Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jordan from USA on 2014-04-08 14:01:36

    Things I liked:Hollow point , 26.23 gr.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great for pest control.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2010-04-02 22:26:46

    Things I liked:Horrible in my Marauder..clean...all nice shape.. just not accurate in my gun...
    Things I would have changed:Nothen...I am sure other guns shoot them well...
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Freddy from USA on 2014-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet will definitely expand out of a stock Marauder pcp. It hits hard, when it connects with the target. At about 30 yds, accuracy starts to fall apart, and only shoots accurately when pushed hard.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they would make them with a head size of .250, instead of .248 to .249.
      What others should know:Give them a try, they are a great pellet for anchoring pests in their tracks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hollow point , 26.23 gr.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great for pest control.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As with the other H&N pellets that I purchased, the Crow Magnums are accurate and they fit the magazine of my rifle. The price is good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II and was able to get 958 fps which produces 53.47 fpe. You can't go wrong with H&N pellets. I've purchased various pellets to determine which shoots best from my rifle and all the H&N pellets shoot very well. I would avoid Eun Jin pellets if you want quality and accuracy,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By nathan from USA on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This projectile has the best expansion of any hollow point pellet. This is the pellet that delivers heavy impact on small game. The way these mushroom into a slug shape when shot into a bar of soap was amazing!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, these are great pellets.
      What others should know:These are a good chioce for pcp's with rotary magazines, they stay seated well and feed smooth.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Derek from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the destruction, especially at closer range (under 40yrds) that delivers solid stopping power. In the past some of these closer shots with other pellets blew right threw animals and didn't seem to stop them immediately like I would want even though they still died. These seem to just drop them!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These say they are not as good for long range accuracy but I had no problem connecting with targets at 80-90 yrds even though they don't have a domed style head. Of course I just hunt with mine so I have no grouping accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Randy from USA on 2013-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hello my kodiak loves this pellet,45 yards dime size groups no problem mate. foxes 35 to 50 yards all day.i have tryied every different ]pellett but for all around use this one does it.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid and as always more in a tin 350 sounds good.
      What others should know:this pellet will mushroom nice at thr right fps,over 800.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PACKAGE AND LABELING.NO DAMAGE TO PELLETS. EXPANDS WELL.
      What others should know:VERY ACCURATE IN MY HATSAN 125
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Combined with the Walter talon magnum.25 caliber these pellets are devastating on jackrabbits. You can hear the impact of the pellet as it slammed into the rabbit. Great pellet. H&N Crow Magnums are a very special and sexy pellet.
      Things I would have changed:500 in the tin.
      What others should know:Make sure you know whats behind your intended target because the pellets go straight through the quarry. Happy hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2010-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The H&N Crow Magnum needs no introduction. This is a great pellet for hunting and has never let me down when counted on. The pellet in my Magnum .25 Caliber Rifles & PCP Rifles shoot this pellet with accuracy and a solid hard hit that the Crow Magnum if well known for. The 26.23 Grain gives me a 32.16 FT/LBS @ 743 FPS in my springer .
      Things I would have changed:Please a screw on lid with these Heavy Pellets.
      What others should know:If you have a .25 Caliber magnum or a PCP, If you have not given the Crow Magnum a go you must try them. Crow Magnums are a world know pellet for its take down and accuracy in powerful Rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2010-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The time tested Crow Magnum is a single shot takedown pellet for me in .25 Caliber for hunting. With correct placement the 26.23 Grain delivers a punch that is no match for its target. .25 Caliber is unbeatable for delivering the most energy and immense Knock-Down Force downrange out of small caliber guns. With Crow Magnums as a standard ammo in my gear bag it gives me the Knock down energy that is needed for the hunt. Accuracy is great and grouping of 2" or less at 45 Yards also helps make the fast,clean one shot Small to medium Game Take down. These pellets are great for hunting, I never go without them. They do shoot high, At 50 yards these pellets are 6" higher than my crosshairs. I just go 2 1/2 bars above my scope crosshairs and the shots are dead on. These heavy grain pellets tend to shoot high, But boy do they deliver the energy to the target and thats just what it was designed to do and they do there job great.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would help keep these heavy pellets in the tin and keep the pellets safe.
      What others should know:Pellets do shoot high so be aware and run a few test rounds to correct. Use the pellet for what it was made for and it will not let you down. The Crow Magnum and the Barracuda by H&N Hold there own on hunting trips. I also use these pellets in my .22 Caliber for solid quick small game take downs. These are very accurate pellets in .22 & .25 Calibers. Try a tin and have a fun day shooting and decide for yourself.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2010-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Horrible in my Marauder..clean...all nice shape.. just not accurate in my gun...
      Things I would have changed:Nothen...I am sure other guns shoot them well...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible impact at close to medium range.
      Things I would have changed:Mediocre accuracy. I get 2" groups at 50 yards in a BSA Lonestar. I get 0.5" groups with Baracudas for reference.
      What others should know:I prefer the Crow Magnum to the Ram Point. Good for close ange where over penetration is a problem.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top