Date: 31/7/2016 2:27
0

H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By clarence from USA on 2015-02-03 13:44:26

Things I liked: consistent fit in HW 80 0.20 cal/ 5mm; seating pellet feels just snug enough but not too tight; groups tightly and accurately; clean soft pellets/ good lead;

Things I would have changed: price could be lower

What others should know: Easy to seat pellet uniformly in the breech of HW 80 ( without pellet deformation )

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By JULIUS R. from USA on 2016-04-15 16:19:03

Things I liked: well made

Things I would have changed: they fit loose in my 20 Cal , average FPS 755 However because of loose fit accuracy IS terrible. Beeman brand of the same weight, which are made by H&N fit perfect and accuracy is great. QC

What others should know: I made the mistake of buying 2 cans my fault, QC needs to improve

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By JULIUS R. from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made

    Things I would have changed: they fit loose in my 20 Cal , average FPS 755 However because of loose fit accuracy IS terrible. Beeman brand of the same weight, which are made by H&N fit perfect and accuracy is great. QC

    What others should know: I made the mistake of buying 2 cans my fault, QC needs to improve

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By JULIUS R. from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very uniform, seems to be a quality pellet

    Things I would have changed: make them to fit snug in my HW97K without falling out when I try to close my rifle???,this is for my rifle only, yes they may fit your rifle great but that does not do me any good

    What others should know: I average 762 fps in stocked rifle, cannot comment on accuracy because I have my rifle zeroed with 13.73 JSB which I have only fired about 300 shots so far . very disappointed that these will not fit snug in my barrel without FALLING OUT. So hunting with these are out??

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Catherine from USA on 2016-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy, the consistency, and the screw on lid! I also loved how PA packed the tins in foam inside the shipping box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have an old Beeman R-10 in .20 Cal. and these consistently shoot best in that rifle followed closely by the JSB diablos.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets are clean and so far I've not found any to be damaged. As a bonus they come in a container with a screw on lid. Excellent accuracy out of my R9 and as always Pyramyd Air does a great job of packaging that greatly reduces the chance of damage during shipment.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe bring the price more in line with the .22 caliber FTT. But this probably a result of the 20s being less popular.

    What others should know: These fit a bit looser in my rifle than the JSB so be sure to fully seat them in the breach to prevent them falling out during closing, even though I've not had that happen.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Darin from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in my Beeman P1 .20 cal at full power. I never shoot at low power so perhaps that would change. I used to shoot Beeman FTS and I assume these are the same pellet. I did not have to adjust my sights at all changing to these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot these in my .20 P-1 pistol, and of the pellets I've tried, the FTTs are consistently accurate and clean, both for the fingers and the bore.

    What others should know: They come in screw-cap tins

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clarence from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: consistent fit in HW 80 0.20 cal/ 5mm; seating pellet feels just snug enough but not too tight; groups tightly and accurately; clean soft pellets/ good lead;

    Things I would have changed: price could be lower

    What others should know: Easy to seat pellet uniformly in the breech of HW 80 ( without pellet deformation )

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vicente from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality. 500 pellets on the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets are so accurate on my beeman R1 carbine vortek tuned producing 910 fps. Very accurate out to 80 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DanaR. from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Usually Very Good pellet,and these were no exception.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These,and the JSC Exacts are where you usually find your best groups!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well designed, good uniformity, nice fit, not too tight or too loose, very accurate in both of my .20 cal, guns. After testing about five types of pellets, these are what I shoot in both guns. These make life simple for me.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Exactly the same pellet as Beeman Field Target Special -- These are cheaper and come 500 to a tin so I buy these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The favorite pellet for my Beeman R7

    What others should know: Try them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2012-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They come in a large tin of 500. You can tell by looking at them, they are well made. Nice and shinny without flaws or bent skirts. They shoot as well as they look too. I was using Beeman FTS in my .20 RX2 successfully but after testing these, I aquired even tighter groups. They'd be great for competition as well as accurate hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are successfully now using Beeman FTS pellets, these are shaped the same and weigh exactly the same as the FTS. However, the quality and consistency is better. Try them out you won't be disappointed!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I wanted to try these since they should be the same as Beeman Field Target Specials, and the cost per pellet is a bit less. They worked well and produced identical groups and shot placement in a 5mm HW95.

    Things I would have changed: Like almost everyone else recommends, provide a more substantial tin with a screw on lid. The H&N 500 pellet tin diameter is small and makes a pretty deep pile of pellets to pick through. I prefer the larger diameter tins in this quantity.

    What others should know: On close inspection and measurement of the head, I can't find any difference between these pellets and their quality or consistency to the Beeman FTS.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 500 pellets to a tin as it ought to be! As a result the value per shot is higher. I always compare these to the Beeman counterparts and they seem to be a slightly less expensive version of the same product. I am not a competitive shooter who measures groups in hundredths of an inch, but from a visual and practical accuracy perspective, I can't see a difference.

    Things I would have changed: Same old story but ever so true........CHANGE THE LID! We don't buy these things to fertilize the grass.

    What others should know: I found these to weigh slightly more than indicated averaging 11.7 grains. Weights varied a little but not enough to notice a performance difference. I get 756 fps avg. from my SHERIDAN Blue Streak and 437 fps from my SHERIDAN E-20. These pellets are excellent at retaining that velocity according to the downrange chronograph readings. They have the second highest performance factor for measuring velocity/energy retention out of 40 tested pellets. (I keep a database of pellet performance on my computer from the results of pellets tested in dozens of various air rifle and pistol makes and models repaired and tested in my repair shop.) These are light for my likes in a rifle, but make a fine all around pellet for a pistol in my opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2011-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've used these pellets for years and I still like the performance they give. They are a little on the light side so the down range energy is not as great as with a heavier pellet, say 14.3 grains. BUT, it your looking for an all around good shooting pellet that puts them all through the same hole, I would recoment these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get some and shoot. Have fun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2011-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cost. These pells seem to be pretty uniform and not too dirty.

    What others should know: I've only tried these in my Beeman R7 thinking they would perform just as well as the Beeman FTS in the same weight, but I was wrong. The HN pells fit a little more snug in the breech and while i do get some good groups at times, it just isn't consistent enough. I will try them in my R9 and report my results then.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By williy from USA on 2010-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome!!!

    Things I would have changed: none!!!

    What others should know: I'm useing beeman R9 gold 20cal @730 fps!! With this pellet. very accurate! I'll will order more tins!!

Navigation