Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By adam from USA on 2010-02-08 21:32:02

Things I liked: wow,as good an idea as the .177 version.hard hitting for its weight,with superb penetration.

Things I would have changed: a little better moulding to reduce "flash" those annoying little ridges.

What others should know: these WILL go through most sheetmetal targets,use caution when using.occasional bounce back from close or harder targets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2015-02-10 19:53:36

Things I liked: Pretty.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: After success in my Umarex Fuel (.17), hoped they would be as good in my Uma Octane .22. Bombed. Someday I will learn to NEVER buy more than 1 tin of an untried pellet.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate and hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: Heavier weight

    What others should know: Of course it all depends on your particular gun. Some guns like these better than others. But I like them in my Benjamin NP. rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall everything. Penatration the most !

    Things I would have changed: Larger amount of pellets in tin !

    What others should know: I'm shooting a airforce condor with a 12" bbl. Cronny pellet at avg of 762 fps, shoots less then 1/2" groups at 30 yds. These pellets penetrate like no others. Great small game round.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Penetration is outstanding! For critters with tough skin like squirrels these work great!!In my Airforce Talon SS they shoot as good out to 30yds as several more expensive pellets!I will buy more!!

    Things I would have changed: The ones I was shipped are NOT ballistic tips. They have a copper BB in the nose. Need to change the description!

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Firing these out of a Benjamin Marauder makes a pretty neat wiz/buzz noise. The penetration of these pellets is absolutely amazing. When they say "Ballistic Tip", they mean it. They will actually penetrate mild steel pellet traps at 25 meters. I've fired plenty of "deep penetration" pellets, but these take it to a whole new level.

    Things I would have changed: I just couldn't get these pellets to group well past 15 meters. I suspect that it is minor inconsistencies in manufacturing a composite pellet. Normally I shoot a Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 g, Hollowpoint or Dome, and get a 3/4 inch 5 round group at 30 meters. With these Gamo Rockets the best I was able to manage was a 2 1/2 group at 30 meters. Additionally, they are a bit pricy for a 100 pellet tin.

    What others should know: I think it's a great concept. This is one of the hardest hitting deepest penetrating pellets for the weight that I have ever fired. The steel BB in the tip transfers a tremendous amount of energy to the target. I just can't get the desired groupings out of them at the ranges I'm shooting at.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is nasty (good) if you need penetration. To test and compair I shot an 18gr lead dome JSB at 833fps 25ft away from a stainless steel double walled thermos. It went through one side and dented the outer wall of the other side. These 14gr at 913fps at the same distance at the same target went through and THROUGH, kept going! The holes were smaller than what the 18gr produced as the effects of the lead in the 18gr HIT harder but deformed faster. This creative pellet has the hard tip that pierces and allows all the energy to be in a much smaller area while pushing forward with its harder (steel?) tip. I haven't tried grouping these but the shots I did take were spot on in my barrel (Daystate).

    Things I would have changed: I would wish to buy 250ct, 100 isn't alot. I bet in 18 grain it would be devastating.

    What others should know: Watch for OVER penetration on targets, I shot the thermos with 2 layers of ballistic rubber behind it inside my custom portable steel box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Go through metal with ease. When others bounce off.

    Things I would have changed: little more weight

    What others should know: just a good pellet

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

    What others should know: After success in my Umarex Fuel (.17), hoped they would be as good in my Uma Octane .22. Bombed. Someday I will learn to NEVER buy more than 1 tin of an untried pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aleksandr from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape, unique design, accuracy, penetration ability

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Todays I was trying to shoot through a thick metal sheet(back panel of broken DVD). Used Hatsan 135, Diana 48 22 cal and Gamo whisper 17 cal. H&N Barracuda and Beeman 21 gr caused a deep dent with both and Hatsan even cracked it a little. Rockets went though clean and penetrated a plastic target behined then dented wooden leg. Same result with Gamo whisper. Amazing penetrating, folks!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2014-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets have been very accurate for me and perform very well. Penetration is very good. Accuracy I'm getting is 1/4" groups at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see these come in 500 ct tins.

    What others should know: Whiscombe honey makes all the difference!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot well( which is a shocker for Gamo)

    Things I would have changed: More for your money

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to hunt with, good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Inconsistant product, accuracy

    What others should know: These are a pretty neat pellet, but I experienced significant accuracy issues from pellet to pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GH from USA on 2014-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, hit very hard, and all pellets fit good in my gun

    Things I would have changed: Very expensive, more pellets in each tin like 250 pellets would be good

    What others should know: Good pellets, since you don't get much in each tin i would use them just for hunting

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets hit VERY hard!

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin. Make a better tin, the top doesn't stay screwed on in my bag.

    What others should know: Check for bent skirts before loading. Had two out of ten in my first magazine then found three more in the tin. If the skirts are smooth, the pellets are fairly accurate, otherwise they fly all over the place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Penetration is the word for this pellet! Although I did not use this pellet to sight in my scope it shot just like the sight in pellet!

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing!

    What others should know: With my Benjamin Discovery at 18 feet I went through a small propane can and almost through the back. The point almost went through the back side and you can feel the tip. I used all the safety possible while doing this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent speed and accuracy. Improved range and penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These work really well in my guns..wish they we're a bit cheaper but, still very good ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GARY E from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not shot any of these yet but if they are as good as the .177's they should do just fine

    Things I would have changed: Need to offer more in a tin in both .22 and .177

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, great penetration, great range! With my Gamo Whisper IGT .22 I have shot aerosol, and aluminum cans from 35-40 yards and they still cause a reaction.

    Things I would have changed: lower price or increase pellet count to 150-200 count.

    What others should know: For some reason, most Gamo products get mixed or bad reviews, some rightfully so. However these deliver and are the best caliber. QC on these pellets is better than standard Gamo pellets! For shooting aerosol cans and targets at distance these are very enjoyable. As for hunting I do not recommend as they will pass through both sides. Way to go Gamo!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard-hitting ammo on live targets..will pierce tin-cans w/o a problem.

    Things I would have changed: a more constant-size skirt on the pellet (.22 cal.) a few in my cans were mis-shaped.

    What others should know: great pattern for targets up to about 30-40 yards. Seems to drop after 40 yards. (tumble?) I will continue to buy these hard-hitters for the critters that need to be "dispatched of in the appropriate manner." Great ammo for my GAMO BONE COLLECTOR BULL WHISPER!

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The steel tip really helps on hard headed raccoons and similar game. They shoot well enough to keep a batch or two around just in case something chases off our cat at night.

    Things I would have changed: MORE PER TIN!!! 100 is just not enough. Usually by I've had a chance to do a fair evaluation I'm nearly out so 200 or more would be very nice.

    What others should know: Be careful of your back stop! These ricocheted off my trap.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice long skirt. Great penetration but also good deformation of lead. Accurate out of my guns.

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin, after sighting in and a little plinking I'm already out.

    What others should know: Great hunting pellet. 100 pellets go by very quickly.

  • 123 Next
Navigation