Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2012-03-03 08:38:39

    Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17 10:26:50

    Things I liked:Nice tin
    Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
    What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By claude from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fit the condor ss chamber just right.not so tight you have to shove them and make your thum sore.plus they have the same point of impact as the 43 grain eunjin`s.the price is a outstanding bargain too.about two cents apiece.heavy enough i guess for most any small to medium critter..i would like to see them make them heavier.i like heavy pellets i mostly shoot eungin 43 grain pellets they make your thum a little sore if you shoot alot of them.these are ok priced right accurate and all were really close in weight.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.i would like h&n to offer a heaver pellet.they would price them a lot less than the 43 grain eunjin..i think if they offered a 68 grain 25 cal.it would be a big seller.can anybody suggest this to them..h&n i mean..
      What others should know:nothing there great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are truly precision pellets. I wouldn't recommend for a springer gun, but these work well in a PCP for hard hitting accuracy that takes the gun into another league altogether compared to 25gr pellets.
      Things I would have changed:There is absolutly nothing wrong with these pellets.
      What others should know:These are long pellets, and may not work well with short ammo drums. My Hatsan AT44PA for example. I like these pellets so well that I modified my rifle by "throating" the magazine slot with a rattail file to allow the tips of these pellets to smoothly revolve into the receiver instead of hanging on the sharp edge of the factory receiver mag slot. Worked great!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was tested with a Hatsan 125 .25 shooting through a "James Hardie" .5" Fiber Cement sheet, which is an extremely tough siding material. These pellets passed right through and in some cases ricocheted off the concrete block wall backstop, and kept going. The pellets recovered after penetration and stopping at the wall, were nearly all flat, with a slight 2-3 mm of skirt left. Tried to add a picture but got a 404 error.The spread is impressive, and would be devastating if not lethal to small game.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:These are high quality,worth the money hunting pellets.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice tin
      Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
      What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2013-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and consistent! These are my go to pellets for long range shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Just about the perfect all around .25 pellet for 50~60 FPE airguns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Benjamin Marauder love these pellets. Very tight groups at 25 and 50 yards. Great knock down power for small game and pests.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This is a very good value!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shot this pellet first in my new 25 marauder shot .50 groups at 25 yards great pellet. really rips a big hole in a coon size animal they don't go far
      Things I would have changed:nothing shoots great in my gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice deep air pocket, very consistent sizing, harder lead keeps the bent skirts away
      Things I would have changed:Would like a larger 350 count tin like JSB Kings, but the cost per pellet is actually a pretty good deal compared to JSB Kings. You just need to purchase more tins to keep up with the amount but you will end up saving a little bit. Just buy everything is sets of 4's and you will see the difference.
      What others should know:These are the second choice pellet for my rifles. Both rifles (Kalibrgun Cricket/EDgun R3) are pushing these pellets out around 930 FPS giving me 60# of accurate power. One ragged hole at 50ish yards and measuring around 1/2" - 3/4" groups. Good to go.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris_0021 from USA on 2013-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hits hard I can get good hunting groups after 40 yards groups fall
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good pellet would be better in a pcp gun I think
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Horace from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well formed Adequate skirt thickness Consistent weight Screw top container As accurate as any other top brand Great weight for a .25 caliber
      Things I would have changed:Larger count tins.
      What others should know:They work, every time, every shot is consistent.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By aldahik from USA on 2013-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The consistenci of the product its really good not as amazing as the match ones but still pretty good for the buck
      Things I would have changed:i will like to get bigger boxes
      What others should know:This is a really good product but for the money go with the match ones you wont regret it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform pellet, l like the down range energy at 30 to 40 yards in this caliber .25 l see best results with .22 cal. At longer range retain lts energy better. No complaints.Both are good pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Sticker on lids, more clear readeble and change color.
