Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2010-03-09 16:16:37

    Things I liked:Great in my Benji 392. Excellant penatration and rather accurate out to about 70 yards. They fit really snug in Crosman .22cal barrels too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:No.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02 10:24:39

    Things I liked:fast to load
    Things I would have changed:quality
    What others should know:do not work with pcp rifles accuracy: 4 inches in 60 feet with pcp 1 inch in lower end rifles
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The only .22 ball you should get. Load faster in all guns. Heavy. They fly higher than a pellet in my .22 CO2 Pistols..i suppose that is like then "English" on a ball
      What others should know:Buy 2 tins. They go fast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By markcapozzelli from USA on 2010-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate balls
      Things I would have changed:Make them perfectly round
      What others should know:Just buy them!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2010-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Whats not to like it's round
      Things I would have changed:how could you change round
      What others should know:These little guys are just plain fun,feed great in any gun,plinking heaven
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Adam from USA on 2010-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Freaking wicked power with these things. They fit a little too snug in the chamber, but when they came out I was putting them directly through my .5 inch plank fence at 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets fit too snug in my .22 cal Gamo shadow express. I had to tap them in with a spoon. When I shot they were 12 inches off my sight at 25 yards, but well grouped. Try and make then closer to the correct cal.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By donjriff from USA on 2010-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good finish. round shape should reduce wind drift. good penetration. almost no expansion in pine. low cost.
      Things I would have changed:some rounds fit tight. others are excellent . if rounds extend out of chamber they wii be scarred when breech is closed resulting in flyers. some rounds are either out of round or oversize.
      What others should know:check round to ensure it does not extend out of chamber when loading into break barrel airguns such as my rws 34.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2010-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great in my Benji 392. Excellant penatration and rather accurate out to about 70 yards. They fit really snug in Crosman .22cal barrels too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2010-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Same size and weight as the manfactures pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:Very good for all air rifles that use balls.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Vince from USA on 2010-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good penetration, seem accurate (I haven't shot many yet though, so no guarantee). In my limited experience they don't seem to offer anything that cheaper pellets can't offer except penetration. Definitely the quickest to load pellet.....
      Things I would have changed:You'd think round balls would be easier to make then pellets, but judging by the price I guess not... Lower price would be nice.
      What others should know:They fit fine in my Discovery .22. I heard someone say they were tight and I was worried, but no problems here. I also heard people say they were loose, but they were just right.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Matt from USA on 2009-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best slug round ive found for my shadow express shotgun. I can stack up to 4 in a single shell. Provides much better accuracy over pellets in the smooth bore shotgun barrel.
      Things I would have changed:QUALITY CONTROL!!! they are not very consistent and i think would cause problems in any gun other than the gamo shotguns. have an option for a tin of 500.
      What others should know:The only reason they got an overall rating of 5 is because they are the best and most versitile solid round i know of for the gamo shotguns... i wouldnt want to shoot them from any rifled guns though. They are not perfect spheres... they are close but not perfect. fun plinking and squirrel round for my Shadow express. Others have talked about these jamming rifled guns so based on that i will save these exclusively for the shotgun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By freeman from USA on 2009-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Packing tin
      What others should know:I purchased them for my fifty-year-old Benjamin 22 cal ball rifle. They appear a little over sized compared to my old Benjamin ones and they jam in the breach and will not shoot. They are not a replacement for Benjamin 22 cal round ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jimb from USA on 2009-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Personally I like that these are the only lead rounds that fit my Crosman .22 bores. The 2289 and 392 Crosmans seem to have bores that are wider than other .22 bores that I have had. When you drop a ball into the breech and you can point the muzzle down and have the ball roll out, that is not promising for accuracy. These balls fit and sit securely.
      Things I would have changed:More balls per tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By SCOTT from USA on 2009-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of loading, smack down energy, most penetration, devestating eliminator on small pests, squirrels and rabbits. More accurate than you would believe.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This a must have for the Crosman 2100 pump (I won't use bb's, it's rifled) as regular pellets are extremely hard/time consuming to load due the loading port being deep and small (tumblng) for even small fingers. I also outfit my Daisy .22 SG with them and shot a tree rat at 50 feet and litterly knocked it out of the tree it was bothering us from. Probably not so good in springers, as they could just roll too far as I have found out. Also, check out Pyramid's review and see how they out perform dome and pointed pellets. They do out perform and are just as accurate. They will turn the 2100 into what it was supposed to be. I will use in all my bolt action type air guns (single shot of course) with great performance.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By robert from USA on 2009-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the tin is great
      Things I would have changed:the quality control from the factory. i have shot an entire tin of these and i really dont think that any two balls were the same.
      What others should know:if you do decide to shoot these make sure you know what your shooting at and whats behind it. once you pull the trigger it may hit close to where you want it and then again it may miss by three feet. good luck but i wouldnt recommend these to anyone!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By michael from USA on 2009-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:penetration....consistency in size was pitiful
      Things I would have changed:just that.....one fits tight in my springer(tech force 97)th next loose....DO NOT TRY THESE IN YOUR DISCOVERY..broke th bolt in mine..
      What others should know:inconsistent size transfers to poor accuracy..stick to premiers or rws
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By aaron from USA on 2009-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High penetration, fairly accurate, screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:500/Tin for the same price, seen as how they would be more inexpensive to make than diabolo pellets.
      What others should know:The penetration of the round balls is quite a bit higher than the diabolo pellets, but not quite as accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2009-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load in the Crosman 2240 breech.Large holes on some sheet metal targets i set up and these dont tend to richochet but,do have a good back stop (old phone book in a cardboard box behind target) to collect rounds as not to contaminate area with lead.
      Things I would have changed:If these lead balls were a little bigger they would have a snug fit.
      What others should know:If your air gun/lead balls have the same problem of rounds rolling out after loaded and tilted downward,Add 4-5 drops of pellgun oil to container with 10 -15 balls coated completely and this seems to keep them secure .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By stephen from USA on 2009-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pefect shape work well in my viper express and my benji RS2 at 100 feet printed 2 inch groups not for a round ball
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:work great in the viper express shot gun up my penatration gose in a 2x4 almost 3/4 of an inch from 20 feet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these for my Benjamin 300, turns out it's a .177 Cal. They will work/fit fine in several of my other .22 cal pellet rifles & pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:>22 cal round balls are getting tough to find. these appear to be of good consistant quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By HorseTrader from USA on 2008-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform shape.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These work well in my Shark.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2008-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Properly sized.Some .22 lead balls are undersized to the point they won't engage the rifling in my 3120.These are perfectly sized and very uniform.
      Things I would have changed:A little pricey for a utility round,but actually worth the price if you own a gun that will shoot nothing else...
      What others should know:Very well made.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top