Date: 8/2/2016 6:28

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:07:59

Things I liked: A good weight. Heavy enough to stay on target, light enough to keep speed at a distance. Consistent and hard hitting. Accuracy is very good.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Zachary from USA on 2015-04-18 16:09:07

Things I liked: Nothing about the current batch (90300, 14)

Things I would have changed: Like some other recent reviews, I have experienced a bad batch of these pellets. I ordered 4 tins. I have opened 2 of the tins, and tried about 30 pellets from each. My old stock of these pellets would slide right in my Talon SS with minimal effort, and provide 10-shot groups of 1/2 inches at 35 yards. These new pellets need to be forced into the breech (they fit tighter than the 5.53mm head size Baracudas that I have), and provide groups of no less than 2 inches under the same circumstances.

What others should know: Avoid these pellets at this time.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate in several of my rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Pricing . . .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy and power of these carry down range nicely. Very few flyers.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: I have not tried any of the wider head versions of this pellet, and as nice as these fly out of my Hatsan 95, I have no desire to. I have tried about 12 different pellets out of my Hatsan 95 now, and these hold the best grouping at both 30 and 50 yds. Followed closely by the Beeman Kodiaks. Both pellets are 21.14 gr. I haven't really tried them much beyond 50 yds., but my guess is, they will start to drop fairly quickly thereafter. The only lighter pellets that flew somewhat ok from the Hatsan 95, were the Excite copper plated pointed 16.05 gr. and the RWS wadcutter 14.0 gr.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H & N quality. I like that they come in diff sizes. Ive reviewed this pellet before. Nothing but good, thats why i keep re-ordering them.

    What others should know: Ive tried all 4 sizes. 5.51 works best in my Hat Torpedo 150. 5.53 was the widest grouping. But not bad. Ive a nice big selection of pellets now. Repeadedly this one is the most accurate, all the way out too a 100 yards. Deadly w/ the weight. I had mine tuned it makes 33fpe in .22 cal w/ this pellet. If youve got the time and the money, try all the sizes. Webley Spector likes the 5.52 the best for the Baracudas.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kurt from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet so far in my rws 54.three shot group almost one clean hole.incredible !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: meh... I have an RWS 350 Mag in .22, and I tried several pellets: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy H&N Baracuda Match JSB Sampler RWS Hobby RWS Meisterkuguln Standard The best pellet for the RWS 350 Mag in .22 is the H&N Baracuda Match. Perhaps 2nd place might go to the RWS Meisterkuguln Standard, and then everything else is tied with last place

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is the only pellet I will put in my RWS 350 Mag in .22

    What others should know: In addition to the pellets mentioned above, I also tried the following in my RWS 350 Mag: - Beeman Laser - Beeman Silver Bear - RWS Superdome - RWS Super H Point ...none of which were all that good in the RWS 350 Mag. My advice is to stick with the H&N Baracuda Match :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fredric from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my RWS 48. Chrony speed 670 fps. Carries a lot of energy downrange. The Chairgun ballistic calculator program is very useful in dialing in your point of aim with these pellets because of their weight. In my case, they drop fairly quickly after 50 yards. Still very accurate once you know how much hold over you need.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These pellets are great for hunting because of their accuracy and retained energy at longer distances. I have found they tend to over-penetrate at closer ranges, at least on squirrels. I use the Barracuda hunter or hunter extreme at closer distances.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing about the current batch (90300, 14)

    Things I would have changed: Like some other recent reviews, I have experienced a bad batch of these pellets. I ordered 4 tins. I have opened 2 of the tins, and tried about 30 pellets from each. My old stock of these pellets would slide right in my Talon SS with minimal effort, and provide 10-shot groups of 1/2 inches at 35 yards. These new pellets need to be forced into the breech (they fit tighter than the 5.53mm head size Baracudas that I have), and provide groups of no less than 2 inches under the same circumstances.

