Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2009-05-24 19:12:41

Things I liked: Very uniform and consistant. These group as good or better than some of the $20 pellets.Can't beat the price!!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Nothing fancy. Just a great inexpensive general purpose pellet, period! Pellet snobs don't like them because they are a Gamo probuct, but all in all ,a great pellet. I have seen many a bent skirts in $20 tins of pellets and that just happens sometimes. These are kinda light so supermagnum guns may not shoot them too well. Use these pellets for their intended purpose ,informal target shooting,plinking and pest control and you will be quit satisfied.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jason from USA on 2013-05-09 23:33:23

Things I liked: Made of lead. Useful for maximizing the weight of my son's pinewood derby car.

Things I would have changed: I couldn't figure out why they were shooting so poorly until I measured them. Head diameter variation was a staggering 0.23mm! Typical head sizes were only 5.46mm, with a high of 5.59mm and a low of 5.36mm. To give it an approximate timeframe, my tins were purchased in December 2012. Brandishing them as "Match" pellets is borderline false advertising at worst and disingenuous at best.

What others should know: Quality control with Gamo's pellets seems very hit or miss recently. We had good luck with the Gamo Rockets in .177 cal in my son's rifle. The heads are a consistent diameter. Also have read good things about the Red Fire pellets.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeter from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A fine pellet for casual plinking in a single-shot air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Not too much--very economical way to shoot.

    What others should know: Promoted as the "go to" round by Air Ordinance as the round to use in their new SMG 22. I, however, could not get them to work consistently in this gun. The work well in ALL of my single-shot weapons.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Puts fpe down range!! Taken to qual at 25-30yrds clean dispatch 1 with a head shot.good for target and plinking hunting close range effective.my hatsan striker edge love em

    Things I would have changed: More quantity

    What others should know: just buy it i have 10 rifles and 4 pistol in collection ammo gets expensive good all round fun shoot safe have fun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rusty Gun 63 from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are clean and uniform. They shoot good from my 392.1/2" groups at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: more to a tin.

    What others should know: these work for plinking or pesting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Weight. Decent shooting pellet at a good price - at least in my guns. I've been pleasantly surprised by these so far.

    Things I would have changed: maybe make a round nose version of this pellet too.

    What others should know: Gamo pellets are like a box of chocolates - you never know what you're gonna get. For me, these are good in both my Crosman Optimus springer rifle and also 1322 pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randal from USA on 2014-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well the other day I had a bad can of pellets 1 or 2 out of every 10 was damaged ands wouldn't fit into a pellet pen. This must have been a fluke cause I opened another c an and used over 200 pellets and only had 2 bad ones.

    Things I would have changed: They should inspect their product better

    What others should know: Some cans are better then others when it comes to good pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Randal from USA on 2014-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The useable pellets were very accurate

    Things I would have changed: What ever system they use to load or sort the pellets into the cans is damaging some of the pellets. They need to find out what is damaging the pellets

    What others should know: 1 or 2 out of 10 pellets are damaged I use a pellet pen to load my gun and when I load it some of the pellets won't slide down the tube due to damage that has been done to the pellet somewhere on its journey from the smelter to the can.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: robust flat nose design. good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets fit tight in chamber of my 2240. Requires effort to close the bolt. Need to be easier to load.

    What others should know: These pellets are not any better than some others, that may be less money.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are consistent and not too many deformed pellets in tin, cheap, Work excellent in my new Air Ordnance .22 sub machine gun, cycles good, accurate and powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 500 ct tin.

    What others should know: Gamo match .22 work good out of my other air guns, however not as precise as some German pellets. With that being stated if you need cheap consistent pellets for rapid fire these are a good choice.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made of lead. Useful for maximizing the weight of my son's pinewood derby car.

    Things I would have changed: I couldn't figure out why they were shooting so poorly until I measured them. Head diameter variation was a staggering 0.23mm! Typical head sizes were only 5.46mm, with a high of 5.59mm and a low of 5.36mm. To give it an approximate timeframe, my tins were purchased in December 2012. Brandishing them as "Match" pellets is borderline false advertising at worst and disingenuous at best.

    What others should know: Quality control with Gamo's pellets seems very hit or miss recently. We had good luck with the Gamo Rockets in .177 cal in my son's rifle. The heads are a consistent diameter. Also have read good things about the Red Fire pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Milton from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets were all fairly uniform and loaded without any trouble in all 5 test guns. Some fit snugger than others.

    Things I would have changed: Make them more aerodynamic as there was evidence of pellet tumbling from all the air guns used in the test. As with all pellets their performance was dependent on the gun used. I know from experience that air guns are pellet sensitive.

    What others should know: This a summary of the pellets performance in the airguns used to test them. Given will be the test gun, average velocity (AV) in feet per second, average energy (AE) in foot-pounds energy, extreme spread (ES) in feet per second, standard deviation (SD) in feet per second and accuracy results at 10 meters using a shooting stick to steady the guns. Benjamin Trail NP w/3X9 scope: AV=872.8, AE=26.1, ES=23.2, SD=3.6 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 2" diameter circle. Beeman RS2 w/fiber optic sights: AV=763.2, AE=20, ES=23.1, SD=3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1" diameter circle. Browning 800 Express w/fiber optic sights: AV=481.1, AE=8, ES=39.3, SD=11.7 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 2289 Backpacker w/Crosman Red Dot sights: AV=312.7, AE=3.4, ES=27.7, SD=8.8 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 1322 w/Crosman LPA MIM sights: AV=447.9, AE=6.9, ES=24.8, SD=10.3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. I consider the performance of these pellets as average. They performed best in the Beeman RS2. They may work better in Gamo airguns or other brands/models of airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have not tried these for accuacy yet but they are the best fitting pellets for any of my .22 cal air guns (4) and generate the most Muzzle energy of any other pellet that I have tried. For Varmint hunting inside of 20 yards these will give you the greatest Kill power.

    What others should know: Wadcutters are not accurate beyond 20 yards but deadly inside of that mark.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zach from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price, probably one of the best shooting pellets I've tried with my Benjamin Titan GP, despite not being the tightest fit.

    Things I would have changed: 500 Round Tin would be nice.

    What others should know: Pretty consistent pellet shape. They fit loosely into my Benjamin Titan, but I had a couple that fit very snug, but they weren't as accurate. But for the money they are still really good pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rhonda from USA on 2013-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comes in a screw-top tin.Is fairly accurate in my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk rifle.Good for shooting paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: Less lead dust remaining on pellets.

    What others should know: I have found a few damaged skirts.Only one wasn't shootable.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Little flashing on pellets.(not as bad as the .177 versions)Tight fit in barrel.

    What others should know: At 10 meters with my Norica Mod.73 they shot a good group. My 2240 didn't seem to do well with these pellets but I think because it was a 40 degree day, The CO2 probably froze up. Fit a little snug in the 2240.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rolando from USA on 2012-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a cheap price but high quality pellet that works well in my Benjamin Nitro piston rifle. If you own a Benjamin Nitro rifle and have not been happy with the accuracy, you need to try these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Need to sell a 500ct tin

    What others should know: I'm glad I stumbled on to these and my groups are much more consistent and I didn't have to buy the more expensive pellets that I have seen online.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By primo from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Im using these pellets with my XISICO b28 mag it shoots them fairly well,better than the crosman premiers 14.3 which tend to go super sonic. Im getting 860 fps with the 15.43 with the XISICO--aprox. foot pounds 26. Very good punch at 30 to 40 yard.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They function well in the RWS 350,but this gun shoots the premiers superbly. The 15.3 gamos are for closer range

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistant wieght and shape, not many flyers when shooting targets, and plinking

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: More per tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Good pellet for target practice in the backyard. Very accurate, and well balanced in flight. Very consistant shot after shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great groups in .177 and .22 cal. Very few flyers.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping cost twice as much as the pellets. There should be a better shipping option.

    What others should know: Nice clean holes in paper targets.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Carrie Roberts from USA on 2011-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap prices. Nice tin can.

    Things I would have changed: Improve quality. Inconsistent pellet diameter. Deformed pellets right out of the can.

    What others should know: It jams my Hatsan AT44-10W the very first time. Diameter too big for Crosman 2240. Need to push it hard for the pellet to go into the chamber. With my Air Force Condor it has marginally acceptable performance. No where near as good as Crosman Premier domed head 14.3 grains. Don't have any 0.22 break barrel spring gun to try. Perhaps this pellet works better in them.

  • 12 Next
Navigation