Date: 22/2/2017 6:58
0

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:50:51

Things I liked: Good uniformity throughout tin.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Good quality, found no deformed pellets. Grouped well within 50 yards with my mrod.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-09-30 06:16:31

Things I liked: Screw top lid. I got very poor groupings with these for my new .22 Marauder. They were greatly surpassed by the JSB's 18.1 gr. that got me .5 -.6 inch groups at 50 yds.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My Gamo Accu doesn't do as well with these as it does with some of the other H&N pellets but will still shoot respectable groups with them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlotte from USA on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality is consistent from order to order. My HW95 shoots these better than anything else and I've tried almost everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These come in different diameters, so you have to try them all to see what works best in your barrel, but the results are worth the effort.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm shooting these pellets out of a Stoeger X20 with a GTR trigger. Lasted I checked, it was shooting at 974 fps. At 30 yds. a 10 shot group you could cover with a dime!!!! Quality and consistency of these is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! Out of a tin of 500 maybe 2 or 3 questionable pellets but still shootable. YES German engineering is not just for cars!!! YOU won't go Wrong with these pellets!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: GET THEM!!! No Worries!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot from most of my guns. Very clean pellets and very accurate to 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Most pellet guns shoot these very good. They don't lead my magnum springer barrels like the CPHPs do and cost more but worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very clean and fit is very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These shoot excellent out of my Rws 48. Very accurate all the way out to 75 yards on calm day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice container with a screw on lid. Clean and uniform pellet that my rws 48 loves.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets shoot great out to 70 yards with no/light wind. If your shooting with some wind then go with the JSB 18.1.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a good accurate pellet. The thing to remember about any pellets is that they have to be sized right for your barrel. Just like humans, all barrels are not created equal.

    What others should know: Buy a good quality pellet where the maker prints the size on the container.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good all around pellet. Perfect match for my discovery. very accurrate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw top lid. I got very poor groupings with these for my new .22 Marauder. They were greatly surpassed by the JSB's 18.1 gr. that got me .5 -.6 inch groups at 50 yds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate pellets, good long range shooting. 30 yds +

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are always one of my go to pellets when testing for accuracy; they are consistently smooth, clean, and well formed. The hardness for the pellets is between the JSB's and the Crossman Premiers, being a good mix of both. They usually do well in most spring rifles, but there are no guarantees in airgunning. When looking at value, they are more expensive than Premiers, but less expensive than JSB's or RWS (in .22 cal.).

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, as long as H&N make these and they are accurate from my guns I will shoot them and anything I shoot them at is in trouble.

    What others should know: These pellets (as well as every pellet on the market) vary in weight and head size. Even though the factory tries to sort by head size they will vary, if you want perfectly sorted pellets then buy match quality pellets (expensive) or buy a gauge and scale and sort them yourself. I do not always get the most consistent chronograph results from these pellets, but they always deliver good to excellent accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2016-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate pellets for my hw50s. Super happy with pyramyd airs customer service too. Had a package of pellets get "damaged" in shipment and a second tin of pellets was shipped as soon as i notified them. Thanks guys.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good pellets for the hw50s springer air rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent target pellet, although ut could also be used for hunting. It comes in three different head diameters so I tried them all in my two springers. Interesting that the difference my not only come un accuracy (not very much un my case) but also point of impact.

    Things I would have changed: Not much but I wish H&N would label all pelets with the head diameters (it is usually labeled on rhe back of the tin).

    What others should know: I've always loved how H&N packages their pellets. The tins are not so wide and they are also a screw top.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. head size and weight seem to be very consistent

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These shoot poorly from my Remington Express, and Ruger Impact. They shoot OK from my Crosman 2240 and Benjamin 392. I was a little disappointed with the performance. I really like the way they look, feel, and they way the fit the breech, as well as the cost.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonathan from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they hit hard in my benjamin trail np2 .22 and they are accurate. the 14.66 gr. are fast as hell. you can hear them zip through the air and the larger head size makes a difference. they seat well and seal well. besides jsb's these shoot the best in my rifle. the one's i use are 5.53 mm head size.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: if you like crosman 14.3 gr. round nose or hollow points give these a shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, shape and power!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy these pellets if your looking for a good quality and accurate pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely made pellets, not deformed or anything. The fit in my air rifle is the same every time. One of my air rifles accurate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: From the tin I received I would not change anything.

    What others should know: Try them see if they are accurate in your air gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pedro from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has a screw on lid, very clean,uniform and great shape. They have a thick skirt which helps keeping a good shape.I use this ones on my Beeman R9 and they wouldn't group well with the stock spring,after installing a Vortek kit they are its favorite snack now.Very good groups at 50 yds. (1/2 -3/4 inches on a light breeze)Good overall quality for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Quality of manufacturing,needs better sorting per batch.I got some tins that weigh under 14.6 and others over 15.3. This is not so much of a problem as long you do the sorting,but it is very time consuming and have to make the proper adjustments to shoot accurately if you are FT competing. But for the average shooter shouldn't be a big problem.

    What others should know: As we all know,not every gun likes the same ammo,so it is a matter of finding the right one for each individual. In the case of my R9 it is working really good right now, but it has good overall quality,just not very consistent from batch to batch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say that has not been said before about the quality and dependability of the H&N FTT? Not much really. But I feel it is worthwhile to convey my direct experiences with these pellets. The weight distribution (from 8 tins) showed them all to average 14.9 +/- 0.1 grains. I have no pellet gage to establish the size distribution, but all the pellets from "5.53" tins fit the chamber of my D350 like a glove. No need for a pellet seater (which is needed with the Crosman Premier HP and the Ultra Magnum domes for example) to push them in place. No "looseness" in the fit either. Performance is stellar. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from a group of 25 shots was 0.244 inches. Best accuracy, thus far...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These are the pellets most likely to stay married to my D350.

    What others should know: There is good reason these pellets are among the top sellers worldwide. They deliver consistency and accuracy. And though they are "pricier" than the Walmart specials, they are worth every penny of their price premium. Stock up while on sale and you will never regret it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My marauder likes these pellets ,very good accuracy. Tried different diameters, these 5.53 s are great!

    What others should know: tins of nonmatched pellets vary in diameter and cause inconsistency in flight and POI

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation