Date: 30/7/2016 5:11
0

H&N Baracuda .20 Cal, 13.58 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (15 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-03-31 17:37:28

Things I liked: Accurate long range pellet. Excellent for hunting.

Things I would have changed: The tin needs a screw lid to secure it from accidental spills.

What others should know: You'll need some way of carrying pellets, as the press fit lid is unworkable on the tin. This is probably the most accurate pellet for my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle. However, I have not tried the JSB Exact pellets in .20 cal yet. In .25 cal the JSB Exact King is the closest competitor to the H&N Baracuda as far as accuracy goes. The .20 Baracuda will be replacing the 5mm Sheridan cylindrical pellet as my standard hunting pellet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Vance from USA on 2016-04-17 19:56:20

Things I liked: Uniform, good looking pellet. Ten shots at 20 yards; 3 shots touching in the "10" ring, 4 shots in the "9" ring with 1 pair high touching, 1 pair low center-left cutting "8" ring line touching. Last 3 shots spread low center-left in "7/6" ring. While a overall 2+ inch group, some acceptable grouping seen. Not the pattern I expect in a go to pellet.

Things I would have changed: All pellets should have 500 count tin an option.

What others should know: Shots taken slowly from bench rest.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vance from USA on 2016-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform, good looking pellet. Ten shots at 20 yards; 3 shots touching in the "10" ring, 4 shots in the "9" ring with 1 pair high touching, 1 pair low center-left cutting "8" ring line touching. Last 3 shots spread low center-left in "7/6" ring. While a overall 2+ inch group, some acceptable grouping seen. Not the pattern I expect in a go to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: All pellets should have 500 count tin an option.

    What others should know: Shots taken slowly from bench rest.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good consistent pellet. Screw top tins.

    Things I would have changed: Not the tightest groups (30 yes) from my RWS Diana 48.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are SO MUCH more accurate then the Benjamin Pellets !! Your Group size, will be less then half, with the Benjamin !! Give them a try !!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !! beautiful Perfect Pellet !!

    What others should know: If You are shooting Benjamin right now, you don't know what YOU are MISSING !! Missing as in Shot accuracy !! Will Never Go Back to Benjamin !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Forrest from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So much smaller groups then the Benjamin Pellets. These are a diablo, with a waist. The Benjamin do not, and have a grouping that is twice as big. Get more accuracy, buy these H&N .20 Caliber pellets. You will be glad you did. I will not get the Benjamin anymore. I shoot an old Sheridan Silver Streak, at 50 Yards. The Original Sheridan pellets had no diablo waist, and were terrible for accuracy. That is why Sheridan came out with the red box diablo waist pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Even more uniformity.

    What others should know: These are SO MUCH BETTER then the Benjamin .20 Caliber. Try them, You will not go back to Benjamin, I guarantee !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By valente from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice clean pellet, it's a hard pellet. My Career 707 .20 Carbine loves this pellet loads perfect and shoot extremely accurate. Gun is sighted in at 50yds and shoots under an 1" on calm days. Easily.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: As all HN pellets these are great for guns needing a harder pellet. Great on prey also!! Accurate and well made and shaped

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By max from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my 52 year old Benjamin. Very few damaged pellets found so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angus from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, well made, load well, and fly straight. Would buy this product again and will give other H&N products a second look because of this great tin of pellets. they seem to be very consistent. several shots around fifty to sixty yards with very favorable results.(Lucky) One miss low, adjust, HIT, HIT, HIT. They do the job.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, Great package, great product.

    What others should know: Keep your air guns clean, they fowl up too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots consistent in my air force condor ss

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2013-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can't tell the difference between these and Kodiaks, Kodiaks may have fewer defects. Extremely accurate in my 1983 Beeman R1. Tough choice, I go back and forth, between these and JSB Diablos. Will shoot 1/2 inch at 25 yards with extreme care. 1 inch if careless.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in 500. It has a good screw on lid.

    What others should know: I like plain lead pellets. These shot better than double gold in my rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stuart from USA on 2013-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Did i say they were accurate?

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: Very accurate. Little furry critters really don't like these pellets when they leave my R11 at 800 fps.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MD. from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very uniform pellets.

    Things I would have changed: PRICE!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2010-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are clean and uniform size

    Things I would have changed: Definately a screw on cover and the price is abit high.

    What others should know: Very accurrate pellet and hits hard !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roderick from USA on 2010-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'am able too hit my target with ease.

    Things I would have changed: sell in 500 amout box or can with screw on top. lower shipping cost.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate long range pellet. Excellent for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: The tin needs a screw lid to secure it from accidental spills.

    What others should know: You'll need some way of carrying pellets, as the press fit lid is unworkable on the tin. This is probably the most accurate pellet for my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle. However, I have not tried the JSB Exact pellets in .20 cal yet. In .25 cal the JSB Exact King is the closest competitor to the H&N Baracuda as far as accuracy goes. The .20 Baracuda will be replacing the 5mm Sheridan cylindrical pellet as my standard hunting pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark 611 from USA on 2010-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very uniform pellets flat shooting and hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: nothin, but they need to be in a 500rnd tin

    What others should know: These are exelent pellets for long range shooting and hit like a freight train on pigeon's and crow's at 50yds

Navigation