Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24 19:37:29

    Things I liked:Yet another fantastic pellet. This ammo will go thru thick cans, and deep into wood planks with the right rifle. It also does not vier off or tumble. I can't stand seeing ammo shank right or left. this pellet goes where you WANT IT TO.
    Things I would have changed:Make it in .22 cal also.
    What others should know:Some of your .177 PISTOLS may have trouble firing this ammo. I haven't had a rifle yet that doesn't work well with this ammo. My Beeman SS1000S sure does some damage with this ammo. It will work great in all of your good ole pump master type rifles.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-03-11 17:48:28

    Things I liked:NOTHING
    Things I would have changed:USE THE LEAD FOR FISH WEIGHTS
    What others should know:THEY ARE USELESS, DON'T EVEN BOTHER WITH THESE.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a Benjamin Titan np and have found that the tomahawk pellets are very accurate I this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Great pellet , very accurate and a great value for the price.
      What others should know:I think it is a great deal when you give free pellets when you buy three. The service from Pyramyd Air is great and the delivery time is one of the fastest I've dealt with.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Nathaniel from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Highly accurate pellets, at least out of my Stoeger X5. Even at lower velocities, terminal performance on squirrel sized games is excellent, far exceeding my expectations. At around $9 for 750 rounds, they are a great value as well. Cheap enough to plink with, but accurate & potent enough for small game or pests...what more can you ask for? They don't look like much, but they've become my 'poor man's Predator' pellet-wise. For the price, they are definitely worth a try.
      Things I would have changed:Pellet uniformity and integrity (particularly around the skirts) could be better, as I've gotten a fair number of damaged or undersized pellets in a tin. This is not the first Gamo pellet I've had these issues with, though, to be fair, I've seen much more expensive pellets from H&N, Crosman, and even JSB that had just as many flawed pellets, sometimes more, per unit. Given the price, it's probably acceptable, but like anyone, I'd like to see better quality and consistency from Gamo's factory. It's be nice to see the Tomahawk available in other calibers as well.
      What others should know:In my experience, these pellets perform just as well, or better than .177 Predators on squirrels, and are much cheaper, at the expensive of all-out consistency in manufacturing quality. In full disclosure, my experience with Predators is limited, and I have not tried these in other calibers. Also, although I have enjoyed excellent practical accuracy out to twenty yards or so (Stoeger X5), I have not shot these pellets at longer ranges...given their shape, design, and undoubtedly poor BC, I can't imagine they'll stay with good domed pellets at greater distances. For short-medium range plinking, small game hunting, and pest control, they work very well; I'll leave the longer range results to those who have more experience and better equipment than I. Overall, I give Gamo's Tomahawk a thumbs up & a solid 'buy it & try it' rating.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet, Accurate out to 35 yards. One shot on pigeons is all that is needed.
      Things I would have changed:Great pellet, Accurate out to 35 yards. One shot on pigeons is all that is needed.
      What others should know:Great pellet, Accurate out to 35 yards. One shot on pigeons is all that is needed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! These things are one of my favorites! Amazing pellets. Backs one heck of a bunch even in low powered air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Perfect! :)
      What others should know:Buy as many as you can!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID C. from USA on 2013-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good in accuracy and hitting power. Great for tree rodents!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonably accurate in my gamo spring-piston. 750 pellets not a bad deal.
      Things I would have changed:Top is plastic. Mine top is cracked and could brake more.
      What others should know:Keep track of what kind and gr. is in this tin. there is no writing on the tin. I used a sharpie to label it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and accurcy in my TR77 nitro. I used to shoot CPHP 7.9's and picked these up one time to try them out aince they are close in weight to the 7.9 crosmans. AFter shooting these and several others, i found that my TR77 nitro likes these the best and plan to keep these on hand for it. I tried 10 different pellets in mine and this is the best of the lot.
      Things I would have changed:solid lid and put the WEIGHT on the tin.
