Date: 17/8/2017 18:14
0

Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2009-05-24 19:12:41

Things I liked: Very uniform and consistant. These group as good or better than some of the $20 pellets.Can't beat the price!!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Nothing fancy. Just a great inexpensive general purpose pellet, period! Pellet snobs don't like them because they are a Gamo probuct, but all in all ,a great pellet. I have seen many a bent skirts in $20 tins of pellets and that just happens sometimes. These are kinda light so supermagnum guns may not shoot them too well. Use these pellets for their intended purpose ,informal target shooting,plinking and pest control and you will be quit satisfied.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By colin from France on 2017-05-22 16:32:13

Things I liked: Normally i rate these very highly but this is a warning comment I opened a tin (last one from a batch of ten) and to my horror, found a mutant pellet that weighed 2g 30.8 grains and a rogue domed pellet, but the worst was that the pellets were from two different machines, and had very different marking when vued under a microscope...and they performed like two different makes of pellet...so what is going on.were these the pellets swept up off the floor having come from different machines, or someone had a bad day and wanted to send out a mixed batch of pellets... my rifle is very accurate and any deviation in pellet weight or size can be seen in the group results. I resize mine to 5.505mm so that they are even more accurate, but when half the tin has smooth ribs and the rest have a higher rib of flashing at the seam, one set perfectly smooth indentation inside the skirt, and the rest look more like a sunken teacakes, they hardly are MATCH standard..lets hope this was a one off...

Things I would have changed: quality control should be done on every tin..

What others should know: Normally these are the most accurate pellets i have found for my blueprinted and re barreled rifle. By resizing the pellets to +0.05mm that's 5.505mm by pushing them all through a die to get the best waist size for better grouping out of a tin of 250 there are usually 200 plus that are over 5.505mm dia, and about 50 that are spot on. By sorting a tin of pellets by skirt size groups, eg 5.50, 5.505 , 5.51, 5.515 , 5.52 mm then test firing the groups for accuracy and finding the best diameter for accuracy, you can then resize all the pellets to this diameter and get the absolute best from that rifle with this pellet. that allways worked up to this rougue tin of mixed up pellets.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By colin from France on 2017-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Normally i rate these very highly but this is a warning comment I opened a tin (last one from a batch of ten) and to my horror, found a mutant pellet that weighed 2g 30.8 grains and a rogue domed pellet, but the worst was that the pellets were from two different machines, and had very different marking when vued under a microscope...and they performed like two different makes of pellet...so what is going on.were these the pellets swept up off the floor having come from different machines, or someone had a bad day and wanted to send out a mixed batch of pellets... my rifle is very accurate and any deviation in pellet weight or size can be seen in the group results. I resize mine to 5.505mm so that they are even more accurate, but when half the tin has smooth ribs and the rest have a higher rib of flashing at the seam, one set perfectly smooth indentation inside the skirt, and the rest look more like a sunken teacakes, they hardly are MATCH standard..lets hope this was a one off...

    Things I would have changed: quality control should be done on every tin..

    What others should know: Normally these are the most accurate pellets i have found for my blueprinted and re barreled rifle. By resizing the pellets to +0.05mm that's 5.505mm by pushing them all through a die to get the best waist size for better grouping out of a tin of 250 there are usually 200 plus that are over 5.505mm dia, and about 50 that are spot on. By sorting a tin of pellets by skirt size groups, eg 5.50, 5.505 , 5.51, 5.515 , 5.52 mm then test firing the groups for accuracy and finding the best diameter for accuracy, you can then resize all the pellets to this diameter and get the absolute best from that rifle with this pellet. that allways worked up to this rougue tin of mixed up pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Genaro from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good product and price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these are the best pellets I have ever shot in my b3-4 22cal rifle,,,was about ready to sell the gun and gave these a try. I can get a 5 shot group less than a dime size at 25 yards..they have given me a reason to keep the gun,,think ill pass it down to my grandson in a couple of years...thanks

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I have ordered hundreds of products off the internet,,,and I can say that these pellets were shipped in the best manner possible,,they went above and beyond on the packageing,,,great job

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By patrick from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot great out of my benjamin discovery I can shoot hole for hole at 40 yards I can hit a penny at that distance all day

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These worked great indoors at 17yrds w/ Webley Spector. Groups really opened up outdoors at 30 yrds. Damn sure worth 4 bucks. I went threw the whole tin on a rainy day.

    What others should know: Its an economical pellet. Is what it is. Ill prolly get more. The POI was close enuff to my Hunting pellet that it made it fun to shoot targets w/. Nice clean wad cutter type holes in targets. Every one of them fit good. No complaints.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Nauglanch from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive fodder for my Air-Ordnance SMG 22 pellet machine gun.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control is poor. These are certainly not match. Every pellet in my first tin has seam marks. A significant number have significant seams making them unusable - even for an SMG 22. I've uploaded a picture.

    What others should know: Life is too short for marginal ammo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rick from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price.Accurate in my Gamo Whisper Fusion IGT .22cal.

    Things I would have changed: add more pellets to the tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Caracara from USA on 2015-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot great out of my .22 Benjamin Trail NP and Benjamin 392 rifles. nice snug fit in the barrels. Hard hitting with a SMACK on the target or prey.

    Things I would have changed: Put some more exotic sounding brand label on them because GAMO gets no respect when it comes to expected quality of pellets in the airgun community.

