Date: 1/7/2016 16:51
0

H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Pointed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By paul from USA on 2013-10-10 18:00:11

Things I liked: I can't find a better pellet to use my the Baikal MP-46M.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2014-03-20 12:11:03

Things I liked: Very clean.

Things I would have changed: Quality control and price.

What others should know: I just opened a can today and found several pellets that were misshapen badly - I mean really bad. My RWS 34 shoots 1/4 to 1/2" groups consistently, sadly these pellets were all over the place. To make sure it was the pellet not the scope, I shot Superdomes, H&N wadcutters, and Meisterkugeln's and the 5 shot groups were right on. Two other reviewers thought highly of them, I don't.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Copper coated. Light weight for a pointed pellet. Penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but the price.

    What others should know: I do like the copper coating for clean fingers. Like all pointed pellets, they are not the most accurate. At 10 yards I had one flyer that missed by about 6 inches. For accuracy you need to be shooting domed pellets. These pellets do have great penetration.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Coppa Spitz are good light pellets for pump up rifles. If avoiding lead exposure - and the expense of PBAs - is a priority, it will reliably get the work done up to around 15 yards. The reviewer who felt that the Coppa Spitz shot wildly is right...If a magnun spring gun is used. These are way to light for those guns - not a stand in for Silver Arrows. Long range, with medium-power guns, the Excite Spike will perform better than Coppa Spitz because of the extra weight.

    Things I would have changed: An improved design would be to simply copper coat the Spikes. No lead exposure and a better weight for guns with zip - like my 880 and 77 pump guns on up to spring hunting rifles.

    What others should know: I never thought I would pay $25 (w shipping) for 500 pellets. But the PBAs, like the Raptor, have changed the pricing landscape. $25 off the store shelf would get me 200 Raptors. Like the PBAs, they have slight accuracy issues; and in a competition against Spike and what I call "China Stings" (made in China and fly under the leased Beeman name) the Spike won out with consistent tighter groupings. The China Stings, for an econo pellet, group great...but are soft lead that does not penetrate like the Coppa Spitz. The Coppa Spitz wins on the soup can penetration test: pericing the side and bottom using 6 pumps from a Winchester 77. The China Stings pierce one side, on 7 pumps, but not the bottom; still, they have proven themselves hunting. The China Stings get rave reviews on this sight, and are accurate, but the lead is cheap and scary when the top comes off. The Coppa Spitz are a sight to behold when the top is lifted: like the Raptor, a beauty queen.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control and price.

    What others should know: I just opened a can today and found several pellets that were misshapen badly - I mean really bad. My RWS 34 shoots 1/4 to 1/2" groups consistently, sadly these pellets were all over the place. To make sure it was the pellet not the scope, I shot Superdomes, H&N wadcutters, and Meisterkugeln's and the 5 shot groups were right on. Two other reviewers thought highly of them, I don't.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Loren from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent and accurate, quality pellets. Very good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2013-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can't find a better pellet to use my the Baikal MP-46M.

Navigation