Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:50:51

    Things I liked:Good uniformity throughout tin.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Good quality, found no deformed pellets. Grouped well within 50 yards with my mrod.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Dana R from USA on 2014-03-05 05:46:11

    Things I liked:This is usually a top line pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Tins were marked 5.53mm heads.These varied from 5.48-5.56mm.Useless,to say the least.Velocity&groups were all over the place.
    What others should know:Shame on current H&W QC!!
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter. I get 1.645" ten shot group average at 52.5 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Shoots better using single shot tray. Tight to chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph Rea from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:if you shoot a benjamin np titan (or trail) look no further for accurate ammo-- 12 yards with cheap 4X scope and I get 1 big hole very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical H&N, Very clean, consistent and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The skirts on this pellet are a bit wide for My Talon SS. They fit but it takes an extra push with my thumb to get them seated properly. JSB's seem to fit the breech better.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very deadly and and dead on!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean nice form.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Had quite a few fliers from my Benjamin Marauder .22 and didn't group well. Including fliers groups averaged 3 inches at 35 yards. Typically 4 fliers out of 10 shots. After testing many pellets can't put all the blame on the pellets so give them a try in your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First, my RWS 34 seems to really like these pellets, as shown by small groups at 25 yds. I have several tins of these as I shot pretty much every day. I shoot more of this pellet than any other. Can't beat the price, number pellets per tin and it's ease of hoarding.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Make sure you try many different types of pellets in your air gun, you might be surprised. Proper hold of the gun is extremely important of accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets seem to work well in all my air guns with good accuracy. This is a good pellet to start with.
      Things I would have changed:500 to a tin.
      What others should know:Don't stop with what seems to be the perfect pellet, but keep trying other pellets. Try sample packs where there are 6 or 7 different pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Top quality pellet.Consistant size with very little variation. Slightly larger than Crosman HP.
      Things I would have changed:Sell in smaller packages (100) or make a sampler pack of different size heads so airgunners can try them out too see which size works best in their gun.
      What others should know:These worked great in my Benjamin Genesis. Before, the best I could do was 1 inch groups at 20 yards off a bench using Crosman HP, but now it will do 1/2 inch groups.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have a Gamo Big Cat in .22 cal. that I tried over 20 different pellets in and could not get a group smaller than 1 1/2 inches off a bench at 20 yards. untill I tried these. Now it will shoot a 1/2 inch group.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bill from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Accurate in every .22 i own.
      Things I would have changed:Price could be a little lower.
      What others should know:Fromm springers to co2 to pcp, these things are money. Find the head size that fits and stock up. Great pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2014-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Diana 34 loves these pellets the best, and always perform great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try them in your springers
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought a tin each of the 5.53, 5.54 and 5.55mm head diameters. I could not tell any difference between them. They all had some variability in size in each tin. They shot no better or worse than Crosman Premiers from tins or box, so for the price, I'll stick to the CP tins.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Dana R from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is usually a top line pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Tins were marked 5.53mm heads.These varied from 5.48-5.56mm.Useless,to say the least.Velocity&groups were all over the place.
      What others should know:Shame on current H&W QC!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Massoud from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are 5.53 size. They are very consistent in size and can do 1/4" hole at 35 yards on iron site.
      Things I would have changed:nothing except for lower price
      What others should know:Work very well out of hw 80 and hw90, not so well out of Theoben eliminator
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Fists and shoots great in my Diana 34. I have used for small game huning and they work really well!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Massoud from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased these pellet in 5.53, 5.54, and 5.55 to test on Hw80 and Hw90 since the 5.52 had great size variation. All three thins had much better size consistency than 5.52. The 5.53 and 5.55 worked well in Hw90 but had some bullet drop on HW80. The 5.54 shot very randomly out of both guns. None had good accuracy out of Theoben eliminator which only likes baracuda pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The pellets seem to be consistent and work well if the barrel likes them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This review is for the 5.53 head size version. The quality and uniformity appear excellent. It's a matter of trial and error to find the right pellet for your gun. This pellet in the 5.53 head size is DYNAMITE in my Tx 200 MK III! Before these, I was shooting boxed Premiers. This pellet transformed the accuracy from very good to WOW! The velocity also went UP from 720 with the Premiers to 740 with the FTT 5.53's! I'm stocking up!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I can complain about in the packaging is having to scrape the leading edge of the safety tape on the lid to start peeling it.
      What others should know:It's a matter of trial and error to find the right pellet for your gun. Head size makes a big difference, and there are few pellets that come with different head sizes. For example, this pellet in the 5.54 head size shoots poorly in my TX 200 MKIII, with much lower and less consistent velocity. I lube my pellets with Krytech/Finish Line wax in a cereal bowl. Typically 20 drops in the bowl, then I pour in the pellets and flip them around like sautéing veggies for about a minute until the solvent in the wax evaporates away.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniformity, accurate, good price for 500 count tin.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:These pellets (5.53) work excellent in my Benjamin Titan NP .22 just had adjust scope POI down a few clicks and I was shooting 1/2" 5 shot groups at 30+ yards. At times if I watched very carefully I could actually track the pellet to POI. Now I know if I miss it was defiantly my fault. I will be getting more for sure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love these!!! They do the job and get rid of the pests once and for all.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my nitro venom dusk,for me,one of the best pellets out there.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:Give these pellets a try,you will be sorprised.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top