Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Philip from USA on 2010-03-09 16:16:37

Things I liked: Great in my Benji 392. Excellant penatration and rather accurate out to about 70 yards. They fit really snug in Crosman .22cal barrels too.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: No.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02 10:24:39

Things I liked: fast to load

Things I would have changed: quality

What others should know: do not work with pcp rifles accuracy: 4 inches in 60 feet with pcp 1 inch in lower end rifles

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy loading & clean

    Things I would have changed: could be a tighter fit

    What others should know: I tried these because of the easy loading, these work well in my crosman 2240, but not as tight as I would like, but they do work, they hit hard, and are accurate, but I'll probably go back to cr h/p's that I can get anywhere and are just as accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeffrey from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these work great in my old benjamin 3120. I know of no other current source for .22 round balls and I must be grateful for finding these at pyramid

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2011-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best thing I like is the round ball pellets are not directional. You do not have to take your eyes off the target to laod as with directional pellets thus alowing you to track small game and pests easily. Faster loading without looking at the pellet means able to track target on the move after a missed shot while reloading.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see these pellets made in .177 caliber.

    What others should know: Excelent pellets for a wide range of applications. I do not have any fancy equipment for testing the acuracy of the pellets but I was able to put a 10 shot grouping at 25 yards into an area covered by a dime with my Beeman Sportsman RS2 Series and a 4 x 32 scope with no bench rest.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2010-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load in my Webley pistol. penetration is deep and they are pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: They will not load into either of my Crosman rifles, too large.

    What others should know: I will not buy again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2010-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The only .22 ball you should get. Load faster in all guns. Heavy. They fly higher than a pellet in my .22 CO2 Pistols..i suppose that is like then "English" on a ball

    What others should know: Buy 2 tins. They go fast.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By markcapozzelli from USA on 2010-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate balls

    Things I would have changed: Make them perfectly round

    What others should know: Just buy them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2010-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Whats not to like it's round

    Things I would have changed: how could you change round

    What others should know: These little guys are just plain fun,feed great in any gun,plinking heaven

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Adam from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Freaking wicked power with these things. They fit a little too snug in the chamber, but when they came out I was putting them directly through my .5 inch plank fence at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets fit too snug in my .22 cal Gamo shadow express. I had to tap them in with a spoon. When I shot they were 12 inches off my sight at 25 yards, but well grouped. Try and make then closer to the correct cal.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By donjriff from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good finish. round shape should reduce wind drift. good penetration. almost no expansion in pine. low cost.

    Things I would have changed: some rounds fit tight. others are excellent . if rounds extend out of chamber they wii be scarred when breech is closed resulting in flyers. some rounds are either out of round or oversize.

    What others should know: check round to ensure it does not extend out of chamber when loading into break barrel airguns such as my rws 34.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2010-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great in my Benji 392. Excellant penatration and rather accurate out to about 70 yards. They fit really snug in Crosman .22cal barrels too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2010-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Same size and weight as the manfactures pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Very good for all air rifles that use balls.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vince from USA on 2010-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good penetration, seem accurate (I haven't shot many yet though, so no guarantee). In my limited experience they don't seem to offer anything that cheaper pellets can't offer except penetration. Definitely the quickest to load pellet.....

    Things I would have changed: You'd think round balls would be easier to make then pellets, but judging by the price I guess not... Lower price would be nice.

    What others should know: They fit fine in my Discovery .22. I heard someone say they were tight and I was worried, but no problems here. I also heard people say they were loose, but they were just right.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Matt from USA on 2009-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best slug round ive found for my shadow express shotgun. I can stack up to 4 in a single shell. Provides much better accuracy over pellets in the smooth bore shotgun barrel.

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL!!! they are not very consistent and i think would cause problems in any gun other than the gamo shotguns. have an option for a tin of 500.

    What others should know: The only reason they got an overall rating of 5 is because they are the best and most versitile solid round i know of for the gamo shotguns... i wouldnt want to shoot them from any rifled guns though. They are not perfect spheres... they are close but not perfect. fun plinking and squirrel round for my Shadow express. Others have talked about these jamming rifled guns so based on that i will save these exclusively for the shotgun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By freeman from USA on 2009-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Packing tin

    What others should know: I purchased them for my fifty-year-old Benjamin 22 cal ball rifle. They appear a little over sized compared to my old Benjamin ones and they jam in the breach and will not shoot. They are not a replacement for Benjamin 22 cal round ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimb from USA on 2009-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Personally I like that these are the only lead rounds that fit my Crosman .22 bores. The 2289 and 392 Crosmans seem to have bores that are wider than other .22 bores that I have had. When you drop a ball into the breech and you can point the muzzle down and have the ball roll out, that is not promising for accuracy. These balls fit and sit securely.

    Things I would have changed: More balls per tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2009-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of loading, smack down energy, most penetration, devestating eliminator on small pests, squirrels and rabbits. More accurate than you would believe.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This a must have for the Crosman 2100 pump (I won't use bb's, it's rifled) as regular pellets are extremely hard/time consuming to load due the loading port being deep and small (tumblng) for even small fingers. I also outfit my Daisy .22 SG with them and shot a tree rat at 50 feet and litterly knocked it out of the tree it was bothering us from. Probably not so good in springers, as they could just roll too far as I have found out. Also, check out Pyramid's review and see how they out perform dome and pointed pellets. They do out perform and are just as accurate. They will turn the 2100 into what it was supposed to be. I will use in all my bolt action type air guns (single shot of course) with great performance.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By robert from USA on 2009-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the tin is great

    Things I would have changed: the quality control from the factory. i have shot an entire tin of these and i really dont think that any two balls were the same.

    What others should know: if you do decide to shoot these make sure you know what your shooting at and whats behind it. once you pull the trigger it may hit close to where you want it and then again it may miss by three feet. good luck but i wouldnt recommend these to anyone!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By michael from USA on 2009-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: penetration....consistency in size was pitiful

    Things I would have changed: just that.....one fits tight in my springer(tech force 97)th next loose....DO NOT TRY THESE IN YOUR DISCOVERY..broke th bolt in mine..

    What others should know: inconsistent size transfers to poor accuracy..stick to premiers or rws

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By aaron from USA on 2009-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High penetration, fairly accurate, screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: 500/Tin for the same price, seen as how they would be more inexpensive to make than diabolo pellets.

    What others should know: The penetration of the round balls is quite a bit higher than the diabolo pellets, but not quite as accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load in the Crosman 2240 breech.Large holes on some sheet metal targets i set up and these dont tend to richochet but,do have a good back stop (old phone book in a cardboard box behind target) to collect rounds as not to contaminate area with lead.

    Things I would have changed: If these lead balls were a little bigger they would have a snug fit.

    What others should know: If your air gun/lead balls have the same problem of rounds rolling out after loaded and tilted downward,Add 4-5 drops of pellgun oil to container with 10 -15 balls coated completely and this seems to keep them secure .

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation