Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-05-24 19:12:41

    Things I liked:Very uniform and consistant. These group as good or better than some of the $20 pellets.Can't beat the price!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Nothing fancy. Just a great inexpensive general purpose pellet, period! Pellet snobs don't like them because they are a Gamo probuct, but all in all ,a great pellet. I have seen many a bent skirts in $20 tins of pellets and that just happens sometimes. These are kinda light so supermagnum guns may not shoot them too well. Use these pellets for their intended purpose ,informal target shooting,plinking and pest control and you will be quit satisfied.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-05-09 23:33:23

    Things I liked:Made of lead. Useful for maximizing the weight of my son's pinewood derby car.
    Things I would have changed:I couldn't figure out why they were shooting so poorly until I measured them. Head diameter variation was a staggering 0.23mm! Typical head sizes were only 5.46mm, with a high of 5.59mm and a low of 5.36mm. To give it an approximate timeframe, my tins were purchased in December 2012. Brandishing them as "Match" pellets is borderline false advertising at worst and disingenuous at best.
    What others should know:Quality control with Gamo's pellets seems very hit or miss recently. We had good luck with the Gamo Rockets in .177 cal in my son's rifle. The heads are a consistent diameter. Also have read good things about the Red Fire pellets.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Randal from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well the other day I had a bad can of pellets 1 or 2 out of every 10 was damaged ands wouldn't fit into a pellet pen. This must have been a fluke cause I opened another c an and used over 200 pellets and only had 2 bad ones.
      Things I would have changed:They should inspect their product better
      What others should know:Some cans are better then others when it comes to good pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Randal from USA on 2014-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The useable pellets were very accurate
      Things I would have changed:What ever system they use to load or sort the pellets into the cans is damaging some of the pellets. They need to find out what is damaging the pellets
      What others should know:1 or 2 out of 10 pellets are damaged I use a pellet pen to load my gun and when I load it some of the pellets won't slide down the tube due to damage that has been done to the pellet somewhere on its journey from the smelter to the can.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:robust flat nose design. good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets fit tight in chamber of my 2240. Requires effort to close the bolt. Need to be easier to load.
      What others should know:These pellets are not any better than some others, that may be less money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are consistent and not too many deformed pellets in tin, cheap, Work excellent in my new Air Ordnance .22 sub machine gun, cycles good, accurate and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 500 ct tin.
      What others should know:Gamo match .22 work good out of my other air guns, however not as precise as some German pellets. With that being stated if you need cheap consistent pellets for rapid fire these are a good choice.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made of lead. Useful for maximizing the weight of my son's pinewood derby car.
      Things I would have changed:I couldn't figure out why they were shooting so poorly until I measured them. Head diameter variation was a staggering 0.23mm! Typical head sizes were only 5.46mm, with a high of 5.59mm and a low of 5.36mm. To give it an approximate timeframe, my tins were purchased in December 2012. Brandishing them as "Match" pellets is borderline false advertising at worst and disingenuous at best.
      What others should know:Quality control with Gamo's pellets seems very hit or miss recently. We had good luck with the Gamo Rockets in .177 cal in my son's rifle. The heads are a consistent diameter. Also have read good things about the Red Fire pellets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets were all fairly uniform and loaded without any trouble in all 5 test guns. Some fit snugger than others.
      Things I would have changed:Make them more aerodynamic as there was evidence of pellet tumbling from all the air guns used in the test. As with all pellets their performance was dependent on the gun used. I know from experience that air guns are pellet sensitive.
      What others should know:This a summary of the pellets performance in the airguns used to test them. Given will be the test gun, average velocity (AV) in feet per second, average energy (AE) in foot-pounds energy, extreme spread (ES) in feet per second, standard deviation (SD) in feet per second and accuracy results at 10 meters using a shooting stick to steady the guns. Benjamin Trail NP w/3X9 scope: AV=872.8, AE=26.1, ES=23.2, SD=3.6 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 2" diameter circle. Beeman RS2 w/fiber optic sights: AV=763.2, AE=20, ES=23.1, SD=3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1" diameter circle. Browning 800 Express w/fiber optic sights: AV=481.1, AE=8, ES=39.3, SD=11.7 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 2289 Backpacker w/Crosman Red Dot sights: AV=312.7, AE=3.4, ES=27.7, SD=8.8 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 1322 w/Crosman LPA MIM sights: AV=447.9, AE=6.9, ES=24.8, SD=10.3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. I consider the performance of these pellets as average. They performed best in the Beeman RS2. They may work better in Gamo airguns or other brands/models of airguns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have not tried these for accuacy yet but they are the best fitting pellets for any of my .22 cal air guns (4) and generate the most Muzzle energy of any other pellet that I have tried. For Varmint hunting inside of 20 yards these will give you the greatest Kill power.