      What others should know:for the price, try them. not a big loss if they dont shoot well in your gun. they are great in mine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Tony from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First and foremost, quantity. Next, was accuracy. I was using a Gamo Silent Cat with iron sights. I managed to zero it in to 40 yards with 3/4" groups. I've gone through half of a tin tuning my sights and the stray shot was only off by about 3-5". I also noticed something interesting when shooting through hollow targets such as cans, tins, and plastic bottles. My pellets would go through with no problem but some of the sheared material caused a bit of shrapnel damage. It may be a fluke though.
      Things I would have changed:A bit more quality control. I've had a good bit come too deformed to even load.
      What others should know:I've noticed that there are significant performance differences between air rifles so please don't judge a pellet as useless because it did not shoot well from your rifle. These pellets don't do too well in my Crossman American Classic Model 1377 but does fine in some old Daisy rifle I have laying about.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know: Not as accurate as Crossman Premier hollowpoint in my particular rifle but certainly usable. Easily repeatable 1" 5 shot groups at 20 yards. Only found one with a dented skirt. Good value at 750 per tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dana from USA on 2013-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate to 15 yds with my beeman R7 Can't speak to accuracy beyond that range.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It is a fancy wadcutter and with a good gun it has great knockdown power for nuisance birds like starlings and HOSP.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good pellet for hunting. Hard hitting weight. Very accurate. The MK 177 worked well with this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Pellet gun needs to be at least 500 fps to perform to par.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:NOTHING
      Things I would have changed:USE THE LEAD FOR FISH WEIGHTS
      What others should know:THEY ARE USELESS, DON'T EVEN BOTHER WITH THESE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2013-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price - much less than wallyworld when using the buy 3 get 1 free plus 10% off.
      What others should know:Not the most accurate pellets I have used - partial to crosman premiers, but they work well for punching holes at my 50' indoor range - very inexpensive. Support Pyramid their customer service alone is worth it. Thanks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pellet count a plus ,shooting in my stoeger x20 deadly accurate,checked with a set of calapers not enough of a difference to worry about in pellet size,can hit push pens at 20 yards
      Things I would have changed:for the price and amount of pellets...nothing
      What others should know:ideal to use on every shooting from plinking to hunting set your gun and scope up and you should have no problem's...i've went through over 4 tin's and just ordered 4 more
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, amount and the container. I see some bad reviews for this pellet, but I really can't complain at all. My guns really like them.
      Things I would have changed:maybe consistency could be a bit better.
      What others should know:Don't expect JSB for this price, but for the money, a good deal.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By ed from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:everything,sizing,weight checking and deformaties
      What others should know:totally inconsistent.......not worth taking out of the store. pure junk
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Larger tin was the draw here, but the pellets are inconsistent in size some are tight some are lose fitting. They were shot from a Crosman Phantom and though they had the sizing problem they don't appear to be flipping or tumbling. Anyway the pattern is about 2-3 inchs at 30m.
      Things I would have changed:Fix the sizing to be a little more consistent and will probably help the grouping.
      What others should know:Okay for target practice. The price is good so I will usually buy them again. KEEP ON SHOOTING MAKE THE NEIGHBORS WONDER??? THE AIR GUN JUNKY
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By yoseph from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The amount of pellets
      Things I would have changed:The pellet skirts too larg or too small they are extremely inconsistent I've been trying to use them in my gamo bigcat 1250. Almost evey pellet I put in the gun falls right through the barrel this is the worst pellet gamo has ever made. They group so far apart its just horrible.
      What others should know:Dont waste the money buy a different gamo pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that you get 750 in a tin. It is accurate enough out of my crossman/gamo pistols and dead on with my big cat. I also did not find any deformed pellets. Good for hunting small game at short/medium range.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Make sure to pick these up and give them a try.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By S from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High-count tin.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control. There was very little consistency among the skirts, including, often times, dents and missing chunks. Shot from a Ruger Air Hawk, they performed poorly
      What others should know:Spend another buck and buy some better pellets.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top