Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By williy from USA on 2010-04-27 13:21:03

    Things I liked:Awesome!!!
    Things I would have changed:none!!!
    What others should know:I'm useing beeman R9 gold 20cal @730 fps!! With this pellet. very accurate! I'll will order more tins!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:4

    By Johnny from USA on 2011-02-07 15:00:50

    Things I liked:Cost. These pells seem to be pretty uniform and not too dirty.
    What others should know:I've only tried these in my Beeman R7 thinking they would perform just as well as the Beeman FTS in the same weight, but I was wrong. The HN pells fit a little more snug in the breech and while i do get some good groups at times, it just isn't consistent enough. I will try them in my R9 and report my results then.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Dana R from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Usually Very Good pellet,and these were no exception.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These,and the JSC Exacts are where you usually find your best groups!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well designed, good uniformity, nice fit, not too tight or too loose, very accurate in both of my .20 cal, guns. After testing about five types of pellets, these are what I shoot in both guns. These make life simple for me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Exactly the same pellet as Beeman Field Target Special -- These are cheaper and come 500 to a tin so I buy these.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The favorite pellet for my Beeman R7
      What others should know:Try them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2012-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They come in a large tin of 500. You can tell by looking at them, they are well made. Nice and shinny without flaws or bent skirts. They shoot as well as they look too. I was using Beeman FTS in my .20 RX2 successfully but after testing these, I aquired even tighter groups. They'd be great for competition as well as accurate hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you are successfully now using Beeman FTS pellets, these are shaped the same and weigh exactly the same as the FTS. However, the quality and consistency is better. Try them out you won't be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Garry from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I wanted to try these since they should be the same as Beeman Field Target Specials, and the cost per pellet is a bit less. They worked well and produced identical groups and shot placement in a 5mm HW95.
      Things I would have changed:Like almost everyone else recommends, provide a more substantial tin with a screw on lid. The H&N 500 pellet tin diameter is small and makes a pretty deep pile of pellets to pick through. I prefer the larger diameter tins in this quantity.
      What others should know:On close inspection and measurement of the head, I can't find any difference between these pellets and their quality or consistency to the Beeman FTS.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500 pellets to a tin as it ought to be! As a result the value per shot is higher. I always compare these to the Beeman counterparts and they seem to be a slightly less expensive version of the same product. I am not a competitive shooter who measures groups in hundredths of an inch, but from a visual and practical accuracy perspective, I can't see a difference.
      Things I would have changed:Same old story but ever so true........CHANGE THE LID! We don't buy these things to fertilize the grass.
      What others should know:I found these to weigh slightly more than indicated averaging 11.7 grains. Weights varied a little but not enough to notice a performance difference. I get 756 fps avg. from my SHERIDAN Blue Streak and 437 fps from my SHERIDAN E-20. These pellets are excellent at retaining that velocity according to the downrange chronograph readings. They have the second highest performance factor for measuring velocity/energy retention out of 40 tested pellets. (I keep a database of pellet performance on my computer from the results of pellets tested in dozens of various air rifle and pistol makes and models repaired and tested in my repair shop.) These are light for my likes in a rifle, but make a fine all around pellet for a pistol in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've used these pellets for years and I still like the performance they give. They are a little on the light side so the down range energy is not as great as with a heavier pellet, say 14.3 grains. BUT, it your looking for an all around good shooting pellet that puts them all through the same hole, I would recoment these.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get some and shoot. Have fun.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Johnny from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cost. These pells seem to be pretty uniform and not too dirty.
      What others should know:I've only tried these in my Beeman R7 thinking they would perform just as well as the Beeman FTS in the same weight, but I was wrong. The HN pells fit a little more snug in the breech and while i do get some good groups at times, it just isn't consistent enough. I will try them in my R9 and report my results then.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By williy from USA on 2010-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome!!!
      Things I would have changed:none!!!
      What others should know:I'm useing beeman R9 gold 20cal @730 fps!! With this pellet. very accurate! I'll will order more tins!!
    Over
    ammo packs sold