      What others should know:Wadcutters are not accurate beyond 20 yards but deadly inside of that mark.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Zach from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price, probably one of the best shooting pellets I've tried with my Benjamin Titan GP, despite not being the tightest fit.
      Things I would have changed:500 Round Tin would be nice.
      What others should know:Pretty consistent pellet shape. They fit loosely into my Benjamin Titan, but I had a couple that fit very snug, but they weren't as accurate. But for the money they are still really good pellets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Rhonda from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Comes in a screw-top tin.Is fairly accurate in my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk rifle.Good for shooting paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:Less lead dust remaining on pellets.
      What others should know:I have found a few damaged skirts.Only one wasn't shootable.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By William from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price.
      Things I would have changed:Little flashing on pellets.(not as bad as the .177 versions)Tight fit in barrel.
      What others should know:At 10 meters with my Norica Mod.73 they shot a good group. My 2240 didn't seem to do well with these pellets but I think because it was a 40 degree day, The CO2 probably froze up. Fit a little snug in the 2240.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rolando from USA on 2012-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a cheap price but high quality pellet that works well in my Benjamin Nitro piston rifle. If you own a Benjamin Nitro rifle and have not been happy with the accuracy, you need to try these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Need to sell a 500ct tin
      What others should know: I'm glad I stumbled on to these and my groups are much more consistent and I didn't have to buy the more expensive pellets that I have seen online.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Im using these pellets with my XISICO b28 mag it shoots them fairly well,better than the crosman premiers 14.3 which tend to go super sonic. Im getting 860 fps with the 15.43 with the XISICO--aprox. foot pounds 26. Very good punch at 30 to 40 yard.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:They function well in the RWS 350,but this gun shoots the premiers superbly. The 15.3 gamos are for closer range
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant wieght and shape, not many flyers when shooting targets, and plinking
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:More per tin
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Good pellet for target practice in the backyard. Very accurate, and well balanced in flight. Very consistant shot after shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great groups in .177 and .22 cal. Very few flyers.
      Things I would have changed:Shipping cost twice as much as the pellets. There should be a better shipping option.
      What others should know:Nice clean holes in paper targets.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Carrie Roberts from USA on 2011-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap prices. Nice tin can.
      Things I would have changed:Improve quality. Inconsistent pellet diameter. Deformed pellets right out of the can.
      What others should know:It jams my Hatsan AT44-10W the very first time. Diameter too big for Crosman 2240. Need to push it hard for the pellet to go into the chamber. With my Air Force Condor it has marginally acceptable performance. No where near as good as Crosman Premier domed head 14.3 grains. Don't have any 0.22 break barrel spring gun to try. Perhaps this pellet works better in them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good pellet over all. good for hunting also.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I ORDERED THE 13.88 BUT GOT THE 15.43 DID NOT SEND THEM BACK BECAUSE THEY ARE VERY GOOD ALSO. GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE SUPER HARD HITTING WITH MY GAMO SOCOM EXTREME& WITH MY RWS 350. VERY ACCURATE FOR PLINKING AND ALL AROUND SHOOTING.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clean holes in paper targets, very accurate
      Things I would have changed:length, the skirt is to long for the crosman 2240, but these should work well in break barrels.
      What others should know: these are a little to long for my crosman 2240, but can be forced, not good. all wadcutters hang up with bolt actions, but the Daisey wadcutters work a lot better in this gun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By ripig from USA on 2011-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Did not like these at all.
      Things I would have changed:Improve quality control. Pellet diameter varied significantly. Some pellets fit snugly when inserted into the barrel (as they should) and others were so loose they slipped out of the barrel.
      What others should know:In my Talon SS at 20 yards these were wildly inacurate, creating groups many times larger than for any other pellet I've tried. I suspect that the variation in diameter that I already mentioned had something to do with this.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Wade from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is not good in the RS2. They may shoot better in a smooth bore pellet gun.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top