Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Baracuda match, .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (17 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10 12:47:17

    Things I liked:Heavy Pellets. Accurate Pellets.
    Things I would have changed:If these aren't working for you, change to a different type/weight/brand of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to diameter, shape, and weight of pellet. Especially bores with high round counts.
    What others should know:I've been experimenting with varying diameters of pellet. The effects on accuracy are astounding. I intend to stock up on these before more folk become aware of the importance of pellet size in relation to precision.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-05-09 06:12:37

    Things I liked:Pretty good pellets and gives good accurate on targets
    Things I would have changed:Make it solid steel
    What others should know:Airgunners have very good service and great costumers support by keeping you up to date with your order .
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WOW what a fantastic pellet. You get what you pay for in this pellet. The accuracy is superb and consistent with every shot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I use these pellets in my RWS Diana and they shoot perfect every time. You loss a little speed but gain it in perfect accuracy. ( my Diana is avg. 780 fbs) I also tried theses pellets in one of my Crosman break barrel guns that is notorious for inconsistent shots and these pellets performed fantastic. They only other pellet that worked in my Crosman is the RWS Superdome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bret from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets rock, my rws 350 mag,my Diana 470 target hunter just love them super accurate!
      Things I would have changed:Less money, but a great product
      What others should know:H@n pellets work well in all of my rws/Diana guns. You cant beat the buy 4 pay for 3 deal from pyramid!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lucas from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing very hard hitting tons of power I use these in my .177 .22 and the regular barracudas in my .25 shoot straight with plenty of knocking power this is a good hunting pellet for small game and varmit
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You may want to use a more powerfull air rifle for these in a 1000 fps gun you will shoot these about 800 fps
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy Pellets. Accurate Pellets.
      Things I would have changed:If these aren't working for you, change to a different type/weight/brand of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to diameter, shape, and weight of pellet. Especially bores with high round counts.
      What others should know:I've been experimenting with varying diameters of pellet. The effects on accuracy are astounding. I intend to stock up on these before more folk become aware of the importance of pellet size in relation to precision.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By dustin from USA on 2012-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent, accurate, this may seem simple but i like the screw top tin....less chance of a spillage.
      What others should know:This is worth a repeat. Pyramid Air is a great outfit. These guys understand that this is a customer service industry first, then an air gun industry. They are honest, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable about their business. Call and ask a question about their products one time and you will become a fan of this company.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Adrien from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, consistent with my HW97K. Performs very well!!!Nice fit in the chamber. Quality is excellent!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air was very helpful and professional!!! Thanks, Greg
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like every thing about these.H&N pellets are my favorite for my guns.These are kind of the 177cal. version of there 21.14 22cal. pellet.Shoot better than any other from my Crosman 1377 pump pistol. They are heavy and need at least 8 pumps but they are very accurate and penetrate like an ice pick.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all
      What others should know:AS I said for 177cal. they are a little heavy and if they don't seem to shoot well from a pistol its not the pellet its the power.Switch to something lighter.You should have no trouble w/accuracy in rifles. Keep a ceramic bowl just for lubing pellets.3-4 drops of synthetic gun oil and a tin of pellets in bowl stir for 2 min. with finger tip and put them back in the tin.Wash hands thoroughly and don't use bowl for food.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donny from USA on 2011-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:perform very well, nice match grade pellet, nice tight fit in chamber, and jus all around good pellet for magnum air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:screw on cap, but it really doesnt matter. jus throw it in another tin if u want.
      What others should know:i have a ruger air magnum that i shoot these with. i also get the baracuda hunters to shoot critters with. they both shoot about the same at 25 yrds. the baracuda hunters had a lil bit of a tighter fit but both are about the same performance except for penatration. love both of those baracuda types and recommend them for magnum air rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. Price reflects the high quality.
      What others should know:Very accurate in Beeman R7 and fits barrel chamber well. The heavier weight is good for pest control. Excellent product with very high quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By FRED from USA on 2011-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate.. consistent ...works well with the Marauder
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This was a recommendation from my sales contact. Great advice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Steven from USA on 2011-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty good pellets and gives good accurate on targets
      Things I would have changed:Make it solid steel
      What others should know:Airgunners have very good service and great costumers support by keeping you up to date with your order .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Slightly pointed domed tip otherwise known as a Tapered Domed Pellet. The accuracy was phenomenal with these in my Benjamin Discovery. The pellets are very Clean and shiny, the skirts are robust and they fit exceptionally snug in my barrel. none so far seem to be deformed in the tin. Next time I order i'm going bulk on these for sure!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Screw Cap, but besides that keep doing what your doing?
      What others should know:Buy them! Chances are you'll get GREAT accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2011-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate over a wide range of velocity in all my .177s.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 15gr version.
      What others should know:My RainStorm shoots the 4.52 version very accurately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2011-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot well in a RWS 34
      Things I would have changed:screw top lid, lower price
      What others should know:They fit slightly looser than the HN FTT in 4.52 but still snug enough to shoot well. I will buy more
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Erik from USA on 2011-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistant groups. Best groups out of all the pellets I've tested so far in my Gamo CFX.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a screw on lid to the container.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It´s a precision pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I gave this for a frirend. I the same model in .22 for my Marauder. they work great. I like to shoot white wing doves with it but prefere a hollow point like the super h point because some times the barracuda passes so fast through the body, that doves manage to still fly a few yards and I have loste one or two. Hollow points will drop them right wher ther are.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By djkruszewski from USA on 2010-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i shoot these out of my gamo big cat and get great accuracy. 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards. tried a lighter pellet and many flyers. fit is tight and all pellets are high quality!!!
      Things I would have changed:a screw on lid would be awesome.
      What others should know:great pellet for the money and this is a very high quality, clean cut pellet.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top