Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By blandon34375 from USA on 2012-03-03 08:38:39

    Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17 10:26:50

    Things I liked:Nice tin
    Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
    What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well machined and very accurate.
      What others should know:I like this pellet and am very satisfied with it's performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and hard-hitting. My Benjamin Trail XL likes these pellets a lot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Maybe make a tin of 500.
      What others should know:An outstanding all-around pellet for my .25 gun. Deadly and very accurate for small game hunting. I sure wouldn't want to be on the receiving end of this one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy,weight.They are very accurate in my Air Force Talon SS & my .25 cal Disco pistol I put together.
      Things I would have changed:Well I'm always looking for a better price.
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, uniformly manufactured domed, almost pointed, H&N pellets. As usual, for H&N, there is a high level of quality in these projectiles. No blackened fingers from handling them for loading - a real plus. H&N has an interrupted screw can lid. This is a huge positive for preventing "accidental discharge" of pellets all over the ground; better than a simple press fit can, and should be industry standard (in my opinion).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. These really do the work that they are designed to do and for slightly over 3 cents per round.
      What others should know:These are very heavy pellets. If your airgun is of lesser power, you might want a bit lighter round.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The packaging for pellets by P/A is fantastic! I've been spoiled by H&N, the quality is top grade. I am using these in my new Hatsan 125, and the accuracy is incredible. I needed to site an aftermarket scope NcStar 3-9x40 and wanted to make it as quick as possible. These pellets at 30 yards hit perfectly every time, and fortunately the site needed very little correction out of the box, a statement to all three companies for quality control. As to H&N power, These were shot through a Hardie Plank fiber cement panel .25" thick, which you will break your hand on, and tear up a skill saw blade in no time. The pellet passed through as though it was drill. On the exit side of the panel you could see the spread of the pellet which opened, and took up to 1.5" of panel away. This would be devastating to your quarry. Reminder that these guns, and ammo are not toys. The purpose for this ammo is small game and raccoon/varmint control. I feel this will be a one shot humane kill for coons to 10-20 lbs. I prefer to shoot within 10 yards, but if need be I can feel confident at 20 yards that the results should be the same with one shot in a dime size area of the skull. Accuracy is critical in these animals.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:I have an ammo box, and will be ordering an ammo pouch it's easier to protect, and load while shooting. There is virtually no drop with these pellets at 30 yards even at this weight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By claude from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fit the condor ss chamber just right.not so tight you have to shove them and make your thum sore.plus they have the same point of impact as the 43 grain eunjin`s.the price is a outstanding bargain too.about two cents apiece.heavy enough i guess for most any small to medium critter..i would like to see them make them heavier.i like heavy pellets i mostly shoot eungin 43 grain pellets they make your thum a little sore if you shoot alot of them.these are ok priced right accurate and all were really close in weight.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.i would like h&n to offer a heaver pellet.they would price them a lot less than the 43 grain eunjin..i think if they offered a 68 grain 25 cal.it would be a big seller.can anybody suggest this to them..h&n i mean..
      What others should know:nothing there great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are truly precision pellets. I wouldn't recommend for a springer gun, but these work well in a PCP for hard hitting accuracy that takes the gun into another league altogether compared to 25gr pellets.
      Things I would have changed:There is absolutly nothing wrong with these pellets.
      What others should know:These are long pellets, and may not work well with short ammo drums. My Hatsan AT44PA for example. I like these pellets so well that I modified my rifle by "throating" the magazine slot with a rattail file to allow the tips of these pellets to smoothly revolve into the receiver instead of hanging on the sharp edge of the factory receiver mag slot. Worked great!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was tested with a Hatsan 125 .25 shooting through a "James Hardie" .5" Fiber Cement sheet, which is an extremely tough siding material. These pellets passed right through and in some cases ricocheted off the concrete block wall backstop, and kept going. The pellets recovered after penetration and stopping at the wall, were nearly all flat, with a slight 2-3 mm of skirt left. Tried to add a picture but got a 404 error.The spread is impressive, and would be devastating if not lethal to small game.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:These are high quality,worth the money hunting pellets.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice tin
      Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
      What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2013-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and consistent! These are my go to pellets for long range shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Just about the perfect all around .25 pellet for 50~60 FPE airguns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Benjamin Marauder love these pellets. Very tight groups at 25 and 50 yards. Great knock down power for small game and pests.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This is a very good value!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shot this pellet first in my new 25 marauder shot .50 groups at 25 yards great pellet. really rips a big hole in a coon size animal they don't go far
      Things I would have changed:nothing shoots great in my gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice deep air pocket, very consistent sizing, harder lead keeps the bent skirts away
      Things I would have changed:Would like a larger 350 count tin like JSB Kings, but the cost per pellet is actually a pretty good deal compared to JSB Kings. You just need to purchase more tins to keep up with the amount but you will end up saving a little bit. Just buy everything is sets of 4's and you will see the difference.
      What others should know:These are the second choice pellet for my rifles. Both rifles (Kalibrgun Cricket/EDgun R3) are pushing these pellets out around 930 FPS giving me 60# of accurate power. One ragged hole at 50ish yards and measuring around 1/2" - 3/4" groups. Good to go.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris_0021 from USA on 2013-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hits hard I can get good hunting groups after 40 yards groups fall
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good pellet would be better in a pcp gun I think
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Horace from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well formed Adequate skirt thickness Consistent weight Screw top container As accurate as any other top brand Great weight for a .25 caliber
      Things I would have changed:Larger count tins.
      What others should know:They work, every time, every shot is consistent.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By aldahik from USA on 2013-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The consistenci of the product its really good not as amazing as the match ones but still pretty good for the buck
      Things I would have changed:i will like to get bigger boxes
      What others should know:This is a really good product but for the money go with the match ones you wont regret it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform pellet, l like the down range energy at 30 to 40 yards in this caliber .25 l see best results with .22 cal. At longer range retain lts energy better. No complaints.Both are good pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Sticker on lids, more clear readeble and change color.
      What others should know:Well this pellet is a good heavy one, remember guys shoot safely and don't forget lube them for best results,read lube reviews on this site and l would like to see the (Master .357) for all of us that have or think on buy a new .357 rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pooldawg from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my marauder loves these pellets shoots 1/2 inch groups at 30 yards all day
      Things I would have changed:like to see them 500 in a tin
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful accuracy on my Marauder (Stock out of the box)Shot 8 shot bench rest groups that could be covered by a dime in a 10 mph gusty wind!
      Things I would have changed:If they don't already have it & I missed it, a 500 count tin? Double the height of the can.. Lowering the price a bit would be nice! They are a bit expensive but you get what you pay for!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rg from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I weighed these pellets prior to shooting and found them to be very consistent. Very accurate from the Benjamin Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you are looking for hard hitting accurate pellets for your .25? Start here.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top