Date: 25/6/2016 11:40
0

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:50:51

Things I liked: Good uniformity throughout tin.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Good quality, found no deformed pellets. Grouped well within 50 yards with my mrod.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2015-06-12 19:15:33

Things I liked: Nothing; May have gotten a bad tin(see below).

Things I would have changed: The manufacture needs to specify what's really in the tin(see below).

What others should know: These pellets aren't grouping as good as the Crosman Premier Hollow Point(CPHP)that came with my P-ROD. Weighed the pellets and found the average weight was 15.3 gr instead of the 14.66 gr on the lid. My .177 JSB Diablo Exacts(DISCO likes)weighed what was on the lid using the same technique. Checked the head size on a dozen pellets which varied from 5.33 mm to 5.46 mm using a micrometer. Manufactures specification is 5.53 mm. Checked the head size on a dozen CPHP and found the range was 5.38 mm to 5.44 mm, not as variable.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent target pellet, although ut could also be used for hunting. It comes in three different head diameters so I tried them all in my two springers. Interesting that the difference my not only come un accuracy (not very much un my case) but also point of impact.

    Things I would have changed: Not much but I wish H&N would label all pelets with the head diameters (it is usually labeled on rhe back of the tin).

    What others should know: I've always loved how H&N packages their pellets. The tins are not so wide and they are also a screw top.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. head size and weight seem to be very consistent

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These shoot poorly from my Remington Express, and Ruger Impact. They shoot OK from my Crosman 2240 and Benjamin 392. I was a little disappointed with the performance. I really like the way they look, feel, and they way the fit the breech, as well as the cost.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonathan from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they hit hard in my benjamin trail np2 .22 and they are accurate. the 14.66 gr. are fast as hell. you can hear them zip through the air and the larger head size makes a difference. they seat well and seal well. besides jsb's these shoot the best in my rifle. the one's i use are 5.53 mm head size.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: if you like crosman 14.3 gr. round nose or hollow points give these a shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, shape and power!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy these pellets if your looking for a good quality and accurate pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely made pellets, not deformed or anything. The fit in my air rifle is the same every time. One of my air rifles accurate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: From the tin I received I would not change anything.

    What others should know: Try them see if they are accurate in your air gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pedro from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has a screw on lid, very clean,uniform and great shape. They have a thick skirt which helps keeping a good shape.I use this ones on my Beeman R9 and they wouldn't group well with the stock spring,after installing a Vortek kit they are its favorite snack now.Very good groups at 50 yds. (1/2 -3/4 inches on a light breeze)Good overall quality for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Quality of manufacturing,needs better sorting per batch.I got some tins that weigh under 14.6 and others over 15.3. This is not so much of a problem as long you do the sorting,but it is very time consuming and have to make the proper adjustments to shoot accurately if you are FT competing. But for the average shooter shouldn't be a big problem.

    What others should know: As we all know,not every gun likes the same ammo,so it is a matter of finding the right one for each individual. In the case of my R9 it is working really good right now, but it has good overall quality,just not very consistent from batch to batch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say that has not been said before about the quality and dependability of the H&N FTT? Not much really. But I feel it is worthwhile to convey my direct experiences with these pellets. The weight distribution (from 8 tins) showed them all to average 14.9 +/- 0.1 grains. I have no pellet gage to establish the size distribution, but all the pellets from "5.53" tins fit the chamber of my D350 like a glove. No need for a pellet seater (which is needed with the Crosman Premier HP and the Ultra Magnum domes for example) to push them in place. No "looseness" in the fit either. Performance is stellar. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from a group of 25 shots was 0.244 inches. Best accuracy, thus far...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These are the pellets most likely to stay married to my D350.

    What others should know: There is good reason these pellets are among the top sellers worldwide. They deliver consistency and accuracy. And though they are "pricier" than the Walmart specials, they are worth every penny of their price premium. Stock up while on sale and you will never regret it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My marauder likes these pellets ,very good accuracy. Tried different diameters, these 5.53 s are great!

    What others should know: tins of nonmatched pellets vary in diameter and cause inconsistency in flight and POI

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Recently purchased Diana RWS 34P and these 22 cal pellets shoot very consistently. If I do my part I can stack them on top of each other at 10 yds. Waiting for warmer weather to try longer ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Stamp diameter on top of tin for easier identification 5.53. Larger volume packaging with better price, as these are my go to pellets now.

    What others should know: Appear to have good consistency, no deformed pellets yet. (Thanks Pyramyd Air for excellent packageing/shipping)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Used these in my custom Crosman 2400KT and was blown away with how accurate they were together. Bulls eye hits at 35+ yards

    Things I would have changed: To be sponsored and have these free for life! LOL.

    What others should know: As with any pistol or rifle your experience will vary depending on your pellet selection. I've never been disappointed using H&Ns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fastback89 from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One hole groups at 20 yard in my HW97k, love the screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Tight fitting in my HW97, which this gun really likes

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding Pellet ; I fire these through my Umarex Octane with excellent results I shoot at a 3/4 inch bull's-eye at 65 yards I use a 3X9X40 AO scope and gun stand. If I don't hit the bull's-eye I am within 3/4 of an inch of it. Pellets are consistent in size and shape very accurate. Good tin and shipped with expert care. What else could a shooter ask for

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I believe that says it all

    What others should know: I would recommend this pellet to any air gunner regardless of there gun of choice I believe it would preform well an any air gun

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean; quantity of 500; tin has screw-top lid

    Things I would have changed: Let me say, I am a fan of H&N pellets. When I got my Benjamin Steel Eagle in .22 I zeroed in on this brand in my search for a perfect pellet. My first tin shot incredible groups. 12 shot groups consistently averaged about 825 fps with minimal spread and std. dev. I sampled 30 pellets and was surprised the average weight was only 14.5 grs. No problem though because there was less than 0.2 gr deviation in my sample. I was delighted with the speed and groups. Well, I bought two more tins, same head size but different lots than the first. When I shot these, POI changed and the groups opened up. A chrony test with the old and two new tins showed that the new pellets shot more than 20 FPS slower. Extreme spread and std. dev. more than doubled. Both batches tested with same gun on the same day. Sampled weights of the new pellets averaged 15.0 grs., 0.5 grs more than the first batch I bought. And I wasn't surprised that the spread of the pellet weights was double that of the first tin.

    What others should know: I know you can expect variations from lot to lot. My biggest complaint is the inconsistency in the pellet weights within the last two tins I purchased. I expect that with a cheaper brand, not H&N. I am back to searching for the perfect pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These turned my .22 Crossman Optimus into the gun I dreamed of when I did my tune job. Honed the cylinder, used the right greases, Charlie's trigger and a Hammer scope but never could get down to dime sized groups without fliers. I contacted Pyramid and decided to go with H&N. I have never had to work on trigger control and grip like I do now because before the gun never was consistent (been using Crosman Primier). My Optimus is now the most accurate weapon I've ever pulled a trigger on. The gun and pellets are capable of better accuracy than I am! Use these pellets and practice proper "springer" grip and you will be a happy person I'm sure!

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing and I hope no one changes anything!!!!

    What others should know: I've never seen such careful packaging! You would think I was receiving a box of nitroglycerin... but brother it paid off. Do a tune, buy a good scope, buy The "Gold Trigger" and above all else try these pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got several kinds to try in my new Umarex Fuel .22 and these work the absolute best for overall shooting whether it's targets, pest control or the occasional feral can(in one side and out the other at 30 yards). Hit hard, accurate, haven't seen a bent one or had a single loose fitter. Buy a few tins, you won't regret it!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, excellent pellets!!

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good pellet for pest control, these are the ticket...if it's been in my crosshairs, it's turned into one less pest with these. Add a couple tins of these to your arsenal, you won't regret it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TIM from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are my go to pellets for my .22 C02 rifles & Crosman Vintage pump guns 1400 series etc. These shoot consistent in most of my rifles where other pellets work well with a paticular gun these shoot well in most.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Take advantage of buy 3 tins get the 4th free.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in my Hammerli 850. Pyramyd Air does an excellent job of packaging and shipping pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, accuracy, quanity

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great round for the money, good soft lead and shoots well in most of my .22 guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jake from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love these pellets.. they r consistent and accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very consistent pellets and accurate

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very nice uniform and clean pellets,also a screw on lid!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: tried these in my .22 marauder,it didn't like these. very good quality pellet otherwise.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation