H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-25 14:09:25

Things I liked: Great quality, great weight, and great speed. If you hunt, you will love 'em If you plink you'll love 'em too. If you shoot paper you'll get great groups.

Things I would have changed: nothing...except a screw top lid.

What others should know: These are really very good pellets. I guarantee that you will like them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ray from USA on 2014-03-18 19:35:17

Things I liked: great packaging, clean and so far all the weights seem exact....

Things I would have changed: wish they would shoot straight in my .177 BSA PCPs

What others should know: Great in my friends RWS and comically bad with my BSA PCP rifles...groups OVER an inch at 75 feet from a rest indoors (Scorpion and Ultra) Now the .22 versions of this pellet work incredibly well in my BSA T10 but for the BSA PCP riffles in .177 stick with the Crossmans in the box. Not picking on the pellet at all, H&N's have always been great for me just not a good match for the .177 BSA PCP rifles. My .177 BSA's also hate JSB's (my favorite pellets in .22)

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots well in all my spring guns.

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Little pricey, but you get what you pay for.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these pellets for all around use. They are not too pricey and have a good overall performance.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: as with everything the price would be nice if it was lower.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, I use them in my Walther 1250 Dominator .177 cal, get tight groups at 25 yards, .50 inch groups, tried others and the result were not as good, don't waste time and money, get these for your Walther.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy these for a Walther 1250 Dominator .177 cal, they work the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Even though HN pellets are a bit more expensive they are well worth it. I have used other pellets of HN and they are perfect in every respect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try many different pellets when breaking in an air gun. They more you shot your gun the more accurate it gets. You might have to shoot your gun 500 to a 1000 times to discover what the gun can do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2014-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. I love the heavy skirts. Heavy skirts = no damaged pellets. I also love that they come in different head sizes, 1mm can make the difference between an okay group and shooting one ragged hole.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These things are stupid accurate out of my gun. I've shot 25 different pellets and would consider only 4 of them to be consistently accurate enough to hunt with. Oddly enough, 3 out of those four are made by H&N.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great packaging, clean and so far all the weights seem exact....

    Things I would have changed: wish they would shoot straight in my .177 BSA PCPs

    What others should know: Great in my friends RWS and comically bad with my BSA PCP rifles...groups OVER an inch at 75 feet from a rest indoors (Scorpion and Ultra) Now the .22 versions of this pellet work incredibly well in my BSA T10 but for the BSA PCP riffles in .177 stick with the Crossmans in the box. Not picking on the pellet at all, H&N's have always been great for me just not a good match for the .177 BSA PCP rifles. My .177 BSA's also hate JSB's (my favorite pellets in .22)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angel from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Barracuda product was well packaged and presented exactly how pyramid air marketed it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great product for the price noticeably better accuracy than the crossman brand and fits better inside the break action rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent pellets that seem to be very consistent in shape and size. These are not the most accurate pellets in my guns, but that does not reflect on the quality of the pellets, just the preference of my pellet guns.

    Things I would have changed: They are pretty expensive, but they are excellent quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work great in my RWS 34. If I do my part, they will shoot a ragged hole at 15-20 yds and about 1.5-2" groups at 50 yards. I do some shooting at 75-100 yards, and they still fly true and predictably.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they were cheaper, but you get what you pay for!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and Velocity

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets are the most accurate and create the most muzzle energy more often than any other pellet when I review an airgun. They have a 4.50mm head size. Do not confuse them with the Baracuda Match. The Match pellets have a 4.51 to 4.53mm head and are neither as accurate or as powerful as the Baracuda.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Royal from USA on 2013-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fly good and are hard hitting. I like them way better than CPHP's.

    Things I would have changed: Just the darn tin ... the lid keeps coming off too easy

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manraj from Australia on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well what an awesome pallet for my Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT, i can honestly hit just over 1.5" group ant 60 yards, YES I SAID 60 YARD, with some adjustments with the trigger, i have killed pigeon with this pallet and this gun at 104 yards with a luky head shot , but upto 70 yards no issues . Really impressed

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Best for GAMO silent stalker whisper IGT

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 10 STARS. Good stuff, well made, no defects. This is the one I like the BEST. I just ordered 13 tins of these. They are PERFECT for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2013-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets. They are very clean and consistent in shape and form.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price a little.

    What others should know: My Gamo Bone Collector really likes these pellets. At 10.65 grains they are heavy enough to tame down the magnum force gun and they provide excellent accuracy. I have been shooting mostly at 20 to 30 yards and get consistently tight groups. These pellets are also good for hunting small game and varmits.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets give me the best groups in my Benji Trail All Weather .177

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great for squirrel out to 30 yds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, consistent pellets. Reasonably priced. The screw top lid is welcome.

    What others should know: Every gun is different, but without a doubt theses are the absolute best pellets I have found for my RWS 34P. To gain acceptable accuracy at 20-40 yards, I have to slow my springer down with heavier pellets, and these have given me the best groupings by far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets! My .177 RWS 34 loves these. It is very consistent when I can get my hold and trigger pull right. They now have a screw on lid!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.04 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality, great weight, and great speed. If you hunt, you will love 'em If you plink you'll love 'em too. If you shoot paper you'll get great groups.

    Things I would have changed: nothing...except a screw top lid.

    What others should know: These are really very good pellets. I guarantee that you will like them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pellet shape and the accuracy that comes with these pellets. Awesome!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These shot great coming out of my .177 Discovery and Marauder PCP rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2011-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: - Very consistent, clean and uniform pellets. - I get 1 inch groups at 30 yds with my springer vs. groups bigger than 1.375 inches with 9 other pellets tried. -Very few flyers in my groups so far. For fun, I am now shooting old pecans from a pecan tree 30 yds away and hitting every time I do my part.

    Things I would have changed: H&N, please consider a screw top-tin. Pyramyd air, please correct the description to 10.65 grs as shown on the tin, (instead of the 10.46 grs listed).

    What others should know: These pellets hit harder than many others I have tried based on shooting water-filled cans. Probably due to the heavier pellet weight.

  • 12 Next
Navigation