Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-14 18:53:12

Things I liked: Improved Quality Control, Very accurate in the right weapon, Consistant uniformity, unlike previous version's which looked like they were pre-fired before packaging

Things I would have changed: Could still use some good Q/C

What others should know: Since they changed their labeling, Gamo seem's to have tightened up on their quality control. Pellet's purchased in the new packaging have tighter quality control on all of their pellet's. Two Thumb's up for GAMO listening to their customer's. Cheer's, Andy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Inoh from USA on 2012-12-21 20:51:23

Things I liked: price

Things I would have changed: improve manufacturing tolerances and create a better product.

What others should know: The best group I can get from these is 1.2 inch at 10 yards from my springer rifle on a bench rest. These are junk.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good all around pellet , low price , nice tin with a screw on lid , what more could you ask for. Took out a big rock chuck with this pellet , was impressed . real accurate in my benji 342 also my air force . My tin says 15.89 grains on it don't if its a typo or one if this weight isn't sold any longer.?

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything good choice.

    What others should know: All you can do is try it , can't go wrong.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andy m. from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: People you really need to take a good look at this pellet ,this pellet really performs well at any distance on penatration and take down.

    Things I would have changed: NOT ONE THING.

    What others should know: Do to lack of weight the K/E drops kinda fast but makes up in penatration,you really are getting a great deal in buying this pellet.So if you want a really great hunting pellet even for low power rifles look NO farther the price,250 pellets just are really worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GH from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are accurate and don't cost as much as most pellets

    Things I would have changed: Most fit in my gun but some don't fit in the barrel because they r too big but most fit

    What others should know: Good pellets for about any kind of shooting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Reasonable price and heavy pellet. Less wobbling during fire. Excellent even at distances of 30 meters. I'm shooting tin can (Dog food), and it penetrated it. It feels like the real .22 caliber bullet, only quieter and not propelled by gun powder. It all boils down to the pellet gun you're using. Get a good one.

    Things I would have changed: No excessive flash on skirts of pellets for these .22, but on my .177 it's notorious, almost one in every 5 pellets. Nothing worth changing on these .22 master point.

    What others should know: I purchase mine from Pyramid air of course and I tried these pellets on my Gamo Varmint Hunter and Hatsan at44 tactical. Both guns also was purchased from pyramid air. I must confess, it's almost excellent and very satisfactory performance wise. Both my Gamo rifle and Hatsan are stock. My Gamo has all original scope that came with it, same mount and same combination flashlight and laser mounted to the scope. These pellets are slightly tight when you feed it into the break barrel of Gamo, make sure you push it in flush into the barrel before you "unbreak??" the barrel. I just finished shooting these pellets and guns just now after a long months (over a year) of not shooting it. I was so impressed by it again that's why I have to write this review.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harry from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, accuracy and penetration; at least while sighting in my new rifle. As part of the variety pack it was nice to compare with other Gamo choices.

    Things I would have changed: While not entirely consistent, there are a few pellets with flash at the end of the skirt, these seem to be better than others have reported.

    What others should know: I've been trying different pellets in my new Rebel indoors with 3 pumps and these surprised me. A box stuffed with plastic bags had held everything in until now. I saw that the group with these went through and blew a hole in the box I had backing the target box up. Even some JSB's I tried at 6 pumps didn't get this penetration.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Got these in the Gamo Combo Pack. (Best deal for volume). They shoot well enough with my Benjiman 392 and Crosman Backpacker.

    Things I would have changed: Clean them up and better quality control. Had quite a few deformed ones and bits of lead from manufacturing. One tin had just the head of one and also a round ball (really?).

    What others should know: -Seem to be a bit smaller diameter than the Gamo Hunter and Gamo Magnums which means they don't pinch in my Crosman bolt-action guns.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Inoh from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: improve manufacturing tolerances and create a better product.

    What others should know: The best group I can get from these is 1.2 inch at 10 yards from my springer rifle on a bench rest. These are junk.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, good penetration without over penetration, and hard hitting. Excellent price.

    Things I would have changed: Clean the pellets up a little.

    What others should know: These pellets like all Gamo pellets are pretty dirty, but have always performed well in my Benjamin 392, and Crosman 140's. The last tin I got did have allot of deformed ones in it. Mostly skirts with chunks missing,and small rounded heads. I've bought these for years however, and never had this problem before so I think I can forgive Gamo on this one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good long range accuracy in my crosman 2240 and old pump

    Things I would have changed: Not much do ,they do what I want them to do.

    What others should know: My hunting pellet,Nutria ang squirrels hate them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2011-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: effective on cotton tails @ 35ft, with no blow threw!

    Things I would have changed: quality control.....seem to be the issue here!!!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Martin from USA on 2011-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing!

    Things I would have changed: Quality!

    What others should know: The skirt on the pellets are too large. They would not fit in my tech force .22 or my son's .22 crossman pistol without extreme force which would then deform the pellet. I will not buy Gamo pellets again.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price......

    Things I would have changed: Needs to have "some" quality

    What others should know: This is a poor product with low quality control, spend a few bucks more and buy "anything" but this pellet, jamed in my Marauder clip, they are dirty and not uniform......I think I will melt down the remainder into fishing weights because I can't shoot these......tell the guys at Gameo to stop selling a crappy products! like this.....

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lorenzo from USA on 2011-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i bought these to shoot out of my shadow express shotgun and so far they hit pretty good.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, they did tend to shoot a little higher than the others I was using in the same weight range

    Things I would have changed: Why can't Gamo make a pellet without all the fin on the sides!! They would be right up there with all the top pellets but they have poor quality control and you get the pellets that are deformed or just won't fit.

    What others should know: Other than the hit or miss on quality control, you should still check these pellets out for the price. Most of them shoot well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carrie from USA on 2011-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fast, shoot straight, hard hitting, good for long range shots. No pellets are deformed in the 4 tins i bought.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING, other than the pellets are very dirty.

    What others should know: I have only had these for a couple of weeks and shot over ten birds with them, mostly big black birds, or starlings. Not one bird has flinched after getting shot, they are devastating on pop cans!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2011-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet, a heavy with good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jim from USA on 2011-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It holds its shape and is very accurate. Value is great if you are target shooting

    What others should know: Since it is a durable round, you need to pay close attention to anything beyond the target. This has strong penetration and maintains much of its velocity for further distances than other pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2011-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was pleased to find these shoot very well out of my custom built Crosman 1322 Phase 3. At 45' these are shooting flatter than some of the lighter 14.3 gr pellets. They hit real hard with fine accuracy. Chambering is a little tight in the Phase 3 but smooth with the Phase 1. These are a good match for the 1322 series and the price is right with a screw cap.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try some out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dagotinner from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought these pellets to use as breakin pellets for my Crosman Titan Nitro Piston, and shot decent groups (1" at 42 feet) consitently. Have decent accuracy, at agreat price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I ran about 3 tins thru my Titan, then switched to Predator Polymags, and got even tighter groups, but these pellets are a great all around pellet with above average accuracy, at a price thats easy to justify shooting all day every day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Improved Quality Control, Very accurate in the right weapon, Consistant uniformity, unlike previous version's which looked like they were pre-fired before packaging

    Things I would have changed: Could still use some good Q/C

    What others should know: Since they changed their labeling, Gamo seem's to have tightened up on their quality control. Pellet's purchased in the new packaging have tighter quality control on all of their pellet's. Two Thumb's up for GAMO listening to their customer's. Cheer's, Andy.

  • 12 Next
Navigation