Date: 8/12/2016 6:12
0

H&N Baracuda match, .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10 12:47:17

Things I liked: Heavy Pellets. Accurate Pellets.

Things I would have changed: If these aren't working for you, change to a different type/weight/brand of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to diameter, shape, and weight of pellet. Especially bores with high round counts.

What others should know: I've been experimenting with varying diameters of pellet. The effects on accuracy are astounding. I intend to stock up on these before more folk become aware of the importance of pellet size in relation to precision.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ivan from USA on 2015-08-14 09:10:24

Things I liked: It is an H&N quality , looks and shape,

Things I would have changed: Nary a thing

What others should know: Not accurate in my Benjamin Regal.. which I doubt is the pellet's fault.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    What others should know: I have 3 chinese air guns and these pellets shoot well in all three. Very impressed with them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cole from USA on 2016-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, Accurate, Accurate! These are the most consistent groupers I have found in my Big Cat 1400. Still evaluating others but these are at the top of the list

    Things I would have changed: Better tin screw top.

    What others should know: These heavier domes sem to tame my 1400 even better than my previous and much cheaper favorite Crosman Premier 7.9. Lighter pellets are flyers in this rifle. .4" groups very achievable. These pellets are more consistent than I am for sure.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has a screw partial screw top and when putting these pellets in the break barrel of the air gun it has a very tight fit. Very accurate in the Beeman Elkhorn X2 dual caliber air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Sometimes when I get a air rifle that does not shoo well, I weight the pellets and then determine if it is the pellet or the air rifle does not like this particular pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2016-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I agree with everyone elses review. These are great in .177 caliber. Try them in all your finest airguns. Then decide if you should keep using the cheapies.

    Things I would have changed: That all airgunners WILL try these

    What others should know: What a great pellet!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty decent accuracy at 45 & 50 yards from my falcon PCP at 2600 PSI. Not 1 MOA but as good as it gets from an air rifle at this distance. I shot 5 shot groups and loooks to be 1.6 MOA - on a par with Crossman Heavies. The pellets were cleaner than Crossman pellets with no visible lead flakes and no oil. No need to wash these. I liked too the fact that the tin screws on and helps avoid spilling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change they deliver what they say. Clean & consistant.

    What others should know: These work well in a PCP - mine goes around 20 ft lbs. so I'm not sure how they would shoot in a sring gun of the 12 ft lb type.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is an H&N quality , looks and shape,

    Things I would have changed: Nary a thing

    What others should know: Not accurate in my Benjamin Regal.. which I doubt is the pellet's fault.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding pellet. consistent shape. well packaged consistent fit. very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I fired these through my Gamo fusion elite using standard common pellets I had no consistency at all fliers constantly this pellet was on target every time with a very tight pattern at 60 yards

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curvin from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean,very accurate pellet in my Gamo silent cat

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WOW what a fantastic pellet. You get what you pay for in this pellet. The accuracy is superb and consistent with every shot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these pellets in my RWS Diana and they shoot perfect every time. You loss a little speed but gain it in perfect accuracy. ( my Diana is avg. 780 fbs) I also tried theses pellets in one of my Crosman break barrel guns that is notorious for inconsistent shots and these pellets performed fantastic. They only other pellet that worked in my Crosman is the RWS Superdome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets rock, my rws 350 mag,my Diana 470 target hunter just love them super accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Less money, but a great product

    What others should know: H@n pellets work well in all of my rws/Diana guns. You cant beat the buy 4 pay for 3 deal from pyramid!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lucas from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing very hard hitting tons of power I use these in my .177 .22 and the regular barracudas in my .25 shoot straight with plenty of knocking power this is a good hunting pellet for small game and varmit

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You may want to use a more powerfull air rifle for these in a 1000 fps gun you will shoot these about 800 fps

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy Pellets. Accurate Pellets.

    Things I would have changed: If these aren't working for you, change to a different type/weight/brand of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to diameter, shape, and weight of pellet. Especially bores with high round counts.

    What others should know: I've been experimenting with varying diameters of pellet. The effects on accuracy are astounding. I intend to stock up on these before more folk become aware of the importance of pellet size in relation to precision.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dustin from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent, accurate, this may seem simple but i like the screw top tin....less chance of a spillage.

    What others should know: This is worth a repeat. Pyramid Air is a great outfit. These guys understand that this is a customer service industry first, then an air gun industry. They are honest, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable about their business. Call and ask a question about their products one time and you will become a fan of this company.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adrien from USA on 2012-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, consistent with my HW97K. Performs very well!!!Nice fit in the chamber. Quality is excellent!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air was very helpful and professional!!! Thanks, Greg

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like every thing about these.H&N pellets are my favorite for my guns.These are kind of the 177cal. version of there 21.14 22cal. pellet.Shoot better than any other from my Crosman 1377 pump pistol. They are heavy and need at least 8 pumps but they are very accurate and penetrate like an ice pick.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: AS I said for 177cal. they are a little heavy and if they don't seem to shoot well from a pistol its not the pellet its the power.Switch to something lighter.You should have no trouble w/accuracy in rifles. Keep a ceramic bowl just for lubing pellets.3-4 drops of synthetic gun oil and a tin of pellets in bowl stir for 2 min. with finger tip and put them back in the tin.Wash hands thoroughly and don't use bowl for food.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donny from USA on 2011-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: perform very well, nice match grade pellet, nice tight fit in chamber, and jus all around good pellet for magnum air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: screw on cap, but it really doesnt matter. jus throw it in another tin if u want.

    What others should know: i have a ruger air magnum that i shoot these with. i also get the baracuda hunters to shoot critters with. they both shoot about the same at 25 yrds. the baracuda hunters had a lil bit of a tighter fit but both are about the same performance except for penatration. love both of those baracuda types and recommend them for magnum air rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. Price reflects the high quality.

    What others should know: Very accurate in Beeman R7 and fits barrel chamber well. The heavier weight is good for pest control. Excellent product with very high quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRED from USA on 2011-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate.. consistent ...works well with the Marauder

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This was a recommendation from my sales contact. Great advice.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pretty good pellets and gives good accurate on targets

    Things I would have changed: Make it solid steel

    What others should know: Airgunners have very good service and great costumers support by keeping you up to date with your order .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Slightly pointed domed tip otherwise known as a Tapered Domed Pellet. The accuracy was phenomenal with these in my Benjamin Discovery. The pellets are very Clean and shiny, the skirts are robust and they fit exceptionally snug in my barrel. none so far seem to be deformed in the tin. Next time I order i'm going bulk on these for sure!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Screw Cap, but besides that keep doing what your doing?

    What others should know: Buy them! Chances are you'll get GREAT accuracy.

  • 12 Next
Navigation