Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2011-03-25 08:34:21

    Things I liked:These are all perfect they are clean and the weight is awsome for stopping raccoon size prey.
    Things I would have changed:Make 500 count tins
    What others should know:If you want a hard hitting pellet,get some.Great pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By David from USA on 2010-05-22 20:28:09

    Things I liked:Clean and consistent looking, I expected these to be as good as reviews say.
    Things I would have changed:I got a new Marauder and tried these, JSB exact heavy 18.1, Discovery Hollowpoint 14.3 and Crosman premier 14.3 shooting from a bench at 35 yards in backyard. These were the worst performers of all the above, I could not believe when the first flyer hit four inches right! Another shot hit 3 or four inches to the left and the rest scattered within approx 3 inches. That had never happened before with the Marauder in approx 200 shots. The Crosman premiers shoot dime size 10 shot groups, the JSBs shoot quarter size groups, the discoverys shoot 1-1 1/2 inch groups.
    What others should know:Like the review below me my Marauder does not like these. Maybe when I adjust the power up to 3000 they will work better? It's set from factory at 2500. I will get back to these and try again later. I am fairly recent to airguns but a good consistent shot. I had an RWS 350 Magnum that liked the Crosman premiers best by far also. I am puzzled as to how many pellets just shoot really poorly from these 2 guns. And I wonder why the Crosmans shoot best, they don't look like much to the naked eye, they are quite loose in the magazine and I saw a good many deformed skirts while these Barracudas all looked perfect and fit consistently just snug in magazine!
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2014-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are accurate and deadly on crow, squirrel, groundhog, rabbit and pigeon. Shape and skirt are very consistent. Flyers are very rare. Speed, hitting power and distance and accuracy are all superlative. Terminal ballistic performance is excellent, at least on the targets mentioned.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have a screw top tin.
      What others should know:Try them if you can. They really are very good pellets for killing small animals.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Blaine from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and well formed pellet. Shoots straight and accurate from my airforce talon.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price
      What others should know:Pellet tin does not screw on and off, be careful not to dump accidentally. I use a rubber band, works fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, piercing metal at 75 yds, cant wait for hunting season
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Buy 4!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2014-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the uniformity of this pellet, clean, and hard hitting. It's not as consistently accurate as I was hoping, but it's racked up quite a few starlings and grackles. I'm shooting a .22 Marauder, and still looking for that 1 ragged hole group.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything about this pellet. The name speaks for itself.
      What others should know:In the future, anyone writing a review on a certain pellet, it would save so much time and money, to our shooting brethren if we would share the type and make of gun we are using. I know a lot are sharing this info, but it gets costly, and we get a lot more gun time in if we had our best performing pellets down!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JSB and H&N cant be beat, only pellets that see my Air arms or Weihrauchs.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!
      What others should know:Grade A pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate for such a heavy pellet!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent in my Air Force Talon SS, .22 cal. Best groups and 50 yards. Very windy day, 15MPH G20 and still had 1.5 inch groups
      Things I would have changed:Labeling the head diameter size on the tin. I don't think it was there, and these come in different sizes. I didn't pick up on that, and couldn't figure out why they were listed 3 times in website. Now I am not certain which one I bought.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jim from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistance and accuracy is great. Use them in my Benjamin trail NP xl 1100 and they give the best group free hand and bench shooting
      Things I would have changed:Make more per container
      What others should know:You will be very happy with theses pellets if your getting the Benjamin trail NP xl in .22 get these pellets you'll be happy with them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ronald from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniform,heavy and hard hitting. I use these in my mrod with excellent results, great groups especially over 40yds very little drifting
      Things I would have changed:bigger tins
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice clean pellets. Well shaped. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing except the PRICE...ouch
      What others should know:These pellets are not a good pellets for my BSA gas ram. They are too heavy. They drop off quickly after 25 yards. They will work well in a more powerful gun, mines only 730 FPS with a 14g pellet. So I'm guessing only 600 FPS with these.. I would recommend for a stronger gun! Very nice pellets, just not for me.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The new can is GREAT. Nestable (stackable) and a screw on lid. Finally a quality container for a quality pellet. I am a big fan of this pellet. Shoots really well out of my Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:500 count cans.
      What others should know:This pellet seems to be a standard for the Benjamin Marauder. Generally in 5.52 or 5.53 head dia.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kong from USA on 2013-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It shoots really good for my Hatsan bt65. Accurate down to a dime unless skirt is bent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Abel from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellets, good accuracy well balance.
      Things I would have changed:Sell by more quantity per tin , shipping make it more expensive?!
      What others should know:Always make time testing all different kind of pellets that will work best to your rifles?! Boyet @ Chicago
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, form, & accuracy are all very consistent with these pellets. The screw top lid is a definite plus.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tins.
      What others should know:I like the consistent accuracy I get with these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pleased
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, clean pellets. Screw top tin.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tin.
      What others should know:You'll like these pellets. Uniformity is great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality product, good tins.
      Things I would have changed:Marauder from 22-28 yds with UTG 3-9x40 shoots these quite well but not amazingly. WOuld like to try at longer range to see if they carry better. Will update review accordingly.
      What others should know:So far with my gun: 1. Meisterkugeln Wadcutter 2. H&N Barracuda Hunter/Benjamin Discovery 4. Gamo Rocket
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Darryl from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the overall quality of these pellets:cleanliness, no errant mold markings, no deformed pellets found (so far). I also like the screw-on/off lid. Most importantly I liked how it performed in my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Like most, I wold like to see these sold in larger quantities; 500 per tin, and an associated reduction the price.
      What others should know:For being 14% heavier than the popular 18 grain pellet weight, I've found this pellet weight to improve the efficiency of the air usage in my PCP rifle with regard to lower fps variation of the extreme spread and standard deviation numbers , and an actual increase in the shot count, while using the same start-fill pressure. There was also an increase in average ft/lb of energy at the muzzle. This pellet will carry that extra bit of useful energy further downrange to the target. The rest is u to the person behind the trigger. For those who look for such things, these are excellent reasons to try this pellet in your pcp rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By johnny from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate pellet and precision made. love the new screw on top cans.
      Things I would have changed:a little expensive.
      What others should know:try the 5.51, 5.52, and 5.53 to see which your gun shoot best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2012-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot best in my Daystate Airwolf.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top