Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 20:22:20

Things I liked:They work as advertised, penetration & expansion is very good. Gives your airgun an extra umphh !
Things I would have changed:I don't know if I got a good batch or what, but mine were all perfect !
What others should know:When hunting small game at short to medium range, these pellets will serve you well !
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jim from USA on 2015-07-01 09:53:36

Things I liked:Looks good....
Things I would have changed:Remove steel ball
What others should know:If one gets stuck in barrel... It is not possible to remove. Lead skirt wedges steel ball in barrel. cannot drill out steel ball. I threw away the ammo with the gun it damaged......cannot buy replacement barrel for Gamo....
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Jim from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks good....
    Things I would have changed:Remove steel ball
    What others should know:If one gets stuck in barrel... It is not possible to remove. Lead skirt wedges steel ball in barrel. cannot drill out steel ball. I threw away the ammo with the gun it damaged......cannot buy replacement barrel for Gamo....
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Darrell from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitting and accurate from my titan np at 10 meters it will put the steel bb on the front through a 1/16 steel plate and I have dropped squirrels at 75' with a phantom 1000.
    Things I would have changed:As every one wants more pellets and on average about 10 or so per tin are malformed.
    What others should know:These work for me in a wide range of rifles and pistols and maintain accuracy in all of them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By frlarry77 from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Will buy again
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Skeeter from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape and the weight of this pellet is outstanding.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I would suggest a larger amount in time.
    What others should know:I use these for target and hunting out of my Benjamin NP XL 1500, with 1/4" groups out to 25 yards. I have taken squirrels and opposum out too 35 yards. One shot wonder !
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Grouping/Accuracy. Drops into breech consistently.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quantities/tin for (presumably) economy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and hard hitting. Shoot through heavy tin can at 30 yards.Did not need to recalibrate scope after crossman destroyers.
    Things I would have changed:You give up some expansion for the penetration.
    What others should know:13 dead rabbits from 5-35 yards,from one shot, is enough to know these pellets are powerfully.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitting, do penetrate deep.
    Things I would have changed:Make more consistent in weight and filler out deformitys.
    What others should know:My Air rifle has not had a lot of luck with Gamo pellets these fit varry lose and accuracy suffers. I have a ruger airhawk.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice weight of 9.6 very hard hitting up there with Gammo pro magnum pellets
    Things I would have changed:More in a tin
    What others should know:Works just fine with my pt-85 fit rotary easily unlike any polymer tipped pellets. Never going back to standard lead.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They hit hard and accurate
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Was looking for a pellet that would go through a thick empty food can,this one won't out of my Crosman 2300 that has a 18 inch barrel and a power valve, but the pellet that will is the Predator Metalmag Pellets..
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By jerry from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good pellet, hits hard and 1.25" groups at 20 yards
    Things I would have changed:I think if the pellet fit a little tighter it would be more accurate like the red flame pellet
    What others should know:Benjamin titan NP .177
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the concept of the pellet
    Things I would have changed:the quantity or price
    What others should know:i'll use at short distances, groupings are good. pellet imbedded in 1/4 plywood while the steel shot went completely through.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Curt from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Poor pellet to use in my Daisy Powerline 008, very inaccurate.
    Things I would have changed:Make the diameters more consistent. Would fall out of my Daisy Powerline 008 magazine, but he the Crosman Hollow Points never did.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent pellet in my Bone Collector Bull Whisper 177. I'm getting 1/2" six shot groupings at 20 yards with these pellets. Good penetration as well.
    Things I would have changed:Price is a bit high but they work.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Use in handgun. Accurate. Great velocity
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By christian from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these pellets hit hard and i mean hard they deform beautifully.
    Things I would have changed:the accuracy, oh the accuracy is the falling point of these pellets wish more were in the tin too.
    What others should know:dont intend for these to be medium to long range pellets stay at shorter ranges
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These heavy pellets work well for lower powered pellet guns. They hit with a "THWACK" you can appreciate & group above average.
    Things I would have changed:Nada
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:See thru tin is nice.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:Threw these in to get free shipping so no expectations. Very curious pellet. 600 FPS tests vs Crosman Premier HPs. Gel, even results. 2 pieces 1/2" Drywall spaced apart these punched thru the first and bounced off the second, HPs embedded in the second sheet. 16 guage steel (my backstop for bad shooters) the bb tip showed it's potential on hard targets. Should be excellent for low powered plinkers looking to bust aerosols or bottles. Accuracy, tie, but my .177 rifle is for ballistics gel calibration/plinking, not hunting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By FRAN from USA on 2013-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and the shape of nearly every pellet was the same and that really helped with the accuracy. Superb penetration even beyond 50 yards using a regular gamo 1000fps spring(gamo big cat, hornet, etc.)
    Things I would have changed:The price is a little high but lets face it, these are legit hunting pellets.
    What others should know:Use only for hunting not for target, these pellets penetrate or heavily damage standard steel traps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like how hard they hit , pack a good ol punch. I shoot these from my beeman 1048 and they are effective for breakin glass items hahaha.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, no complaints!
    What others should know:I wouldn't buy these separately I got them in a value pack but they are good
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, Accuracy, range! With Gamo Whisper, RWS Diana, and Gamo Whisper fixed barrel these are accurate up to 40 yards. I like the penetration on aerosol and other harder targets. Fun to use with creative target set ups.
    Things I would have changed:increase pellet count to 200
    What others should know:Great for shooting at harder targets or shooting through one object to get to another ie wood, thin metal, drywall then hitting a hidden can or object behind it. I do not recommend for hunting as these will pass through small game. I do not recommend on certain pellet targets.
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top