet trap like a card board box with newspaper in it you could recycle your used pellets because these pellets dont realy deform . just make sure your pellet trap has a strong backing so that they dont go thought.
      Things I would have changed:the quality i mean i know they cheap but atleast make them decent because these just are not accurate and i guess its because ive been shooting pcp guns and after using them in my co2 pistol (Px107)these just seem so darn lousy
      What others should know:buy these if you just wanna go mad and shoot things in semi auto or full auto with a co2 gun . but if you wanna shoot groups dont even bother.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Russell from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These round pellet have very good knock power. Made a head shot and it took the head off. Using a Crosman G1 Extreme break-barrel w/3-9x32 scoop.
      Things I would have changed:Make the rounds so they don't fall out of the barrel.
      What others should know:These rounds are very good if you're shooting up a tree, shooting at ground level, they fall out.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is a good reason for these BB's
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They have hit power.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2012-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well polished and accurate to size and accurate on paper when fired. ( compared to its steel counterpart)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing bad really, wish I could find some of these that are coper plated so that they run through the magazines in my smooth bore pistols a little better.
      What others should know:Ok, so these lead BB's have no practical use for a PELLET gun but if you have a BB gun that has a smooth bore and is made for BBs not pellets then this product is a good alternative to steel BBs because of the increase in wieght and accuracy. Whatch out for jams when Useing these in magazines. They are lead and soft so if they get forced or pinched they will deform.
    • 1234 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold