Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2008-04-15 08:32:23

    Things I liked:I love the acuracy at long range targets. Great gor hunting small game.
    Things I would have changed:the mold could use a little work but it really doesn't affect acuracy that much.
    What others should know:they are good for target practice and hunting
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-11 15:22:05

    Things I liked:The tin has a screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Quality Control
    What others should know:These are the worst lead pellets I have ever seen, and sight unseen I bought two tins of them. Darn!!! 50% of these pellets are so deformed that I can't shoot them. I mean they are really bad. Gamo is goint to be hearing from me.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They don't look real pretty but they perform. I can't dispute the results of a penny size group on the target at 35yds, and I'm just a so-so shot with a springer.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, don't mess with success.
      What others should know:Shooting a Gamo Bull Whisper Extreme in 22, 7lbs 10oz with a 6X scope doing 19ftlbs energy. Tried over a dozen of the most common 'go to' pellets for accuracy and performance. This one worked in this rifle. Also JSB RS and Predator PolyMag were very accurate. Each type of pellet grouped to a different POI, so the scope has to be reset for the pellet to be used. Perfect hunting rig for my 50yd limit. Great medium weight pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, inexpensive, nice weight. These pelletts are pretty darn nice and wow are they inexpensive. Good job Gammo, quality and affordability.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have been useing these to break in my Benjamin NP Limited edition, they seem fine, and accurate. I have used other Gamo pelletts in the past and have always like the quality, and inovation.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin has a screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:Quality Control
      What others should know:These are the worst lead pellets I have ever seen, and sight unseen I bought two tins of them. Darn!!! 50% of these pellets are so deformed that I can't shoot them. I mean they are really bad. Gamo is goint to be hearing from me.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought these in the Gamo Combo 4 pack. Volume-wise, I think they're a great value. However, they don't group well in my Benjiman 392. They do a little better in my Crosman Backpacker.
      Things I would have changed:-Consistency in size. Some fit loose and others are super tight. -Also, clean them up. They are very dirty and have lots of bits hanging off of them from manufacturing.
      What others should know:-The skirts are a tad long and pinch when pushing the bolt in. I'm pretty sure this is one of the reasons I'm getting poor accuracy. -I think they just don't like Crosman guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the first pellets I am shooting in my first air gun. Seem pretty accurate and I was able to sight in my new gun in about 15 shots. Nice groupings at both 15 and 20 yards.
      What others should know:Worked well in my Gamo Silent Stalker. When the weather warms up I will continue fine tuning the scope. One shot on a bunny at about 25 yards and dinner was ready.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Inoh from USA on 2012-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price
      Things I would have changed:improve manufacturing tolerances and create a better product.
      What others should know:The best group I can get from these is 1.2 inch at 10 yards from my springer rifle on a bench rest. These are junk.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The packaging, as usual is superb by PA. Great customer service and fast, economical shipping make PyramydAir my #1 choice.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are absolutely awful. There is no consistency pellet to pellet and there is slag leftover from manufacturing stuck to the pellets.
      What others should know:These are a waste of money in my opinion. Pyramyd has a wide selection of good pellets. Spend the money on good pellets and you come out better in the long run.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These Gamo pellets performed best in my Crosman Optimus .22 caliber.I tried several different brands and weights and these let me keep my groups at 1" or under at 25 yards. Lee
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:to be honest, i was actually quite suprised. i found these, out of 3 different gamo .22's, to be the most accurate in my titan gp. i was shooting at 10 yards. i got 1/2" groups. that is what i need for my starling bait hunt.
      Things I would have changed:the quality of the pellets. they were very rough looking, and had seams coming out the sides. and the end of it is crappy looking and a little marked up.
      What others should know:find the best pellet for your gun and you should have the accuracy for hunting and target shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Wallace from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I thought and think this is a great pellet. It hits hard, my gun shoots it acuratly. I use a Beeman R1 combo with the 177cal, and the 22 cal barrels. I do see a diffrence in the style of this one compared to the 177 style. the 177 seems to hug the barrel better in the front of the pellet. but none the less I don't see any difference in shot placement or power. Good Pellet, for My Gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, except maybe the front of the pellet a little tighter fit into the barrel.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Go back to the old pellet design. The new design is crap.
      What others should know:Gamo Hunter pellets have for many years been my favorite pellet for most air guns I own. They've always been a little dirty, but worked great. Now Gamo has pulled a slick one. They changed the design of the hunter pellets(at least in .22 cal.)from a good pellet to pure crap. There not uniformly shaped, they appear to be made in two part mold and have casting lines. A few in the last tin I got looked like they had wings. They remind me of some cheap Chinese pellets I once bought at a flea market, and shoot about as well. Accuracy while not horrible is very disappointing. So now I have to start looking for a new favorite pellet. Thanks allot Gamo.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Ransom from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price but they were worthless
      Things I would have changed:quality control terrible
      What others should know:I have 4 tins and they are all the same. bits of lead. bent skirts and very rough. tins will be paper weights as reminder.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan D. from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets have a nice weight to them easy to handle and load so far I haven't had a bad pellets. As of yet, have shot about 75 pellets or so all in all very hard-hitting pellet
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these pellets will get your hands a little bit dirty. I don't know if its lead or graphite
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      What others should know:Would not group well in my 22 Mrod..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2010-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looking pellet, good design, nice thumper, Pretty uniform velocities, good value.
      Things I would have changed:So far this is the Only pellet that hangs up in the breech. I have to use a tool to seat the pellet, so i'm not sure if they need to be sized a little better or too hard of lead or what?
      What others should know:I made my own seater from a hard rubber cap and keep it in my tin of pellets. They seem to be too hard to push in with thumb pressure, but when they "pop" in they shoot good.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Steven from USA on 2010-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Aaah... they come in a can with a screw-on lid. Lemme see if I can think of anything else... Nope! Sorry.
      Things I would have changed:They are dirty and have shavings... yes shavings on the inside bottom of the skirt... kinda like a lathe or drill metal shavings. Wouldn't that affect ACCURACY negatively??? Consistancy. One pellet drops in the breach and the next one, the head has to be forced just to be able to seat the skirt... WOW! .
      What others should know:I concur with one of the other reviewers that GAMO should probably drop the Hunter line... and maybe the whole pellet manufacturing thing altogether. Hunter Pellets?... I probably wouldn't use these if my next meal depended on their performance. These are my observations and opinion of these pellets. Your results may, and hopefully will vary, and be better. I'd spend a little more and get some Crosman Premier's or anything in the JSB line from Pyramyd if I was hunting. I mainly target shoot (and an occasional pest or varmit) so I'm looking for results where pellets touch each other on paper. Hunting is a different story where you have several inches to play with for a "kill" shot. I'm shooting a very accurate, new, broken in, Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle (also from Pyramyd)... so it isn't the rifle or me, as evidenced by consistant ~1/2" groups at 15yd using JSB Match Diabolo Jumbo Exacts... and slightly larger dime-size groups with Crosman Premier HP's.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By JJ from USA on 2010-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They will hit what you are aiming at.
      Things I would have changed:A little more heavy.
      What others should know:Just regular pellets they will get the job done. Its OK for rabbits you wont be killing anything bigger with them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, and hard hitting,
      Things I would have changed:Could be a little cleaner.
      What others should know: These are one of my favorite pellet. They shoot great in all my air guns, Like most Gamo pellets they can be a little dirty.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2010-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good out of my falcon hunter. GOOD FOR SQUIRRELS
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy these it will be worth it.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Alan from USA on 2010-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:I would dump the line!
      What others should know:Just don't bother. Skirts are badly formed and they deform in the tin easily. Spend the extra pennies and get Crosman premiers.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top