H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:50:51

Things I liked:Good uniformity throughout tin.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Good quality, found no deformed pellets. Grouped well within 50 yards with my mrod.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2015-06-12 19:15:33

Things I liked:Nothing; May have gotten a bad tin(see below).
Things I would have changed:The manufacture needs to specify what's really in the tin(see below).
What others should know:These pellets aren't grouping as good as the Crosman Premier Hollow Point(CPHP)that came with my P-ROD. Weighed the pellets and found the average weight was 15.3 gr instead of the 14.66 gr on the lid. My .177 JSB Diablo Exacts(DISCO likes)weighed what was on the lid using the same technique. Checked the head size on a dozen pellets which varied from 5.33 mm to 5.46 mm using a micrometer. Manufactures specification is 5.53 mm. Checked the head size on a dozen CPHP and found the range was 5.38 mm to 5.44 mm, not as variable.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, accuracy, quanity
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great round for the money, good soft lead and shoots well in most of my .22 guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jake from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:love these pellets.. they r consistent and accurate
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:very consistent pellets and accurate
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very nice uniform and clean pellets,also a screw on lid!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:tried these in my .22 marauder,it didn't like these. very good quality pellet otherwise.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The can has a screw on lid. Wow that is nice. I don't have to keep track of the tape ribbon like the other brands use. Pellets all looked good with few defects
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:nothing
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Donald from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nothing; May have gotten a bad tin(see below).
    Things I would have changed:The manufacture needs to specify what's really in the tin(see below).
    What others should know:These pellets aren't grouping as good as the Crosman Premier Hollow Point(CPHP)that came with my P-ROD. Weighed the pellets and found the average weight was 15.3 gr instead of the 14.66 gr on the lid. My .177 JSB Diablo Exacts(DISCO likes)weighed what was on the lid using the same technique. Checked the head size on a dozen pellets which varied from 5.33 mm to 5.46 mm using a micrometer. Manufactures specification is 5.53 mm. Checked the head size on a dozen CPHP and found the range was 5.38 mm to 5.44 mm, not as variable.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Scott from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Consistent shape, accurate, and a 500 count I believe it to be a good price for a high quality pellet. I ordered 4 different tins and they were very well packed
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I fired these with my Umarex Octane after adjusting the scope for there weight I held a very tight pattern at 60 yards what else could a shooter ask for
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By james from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Group well out of my rws 34. Very consistent pellet shape.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Listen to advise from Pyramyd Air when you are searching for pellets when you buy a gun from them. Their opinion is most likely right on!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy in my Beeman R-9
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Really, my R9 gets higher velocity with the larger head sizes. This 5.53 flies averaging about 700 fps with the stock spring. Vortek spring slowed it to 670 average.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every Spring rifle that I have (Trail NP2 and NP XL, HW 90, AA TX200, and AA Pro Sport) Prefer This pellet in the 4.52 (TX200), or the 5.53 head size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:In my TX200 and Pro Sport both do a bit better if the skirt of the pellet is slightly swaged. This seems to produce a better seal as the average velocity increases (25 fps) and the extreme spread decreases (21 to 10), but accuracy doesn't change. significantly.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these on a hunch that they would work well in my Octane and others. My guess proved correct groups were about 1/4" at 50'offhand. I like the information on the container for joule rating. it is helpful in choosing pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. If it ain't broke don't fix it!
    What others should know:This brand has been good for my airguns as well as JSB and Crossman premier. Buy assortments and try a lot of pellets in your toys. Knowing what pellets work good can save a lot of aggravation.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and fast moving pellets. I usually lean towards the heavier pellets for accuracy. The accuracy I achieved with these pellets out of a Diana 54 exceeds or matches H&N Barracuda Match.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are used in my AA Pro Sport, and are the best performer in this gun, yielding 1/2 inch and less 10 shot groups at 30 yards, 1 1/4 inch groups at 50 yards, and 2 1/4 inch groups at 75 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, as perfect is not practical in soft lead.
    What others should know:I use a steel ream shaped by dressing a wooden arrow shaft section with a field point so that the tip of the field point matches the inside taper of the pellets to dress and slightly expand the skirt (finger pressure only). This eliminates all fliers as it facilitates inspection and removal of the occasional damaged pellet (inevitable with soft lead) and slightly improves velocity (15 - 20 fps).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By clarence from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniform and clean H&N German pellets in a "500" tin; Consistency and accuracy in my 0.22 cal RWS airguns; 4 tins for the price of 3 deals****and ships packed like "fine china" from PA****
    Things I would have changed:More awareness about the available diameters for the H&N FTT 0.22 cal pellets;
    What others should know:Being a New airgunner....thought the 5.53 mm pellets were going to be too large for RWS in 0.22cal; But turned out excellent ammunition for my RWS 34, 48, and 54; especially "flat" trajectory in the 54 (@40yds)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the cleanest most uniform pellets I've seen. No ridges or parting marks on them. I see now why they call them Trophy. They are really nice when compared to other brands.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are 5.53mm head size that I bought. They are the most accurate pellet in my Crosman Nitro Venom. 5 shots at 25yds has each pellet touching the other one!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charlotte from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that the tins are 500 rounds and have screw on lids. The skirts are thick enough that they are never deformed. These are an excellent and accurate pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make it easy to identify which batch the pellets are on each tin. If I buy a tin and the accuracy is outstanding, I'm a little let down when the next tin doesn't perform as well. Anyone who has ever shot smallbore knows that Eley Red box is made on three different machines and can identify which machine produces the best ammo for their particular rifle.
    What others should know:Very good ammo even if you can't get consistent results from tin to tin. I believe that batch identification would make this the best domed pellet on the planet in this weight range.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, accuracy, good velocity/weight for what I putting them through. 500 in a tin. I also like H&N's little graphs showing accuracy and distance.
    Things I would have changed:Charge a little less money, but do not change anything else. We will buy plenty of them. Don't get greedy, H&N.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work great very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Work great in my 2240 pistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish (perfromance)
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Im a fan of H&N FTT in .22 and .25, very much. They fit nice a snug to create a good seal and tend to perform well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:promptly delivered by US mail Great special offer, buy 3 get 4th free, mix and match my first order, first pellets. first pellet gun. All uniform in size Working well in Gamo Silent whisper for sighting in scope, Ready for hunting small game but too cold to venture out. Seeking framers who need pest removal.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Go through teaching videos, all of them, especially 1st time airgunners.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bright Color.
    Things I would have changed:Everything - if grouping & accuracy matters. Only worth to me now is it's scrap metal value.
    What others should know:JSB Jumbo Heavy Diablo(18 gr.)is my standard (so far) for comparison. But still looking for a better - if out there. Will write the same opinion on the "Baracuda Match".
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top