    What others should know: They hunt well and I would not be ashamed to use these in a competition. It might take a few shots to season your barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gene from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price. The screw on lid. I ordered 2500 of these pellets and after testing in several rifles and pistols I ordered 2500 more of them. 20 pellet ragged one hole groups are the norm. I have not found a single damaged pellet so far. Unlike Crosman pellets that have many damaged pellets in a tin.

    Things I would have changed: Use better control of the head size. some are undersized but still shoot to point of aim.

    What others should know: Ignore the posts trashing these pellets and try them for yourself.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Meggadeath from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A fine pellet for casual plinking in a single-shot air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Not too much--very economical way to shoot.

    What others should know: Promoted as the "go to" round by Air Ordinance as the round to use in their new SMG 22. I, however, could not get them to work consistently in this gun. The work well in ALL of my single-shot weapons.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Puts fpe down range!! Taken to qual at 25-30yrds clean dispatch 1 with a head shot.good for target and plinking hunting close range effective.my hatsan striker edge love em

    Things I would have changed: More quantity

    What others should know: just buy it i have 10 rifles and 4 pistol in collection ammo gets expensive good all round fun shoot safe have fun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rusty Gun 63 from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are clean and uniform. They shoot good from my 392.1/2" groups at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: more to a tin.

    What others should know: these work for plinking or pesting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price. Weight. Decent shooting pellet at a good price - at least in my guns. I've been pleasantly surprised by these so far.

    Things I would have changed: maybe make a round nose version of this pellet too.

    What others should know: Gamo pellets are like a box of chocolates - you never know what you're gonna get. For me, these are good in both my Crosman Optimus springer rifle and also 1322 pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randal from USA on 2014-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well the other day I had a bad can of pellets 1 or 2 out of every 10 was damaged ands wouldn't fit into a pellet pen. This must have been a fluke cause I opened another c an and used over 200 pellets and only had 2 bad ones.

    Things I would have changed: They should inspect their product better

    What others should know: Some cans are better then others when it comes to good pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Randal from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The useable pellets were very accurate

    Things I would have changed: What ever system they use to load or sort the pellets into the cans is damaging some of the pellets. They need to find out what is damaging the pellets

    What others should know: 1 or 2 out of 10 pellets are damaged I use a pellet pen to load my gun and when I load it some of the pellets won't slide down the tube due to damage that has been done to the pellet somewhere on its journey from the smelter to the can.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: robust flat nose design. good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets fit tight in chamber of my 2240. Requires effort to close the bolt. Need to be easier to load.

    What others should know: These pellets are not any better than some others, that may be less money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are consistent and not too many deformed pellets in tin, cheap, Work excellent in my new Air Ordnance .22 sub machine gun, cycles good, accurate and powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 500 ct tin.

    What others should know: Gamo match .22 work good out of my other air guns, however not as precise as some German pellets. With that being stated if you need cheap consistent pellets for rapid fire these are a good choice.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made of lead. Useful for maximizing the weight of my son's pinewood derby car.

    Things I would have changed: I couldn't figure out why they were shooting so poorly until I measured them. Head diameter variation was a staggering 0.23mm! Typical head sizes were only 5.46mm, with a high of 5.59mm and a low of 5.36mm. To give it an approximate timeframe, my tins were purchased in December 2012. Brandishing them as "Match" pellets is borderline false advertising at worst and disingenuous at best.

    What others should know: Quality control with Gamo's pellets seems very hit or miss recently. We had good luck with the Gamo Rockets in .177 cal in my son's rifle. The heads are a consistent diameter. Also have read good things about the Red Fire pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Milton from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets were all fairly uniform and loaded without any trouble in all 5 test guns. Some fit snugger than others.

    Things I would have changed: Make them more aerodynamic as there was evidence of pellet tumbling from all the air guns used in the test. As with all pellets their performance was dependent on the gun used. I know from experience that air guns are pellet sensitive.

    What others should know: This a summary of the pellets performance in the airguns used to test them. Given will be the test gun, average velocity (AV) in feet per second, average energy (AE) in foot-pounds energy, extreme spread (ES) in feet per second, standard deviation (SD) in feet per second and accuracy results at 10 meters using a shooting stick to steady the guns. Benjamin Trail NP w/3X9 scope: AV=872.8, AE=26.1, ES=23.2, SD=3.6 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 2" diameter circle. Beeman RS2 w/fiber optic sights: AV=763.2, AE=20, ES=23.1, SD=3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1" diameter circle. Browning 800 Express w/fiber optic sights: AV=481.1, AE=8, ES=39.3, SD=11.7 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 2289 Backpacker w/Crosman Red Dot sights: AV=312.7, AE=3.4, ES=27.7, SD=8.8 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 1322 w/Crosman LPA MIM sights: AV=447.9, AE=6.9, ES=24.8, SD=10.3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. I consider the performance of these pellets as average. They performed best in the Beeman RS2. They may work better in Gamo airguns or other brands/models of airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have not tried these for accuacy yet but they are the best fitting pellets for any of my .22 cal air guns (4) and generate the most Muzzle energy of any other pellet that I have tried. For Varmint hunting inside of 20 yards these will give you the greatest Kill power.

    What others should know: Wadcutters are not accurate beyond 20 yards but deadly inside of that mark.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation