Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 20:22:20

Things I liked: They work as advertised, penetration & expansion is very good. Gives your airgun an extra umphh !

Things I would have changed: I don't know if I got a good batch or what, but mine were all perfect !

What others should know: When hunting small game at short to medium range, these pellets will serve you well !

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jim from USA on 2015-07-01 09:53:36

Things I liked: Looks good....

Things I would have changed: Remove steel ball

What others should know: If one gets stuck in barrel... It is not possible to remove. Lead skirt wedges steel ball in barrel. cannot drill out steel ball. I threw away the ammo with the gun it damaged......cannot buy replacement barrel for Gamo....

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good penetration and accurate enough to 25 yards in my Gamo.

    What others should know: These are hunting pellets - so the pellet count/price is perfect for their purpose. If you want a cheap plinker then look elsewhere.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good....

    Things I would have changed: Remove steel ball

    What others should know: If one gets stuck in barrel... It is not possible to remove. Lead skirt wedges steel ball in barrel. cannot drill out steel ball. I threw away the ammo with the gun it damaged......cannot buy replacement barrel for Gamo....

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate from my titan np at 10 meters it will put the steel bb on the front through a 1/16 steel plate and I have dropped squirrels at 75' with a phantom 1000.

    Things I would have changed: As every one wants more pellets and on average about 10 or so per tin are malformed.

    What others should know: These work for me in a wide range of rifles and pistols and maintain accuracy in all of them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frlarry77 from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will buy again

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The shape and the weight of this pellet is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I would suggest a larger amount in time.

    What others should know: I use these for target and hunting out of my Benjamin NP XL 1500, with 1/4" groups out to 25 yards. I have taken squirrels and opposum out too 35 yards. One shot wonder !

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouping/Accuracy. Drops into breech consistently.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantities/tin for (presumably) economy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting. Shoot through heavy tin can at 30 yards.Did not need to recalibrate scope after crossman destroyers.

    Things I would have changed: You give up some expansion for the penetration.

    What others should know: 13 dead rabbits from 5-35 yards,from one shot, is enough to know these pellets are powerfully.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Hard hitting, do penetrate deep.

    Things I would have changed: Make more consistent in weight and filler out deformitys.

    What others should know: My Air rifle has not had a lot of luck with Gamo pellets these fit varry lose and accuracy suffers. I have a ruger airhawk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice weight of 9.6 very hard hitting up there with Gammo pro magnum pellets

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin

    What others should know: Works just fine with my pt-85 fit rotary easily unlike any polymer tipped pellets. Never going back to standard lead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They hit hard and accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Was looking for a pellet that would go through a thick empty food can,this one won't out of my Crosman 2300 that has a 18 inch barrel and a power valve, but the pellet that will is the Predator Metalmag Pellets..

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jerry from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good pellet, hits hard and 1.25" groups at 20 yards

    Things I would have changed: I think if the pellet fit a little tighter it would be more accurate like the red flame pellet

    What others should know: Benjamin titan NP .177

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the concept of the pellet

    Things I would have changed: the quantity or price

    What others should know: i'll use at short distances, groupings are good. pellet imbedded in 1/4 plywood while the steel shot went completely through.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Curt from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Poor pellet to use in my Daisy Powerline 008, very inaccurate.

    Things I would have changed: Make the diameters more consistent. Would fall out of my Daisy Powerline 008 magazine, but he the Crosman Hollow Points never did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet in my Bone Collector Bull Whisper 177. I'm getting 1/2" six shot groupings at 20 yards with these pellets. Good penetration as well.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a bit high but they work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Use in handgun. Accurate. Great velocity

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christian from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets hit hard and i mean hard they deform beautifully.

    Things I would have changed: the accuracy, oh the accuracy is the falling point of these pellets wish more were in the tin too.

    What others should know: dont intend for these to be medium to long range pellets stay at shorter ranges

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These heavy pellets work well for lower powered pellet guns. They hit with a "THWACK" you can appreciate & group above average.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: See thru tin is nice.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Threw these in to get free shipping so no expectations. Very curious pellet. 600 FPS tests vs Crosman Premier HPs. Gel, even results. 2 pieces 1/2" Drywall spaced apart these punched thru the first and bounced off the second, HPs embedded in the second sheet. 16 guage steel (my backstop for bad shooters) the bb tip showed it's potential on hard targets. Should be excellent for low powered plinkers looking to bust aerosols or bottles. Accuracy, tie, but my .177 rifle is for ballistics gel calibration/plinking, not hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRAN from USA on 2013-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and the shape of nearly every pellet was the same and that really helped with the accuracy. Superb penetration even beyond 50 yards using a regular gamo 1000fps spring(gamo big cat, hornet, etc.)

    Things I would have changed: The price is a little high but lets face it, these are legit hunting pellets.

    What others should know: Use only for hunting not for target, these pellets penetrate or heavily damage standard steel traps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like how hard they hit , pack a good ol punch. I shoot these from my beeman 1048 and they are effective for breakin glass items hahaha.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, no complaints!

    What others should know: I wouldn't buy these separately I got them in a value pack but they are good

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation