H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-09-27 17:16:10

Things I liked: Due to the size of Baracuda pellets, this pellet is big enough to weigh 6 and a half grains despite being an alloy pellet. Great pistol pellet, especially spring piston pistols.

Things I would have changed: Though cheaper than anything similar put out by Gamo, they still cost more than they probably need to.

What others should know: I was surprised to find that Baracuda sized pellets fits virtually all CO2 pistol mags. Also, you almost never need to worry about bent skirts with these tough little pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By J. from USA on 2011-02-07 20:24:51

Things I liked: shiny, lead-free, uniform and clean of any dust.

Things I would have changed: these jammed in my IZH 46M. They are difficult to push into the breech and they would not fire.

What others should know: I haven't tried them in any thing else yet.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lead free and accurate out to about 40 yards with my Benjamin Marauder, mite get better with the adjustment of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets in the tin for the price.

    What others should know: If your looking for a lead free pellet, give this one a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate at 10 meters in my two low and medium power spring rifles and my single stroke target pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The price is the only negative.

    What others should know: The pellet is made of a very hard material and seems to penetrate better/deeper from the same gun than lead pellets. The pellets recovered from a silent trap appear completely straight, and except for the rifling marks look almost new. My low power spring rifle can puncture bottle caps and tin cans with this pellet, but only dent the same with lead pellets of any shape.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By McVaughn from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet for pistols. Shoot further and better penetration than the 7grn and above pellets.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money.

    What others should know: Excellent for air pistol shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. My Crosman 1377 performs very well with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for tin.

    What others should know: Pellet weight very consistent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lead-free, accurate, work well in both mid-power and magnum springers

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but the price

    What others should know: These do not break the sound barrier when shot from my HW95 (with Vortek full power tune), so they perform quite well even fairly far down range.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By timmy from USA on 2012-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate of all the lead free pellets i've tried out of my crosman nitro. The baracudas are more accurate than the trophy green out of the nitro. im guessing its because the baracuda is heavier.

    Things I would have changed: make a version thats heavier and better suited for rifles going over 1000 fps. try making a wadcutter or hollow point for hunting.

    What others should know: h&n makes a great product, it looks like a few companies even label the same 6.48 grain lead free pellet as their own, except at a higher price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: From our Air Venturi Bronco with a 3-12x40 Leapers scope, these pellets are very accurate, with 1 inch groups at 25 yards. And, we are inexperienced shooters!

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin. Lower price.

    What others should know: Nope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made clean uniform, no trash or flash on skirts. Nice looking

    Things I would have changed: Physicaly they are fine. Tins of 500 would be nice and of course less expensive than 22 lr ammo would be kinda unexpected.

    What others should know: I bought these and Field Target Trophy. Good looking workmanship but alas, my groups at 30 yards were 1.5" or so. Me thinks the Daystate(s) could have been pushing them a bit hard. The 22 cal ones are working well. Get some and try them. I will buy again

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cmdr6764 from USA on 2012-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No lead eliminates problems with youth program. Consistent grouping with Daisy 853,888, Crossman break barrels.

    Things I would have changed: Package in larger qty. Some pellets (2-3) in ea of first 2 cans were deformed-tail was bent. Sharper point would make target strike more effective and accurate

    What others should know: Very good product for the cost. und to get standardized for CMP events.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent shape and weight. No lead.

    Things I would have changed: Like all lead-free pellets, these are more expensive than lead.

    What others should know: This pellet was not the best in my guns. Only one that really liked them for power/accuracy was my crosman 357, others did not get much more velocity vs lead. 5 shot avg chrony numbers: beeman p17= 415, gamo pt85 tactical (long barrel)= 485, daisy 008 pistol= 395, gamo recon whisper= 453, gamo hornet= 897, crosman 357 pistol= 468.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marc from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very unique secure shipping. Accurate, well shaped. No lead or antimony powder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Due to the size of Baracuda pellets, this pellet is big enough to weigh 6 and a half grains despite being an alloy pellet. Great pistol pellet, especially spring piston pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Though cheaper than anything similar put out by Gamo, they still cost more than they probably need to.

    What others should know: I was surprised to find that Baracuda sized pellets fits virtually all CO2 pistol mags. Also, you almost never need to worry about bent skirts with these tough little pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dale from USA on 2011-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Breaking in new rifle (Phantom 1000) that appears to like a lighter pellet. Started out with PBA Gold (5.4g.) Tried Polymag Predator (8.0g), too heavy. - A gun/scope problem I think. The Baracuda Green at 6.48g workes fine. A great "middle of the road", all purpose pellet. Great penetration, speed, and accuracy. Have not found any defective pellets. Fits snugly in Phantom.

    Things I would have changed: Price, and as with everyone else, wish H & N would go to screw lid.

    What others should know: Best pellet out of the 5 I've tried in the Phantom. Great impact at 20 yards (My yard measures 62ft. Groups of 10 - 8 out of 10 - 2 inch target. Hey I'm old, shakey, and on meds, What do you expect :-)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean. Very nicely formed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Not bad at all for lead free, and maybe in your gun they'll be more accurate than in mine (see below).

    What others should know: The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 660 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently under 1". Most commonly 3/4" - 7/8". I doubt they'll be the best pellet for any task, but if you need to go lead free they are worth a try. They group relatively similar to the H&N 5.56gr Field Target Trophy Green pellets from my gun, and if you want a lead free pellet that's virtually impossible to crush the skirt on during rough handling, these may be just for you. The 5.56gr I can still relatively easily crush the skirts on. These I CAN'T.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J. from USA on 2011-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: shiny, lead-free, uniform and clean of any dust.

    Things I would have changed: these jammed in my IZH 46M. They are difficult to push into the breech and they would not fire.

    What others should know: I haven't tried them in any thing else yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Percy from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: clean hands nice very nice a good & accurate none lead pellet that shoots well out of all my 177 cal air guns.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: this is the best 6gn none lead pellet that i like its good out to 30yd befor it start to open up & spred out good penatration you can hunt with these not gust for show of speed.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2010-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality pellet for the price. They shoot really well out of my RWS. They are very clean pellets and come in nice tin.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By will from USA on 2010-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: lead free and as accurate as my lead pellets in multiple guns!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing, i am thrilled to have good lead free pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2010-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great uniformity and accuracy. No lead residue on my fingers. I don't have to worry as much about my baby getting into these as I do with lead pellets.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if they were more affordable.

    What others should know: Very accurate, high quality pellet that doesn't contaminate the environment or put your family at risk of lead poisoning.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2010-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Weight of each pellet and all were same size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing , Perfect.

    What others should know: This new pellet by H&N is great. I am currently testing it inthe Crosman 1077 12 shot repeater and each pellet fit perfect in clip. Almost perfect weight . If it was at 5.5 -6.5 it would even better for velocity but these seemed to do well at 6.8 gr. Lead free is great for not contaminating an area. On the Crosman T-4 I was suprised these did fit in the 8 shot clip and shot with excellent velocity and ok accuraccy at 25 feet because the T-4 i have is very picky in what pellet it can use without jamming pellets in chamber and this pellet worked great and no misfires with a drop or two on ammo of pellgun oil before loading.

Navigation