Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-05-04 13:40:45

    Things I liked:This is the most accurate pellet I have yet to find for my Nitro Venom breakbarrel. If you have a Nitro Venom or any other Crosman breakbarrel then you owe it to yourself to try these out. Every single pellet fit the breech just right without sorting.
    Things I would have changed:I really liked the idea of only spending $6.50 to try a couple hundred pellets out. The only problem is now that I like them so much, I wish they were offered in tins of 500 or even 1000.
    What others should know:These pellets do shoot about 60fps slower than the regular kodiaks which weigh more. Might be the copper coating?? I also noticed that they do not deform as much as a pure lead pellet but something I can live with because the accuracy is excellent.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2012-08-08 07:46:56

    Things I liked:Attractive looking and clean pellets.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know what would need to be changed to fix my issue. See below.
    What others should know:These are great pellets out of my Ruger Air Magnum and Hatsan 95 for birds and chipmunks but not for squirrels. Everytime I shoot a squirrel with these you can hear the powerful impact on the flesh (slapping noise) however the squirrel usually falls out of the tree and then runs away.. I'm truly confused about this because with a 4 dollar tin of Crossman Destroyers I was dropping squirrels left and right. None of them were able to scurry away. I'm disappointed because I had high hopes for these pellets against these tree rats.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:penetration
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:good group goes 1/4 plyboard at 25 yds, would buy again. not sure how well they work in a pcp.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2013-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought these to shoot with a Umarex Octane .177. I was very happy with the results and the copper coating helps keep the lead dust down.
      Things I would have changed:If possible, make an even heavier .177 version. Something around 15 grains would be perfect!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Francis from USA on 2013-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and hit hard.
      Things I would have changed:The way it is packaged. Put it in a large screw on tin that holds more rounds
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Recommend usage with airguns >700fps.
      What others should know:Have a great weekend!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Vanom from Israel on 2012-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clean & Accurate pallets, I like to see that all pallets are in shape and fit the barrel perfectly. Very good performance at the open. Did we mentioned accuracy? 600 pallets from this type were shot prior this review.
      Things I would have changed:Price... well at my country there is one distributor, no surprise that it cost 21.25 US$
      What others should know:I tried and compare many pallets, there are many other good pallets, but this one is definitely my favorite! tested with my extremely powerful .177 break barrel BSA
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice pellet, accurate and dependable, cheap!
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:none.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2012-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy pellets are good for hunting and distance shooting, its nice that theyre copper plated nd show what the pellet can be used for on the tin.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid and more pellets 200 just isnt enough atleast make it 250.
      What others should know:good for airguns with higher speed because of the weight.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Attractive looking and clean pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know what would need to be changed to fix my issue. See below.
      What others should know:These are great pellets out of my Ruger Air Magnum and Hatsan 95 for birds and chipmunks but not for squirrels. Everytime I shoot a squirrel with these you can hear the powerful impact on the flesh (slapping noise) however the squirrel usually falls out of the tree and then runs away.. I'm truly confused about this because with a 4 dollar tin of Crossman Destroyers I was dropping squirrels left and right. None of them were able to scurry away. I'm disappointed because I had high hopes for these pellets against these tree rats.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2012-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks good, no lead, powerful, but I think it's designed for the rifle, it's jammed in my Beretta 92, unfortunately
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, awesome pellets for the rifle
      What others should know:Co2 is not powerful enough for this pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most accurate pellet I have yet to find for my Nitro Venom breakbarrel. If you have a Nitro Venom or any other Crosman breakbarrel then you owe it to yourself to try these out. Every single pellet fit the breech just right without sorting.
      Things I would have changed:I really liked the idea of only spending $6.50 to try a couple hundred pellets out. The only problem is now that I like them so much, I wish they were offered in tins of 500 or even 1000.
      What others should know:These pellets do shoot about 60fps slower than the regular kodiaks which weigh more. Might be the copper coating?? I also noticed that they do not deform as much as a pure lead pellet but something I can live with because the accuracy is excellent.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cuban B from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Copper plated pellets look nice, very uniform and no damaged skirts
      Things I would have changed: 300 per tin like the rest of them. Also these chrony slower in all my guns than their unplated counterpart which is .5 grain heavier. Guess copper doesn't self lubricate as well as lead
      What others should know: 60 fps slower than 10.65 grain in my Quest, about 30 slower from my 397, that's all I can remember offhand. I rated these low because less for the money and for being a lighter and slower projectile
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love copper coated pellets, clean, uniform, no bent skirts,quality all the way.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!
      What others should know:Very good hunting pellet, accurate, hard-hitting pellet. H&N excellence all the way. Pyramyd Air has the best selection of all the web sites I have found.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bradley from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The plating on them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot really nice but fot the price shoot the HN Baracuda's. You get more for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Alexander from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The pellet in and of itself is good. definitely deliver the energy downrange. copper plating keeps my hands clean. they always catch a newbies eye.
      Things I would have changed:The head makes a bit too tight of a fit in my 350 magnum's breech. They dirty the bore pretty fast because of the tight fit.
      What others should know:when I received these pellets for the first time, I opened the tin and was examining them for quality. Then I noticed something that made my heart practically stop....THEY WERE MIXED WITH ANOTHER TYPE OF PELLET!!! after further examination of both tins I ordered and counting, ~50 out of the 200 pellets in each tin were Baracuda Power, the rest were Field Target Trophy Power. I called customer service and they sent me two new tins. Same thing happened. I've given up on these pellets for now until who ever is packaging them can get their act together. and no I didn't mix them. I looked at them right after I had removed the green tape on the tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terrence from USA on 2011-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Excellent for substantial power air guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The copper coating makes the pellet feel clean which is why the grouping is as tight as the best out there. I can accomplish nickel sized groupings at 25 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a better price.
      What others should know:I am using a Crosman titan GP NPSS I ordered from Pyramyd Air. You guys rock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully manufactured plated pellets! Like other H&N plated bullets, they fit the bore of my RWS Diana 34 very well and I've not found a more accurate pellet in this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Yup--I'd like a screw-on lid too! Also the tape on the lid is harder to remove than most. A heat gun helps!
      What others should know:My 12-groove long barreled 34 is VERY pellet picky! Only 5 of 26 moderately priced pellets that I've tested will regularly shoot into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. This pellet is one of the 5! I'm looking forward to testing it and hunting with it at greater range. I suspect that I'll use the H&N Power pellet for longer range shots and superior penetration and the Baracuda Hunter when I want expansion. The H&N Hunter is also one of the "5" same-holers that I've found in my testing. My other Diana 34 "same-holers" are the RWS Diabolo Basic, Crosman Premier Ultra Mag Heavy, and the Crosman Premier Super Match.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By kenneth from USA on 2010-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good weight good for close range hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Loose the copper coating,better tin,quality control,some fit loose=fliers.
      What others should know:not as accurate as the reg.barricudas.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:One of the best shooting pellets in my Diana 34 Pro Compact.
      Things I would have changed:They're a bit on the expensive side, but worth it.
      What others should know:If you're testing pellets in your air rifle, give them a shot.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chad from USA on 2010-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity was excellent. Hit very hard and penetrate deep. Very good long range pellet
      Things I would have changed:the price. they cost to much
      What others should know:Best penetrating pellet I've used from H&N. I can shoot these out past 100yard accurately
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top