Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By John from USA on 2007-10-19 10:48:43

Things I liked: Very accurate. good price

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: great for target practice

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By CAREY from USA on 2015-04-10 08:05:59

Things I liked: Price...relatively inexpensive. Good for casual plinking

Things I would have changed: Consistent production tolerances. I've found that pellet size can vary significantly within the same tin. Some are a tight fit when placed in the breech, while others slide right in with almost no friction. When used in a relatively powerful springer like my Hatsan 95, I really don't want to use pellets that have a loose fit.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LvtheOtdrsman from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: at 50 yards will drop at 45 yards below MOA at 4 "s so i adjust scope an hold over on my prone shooting mat ! will smack and rip tin soup cans at 30 yards. I shot a JR at about 3o to 40 and it will puncture the hide.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !

    What others should know: Try them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gamo Likes them so do I, they shoot good in all my Gamo Guns. They cover all the shapes and sizes adequately. Hunting loads are great squirrel terminators, l shot l kill...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Keep a good supply of the various loads on hand, sooner or later you will need them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By CAREY from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price...relatively inexpensive. Good for casual plinking

    Things I would have changed: Consistent production tolerances. I've found that pellet size can vary significantly within the same tin. Some are a tight fit when placed in the breech, while others slide right in with almost no friction. When used in a relatively powerful springer like my Hatsan 95, I really don't want to use pellets that have a loose fit.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not a bad pellet. Good groups at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Not a bad pellet Good groups at 15 yards.

    What others should know: Not a bad pellet. Good groups at 15yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the fact that these pellets come in tiny containers

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything

    What others should know: These pellets work great for the Beeman P17 so of you have it then get these pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By andrew from USA on 2014-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate, uniform, fit well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: found these to be most accurate of the variety pack, master points next.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistant.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have been shooting 7.71 gr Match pellets in my shop which is 40'long. I would get 5/8" groups. Needed more pellets and read the reviews for the new Match (7.56gr) and a few unfavorable comments were made. I just did a comparison by shooting 5 round groups with the old and new pellets. They both shot 5/8" groups measured center to center. I was pleased. My rifle has at least 500 pellets through it and it is firing quite a bit more accurately as compared to new. I even tried to pattern Magnum, Hunter and Master Point pellets, all three which use to spread and not have any near as good of groups as the Match. Well they are not patterning about as well as the Match. I have heard this before, but rifles take a while to seat in for whatever reason. One needs to have patience, and I was about out of patience and actually threw out the tins of the three non-match pellets, but rescued them a few days later to use in my pistol. Guess it was a good thing as they are now shooting well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing since I am getting the accuracy I want.

    What others should know: Keep pulling the trigger and if your accuracy is not good in the beginning, put a few hundred pellets through your rifle and I think accuracy will improve.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jargon from USA on 2011-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price is right so they're great for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Something's not right here because all of mine have seams down the front with lead globs. They're also very dirty and they keyhole out of my gun.

    What others should know: They shoot 2" groups at 10 yards from a Beeman 1785 Guardian. That's horrible.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Price.

    Things I would have changed: I ordered 11,000 rounds. The four tins that were packaged individually contained what I was expecting. The 10,000rounds packed in ten tin packages, were not. They looked like the Forming Machine was Maladjusted for this Run. Or maybe Gamo has changed the Specifications. They seem to shoot Good to 25yds., and I got them for Close Range and Plinking. I'm satisfied. If you shoot Long Range, you might not be.

    What others should know: I hope Gamo hasn't changed the Specifications for these. My experience has been that if an Airgun won't shoot these well, or Crosman 10.5gr. well, it probably won't shoot Anything well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2010-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No excess coating to rub off on my fingers. Well formed with almost no damaged skirts. The heads are small enough that the pellet drops right into the breech on my Remington NPSS. The skirt engages in the breech nicely. Shoots .5" groups at 25 yards not counting 2 or 3 flyers in a 10-shot string.

    What others should know: I'm brand new to adult airgunning. I've tried 8 different pellets in my new Remington NPSS. This is the most accurate so far. I also noticed that other brands of wadcutters have heads that appear to be bore diameter, so I have to kinda wedge them into the breech, which causes damage to the head. These Gamo Match pellets appear to have heads that are slightly under bore size, so they slip into the breech nicely.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they are VERY accurate which makes them fun to shoot I also love that they are very inexspensive and if you do the math they are only a penny a pellet!!!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!!

    What others should know: Get this pellet if you want a fun day of shooting!!!!!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By smittyj from USA on 2010-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work great in all of my .177 air guns.

    Things I would have changed: I think because of the ridges on the skirt there very dirty. I clean in lacquer thinner then dry in a terry towel lub with pellet oil and there good to go.

    What others should know: I have had good luck at all ranges. The old style are better than the new ones.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2010-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mostly uniform pellet shape, not many deformities in pellets and skirts fit nice in my gamo big cat. They are clean and dont have much dust in the container. Nice groupings at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Not really anything.

    What others should know: Good pellets not really done much with them at more than 15-20 yards but they are accurate under that.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy. The most accurate of the 4 standard Gamo pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control and maybe a little heavier.

    What others should know: Shoots well. Great for target shooting

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Neal from USA on 2010-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pellet in my 1377c and an excellent value.

    Things I would have changed: Some pellets are a little rough on the skirts making them harder to load.

    What others should know: I will buy again.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2009-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is very good for the accuracy at low velocities, which is what I get from my Gamo Compact target pistol. Although about half the price, it performed , or about the same, as the Beretta Ultra match across two multi-pump rifles at 2 velocities each. It out perfomed 4 others with my Crossman 760 at 4 pumps. I could not see a single defect in the tin. Excellent manufacturing/production/quality control.

    Things I would have changed: The composition (lead versus other metal) could be improved, I think. I used two rifles with a scope to test pellets from 5 manufacturers. During one of my tests I had one very wild flyer. Using good follow through, I could clearly see that it was a flyer, and not something that I did. I didn't see that with any other pellet. The lead composition of the Daisy Precision Max provided the tightest groups, although the manufacturing/production/quality is clearly inferior. Daisy must be doing something right, and I think it's the material.

    What others should know: This pellet came with my Gamo Compact target pistol. As each air gun is expected to be best matched with a particular pellet, depending on the desired application, I suspect that this pellet is best for my particular gun. It out performed 4 other pellets at a low-velocity. It was a little better than the Beeman Wadcutter, and much better than the Beretta Ultra Match (too bad I bought a bunch of these and not the Gamo).

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2008-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pellet for the money

    Things I would have changed: The heavier Gamo Match (Diablo) are a better pellet, especially for pump pistols.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2007-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate. good price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great for target practice

Navigation