    What others should know: Avoid these pellets at this time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RON from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have two .22 p-rods and the is the best grouping pellet out of any I have tested. I did a dairy shoot last weekend and took several pigeons up to 80 yds.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Wolfy from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much anymore. And I'm very, very sad to say that.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets used to be the best on the market. Not anymore. I got five tins of these and only one was good. They need to do a better job at their manufacturing and sorting of their pellets. The head sizes are supposed to be a little bit bigger than the regular Baracudas, but they are not. I had a lot of them with a head size much smaller than what they are supposed to be and it causes them to drop about 10 inches low at 50 yards, yes 10 INCHES! These pellets are supposed to be more precise than the regular Baracudas but I have not found that to be true at all, and I've gone through a lot of all three kinds of the supposed "match" ones and the regular Baracudas are much more uniform in size and shape. I have had a lot of bad pellets from H&N lately, of the whole barracuda line. Including the Hunters and the Hunter Extreme. Even the Beeman Kodiak's are giving me a hard time now. Of those, I have had two bad tins out of about 8 that I've bought. What happened to this company?

    What others should know: I don't know what to say except, test them out as soon as you get them, so you can return them if they are bad. I like to stockpile pellets in case of a catastrophic event, so the 30 days to return them is up by the time I get to try those pellets that I have bought. Also, have a micrometer close by so you can see just how bad the size difference is before you go through 150 pellets trying to fingered out if the accuracy issue is you, your gun, or the pellets. In almost all of my cases with that issue, it turned out to be bad tins of pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bright Color, Neat little tin cup.

    Things I would have changed: Like the "Field Target Trophy" I just reviewed - Everything. Garbage, folks.

    What others should know: Compared to JSB Jumbo Heavy, this stuff hardly stays on the paper.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting, Great accuracy in .22 cal. Hatsan 95 Vortex.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By surfski808 from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Twist top lid, consistent quality, perfect weight for higher powered PCP rifles shooting above 35 FPE. Options for 3 different head sizes.

    Things I would have changed: I recommend washing these pellets as there tends to be a lot of lead shavings.

    What others should know: The 5.51 head size shoots very consistent and accurately out of my Daystate Air Wolf on Hi Power. The 5.52 where almost as good and the 5.53 the worst.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent pellets. They are accurate and transfer a lot of energy to your target.

    Things I would have changed: Make them just a little less expensive. Then people would buy more of them and everyone would be happier.

    What others should know: Best hunting pellet I have used.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Sal from USA on 2014-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits with a good deal of energy, will penetrate a soft pine 2x4 with my marauder!

    Things I would have changed: Keep pellets the same, don't change whatever is involved in manufacturing this pellet, that makes it different from batch to batch !

    What others should know: At one time this was the most accurate pellet in my Benjamin Marauder, so I bought 5 more tins after my first 2 tins grouped under an inch at 50 yards. Newer batches of pellets now group 1 1/2 to 2" at 30 yards, not sure what has changed? I did have some of the original pellets that shot good, and sure enough they still kept under an inch at 50 yards !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jay from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they fit snug in my rws 350 mag, i've done as well as 1/4" ctc 5 shot groups at 30 yards, averaging about half an inch though, with these pellets. these are the ones i buy for that gun

    Things I would have changed: 1000 round container for cheaper would be nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are accurate and deadly on crow, squirrel, groundhog, rabbit and pigeon. Shape and skirt are very consistent. Flyers are very rare. Speed, hitting power and distance and accuracy are all superlative. Terminal ballistic performance is excellent, at least on the targets mentioned.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to have a screw top tin.

    What others should know: Try them if you can. They really are very good pellets for killing small animals.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Blaine from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean and well formed pellet. Shoots straight and accurate from my airforce talon.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

    What others should know: Pellet tin does not screw on and off, be careful not to dump accidentally. I use a rubber band, works fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, piercing metal at 75 yds, cant wait for hunting season

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Buy 4!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the uniformity of this pellet, clean, and hard hitting. It's not as consistently accurate as I was hoping, but it's racked up quite a few starlings and grackles. I'm shooting a .22 Marauder, and still looking for that 1 ragged hole group.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything about this pellet. The name speaks for itself.

    What others should know: In the future, anyone writing a review on a certain pellet, it would save so much time and money, to our shooting brethren if we would share the type and make of gun we are using. I know a lot are sharing this info, but it gets costly, and we get a lot more gun time in if we had our best performing pellets down!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB and H&N cant be beat, only pellets that see my Air arms or Weihrauchs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: Grade A pellet

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation