Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By don from USA on 2010-03-10 02:13:38

    Things I liked:Heavy hitting,accurate,superbly made and extreamly consistant.
    Things I would have changed:uuuummmmmmm...nothin
    What others should know:HandN pellets are recognized as one of the best in the world.You get what you pay for.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By carlton from USA on 2013-10-27 14:23:15

    Things I liked:Look nice in can. Skirts are even.
    Things I would have changed:Too tight. All over the target.
    What others should know:Maybe I got a bad can of these but they were very tight fitting in the barrel. In fact a couple of times they jammed and I had to push them out with a cleaning rod. Not cool. Never had that happen in any pellet gun. All over an 8 inch target at forty feet. While same gun same day hitting within half inch of dime size bullseye at forty feet with rws superdome and even daisy precision max. Very disappointed as these were recommended by pyramid chat guy. Gun used was Diana 34 .22 caliber.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lance from USA on 2014-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good pellets
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you gotta match a pellet with your gun, these are good for my airgun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2014-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and hard hitting. Good range. Will knock a squirrel right out of a tree.
      Things I would have changed:A screw top comtainer would be handy.
      What others should know:They're good pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency in shot placement. The deep inside hole is the secret to this good pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Offer more range in grain weight for different distances. Would like to see how even a deeper or wider inside hole would work.
      What others should know:I like shooting the maximum distance of a guns capability for accuracy irregardless of impact energy. Although strengthened impact energy and accuracy are closely tied together at longer distances ,I have found that ALL shallow holed pellets perform poorly at any guns longest capability. You will end up with a myriad of unused pellet varieties,and tie many dollars into so called GREAT pellets if you do not simply start with deep holed pellets. Save yourself some time and money if you are a distance shooter like me,and like accuracy at the furthest distance possible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By bevin from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great impact potentials
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Shoots great in my evanix rainstorm ii. I was surprised by the accuracy at further distances. I will be buying more.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By carlton from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent shape
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for right gun.
      What others should know:To update my previous comments, I am now told that this pellet is too heavy for my gun which is the RWS Diana 34 .22 . If you have a more powerful gun this might be a good pellet.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By carlton from USA on 2013-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look nice in can. Skirts are even.
      Things I would have changed:Too tight. All over the target.
      What others should know:Maybe I got a bad can of these but they were very tight fitting in the barrel. In fact a couple of times they jammed and I had to push them out with a cleaning rod. Not cool. Never had that happen in any pellet gun. All over an 8 inch target at forty feet. While same gun same day hitting within half inch of dime size bullseye at forty feet with rws superdome and even daisy precision max. Very disappointed as these were recommended by pyramid chat guy. Gun used was Diana 34 .22 caliber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2013-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good pellets and they look nice
      Things I would have changed:price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2013-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heavy weight and high energy transfer/ penetration.
      Things I would have changed:more pellets in the tin
      What others should know:like the beeman kodiaks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just a well made, consistent pellet. I like the screw top tins too.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tins.
      What others should know:These pellets work well in all my air rifles. Your mileage may vary.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, clean pellet.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:These are high quality pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:H&N makes quality pellets. They're clean, undamaged and reasonably consistent in size and weight. The new pellet tins now have a screw-on top which protrudes slightly and an indented bottom which makes them ideal for stacking.
      What others should know:In my search for "the-one" pellet that gives me the best accuracy, I measure, chronograph and calculate. This methodology works well and I highly recommend it. The following information is based on 12 shots with the Weihrauch HW90. Numbers have been rounded and the average is based on the sum of the velocity of the total number of shots. Test No.:030113, Location: Indoor, Temperature: 73º, Humidity: 40%, Elevation: 183ft, Ballistic Coefficient: 0.0330, Head Diameter: 5.50 – 5.53, Skirt Diameter: 5.63 - 5.71, Pellet Length: 8.48 – 8.79, High Velocity (fps): 695, Low Velocity (fps): 656, *Average Velocity (fps): 684, Extreme Spread (fps): 39, Average Deviation (fps): 10, Standard Deviation (fps): 12, High Energy (ft-lbs): 23, Low Energy (ft-lbs): 20.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality of these pellets is amasing. They shoot very vey accurately out of my Benjamin Marauder .22. And at long distance too. I would say they are the best I've tested so far!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that I would like to see changed is the quantity in a tin. A 500 count or even a box like Crossman puts out would be awesome!
      What others should know:Buy more than one tin because you will want to shoot these all day and 200 doesn't go very far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mf from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are by far the most accurate out of my Marauder.Easy to shoot sub 1/4" groups @ 25 yards.1.5" @50 yards
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:Beutiful down range power even after 60 plus yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Francis from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like my .22 cal version. online help was real helpful in fully configuring the rifle and making sure i had all the right items. 1st one had the air leak issue but the top quality service at pyramyd air replaced it right away. 2nd one is really accurate with the H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains and the Hunter Extreme Pellets, in 19.09 Grains. so far only testing at 25 yards, will do more when i can get out to the range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Francis from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate in my .22cal Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like every thing about this pellet, this is the ammo my FX Independence likes, so I like it. Pellets are clean, uniform, undamaged, and hard hitting.
      Things I would have changed:Change nothing, they are perfect.
      What others should know:I tried 14 different pellet brands,shapes and weights, these are the most accurate in my 22 cal. FX.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and weight and velocity. Real quality pellets and very fast even though they are heavy. Great for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...except a screw on lid!!!
      What others should know:Try them, you'll like them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bodybag0 from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, shape and price. This pellet is a great value and now my favorite pellet for my Evanix Rainstorm.
      Things I would have changed:Tins of 500
      What others should know:This pellet is the best for my Rainstorm. Not very good in my Disco or Trail NP. I ordered 14 tins of this pellet and all ready shot through 3 of them. Great Pellet!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In the search for what pellets my nitro venom dusk rifle likes this is one of the two heavy 22 cal's that shot very well from my gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!
      Things I would have changed:I wish they made this Pellet in 16.1 Grain and 18.1 Grain, you wouldnt need to buy another Brand Pellet again u would have the whole Pkg. Consistintly Accurate.
      What others should know:I shoot the 21. Grain Pellet out of a Airforce Condor 22cal. Love this Rifle!! Breakbarrel Rifles look and feel good, but Condor has almost Twice the Velocity and Accuracy.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top