      What others should know:Well this pellet is a good heavy one, remember guys shoot safely and don't forget lube them for best results,read lube reviews on this site and l would like to see the (Master .357) for all of us that have or think on buy a new .357 rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pooldawg from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my marauder loves these pellets shoots 1/2 inch groups at 30 yards all day
      Things I would have changed:like to see them 500 in a tin
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful accuracy on my Marauder (Stock out of the box)Shot 8 shot bench rest groups that could be covered by a dime in a 10 mph gusty wind!
      Things I would have changed:If they don't already have it & I missed it, a 500 count tin? Double the height of the can.. Lowering the price a bit would be nice! They are a bit expensive but you get what you pay for!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rg from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I weighed these pellets prior to shooting and found them to be very consistent. Very accurate from the Benjamin Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you are looking for hard hitting accurate pellets for your .25? Start here.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Aye from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way how it came
      Things I would have changed:The pellets were undersize on my Hatsan 125 and don't go in tight to get the full ability out of the gun. May b it is good with other guns. I also have .22 RWS and it work just fine. It must b the mismatch with Hatsan guns! They are not very accurate either!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PACKAGE AND LABELING.NO DAMAGED PELLETS.
      What others should know:NOT ACCURATE IN MY HATSAN 125.EVERY GUN IS DIFFERENT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carl from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accurate pellet
      Things I would have changed:larger tins
      What others should know:use these in my marauder, very accurate, awesome knockdown power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By tim from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight of these pellets and the shape. Very good in windy conditions and hard hitting.I shoot them through a .25 marauder and a .25 evanix max. The marauder has never had any issues with these pellets, the max is a recent purchase and I have only shot about 100 rounds of these through it.So far there have been no issues as far as the magazine functioning properly or the pellet chambering correctly.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control
      What others should know:When I first started using baracudas, I went through the first couple of tins looking for deformed pellets and throwing the calipers across them randomly to make sure they were all in the same ballpark, everything looked really good.Now thousands of pellets later I start finding deformed pellets. I noticed the last couple of tins had a lot of fliers. At first I thought that it was me just pulling my shots because it would happen about every 15 to 20 shots.To make a long story short I eliminated myself from the equation and cleaned the barrel and yet, still I would have a 4 inch flier. It was then that I decided to look through the remaining pellets in the tin and found 12 pellets that were not completely formed. The rear end of the skirt was missing the inside bevel. It was like the press did not go to the correct depth or something. I always thought that the bevel was for centering when chambering, I don't really see how that would affect the aero of the pellet unless the shallow depth made the pellet top heavy and made it tumble out of control.Just to make sure it was the pellet, I loaded one of the shallow pellets and sent it 100 yards down range toward a dog food can and I know I heard it hit the backstop somewhere. I then chambered a good pellet and it hit the can centermass. I have always had good luck with these pellets and will continue using them as long as this was just a manufacturing setup problem and not a long term quality problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin is a screw on lid, and nicely dimensioned for carry. The pellets are well formed, clean and solid. By that I mean there are no weak and thin skirts here, it is built like a German tank.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose all of us would like to get them for less. But I will not hesitate to buy more of these.
      What others should know:My review is the results I got from a Benjamin Marauder, set at the fully open valve port and maximum hammer stroke, in other words, "full-throttle." Chronographed velocity was 856 fps at the muzzle and it still carried an amazing 802 fps at 20 yards. This is a superb velocity retention rate that means this pellet will deliver great long-range performance if it is accurate, and it was indeed in my rifle delivering well rounded groups of .507" at 25 yards, .755" groups at 50 yards and 1.375" at 75 yards. Realize that the 75 yard group being well centered and round, no shot missed the center of the bull by more than .6875"! The 25 and 50 yard groups were of 8 shots each. The 75 yard group was for 5 shots but repeated several times and consistent. The one 80 yard group I shot was 1-1/2". At that distance the pellet was dropping more than the hold-over marks (there were only 4) on the scope I was using would compensate for and I did not want to change my elevation setting on the turret. This is one fantastic pellet in my Marauder!
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top