Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2008-02-19 17:12:00

    Things I liked: VERY consistent shape for a softer lead. The skirts are a tad thicker than many and they hold up well in shipping.( I live in West Central FL) They have tightened my groups considerably.
    Things I would have changed: More reviews on this ammo. If it were not for the 4th tin free, I'm not sure that I would have tried them. Is it new on the market? I could complain about the tins like most do, but I put "To Go" pellets in an empty skoal can from my neighbor.
    What others should know: I have a turbo tuned .177 CFX that seems to be very picky about pellets. From what I have read, many of the CFX's are picky. This is the most accurate/consistant of the many that I have tried.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2014-08-21 15:07:21

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:The lip on the head of the pellet tends to hang up in the receiver.
    What others should know:Tried about 100 of these in my Umarex Fusion and my Daisy 880. Large patterns at 15 yrds (1"). Pattern much larger with the Daisy. The 8.64 gr H&N Field Target work much better in the Umarex Fusion.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Fred from USA on 2014-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:The lip on the head of the pellet tends to hang up in the receiver.
      What others should know:Tried about 100 of these in my Umarex Fusion and my Daisy 880. Large patterns at 15 yrds (1"). Pattern much larger with the Daisy. The 8.64 gr H&N Field Target work much better in the Umarex Fusion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great ammo. Very well distribution of weight, very clean, no residue on hands, very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Never buy them again. I have tried them in a number of pellet rifles & pistols & no gun likes them.
      What others should know:These are no a good value at any price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Old R-10 from USA on 2013-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shot these back in the early 90's when Beeman sold these as Ramjets, these are still the most accurate pellet in my old R-10 even after 25 years.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a double head ring like the Silver Ace had.
      What others should know:Another high quality pellet from H&N.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In my "most favorite" pellet list. They are accurate, get great accurate distance, consistent... My Gamo Whisper loves them. And YAY -- a screw on can! Thanks, H&N
      Things I would have changed:If they were sold in 1000 count batches, I'd buy them.
      What others should know:Gamo Whisper with nitropiston. Obviously all guns are different.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Frank from USA on 2012-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:not much
      Things I would have changed:no idea
      What others should know:Disappointinly inaccurate in my .177 Gamo DX. Appreciate the odd .22 caliber pellets mixed in with the .177s though. Nice assortment.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value. Good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I'm a big fan of H&N pellets. I really didn't think they'd perform well in my RWS 54 but decided to give them a shot anyway.They were awful! Not a reflection on the pellet, just didn't work for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean. Nicely formed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 600 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently under 7/8". Most commonly 1/2" - 3/4". Just a good all around pellet with little if anything to complain about.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By alex from USA on 2010-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very goood quality and seem to all be the same shape with very little to no imperfections unlike the crosman premier hollowpoints that i shoot. they hold good groups with my gamo big cat 1200 and can shoot a clay pigeon 2 out of 5 times at 100 yards which is insane for a srping poward air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:a better container that screws on maybe
      What others should know:the way you hold your gun and the pellets you shoot is what will determine if you shoot good groups. try new pellets and keep practiceing and you should eventually get good groups
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2010-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much
      What others should know:Not very accurate for me, I expected more from H&N than this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Adan from USA on 2010-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What's to say, it's H & N
      Things I would have changed:Better design tin.
      What others should know:Great pellets all round accurtate, hard hitting, clean. Same league as Crosman Premiers if not better
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots very good paterns. fit snug in the gun, at 30 yds and even 40 yds i find them good. also killed some varmits at 40 yds.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:good product,
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dj from USA on 2010-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistant. Shot good groups, around 1 in, but were about 6 in left at 25 yards. They were not accurate enough for me to run through the chrono so dont have any numbers on them.
      What others should know:These fit very tight in my guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These round's are simply a must to have, if you value accuracy! Medium-weight smooth pellet with punching edge for silhouette shooting or for shooting at longer distances.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:The H&N Field and Target has to be one of the most accurate pellet's that can be purchased. The pellet has a wider ring around the head than most domed pellet's. The similarily designed "H&N Silhouette"(thinner ring around the head, as well as being ribbed) would make for a good back-up round, although I prefer a smooth skirted pellet for hunting. I highly reccomend the whole "H&N" pellet line-up for it's unsurpassed Quality/Quality Control & Accuracy. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistant shap with good grouping. Lets face it if you are hunting then you must be able to hit your target and these pellets will deliver, remember "you get more results with a hit from a 22 then a miss from a 44" Oh yea, got some of these for my 22 and wish they were still for sale, outstanding
      Things I would have changed:Soft tin will deform in transit, so better tin would be in order,
      What others should know:Ashame the 22 cal is not for sale, like these they delivered, use gamo rifle and rws mag pistol for these and RWS mod 48 for 22
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: VERY consistent shape for a softer lead. The skirts are a tad thicker than many and they hold up well in shipping.( I live in West Central FL) They have tightened my groups considerably.
      Things I would have changed: More reviews on this ammo. If it were not for the 4th tin free, I'm not sure that I would have tried them. Is it new on the market? I could complain about the tins like most do, but I put "To Go" pellets in an empty skoal can from my neighbor.
      What others should know: I have a turbo tuned .177 CFX that seems to be very picky about pellets. From what I have read, many of the CFX's are picky. This is the most accurate/consistant of the many that I have tried.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top