Date: 29/8/2016 10:0
0

H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2012-05-04 13:40:45

Things I liked: This is the most accurate pellet I have yet to find for my Nitro Venom breakbarrel. If you have a Nitro Venom or any other Crosman breakbarrel then you owe it to yourself to try these out. Every single pellet fit the breech just right without sorting.

Things I would have changed: I really liked the idea of only spending $6.50 to try a couple hundred pellets out. The only problem is now that I like them so much, I wish they were offered in tins of 500 or even 1000.

What others should know: These pellets do shoot about 60fps slower than the regular kodiaks which weigh more. Might be the copper coating?? I also noticed that they do not deform as much as a pure lead pellet but something I can live with because the accuracy is excellent.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andrew from USA on 2012-08-08 07:46:56

Things I liked: Attractive looking and clean pellets.

Things I would have changed: I don't know what would need to be changed to fix my issue. See below.

What others should know: These are great pellets out of my Ruger Air Magnum and Hatsan 95 for birds and chipmunks but not for squirrels. Everytime I shoot a squirrel with these you can hear the powerful impact on the flesh (slapping noise) however the squirrel usually falls out of the tree and then runs away.. I'm truly confused about this because with a 4 dollar tin of Crossman Destroyers I was dropping squirrels left and right. None of them were able to scurry away. I'm disappointed because I had high hopes for these pellets against these tree rats.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love how they shoot out of my Benjamin Trail XL they hit the mark.I even took a tree rat at 100yrds. I also shoot them out of my modded 1377 and have bagged many a tree rat as well as 3 rabbits.I have shot them out of my other two Breakbarrels and they work grate.

    Things I would have changed: Not much they are a real good for what I do.

    What others should know: Every gun is diffrent so ya need to find a pellet that it likes to shoot. but for me this is a fav.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bubba from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything i've used from h&n is always top shelf 1/2 groups @ 30yrds from my nitro venom and titan

    Things I would have changed: Nothing keep up the good work

    What others should know: Rws 34p .22 Benjamin titan .177 Nitro venom .22 Works great in all 3

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the most consistently accurate pellet for my .177 Marauder. PA packages the pellets so well for shipment they could never be damaged.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By james from Canada on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shape and copper coating

    Things I would have changed: the hardness of the jacket: because it doesent squish down and deform it doesent give the desired energy deliverance for small game hunting, gotta hit a vital or part of the bone structure or squirrels run off and bleed out

    What others should know: this may work great in your particular air rifle, but through my gamo hornet these were out preformed by the FTT and JSB monster. also the crow magnum, baracuda hunter,hunter extreme, ftt and JSB moster all penetrated a thick tin plate while these simply left a hefty dent and bounced off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: penetration

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: good group goes 1/4 plyboard at 25 yds, would buy again. not sure how well they work in a pcp.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2013-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought these to shoot with a Umarex Octane .177. I was very happy with the results and the copper coating helps keep the lead dust down.

    Things I would have changed: If possible, make an even heavier .177 version. Something around 15 grains would be perfect!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Francis from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and hit hard.

    Things I would have changed: The way it is packaged. Put it in a large screw on tin that holds more rounds

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Recommend usage with airguns >700fps.

    What others should know: Have a great weekend!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vanom from Israel on 2012-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clean & Accurate pallets, I like to see that all pallets are in shape and fit the barrel perfectly. Very good performance at the open. Did we mentioned accuracy? 600 pallets from this type were shot prior this review.

    Things I would have changed: Price... well at my country there is one distributor, no surprise that it cost 21.25 US$

    What others should know: I tried and compare many pallets, there are many other good pallets, but this one is definitely my favorite! tested with my extremely powerful .177 break barrel BSA

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice pellet, accurate and dependable, cheap!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: none.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from USA on 2012-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy pellets are good for hunting and distance shooting, its nice that theyre copper plated nd show what the pellet can be used for on the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid and more pellets 200 just isnt enough atleast make it 250.

    What others should know: good for airguns with higher speed because of the weight.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2012-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Attractive looking and clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know what would need to be changed to fix my issue. See below.

    What others should know: These are great pellets out of my Ruger Air Magnum and Hatsan 95 for birds and chipmunks but not for squirrels. Everytime I shoot a squirrel with these you can hear the powerful impact on the flesh (slapping noise) however the squirrel usually falls out of the tree and then runs away.. I'm truly confused about this because with a 4 dollar tin of Crossman Destroyers I was dropping squirrels left and right. None of them were able to scurry away. I'm disappointed because I had high hopes for these pellets against these tree rats.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, no lead, powerful, but I think it's designed for the rifle, it's jammed in my Beretta 92, unfortunately

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, awesome pellets for the rifle

    What others should know: Co2 is not powerful enough for this pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the most accurate pellet I have yet to find for my Nitro Venom breakbarrel. If you have a Nitro Venom or any other Crosman breakbarrel then you owe it to yourself to try these out. Every single pellet fit the breech just right without sorting.

    Things I would have changed: I really liked the idea of only spending $6.50 to try a couple hundred pellets out. The only problem is now that I like them so much, I wish they were offered in tins of 500 or even 1000.

    What others should know: These pellets do shoot about 60fps slower than the regular kodiaks which weigh more. Might be the copper coating?? I also noticed that they do not deform as much as a pure lead pellet but something I can live with because the accuracy is excellent.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cuban B from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Copper plated pellets look nice, very uniform and no damaged skirts

    Things I would have changed: 300 per tin like the rest of them. Also these chrony slower in all my guns than their unplated counterpart which is .5 grain heavier. Guess copper doesn't self lubricate as well as lead

    What others should know: 60 fps slower than 10.65 grain in my Quest, about 30 slower from my 397, that's all I can remember offhand. I rated these low because less for the money and for being a lighter and slower projectile

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stebro from USA on 2012-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love copper coated pellets, clean, uniform, no bent skirts,quality all the way.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!

    What others should know: Very good hunting pellet, accurate, hard-hitting pellet. H&N excellence all the way. Pyramyd Air has the best selection of all the web sites I have found.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The plating on them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These pellets shoot really nice but fot the price shoot the HN Baracuda's. You get more for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Alex from USA on 2011-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pellet in and of itself is good. definitely deliver the energy downrange. copper plating keeps my hands clean. they always catch a newbies eye.

    Things I would have changed: The head makes a bit too tight of a fit in my 350 magnum's breech. They dirty the bore pretty fast because of the tight fit.

    What others should know: when I received these pellets for the first time, I opened the tin and was examining them for quality. Then I noticed something that made my heart practically stop....THEY WERE MIXED WITH ANOTHER TYPE OF PELLET!!! after further examination of both tins I ordered and counting, ~50 out of the 200 pellets in each tin were Baracuda Power, the rest were Field Target Trophy Power. I called customer service and they sent me two new tins. Same thing happened. I've given up on these pellets for now until who ever is packaging them can get their act together. and no I didn't mix them. I looked at them right after I had removed the green tape on the tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent for substantial power air guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ojai_guy from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The copper coating makes the pellet feel clean which is why the grouping is as tight as the best out there. I can accomplish nickel sized groupings at 25 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a better price.

    What others should know: I am using a Crosman titan GP NPSS I ordered from Pyramyd Air. You guys rock.

  • 12 Next
Navigation