Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Customer from USA on 2012-02-14 15:33:04

    Things I liked:Accuracy and price
    Things I would have changed:Just clean.
    What others should know:My Diana 34 and Gamo shadow loves these pellets. I get better groups than RWS and H&N match at 15 to 20 meters.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26 20:02:12

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Re-size to fit rotary magazine properly
    What others should know:Do not these pellets for a rotary magazine air gun. This product performed so poorly I gave them away
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Re-size to fit rotary magazine properly
      What others should know:Do not these pellets for a rotary magazine air gun. This product performed so poorly I gave them away
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The work as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:They work fine.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:see below
      Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
      What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Djay from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot as well as any pellet for plinking and target practice in my Gamo CFX and they are cheap for the 500 tin pack.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:would like to see this basic pellet in a little heavier form for lower velocity.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Pellets are quite large and need to be run through a sizer
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good price for the quantity.
      Things I would have changed:make them out of silver for the same price haha.
      What others should know:I like these pellets because they don't jam any of my airgun magazines. Crosman, Daisy, Gamo they work!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By john from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, tin has a screw on lid, accuracy is fair. Shot in RWS 34, RWS LP9.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets are not sized right, some chamber nicely , some need to be pushed in
      What others should know:use for practice
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great pellet for all around use. I use it exclusively in my "action pistols", namely the Beretta PX4, the Desert Eagle and the Walther CP88. When I want extreme accuracy with my single shot target pistols, I go to H & N Match pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These pellets are a great value at under $5 for 500.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:none
      Things I would have changed:Improved casting
      What others should know:The casting on this pellet is poor, resulting in inconsistent barrel fit. I purchased these as a possible good pellet for my Daisy 747. 5 shot groupings at 10 meters at best gave 1" groupings. Pretty much so the same when I used them in my Airforce Edge. I found that for $.50 more, the H&N Econ wadcutter pellets gave .425" groupings. Don't bother with these pellets unless you just want to shoot tin cans at 10' and even then the casting is so poor on these, you may find some pellets won't even fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these shoot just fine in my rws pistol and 34 pro.
      Things I would have changed:not much
      What others should know:yes they are a little rough around the edges but they shoot just fine.I've shot 2000 of these in the last couple of weeks and I will buy some more when I use up some of the other brands I've bought.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Eyal from USA on 2013-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the $ and great for target practice. Each pistol/rifle is different... but my Crosman 2300S loves these pellets. Groups are equal to H&N Match pistol ammo for less then 1/2 the price.
      Things I would have changed:The skirts are a bit thin and pellets get damaged in the tin do to this. But considering the price this is no big deal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good pellet Good groups in my Crosman 2300S and IZH 46M Perfect for back yard shooting Great screw on lid
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By AJ from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing; poor quality on initial visual inspection
      Things I would have changed:everything, except the screw on lid
      What others should know:Not accurate in my Brno Tau 200, none of the initial shots were on call. I checked them by shooting with a rest and got very poor results. A lot of flash on the skirt and the tin was dented even though packed in foam and cardboard for shipping.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect for the lower speed air guns. Inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Lighter pellets tend to tumble at high speed. Watch your background!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot surprizingly well for low cost pellets. If your a new shooter or enjoy shooting a lot don't waste your money on expensive pellets. You can do a lot of practicing with these pellets and maybe some day be able to use the expensive pellets to improve your scores. Who knows, these pellets might even shoot better in your gun than the "better" pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Seems to shoot well in both rifles and pistols.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CHRISTIAN from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality and price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great pellet for target and self feeding co2 pellet guns due to shape and flat nose
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Gamo Match Wads have good consistency for a wadcutter I find very little difference in wads other than weight and hitting power. Gamo has the stay line on them I think to help stop wobble during trajectory. Seems to help, my groups are tighter with them.
      Things I would have changed: Nothing "PLEASE"
      What others should know:Gamo makes a sample pack of 1000 pellets for about $14 good price. Found 2 that work well for me, so I bought some more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sniper7 from USA on 2012-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are great especially at this price. I used them in my Beeman P17 and got some really nice groups at 33'. Very uniform. Also used them in my Ruger Mark I and got great results at 65'! They really improve accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing and price is right.
      What others should know:Try some of these especially if you're having accuracy issues. These pellets will make a difference.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and price
      Things I would have changed:Just clean.
      What others should know:My Diana 34 and Gamo shadow loves these pellets. I get better groups than RWS and H&N match at 15 to 20 meters.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2012-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gamo makes one heck of an airgun but pellets seem to be out of Thier feild of expertise.
      Things I would have changed:I would NOT market these as match grade pellets. When I first opened the can I could tell just by looking at them that they were of poor quality. They appeared to be unpolished and you could still see the seams from the casting procces. Shooting from ten meters my groupings were reduced from a pinky nail to a grouping that would fit inside a nickle or quarter.
      What others should know:Love Gamo for there great guns but these match pellets they sell are trash.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top