Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By adam from USA on 2010-02-08 21:32:02

    Things I liked:wow,as good an idea as the .177 version.hard hitting for its weight,with superb penetration.
    Things I would have changed:a little better moulding to reduce "flash" those annoying little ridges.
    What others should know:these WILL go through most sheetmetal targets,use caution when using.occasional bounce back from close or harder targets.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Carl from USA on 2010-04-13 08:59:49

    Things I liked:I shot these out of a Gamo Whisper, and Walther Falcon Hunter. The impact is great, and they were grouping well (after some trimming). The screw on lid for the tin, why cant we get those more often.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control is needed, I spent a good bit of time trimming the wings off of these. Another thing was some of these would fall into the chamber and others needed a good push. I will not be getting these again.
    What others should know:If Gamo could get the quality control going on this design it would be a nice plinking pellet.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Aleksandr from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape, unique design, accuracy, penetration ability
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Todays I was trying to shoot through a thick metal sheet(back panel of broken DVD). Used Hatsan 135, Diana 48 22 cal and Gamo whisper 17 cal. H&N Barracuda and Beeman 21 gr caused a deep dent with both and Hatsan even cracked it a little. Rockets went though clean and penetrated a plastic target behined then dented wooden leg. Same result with Gamo whisper. Amazing penetrating, folks!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2014-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets have been very accurate for me and perform very well. Penetration is very good. Accuracy I'm getting is 1/4" groups at 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see these come in 500 ct tins.
      What others should know:Whiscombe honey makes all the difference!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot well( which is a shocker for Gamo)
      Things I would have changed:More for your money
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to hunt with, good penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Inconsistant product, accuracy
      What others should know:These are a pretty neat pellet, but I experienced significant accuracy issues from pellet to pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GH from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, hit very hard, and all pellets fit good in my gun
      Things I would have changed:Very expensive, more pellets in each tin like 250 pellets would be good
      What others should know:Good pellets, since you don't get much in each tin i would use them just for hunting
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets hit VERY hard!
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per tin. Make a better tin, the top doesn't stay screwed on in my bag.
      What others should know:Check for bent skirts before loading. Had two out of ten in my first magazine then found three more in the tin. If the skirts are smooth, the pellets are fairly accurate, otherwise they fly all over the place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Penetration is the word for this pellet! Although I did not use this pellet to sight in my scope it shot just like the sight in pellet!
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing!
      What others should know:With my Benjamin Discovery at 18 feet I went through a small propane can and almost through the back. The point almost went through the back side and you can feel the tip. I used all the safety possible while doing this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent speed and accuracy. Improved range and penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These work really well in my guns..wish they we're a bit cheaper but, still very good ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By GARY E from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have not shot any of these yet but if they are as good as the .177's they should do just fine
      Things I would have changed:Need to offer more in a tin in both .22 and .177
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, great penetration, great range! With my Gamo Whisper IGT .22 I have shot aerosol, and aluminum cans from 35-40 yards and they still cause a reaction.
      Things I would have changed:lower price or increase pellet count to 150-200 count.
      What others should know:For some reason, most Gamo products get mixed or bad reviews, some rightfully so. However these deliver and are the best caliber. QC on these pellets is better than standard Gamo pellets! For shooting aerosol cans and targets at distance these are very enjoyable. As for hunting I do not recommend as they will pass through both sides. Way to go Gamo!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By VanHydrA from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love em! Def one of the most effective/creative Pellet designs Ive ever used.Consistently Accurate with nice grouping compaired to other hunting pellets.They may seem like a gimmick at first, but if you have a powerfull rifle to shoot them out of they wont dissapoint! The uniformity is good in the .22's I rescently had, and the long skirt is nice. I also noticed when shooting them out of a cheap chinese underlever .22. That the skirt on these seemed to fit more snugly into the barrel of that it then any of the other various pellets I was firing, and that even out of the cheapo chinese rifle, it fired one of the most respectable groups at 15yards. I love how the steel BB will continue to penetrate even when the lead pellet itself is stopped in the medium. I shot a old used peice of 5/8ths partical board house siding with it at close range(5-10 feet), and several of the BB's actualy exited the other side of it!!(out of a $30 Chinese underlever spring rifle btw)I would love to try them in a Hatsan 125 Sniper in either .22 or .25 just to see just how thick a peice of wood, or even sheet metal they would go through! try a tin of em! they are worth it, much better then risking much more $$ on a tin of potentialy worthless PBA pellets or some other gimmicky-seeming ammo.
