H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:50:51

Things I liked:Good uniformity throughout tin.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Good quality, found no deformed pellets. Grouped well within 50 yards with my mrod.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16 18:30:09

Things I liked:Bright Color.
Things I would have changed:Everything - if grouping & accuracy matters. Only worth to me now is it's scrap metal value.
What others should know:JSB Jumbo Heavy Diablo(18 gr.)is my standard (so far) for comparison. But still looking for a better - if out there. Will write the same opinion on the "Baracuda Match".
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every Spring rifle that I have (Trail NP2 and NP XL, HW 90, AA TX200, and AA Pro Sport) Prefer This pellet in the 4.52 (TX200), or the 5.53 head size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:In my TX200 and Pro Sport both do a bit better if the skirt of the pellet is slightly swaged. This seems to produce a better seal as the average velocity increases (25 fps) and the extreme spread decreases (21 to 10), but accuracy doesn't change. significantly.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these on a hunch that they would work well in my Octane and others. My guess proved correct groups were about 1/4" at 50'offhand. I like the information on the container for joule rating. it is helpful in choosing pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. If it ain't broke don't fix it!
    What others should know:This brand has been good for my airguns as well as JSB and Crossman premier. Buy assortments and try a lot of pellets in your toys. Knowing what pellets work good can save a lot of aggravation.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and fast moving pellets. I usually lean towards the heavier pellets for accuracy. The accuracy I achieved with these pellets out of a Diana 54 exceeds or matches H&N Barracuda Match.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are used in my AA Pro Sport, and are the best performer in this gun, yielding 1/2 inch and less 10 shot groups at 30 yards, 1 1/4 inch groups at 50 yards, and 2 1/4 inch groups at 75 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, as perfect is not practical in soft lead.
    What others should know:I use a steel ream shaped by dressing a wooden arrow shaft section with a field point so that the tip of the field point matches the inside taper of the pellets to dress and slightly expand the skirt (finger pressure only). This eliminates all fliers as it facilitates inspection and removal of the occasional damaged pellet (inevitable with soft lead) and slightly improves velocity (15 - 20 fps).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By clarence from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniform and clean H&N German pellets in a "500" tin; Consistency and accuracy in my 0.22 cal RWS airguns; 4 tins for the price of 3 deals****and ships packed like "fine china" from PA****
    Things I would have changed:More awareness about the available diameters for the H&N FTT 0.22 cal pellets;
    What others should know:Being a New airgunner....thought the 5.53 mm pellets were going to be too large for RWS in 0.22cal; But turned out excellent ammunition for my RWS 34, 48, and 54; especially "flat" trajectory in the 54 (@40yds)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the cleanest most uniform pellets I've seen. No ridges or parting marks on them. I see now why they call them Trophy. They are really nice when compared to other brands.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are 5.53mm head size that I bought. They are the most accurate pellet in my Crosman Nitro Venom. 5 shots at 25yds has each pellet touching the other one!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charlotte from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that the tins are 500 rounds and have screw on lids. The skirts are thick enough that they are never deformed. These are an excellent and accurate pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make it easy to identify which batch the pellets are on each tin. If I buy a tin and the accuracy is outstanding, I'm a little let down when the next tin doesn't perform as well. Anyone who has ever shot smallbore knows that Eley Red box is made on three different machines and can identify which machine produces the best ammo for their particular rifle.
    What others should know:Very good ammo even if you can't get consistent results from tin to tin. I believe that batch identification would make this the best domed pellet on the planet in this weight range.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, accuracy, good velocity/weight for what I putting them through. 500 in a tin. I also like H&N's little graphs showing accuracy and distance.
    Things I would have changed:Charge a little less money, but do not change anything else. We will buy plenty of them. Don't get greedy, H&N.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work great very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Work great in my 2240 pistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish (perfromance)
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Im a fan of H&N FTT in .22 and .25, very much. They fit nice a snug to create a good seal and tend to perform well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:promptly delivered by US mail Great special offer, buy 3 get 4th free, mix and match my first order, first pellets. first pellet gun. All uniform in size Working well in Gamo Silent whisper for sighting in scope, Ready for hunting small game but too cold to venture out. Seeking framers who need pest removal.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Go through teaching videos, all of them, especially 1st time airgunners.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bright Color.
    Things I would have changed:Everything - if grouping & accuracy matters. Only worth to me now is it's scrap metal value.
    What others should know:JSB Jumbo Heavy Diablo(18 gr.)is my standard (so far) for comparison. But still looking for a better - if out there. Will write the same opinion on the "Baracuda Match".
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent results with the 22 cal in Benjamin Titan 2. Had been shooting Benjamin Discovery hollow points in a 392 with great results but inconsistent in the Titan. However. the H&N results are great in the Titan. At 30 yards 10 of 12 in the 1 in circle.
    Things I would have changed:Improved container
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By marc from USA on 2014-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is dead on( not quite as good at long range as jsb 18.1) and they fit snug in my octane. No lead on myfingers like the cp's...quality control is obvious..
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except maybe an extra hundred fify in a tin, but you get what you pay for I guess..
    What others should know:Dont buy a bunch of tins until you know which size fits best in your rifle as they make 3 diff sizes..my octane loves the 5.53 the best
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice round hole on targets. Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
    Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets for purchase to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
    What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jay from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great ballistics, long range short range easy to figure out, shoots great groups.... i got .341" 5 shot group at 30 yds w these
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:shooting relieves stress and trains focus in the mind and body
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By carl from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent in my Benjamin Trail NP. Hit hard on squirrels and small game.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These have no flyers so far.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets don't ever seem to have dented skirts.
    Things I would have changed:The standard reply - lower the price without sacrificing quality
    What others should know:My Discovery is very accurate with these pellets with 5.53 and 5.54 head sizes.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By noel from USA on 2014-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very tight groups with my Evanix pistol. The 500ct tins with screw top lids are great. Never had a bad pellet.
    Things I would have changed:They are often back ordered and not cheep but they work so well that they are a good value.
    What others should know:These work good on birds up to crow size.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By valente from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean and uniformed pellet. I tried a four other reparable brands and wts out of my brand new NP2. It really loved these pellets. 1" groups out to 40 yrd on first day. NOT TOO SHABBY!!!! Closes groups came from my Crossman premiers hollow points 1.5"" groups. I'll stick with HN for now
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I pour them into my crossman pellet pouch so the lid is no problem.
    What others should know:Great pellets. They fit very nice into barrel. Hard hitting and seem to stay together when the hit my spinners. Greg with PA made this suggestion and would like to thank PA and Greg.
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top