Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By smi.sami from USA on 2012-02-14 15:33:04

Things I liked:Accuracy and price
Things I would have changed:Just clean.
What others should know:My Diana 34 and Gamo shadow loves these pellets. I get better groups than RWS and H&N match at 15 to 20 meters.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Raymond from USA on 2015-07-27 13:47:34

Things I liked:The tin itself. It is a screw on top so all the pellets won't drop out (though that might be a good idea) if you accidently drop the tin.
Things I would have changed:I hate to give anything a bad review but man are these bad pellets. The are of all different sizes and weights. Some are so small that they won't seal to the barrel while others still have the splay (splay, excess metal where the molds meet) on the side of the pellet! They can be so wide that you have to force them into the barrel.
What others should know:Anything else you need to know? No, just don't buy them. Again, I really do hate to give anything a bad review but I don't want to see anybody wasting their money by buying these pellets
Sort by:
  • 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Raymond from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin itself. It is a screw on top so all the pellets won't drop out (though that might be a good idea) if you accidently drop the tin.
    Things I would have changed:I hate to give anything a bad review but man are these bad pellets. The are of all different sizes and weights. Some are so small that they won't seal to the barrel while others still have the splay (splay, excess metal where the molds meet) on the side of the pellet! They can be so wide that you have to force them into the barrel.
    What others should know:Anything else you need to know? No, just don't buy them. Again, I really do hate to give anything a bad review but I don't want to see anybody wasting their money by buying these pellets
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Jon from USA on 2015-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just received a time of these, maybe I expect to much. But whoever set up the dies to swedge these forgot to line them up, the 2 halves do not match. This should have been caught by quality control if in fact there is any. Will I buy again, Not likely.
    Things I would have changed:See above
    What others should know:Thought came to mind, were these rejects form someone else's production? Buy them if you wish, just don't expect much from them.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low price and good accuracy when staring out.
    Things I would have changed:Improved consistency, some pellets fit nicely in my AP, some fall out of the chamber if I'm not careful due to being undersized.
    What others should know:When starting out, these pellets will serve you as well as the higher priced ones, but around the time you are shooting well enough to qualify Sharpshooter, these will be holding you back. Up until shooting around 80% with thousands of shots to compare, these matched the scores, but by the mid 80s% these lagged a few %.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very economical pellet to use for serious practice. I shoot hundreds per week. I appreciate the screw top cans. Dropping the friction fit cans is a real pain when they spill pellets.
    Things I would have changed:My latest purchase of pellets has been slightly irregular. Closing the bolt of my Avanti 747 has required some additional force. In a couple of instances, considerable force. Perhaps the skirt is a little smaller in this batch. The 747 has a small protuberance on the bolt. It may be a tight fit. The pellets are shooting fine regardless.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By wilbur from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Do not like will change to better brand.
    Things I would have changed:Change the way they are inspected,.
    What others should know:Size of diameter is not constant , Some pellets are smaller then some. Lose fit. They have no Quality control. If you load pellets some fit good then some just fall out of mag
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:You get what you pay for. Yes, they are in expensive but if you have a high end target gun, many pellet gun you will find that some pellets will not work. There is inconsistency in the size of the pellets. I replaced the Gamo pellets with RWB pellets and not one pellet had a problem.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Likes. . .good weight, fairly clean and uniform, accurate straight shooting, easy load not too tight, excellent price for quantity.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good pellet for sighting in a rifle/scope. One shot after another and right on target. Worth giving a try. Does well in many different rifles and pistols.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load. Shape facilitates assess. The tin container makes a good target. Don't seem to get your fingers dirty. Good Price. Easy to see the point of impact.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing unless they were cheaper.
    What others should know:Fairly easy to grasp and load. The tin is easy to open.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price is right. I've been pleasantly surprised with these pellets - decent accuracy in a springer rifle, and great for my 1377 pistol.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. maybe make a round nose version.
    What others should know:Gamo pellets are like a box of chocolates - you never know what you're gonna get. These seem to be pretty good, at least in my guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value. Shoots well. No problems
    What others should know:Hard to beat these pellets for the price.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By micheal from USA on 2014-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very good, and greeat accuracy
    Things I would have changed:bc, weight.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Re-size to fit rotary magazine properly
    What others should know:Do not these pellets for a rotary magazine air gun. This product performed so poorly I gave them away
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The work as advertised.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:They work fine.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:see below
    Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
    What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Djay from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shoot as well as any pellet for plinking and target practice in my Gamo CFX and they are cheap for the 500 tin pack.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:would like to see this basic pellet in a little heavier form for lower velocity.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellets are quite large and need to be run through a sizer
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good price for the quantity.
    Things I would have changed:make them out of silver for the same price haha.
    What others should know:I like these pellets because they don't jam any of my airgun magazines. Crosman, Daisy, Gamo they work!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, tin has a screw on lid, accuracy is fair. Shot in RWS 34, RWS LP9.
    Things I would have changed:Pellets are not sized right, some chamber nicely , some need to be pushed in
    What others should know:use for practice
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great pellet for all around use. I use it exclusively in my "action pistols", namely the Beretta PX4, the Desert Eagle and the Walther CP88. When I want extreme accuracy with my single shot target pistols, I go to H & N Match pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These pellets are a great value at under $5 for 500.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:none
    Things I would have changed:Improved casting
    What others should know:The casting on this pellet is poor, resulting in inconsistent barrel fit. I purchased these as a possible good pellet for my Daisy 747. 5 shot groupings at 10 meters at best gave 1" groupings. Pretty much so the same when I used them in my Airforce Edge. I found that for $.50 more, the H&N Econ wadcutter pellets gave .425" groupings. Don't bother with these pellets unless you just want to shoot tin cans at 10' and even then the casting is so poor on these, you may find some pellets won't even fit.
  • 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top