      Things I would have changed:MORE IN THE TIN! They should offer these in both 250 and 500 rnd tins like Crosman does their pellets. Even just offering 250 per tin would surely cause GAMO to get more people to try them out instead of deciding to save $2 and get their good old Crosman Premeirs. Ive actualy seen these pellets at Walmart a long while back, and at Dick's Sporting Goods most rescently..where they are at least $2 more then they are here. Seriosuly GAMO,you will sell these things much easer if you simply gave people 250 instead of 100. I know I almost didnt buy my last tin at Dick's cause I only had about $10 to my name, and I needed some pellets. And altho I was glad i got them, I was also wishing i had just got the 500 CP's for about the same price when I was half out of ammo almost after zeroing my scope to them...
      What others should know:Give them a try!! Especialy if you have a powerfull spring gun!! Im not sure if these would perform well in a multi-shot pcp rifle or not,since they are a bit longer overall compaired to the average domed pellet. They are super fun to shoot hard objects with to test the penetration.. I had a blast shooting these into one of those super dence cardboard form tubes for pouring concrete pillars with. The BB would often leave the lead in the cardboard and make a cool "Whrrrrrrnngg" as it spun around and around to the ground inside the cylindrical concrete form..lol. I bet they could even penetrate a pig's skull at close range if in a powerfull enough gun. And i can testify to the fact that in a 650-800 fps .22 that they will blow a neat hole all the way through the very top of a squirells skull and out the other side...very accurate as well!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard-hitting ammo on live targets..will pierce tin-cans w/o a problem.
      Things I would have changed:a more constant-size skirt on the pellet (.22 cal.) a few in my cans were mis-shaped.
      What others should know:great pattern for targets up to about 30-40 yards. Seems to drop after 40 yards. (tumble?) I will continue to buy these hard-hitters for the critters that need to be "dispatched of in the appropriate manner." Great ammo for my GAMO BONE COLLECTOR BULL WHISPER!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The steel tip really helps on hard headed raccoons and similar game. They shoot well enough to keep a batch or two around just in case something chases off our cat at night.
      Things I would have changed:MORE PER TIN!!! 100 is just not enough. Usually by I've had a chance to do a fair evaluation I'm nearly out so 200 or more would be very nice.
      What others should know:Be careful of your back stop! These ricocheted off my trap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice long skirt. Great penetration but also good deformation of lead. Accurate out of my guns.
      Things I would have changed:More in a tin, after sighting in and a little plinking I'm already out.
      What others should know:Great hunting pellet. 100 pellets go by very quickly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these on a whim. I've had the .177 versions, and didn't like them. The tips on those seemed to be half-bbs, and tended to fall off. These, however, have a fully encapsulated tip. When retrieved from medium, they always retain the tip and penetrate deeply. On live targets, wounds are pretty ugly. Shot through a rabbit on a crossing heart shot, blew half a rib out the exit wound. (Titan GP.) Accuracy is moderately good for what I consider a light pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Not enough in the tin. Wish they were a little cheaper.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By johnj from USA on 2012-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great container, decent penetration for the money.
      Things I would have changed:a tad bit heavier maybe 26-28gr
      What others should know:decent for the money good budget hunter
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Darren from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:tight lid. pellets didn't move. see through lid helps.
      Things I would have changed:maybe a larger quantity for the price.
      What others should know:these pellets are not for long range. they work great at short range(25 Yds -) but past that the groups opened up.the bb on the front of a pellet on top helps but at long range makes the pellet tumble being front heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As always, it would be accuracy and impact; they fit snugly in Walther Falcon hunter rifles and are very good hunting rounds to 60 yards. All seem to fit consistently and are clean rounds. They hit very hard and penetrate extremely well.
      Things I would have changed:More for the price
      What others should know:I have several brands of rifles that these work well in, and they are the Walther series, Crosman, and Benjamin rifles, both spring and Nitro piston types; give them a try, and if they will workin your rifles, you will not be disappointed ath the results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DavidA. from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are great! Having that bb on the tip allows for some great penetration in hard objects. I've read that some guys have problems with the bb's falling out but I didn't have any problems with that.
      Things I would have changed:more count and lower price
      What others should know:These pellets create a lot of shock with having the bb in the front. It allows it to penetrate and then once in the bb separates and the lead pellet turns into a nice hollow point that expands well. My modded AS2250XT shoots these out at around 940-950fps and will put a bb hole in a quarter at 40ft. These are pretty accurate out of my rifle but the longest distance I've shot at with them is about 40yrds
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot straight and hit hard.
      Things I would have changed:More in tin for the same price. Love these but won't buy them anymore cuz of the price.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top