Date: 22/6/2017 19:16
0

Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By steve from USA on 2008-06-28 16:32:41

Things I liked: I started using these a few years ago. I wrote an earlier review on how well these worked on raccoons that we have a problem with in my neighbrohood. I always take head shots for a quick as possible kill and at close range. I reciently recovered a few skulls. Sounds gross but they were clean and I soaked them in bleach. I wanted to see exactly how well these things were penetrating. Needless to say i wasnt dissapointed. The .177 was making quarter inch holes in the top of the skulls. Some had even exited out around the mouth. I have recovered several pelets and they seem to colapse in when hitting a hard object. The bb dislodges from the led. I am glad I tried these and for what I use them for they are excelant!

Things I would have changed: Casting looks cheap, not smooth around skirt.

What others should know: Dont know how they do long range.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By AirGunBug from USA on 2017-03-15 13:28:59

Things I liked: Great idea, but...

Things I would have changed: Main thing: Quality control! I went through my tin (albeit I selected these as a Free tin from PA since I was ordering several others) several years ago [2013], but what made me come out now to comment is I found my little baggy of deformed pellets which made up nearly a third of the whole tin. The skirts were either dented or completely deformed, several of the little penetration balls were offset from center and I even had few where there were two balls jammed in as if the machine forming these had a glitch. I know Gamo wants to market their own ammo for their specific guns so the shooters can get to that near stated FPS, but these would work much better if sunk into lead and a heavier grain. Those that did work couldn't handle high FPS and were all over the place! My brother-in-law tried these a few months ago (2016) and he had the same issue. Great idea, but I think Gamo should stick with making rifles and putting their monies into perfecting those instead of ammo.

What others should know: If you care to try them, I recommend selecting them as a Free tin if you are ordering multiple ones from PA. If you have a good power-plant in your air gun, go for heavier pellets if you are looking for accuracy, consistency and knockdown power; these light things are great for making your air gun sound like a rimfire, but that's about it.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By AirGunBug from USA on 2017-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great idea, but...

    Things I would have changed: Main thing: Quality control! I went through my tin (albeit I selected these as a Free tin from PA since I was ordering several others) several years ago [2013], but what made me come out now to comment is I found my little baggy of deformed pellets which made up nearly a third of the whole tin. The skirts were either dented or completely deformed, several of the little penetration balls were offset from center and I even had few where there were two balls jammed in as if the machine forming these had a glitch. I know Gamo wants to market their own ammo for their specific guns so the shooters can get to that near stated FPS, but these would work much better if sunk into lead and a heavier grain. Those that did work couldn't handle high FPS and were all over the place! My brother-in-law tried these a few months ago (2016) and he had the same issue. Great idea, but I think Gamo should stick with making rifles and putting their monies into perfecting those instead of ammo.

    What others should know: If you care to try them, I recommend selecting them as a Free tin if you are ordering multiple ones from PA. If you have a good power-plant in your air gun, go for heavier pellets if you are looking for accuracy, consistency and knockdown power; these light things are great for making your air gun sound like a rimfire, but that's about it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets seem to have better penitration and knock down power than all of the other .177 pellets I have ever used. I use them for critters trying to eat my mangoes and avocados.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas J. (Buddy) from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've tried guide a few different pellets.This is the most accurate and consistent pellet for my Gamo bone collector. It is hard hitting and dispatches mongoose very well. Beeman crow magnum 8.80 gr is a close second.

    What others should know: I usually find one or two malformed pellet in each tin

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are a Great Idea, Penatration is very good.Good Price.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, Consistancy.

    What others should know: Ive shot these pellets out of my Springer, Gas Ram,and PCP Condor. Anything past 25 yards and Pellets will start flying inaccurate. To me accuracy is everything, humane kills.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good penetration and accurate enough to 25 yards in my Gamo.

    What others should know: These are hunting pellets - so the pellet count/price is perfect for their purpose. If you want a cheap plinker then look elsewhere.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good....

    Things I would have changed: Remove steel ball

    What others should know: If one gets stuck in barrel... It is not possible to remove. Lead skirt wedges steel ball in barrel. cannot drill out steel ball. I threw away the ammo with the gun it damaged......cannot buy replacement barrel for Gamo....

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate from my titan np at 10 meters it will put the steel bb on the front through a 1/16 steel plate and I have dropped squirrels at 75' with a phantom 1000.

    Things I would have changed: As every one wants more pellets and on average about 10 or so per tin are malformed.

    What others should know: These work for me in a wide range of rifles and pistols and maintain accuracy in all of them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frlarry77 from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will buy again

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The shape and the weight of this pellet is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I would suggest a larger amount in time.

    What others should know: I use these for target and hunting out of my Benjamin NP XL 1500, with 1/4" groups out to 25 yards. I have taken squirrels and opposum out too 35 yards. One shot wonder !

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouping/Accuracy. Drops into breech consistently.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantities/tin for (presumably) economy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting. Shoot through heavy tin can at 30 yards.Did not need to recalibrate scope after crossman destroyers.

    Things I would have changed: You give up some expansion for the penetration.

    What others should know: 13 dead rabbits from 5-35 yards,from one shot, is enough to know these pellets are powerfully.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Hard hitting, do penetrate deep.

    Things I would have changed: Make more consistent in weight and filler out deformitys.

    What others should know: My Air rifle has not had a lot of luck with Gamo pellets these fit varry lose and accuracy suffers. I have a ruger airhawk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice weight of 9.6 very hard hitting up there with Gammo pro magnum pellets

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin

    What others should know: Works just fine with my pt-85 fit rotary easily unlike any polymer tipped pellets. Never going back to standard lead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They hit hard and accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Was looking for a pellet that would go through a thick empty food can,this one won't out of my Crosman 2300 that has a 18 inch barrel and a power valve, but the pellet that will is the Predator Metalmag Pellets..

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jerry from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good pellet, hits hard and 1.25" groups at 20 yards

    Things I would have changed: I think if the pellet fit a little tighter it would be more accurate like the red flame pellet

    What others should know: Benjamin titan NP .177

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the concept of the pellet

    Things I would have changed: the quantity or price

    What others should know: i'll use at short distances, groupings are good. pellet imbedded in 1/4 plywood while the steel shot went completely through.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Curt from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Poor pellet to use in my Daisy Powerline 008, very inaccurate.

    Things I would have changed: Make the diameters more consistent. Would fall out of my Daisy Powerline 008 magazine, but he the Crosman Hollow Points never did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet in my Bone Collector Bull Whisper 177. I'm getting 1/2" six shot groupings at 20 yards with these pellets. Good penetration as well.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a bit high but they work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Use in handgun. Accurate. Great velocity

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christian from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets hit hard and i mean hard they deform beautifully.

    Things I would have changed: the accuracy, oh the accuracy is the falling point of these pellets wish more were in the tin too.

    What others should know: dont intend for these to be medium to long range pellets stay at shorter ranges

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation