H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By jordan from USA on 2014-04-08 14:01:36

Things I liked:Hollow point , 26.23 gr.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Great for pest control.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Robby from USA on 2010-04-02 22:26:46

Things I liked:Horrible in my Marauder..clean...all nice shape.. just not accurate in my gun...
Things I would have changed:Nothen...I am sure other guns shoot them well...
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from Canada on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I first started doing this a few years back before Gamo introduced their "Rocket" rounds to Canada. I would take some .22 H&N "Crow Magnums" & put a drop of "Krazy Glue" in the center cavity, and drop in a Daisy Zinc BB, The BB centers itself, and when dry they are virtually inseparable which left me with one hell of a killing round, Flying straight & true(like a Joe Namath spiral), absolutely stunning accuracy, and performance wise. I recently picked up a Hatsan AT-44 .25 (single-shot, synth stock), and after seeing the dismal selection of rounds available in .25 decided to try it again, Now since the .25 Crow-Mag is bigger the BB sits better, and lower in the cavity, much like the original Gamo Rocket. These rounds are so accurate w/ this shooter, it's almost boring, I now get sub 3" groupings @ 100 meters w/ many "one-holers", The pellet/bb combo comes in at 32.3gr,. of absolute stopping power, and has already put a Jack-Rabbit on the table, taken at 85 yds last month " One Shot-One Kill",, I now call these my "Rhino Rounds", They "mushroom beautifully with the bb getting pushed back into the pellet, and have yet to see a bb separate from the pellet. I "Kid" you not, It takes roughly 5 minutes to make 2 dozen or so, more than you'd use for a day in the field. The hardness of the Zinc BB, combined with the famous H&N accuracy will put a smile on any shooters face, a Rabbit/Game Bird on the table, and not leave a dent in your wallet. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    Things I would have changed:Too Bad, You have to make these yourselves
    What others should know:It only takes a couple minutes to whip up more than you'd use for a day in the field.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By lance from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Crow Magnum in .25 is the go-to pellet for my Hatsan M-135. Like all the H&N pellets I have tried and used, it is clean, precisely manufactured and uniform. I am sold on H&N pellets for all three of my calibers, and the Crow Magnum, in particular. This is especially true in my .25 Hatsan M-135. I learned that the Hatsan .25 bore is slightly oversized. Hence, the .25 Baracudas and Silver Points fit a tad too loosely for optimum accuracy. However, their cousin, the Crow Magnum is slightly oversize and fits the bore more snuggly - thus increasing accuracy. Having learned this, I zeroed my Leapers UTG scope with the Crows and have a one-ragged-hole shooter. While a fan of the Silver Points and Baracudas in my other calibers, they just could not group with the Hatsan slightly over-size bore. The Crows, to say it again, did!
    Things I would have changed:The Crow Magnum is an optimal projectile for my use of it as a pest removal pellet. There is little I could suggest for a product improvement. Of course, the old adage about more pellets for the dollar applies!
    What others should know:These are amazingly able to expand in my modeling clay brick that I use to ascertain pellet impact performance. While much has been made of hollow point pellets that is wishful writing, these DO expand and put energy in their target. They are the one pellet that is able to harness the awesome power of the M-135 and put it down range. These, I might add work similarly in my RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact, which is another high power break barrel, but this one in .177. For pest control at short to medium ranges, say 10 meters to 20, they are devastating, accurate, clean and uniform. They do what one wants them to do. I suspect that they become less accurate a long range as they are a kind of "semi-wadcutter," that is, with a flat front profile - not the best aero shape. Keeping that in mind, use them for their intended mission and one will be pleased with the results.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Abe from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The container has a screw on/off lid and they are consistent in shape and size. However they sit so loosely in my hatsan 125 in .25, they actually fall out as I reset the barrel to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Make them cosistent with other .25 pellets in size.
    What others should know:Its simple. If your shooting them in a hatsan 125, probably get something else. They look very well made and im hoping my next .25 takes them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By keith from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Expands well. Good quality. Reasonably accurate. Tends to stay inside game. Transfers all it's energy.
    Things I would have changed:Make a heavier version, about 31gr, kind of a cross between a crow magnum and a rabbit magnum.
    What others should know:different pellet designs have different purposes. This pellet is designed for expansion and energy transfer on game, with acceptable accuracy at short to medium ranges. I use these as a less expensive alternative to predator polymags at distances under 40 yards. They shoot exactly half a mil low at 35 yard with my marauder zeroed with jsb kings.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By rob from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Design
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Close range
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By JImmy from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great pellet , accurate and hard hitting on my steel plates out to 40 yds. open sight
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Freddy from USA on 2014-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet will definitely expand out of a stock Marauder pcp. It hits hard, when it connects with the target. At about 30 yds, accuracy starts to fall apart, and only shoots accurately when pushed hard.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they would make them with a head size of .250, instead of .248 to .249.
    What others should know:Give them a try, they are a great pellet for anchoring pests in their tracks.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jordan from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Hollow point , 26.23 gr.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great for pest control.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As with the other H&N pellets that I purchased, the Crow Magnums are accurate and they fit the magazine of my rifle. The price is good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II and was able to get 958 fps which produces 53.47 fpe. You can't go wrong with H&N pellets. I've purchased various pellets to determine which shoots best from my rifle and all the H&N pellets shoot very well. I would avoid Eun Jin pellets if you want quality and accuracy,
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By nathan from USA on 2014-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This projectile has the best expansion of any hollow point pellet. This is the pellet that delivers heavy impact on small game. The way these mushroom into a slug shape when shot into a bar of soap was amazing!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, these are great pellets.
    What others should know:These are a good chioce for pcp's with rotary magazines, they stay seated well and feed smooth.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Derek from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the destruction, especially at closer range (under 40yrds) that delivers solid stopping power. In the past some of these closer shots with other pellets blew right threw animals and didn't seem to stop them immediately like I would want even though they still died. These seem to just drop them!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These say they are not as good for long range accuracy but I had no problem connecting with targets at 80-90 yrds even though they don't have a domed style head. Of course I just hunt with mine so I have no grouping accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Randy from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hello my kodiak loves this pellet,45 yards dime size groups no problem mate. foxes 35 to 50 yards all day.i have tryied every different ]pellett but for all around use this one does it.
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid and as always more in a tin 350 sounds good.
    What others should know:this pellet will mushroom nice at thr right fps,over 800.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jon from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:PACKAGE AND LABELING.NO DAMAGE TO PELLETS. EXPANDS WELL.
    What others should know:VERY ACCURATE IN MY HATSAN 125
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ninobear71 from USA on 2012-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Combined with the Walter talon magnum.25 caliber these pellets are devastating on jackrabbits. You can hear the impact of the pellet as it slammed into the rabbit. Great pellet. H&N Crow Magnums are a very special and sexy pellet.
    Things I would have changed:500 in the tin.
    What others should know:Make sure you know whats behind your intended target because the pellets go straight through the quarry. Happy hunting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The H&N Crow Magnum needs no introduction. This is a great pellet for hunting and has never let me down when counted on. The pellet in my Magnum .25 Caliber Rifles & PCP Rifles shoot this pellet with accuracy and a solid hard hit that the Crow Magnum if well known for. The 26.23 Grain gives me a 32.16 FT/LBS @ 743 FPS in my springer .
    Things I would have changed:Please a screw on lid with these Heavy Pellets.
    What others should know:If you have a .25 Caliber magnum or a PCP, If you have not given the Crow Magnum a go you must try them. Crow Magnums are a world know pellet for its take down and accuracy in powerful Rifles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The time tested Crow Magnum is a single shot takedown pellet for me in .25 Caliber for hunting. With correct placement the 26.23 Grain delivers a punch that is no match for its target. .25 Caliber is unbeatable for delivering the most energy and immense Knock-Down Force downrange out of small caliber guns. With Crow Magnums as a standard ammo in my gear bag it gives me the Knock down energy that is needed for the hunt. Accuracy is great and grouping of 2" or less at 45 Yards also helps make the fast,clean one shot Small to medium Game Take down. These pellets are great for hunting, I never go without them. They do shoot high, At 50 yards these pellets are 6" higher than my crosshairs. I just go 2 1/2 bars above my scope crosshairs and the shots are dead on. These heavy grain pellets tend to shoot high, But boy do they deliver the energy to the target and thats just what it was designed to do and they do there job great.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would help keep these heavy pellets in the tin and keep the pellets safe.
    What others should know:Pellets do shoot high so be aware and run a few test rounds to correct. Use the pellet for what it was made for and it will not let you down. The Crow Magnum and the Barracuda by H&N Hold there own on hunting trips. I also use these pellets in my .22 Caliber for solid quick small game take downs. These are very accurate pellets in .22 & .25 Calibers. Try a tin and have a fun day shooting and decide for yourself.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robby from USA on 2010-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Horrible in my Marauder..clean...all nice shape.. just not accurate in my gun...
    Things I would have changed:Nothen...I am sure other guns shoot them well...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Incredible impact at close to medium range.
    Things I would have changed:Mediocre accuracy. I get 2" groups at 50 yards in a BSA Lonestar. I get 0.5" groups with Baracudas for reference.
    What others should know:I prefer the Crow Magnum to the Ram Point. Good for close ange where over penetration is a problem.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top