Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Wilma from USA on 2009-08-10 20:22:20

    Things I liked:They work as advertised, penetration & expansion is very good. Gives your airgun an extra umphh !
    Things I would have changed:I don't know if I got a good batch or what, but mine were all perfect !
    What others should know:When hunting small game at short to medium range, these pellets will serve you well !
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:4

    By Dana Harris from USA on 2010-05-07 19:32:50

    Things I liked:They look cool... BB in the end seems like a great concept...
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy...
    What others should know:I was unable to sight in my Gamo CFX using these pellets. They were all over the board. Switched to RWS Super-H 6.9gr. and the gun shoots nice grouping and was easily sighted in from there with consistant accuracy.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight of 9.6 very hard hitting up there with Gammo pro magnum pellets
      Things I would have changed:More in a tin
      What others should know:Works just fine with my pt-85 fit rotary easily unlike any polymer tipped pellets. Never going back to standard lead.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They hit hard and accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Was looking for a pellet that would go through a thick empty food can,this one won't out of my Crosman 2300 that has a 18 inch barrel and a power valve, but the pellet that will is the Predator Metalmag Pellets..
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet, hits hard and 1.25" groups at 20 yards
      Things I would have changed:I think if the pellet fit a little tighter it would be more accurate like the red flame pellet
      What others should know:Benjamin titan NP .177
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the concept of the pellet
      Things I would have changed:the quantity or price
      What others should know:i'll use at short distances, groupings are good. pellet imbedded in 1/4 plywood while the steel shot went completely through.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By Curt from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Poor pellet to use in my Daisy Powerline 008, very inaccurate.
      Things I would have changed:Make the diameters more consistent. Would fall out of my Daisy Powerline 008 magazine, but he the Crosman Hollow Points never did.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent pellet in my Bone Collector Bull Whisper 177. I'm getting 1/2" six shot groupings at 20 yards with these pellets. Good penetration as well.
      Things I would have changed:Price is a bit high but they work.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Use in handgun. Accurate. Great velocity
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By christian from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these pellets hit hard and i mean hard they deform beautifully.
      Things I would have changed:the accuracy, oh the accuracy is the falling point of these pellets wish more were in the tin too.
      What others should know:dont intend for these to be medium to long range pellets stay at shorter ranges
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These heavy pellets work well for lower powered pellet guns. They hit with a "THWACK" you can appreciate & group above average.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:See thru tin is nice.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:Threw these in to get free shipping so no expectations. Very curious pellet. 600 FPS tests vs Crosman Premier HPs. Gel, even results. 2 pieces 1/2" Drywall spaced apart these punched thru the first and bounced off the second, HPs embedded in the second sheet. 16 guage steel (my backstop for bad shooters) the bb tip showed it's potential on hard targets. Should be excellent for low powered plinkers looking to bust aerosols or bottles. Accuracy, tie, but my .177 rifle is for ballistics gel calibration/plinking, not hunting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By FRAN from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and the shape of nearly every pellet was the same and that really helped with the accuracy. Superb penetration even beyond 50 yards using a regular gamo 1000fps spring(gamo big cat, hornet, etc.)
      Things I would have changed:The price is a little high but lets face it, these are legit hunting pellets.
      What others should know:Use only for hunting not for target, these pellets penetrate or heavily damage standard steel traps.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like how hard they hit , pack a good ol punch. I shoot these from my beeman 1048 and they are effective for breakin glass items hahaha.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, no complaints!
      What others should know:I wouldn't buy these separately I got them in a value pack but they are good
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, Accuracy, range! With Gamo Whisper, RWS Diana, and Gamo Whisper fixed barrel these are accurate up to 40 yards. I like the penetration on aerosol and other harder targets. Fun to use with creative target set ups.
      Things I would have changed:increase pellet count to 200
      What others should know:Great for shooting at harder targets or shooting through one object to get to another ie wood, thin metal, drywall then hitting a hidden can or object behind it. I do not recommend for hunting as these will pass through small game. I do not recommend on certain pellet targets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There a great pellet for everything i use them for and have great accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing!!!
      What others should know:They have plenty of impact
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: good hardy hitting round , pretty consistent on target, good amount of damage done for the blow. form of the pellet is consistent
      Things I would have changed:i would like to see a supersonic/aluminum version like the blue flame but with the ballistic tip
      What others should know:im shooting a crosman fury none nitro piston .17 cal
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Impressive design, and I agree, these do pack a serious wallop to anything they hit; slight correction: if they hit which I will explain in my next part.
      Things I would have changed:My tin actually came with more than advertised so YAY for me. I took these out with my Big Cat 1250 and started to see if I could get a grouping against a 2" target center at 30yrds using my rifle rest. First two were a bit off, adjusted and bingo, two good hits almost right on top of each other. Then came the third, and the forth and then the fifth. Each were all over the place which I had no problems with other pellets. Then came the sixth, one which I never fired. If I could add a pic I would but this thing looked like some deformed thing out off a alien movie. So I decided it has to be the pellets so examined and counted all of them. Yep, all of them. After separating them I had 101 good ones, 49 pretty deformed ones which would fire, but I for one was not ready to stick them in my rifle and 3 of the freakish pellets. Not blaming PyramiAir, but will send this and images to Gamo. I am not worried, these were the cheapest ones I ordered so they came free. Will try the good ones.
      What others should know:Good penetration if the pellet is sound. Watch for deformed ones, especially if you plan on sticking this thing in an expensive rifle, or hoping to take a shot at dinner
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty acurate out of my crossman quest 1000, leave a good clean enterance hole
      Things I would have changed:a little more weight. unstable past 20 yards
      What others should know:work great for pest control
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By andy from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What can i say. if you are hunting, these get the job done. 1 shot kills and tight groupings.
      Things I would have changed:Larger tins with more pellets.
      What others should know:While accuracy is important remember these pellets are for maximum shock.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By andy from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing to use for hunting. 1 shot kills on squirrels 15-25 yards out.
      Things I would have changed:larger tin with more pellets.
      What others should know:Grouping is tight with the exception of a few pellets here and there in a tin of 150.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By andy from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent for the price. Makes hunting squirrels a breeze.
      Things I would have changed:Should be shipped with high rings.
      What others should know:The standard rings it comes with do not let me mount the scope properly on my gamo big cat 1250.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold