Date: 25/9/2016 20:0
0

Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 20:22:20

Things I liked: They work as advertised, penetration & expansion is very good. Gives your airgun an extra umphh !

Things I would have changed: I don't know if I got a good batch or what, but mine were all perfect !

What others should know: When hunting small game at short to medium range, these pellets will serve you well !

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Dana Harris from USA on 2010-05-07 19:32:50

Things I liked: They look cool... BB in the end seems like a great concept...

Things I would have changed: Accuracy...

What others should know: I was unable to sight in my Gamo CFX using these pellets. They were all over the board. Switched to RWS Super-H 6.9gr. and the gun shoots nice grouping and was easily sighted in from there with consistant accuracy.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets seem to have better penitration and knock down power than all of the other .177 pellets I have ever used. I use them for critters trying to eat my mangoes and avocados.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas J. (Buddy) from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've tried guide a few different pellets.This is the most accurate and consistent pellet for my Gamo bone collector. It is hard hitting and dispatches mongoose very well. Beeman crow magnum 8.80 gr is a close second.

    What others should know: I usually find one or two malformed pellet in each tin

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are a Great Idea, Penatration is very good.Good Price.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, Consistancy.

    What others should know: Ive shot these pellets out of my Springer, Gas Ram,and PCP Condor. Anything past 25 yards and Pellets will start flying inaccurate. To me accuracy is everything, humane kills.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good penetration and accurate enough to 25 yards in my Gamo.

    What others should know: These are hunting pellets - so the pellet count/price is perfect for their purpose. If you want a cheap plinker then look elsewhere.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good....

    Things I would have changed: Remove steel ball

    What others should know: If one gets stuck in barrel... It is not possible to remove. Lead skirt wedges steel ball in barrel. cannot drill out steel ball. I threw away the ammo with the gun it damaged......cannot buy replacement barrel for Gamo....

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate from my titan np at 10 meters it will put the steel bb on the front through a 1/16 steel plate and I have dropped squirrels at 75' with a phantom 1000.

    Things I would have changed: As every one wants more pellets and on average about 10 or so per tin are malformed.

    What others should know: These work for me in a wide range of rifles and pistols and maintain accuracy in all of them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frlarry77 from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will buy again

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The shape and the weight of this pellet is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I would suggest a larger amount in time.

    What others should know: I use these for target and hunting out of my Benjamin NP XL 1500, with 1/4" groups out to 25 yards. I have taken squirrels and opposum out too 35 yards. One shot wonder !

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouping/Accuracy. Drops into breech consistently.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantities/tin for (presumably) economy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting. Shoot through heavy tin can at 30 yards.Did not need to recalibrate scope after crossman destroyers.

    Things I would have changed: You give up some expansion for the penetration.

    What others should know: 13 dead rabbits from 5-35 yards,from one shot, is enough to know these pellets are powerfully.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Hard hitting, do penetrate deep.

    Things I would have changed: Make more consistent in weight and filler out deformitys.

    What others should know: My Air rifle has not had a lot of luck with Gamo pellets these fit varry lose and accuracy suffers. I have a ruger airhawk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice weight of 9.6 very hard hitting up there with Gammo pro magnum pellets

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin

    What others should know: Works just fine with my pt-85 fit rotary easily unlike any polymer tipped pellets. Never going back to standard lead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They hit hard and accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Was looking for a pellet that would go through a thick empty food can,this one won't out of my Crosman 2300 that has a 18 inch barrel and a power valve, but the pellet that will is the Predator Metalmag Pellets..

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jerry from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good pellet, hits hard and 1.25" groups at 20 yards

    Things I would have changed: I think if the pellet fit a little tighter it would be more accurate like the red flame pellet

    What others should know: Benjamin titan NP .177

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the concept of the pellet

    Things I would have changed: the quantity or price

    What others should know: i'll use at short distances, groupings are good. pellet imbedded in 1/4 plywood while the steel shot went completely through.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Curt from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Poor pellet to use in my Daisy Powerline 008, very inaccurate.

    Things I would have changed: Make the diameters more consistent. Would fall out of my Daisy Powerline 008 magazine, but he the Crosman Hollow Points never did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet in my Bone Collector Bull Whisper 177. I'm getting 1/2" six shot groupings at 20 yards with these pellets. Good penetration as well.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a bit high but they work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Use in handgun. Accurate. Great velocity

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christian from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets hit hard and i mean hard they deform beautifully.

    Things I would have changed: the accuracy, oh the accuracy is the falling point of these pellets wish more were in the tin too.

    What others should know: dont intend for these to be medium to long range pellets stay at shorter ranges

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These heavy pellets work well for lower powered pellet guns. They hit with a "THWACK" you can appreciate & group above average.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation