Date: 8/2/2016 5:30

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:50:51

Things I liked: Good uniformity throughout tin.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Good quality, found no deformed pellets. Grouped well within 50 yards with my mrod.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2015-06-12 19:15:33

Things I liked: Nothing; May have gotten a bad tin(see below).

Things I would have changed: The manufacture needs to specify what's really in the tin(see below).

What others should know: These pellets aren't grouping as good as the Crosman Premier Hollow Point(CPHP)that came with my P-ROD. Weighed the pellets and found the average weight was 15.3 gr instead of the 14.66 gr on the lid. My .177 JSB Diablo Exacts(DISCO likes)weighed what was on the lid using the same technique. Checked the head size on a dozen pellets which varied from 5.33 mm to 5.46 mm using a micrometer. Manufactures specification is 5.53 mm. Checked the head size on a dozen CPHP and found the range was 5.38 mm to 5.44 mm, not as variable.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fastback89 from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One hole groups at 20 yard in my HW97k, love the screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Tight fitting in my HW97, which this gun really likes

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding Pellet ; I fire these through my Umarex Octane with excellent results I shoot at a 3/4 inch bull's-eye at 65 yards I use a 3X9X40 AO scope and gun stand. If I don't hit the bull's-eye I am within 3/4 of an inch of it. Pellets are consistent in size and shape very accurate. Good tin and shipped with expert care. What else could a shooter ask for

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I believe that says it all

    What others should know: I would recommend this pellet to any air gunner regardless of there gun of choice I believe it would preform well an any air gun

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean; quantity of 500; tin has screw-top lid

    Things I would have changed: Let me say, I am a fan of H&N pellets. When I got my Benjamin Steel Eagle in .22 I zeroed in on this brand in my search for a perfect pellet. My first tin shot incredible groups. 12 shot groups consistently averaged about 825 fps with minimal spread and std. dev. I sampled 30 pellets and was surprised the average weight was only 14.5 grs. No problem though because there was less than 0.2 gr deviation in my sample. I was delighted with the speed and groups. Well, I bought two more tins, same head size but different lots than the first. When I shot these, POI changed and the groups opened up. A chrony test with the old and two new tins showed that the new pellets shot more than 20 FPS slower. Extreme spread and std. dev. more than doubled. Both batches tested with same gun on the same day. Sampled weights of the new pellets averaged 15.0 grs., 0.5 grs more than the first batch I bought. And I wasn't surprised that the spread of the pellet weights was double that of the first tin.

    What others should know: I know you can expect variations from lot to lot. My biggest complaint is the inconsistency in the pellet weights within the last two tins I purchased. I expect that with a cheaper brand, not H&N. I am back to searching for the perfect pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These turned my .22 Crossman Optimus into the gun I dreamed of when I did my tune job. Honed the cylinder, used the right greases, Charlie's trigger and a Hammer scope but never could get down to dime sized groups without fliers. I contacted Pyramid and decided to go with H&N. I have never had to work on trigger control and grip like I do now because before the gun never was consistent (been using Crosman Primier). My Optimus is now the most accurate weapon I've ever pulled a trigger on. The gun and pellets are capable of better accuracy than I am! Use these pellets and practice proper "springer" grip and you will be a happy person I'm sure!

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing and I hope no one changes anything!!!!

    What others should know: I've never seen such careful packaging! You would think I was receiving a box of nitroglycerin... but brother it paid off. Do a tune, buy a good scope, buy The "Gold Trigger" and above all else try these pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got several kinds to try in my new Umarex Fuel .22 and these work the absolute best for overall shooting whether it's targets, pest control or the occasional feral can(in one side and out the other at 30 yards). Hit hard, accurate, haven't seen a bent one or had a single loose fitter. Buy a few tins, you won't regret it!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, excellent pellets!!

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good pellet for pest control, these are the ticket...if it's been in my crosshairs, it's turned into one less pest with these. Add a couple tins of these to your arsenal, you won't regret it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TIM from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are my go to pellets for my .22 C02 rifles & Crosman Vintage pump guns 1400 series etc. These shoot consistent in most of my rifles where other pellets work well with a paticular gun these shoot well in most.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Take advantage of buy 3 tins get the 4th free.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in my Hammerli 850. Pyramyd Air does an excellent job of packaging and shipping pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, accuracy, quanity

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great round for the money, good soft lead and shoots well in most of my .22 guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jake from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love these pellets.. they r consistent and accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very consistent pellets and accurate

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very nice uniform and clean pellets,also a screw on lid!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: tried these in my .22 marauder,it didn't like these. very good quality pellet otherwise.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The can has a screw on lid. Wow that is nice. I don't have to keep track of the tape ribbon like the other brands use. Pellets all looked good with few defects

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing; May have gotten a bad tin(see below).

    Things I would have changed: The manufacture needs to specify what's really in the tin(see below).

    What others should know: These pellets aren't grouping as good as the Crosman Premier Hollow Point(CPHP)that came with my P-ROD. Weighed the pellets and found the average weight was 15.3 gr instead of the 14.66 gr on the lid. My .177 JSB Diablo Exacts(DISCO likes)weighed what was on the lid using the same technique. Checked the head size on a dozen pellets which varied from 5.33 mm to 5.46 mm using a micrometer. Manufactures specification is 5.53 mm. Checked the head size on a dozen CPHP and found the range was 5.38 mm to 5.44 mm, not as variable.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent shape, accurate, and a 500 count I believe it to be a good price for a high quality pellet. I ordered 4 different tins and they were very well packed

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I fired these with my Umarex Octane after adjusting the scope for there weight I held a very tight pattern at 60 yards what else could a shooter ask for

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group well out of my rws 34. Very consistent pellet shape.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Listen to advise from Pyramyd Air when you are searching for pellets when you buy a gun from them. Their opinion is most likely right on!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy in my Beeman R-9

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Really, my R9 gets higher velocity with the larger head sizes. This 5.53 flies averaging about 700 fps with the stock spring. Vortek spring slowed it to 670 average.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every Spring rifle that I have (Trail NP2 and NP XL, HW 90, AA TX200, and AA Pro Sport) Prefer This pellet in the 4.52 (TX200), or the 5.53 head size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my TX200 and Pro Sport both do a bit better if the skirt of the pellet is slightly swaged. This seems to produce a better seal as the average velocity increases (25 fps) and the extreme spread decreases (21 to 10), but accuracy doesn't change. significantly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elliot from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these on a hunch that they would work well in my Octane and others. My guess proved correct groups were about 1/4" at 50'offhand. I like the information on the container for joule rating. it is helpful in choosing pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. If it ain't broke don't fix it!

    What others should know: This brand has been good for my airguns as well as JSB and Crossman premier. Buy assortments and try a lot of pellets in your toys. Knowing what pellets work good can save a lot of aggravation.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and fast moving pellets. I usually lean towards the heavier pellets for accuracy. The accuracy I achieved with these pellets out of a Diana 54 exceeds or matches H&N Barracuda Match.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are used in my AA Pro Sport, and are the best performer in this gun, yielding 1/2 inch and less 10 shot groups at 30 yards, 1 1/4 inch groups at 50 yards, and 2 1/4 inch groups at 75 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, as perfect is not practical in soft lead.

    What others should know: I use a steel ream shaped by dressing a wooden arrow shaft section with a field point so that the tip of the field point matches the inside taper of the pellets to dress and slightly expand the skirt (finger pressure only). This eliminates all fliers as it facilitates inspection and removal of the occasional damaged pellet (inevitable with soft lead) and slightly improves velocity (15 - 20 fps).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clarence from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform and clean H&N German pellets in a "500" tin; Consistency and accuracy in my 0.22 cal RWS airguns; 4 tins for the price of 3 deals****and ships packed like "fine china" from PA****

    Things I would have changed: More awareness about the available diameters for the H&N FTT 0.22 cal pellets;

    What others should know: Being a New airgunner....thought the 5.53 mm pellets were going to be too large for RWS in 0.22cal; But turned out excellent ammunition for my RWS 34, 48, and 54; especially "flat" trajectory in the 54 (@40yds)

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation