H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:50:51

Things I liked: Good uniformity throughout tin.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Good quality, found no deformed pellets. Grouped well within 50 yards with my mrod.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2015-06-12 19:15:33

Things I liked: Nothing; May have gotten a bad tin(see below).

Things I would have changed: The manufacture needs to specify what's really in the tin(see below).

What others should know: These pellets aren't grouping as good as the Crosman Premier Hollow Point(CPHP)that came with my P-ROD. Weighed the pellets and found the average weight was 15.3 gr instead of the 14.66 gr on the lid. My .177 JSB Diablo Exacts(DISCO likes)weighed what was on the lid using the same technique. Checked the head size on a dozen pellets which varied from 5.33 mm to 5.46 mm using a micrometer. Manufactures specification is 5.53 mm. Checked the head size on a dozen CPHP and found the range was 5.38 mm to 5.44 mm, not as variable.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got several kinds to try in my new Umarex Fuel .22 and these work the absolute best for overall shooting whether it's targets, pest control or the occasional feral can(in one side and out the other at 30 yards). Hit hard, accurate, haven't seen a bent one or had a single loose fitter. Buy a few tins, you won't regret it!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, excellent pellets!!

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good pellet for pest control, these are the ticket...if it's been in my crosshairs, it's turned into one less pest with these. Add a couple tins of these to your arsenal, you won't regret it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TIM from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are my go to pellets for my .22 C02 rifles & Crosman Vintage pump guns 1400 series etc. These shoot consistent in most of my rifles where other pellets work well with a paticular gun these shoot well in most.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Take advantage of buy 3 tins get the 4th free.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in my Hammerli 850. Pyramyd Air does an excellent job of packaging and shipping pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, accuracy, quanity

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great round for the money, good soft lead and shoots well in most of my .22 guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jake from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love these pellets.. they r consistent and accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very consistent pellets and accurate

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very nice uniform and clean pellets,also a screw on lid!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: tried these in my .22 marauder,it didn't like these. very good quality pellet otherwise.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The can has a screw on lid. Wow that is nice. I don't have to keep track of the tape ribbon like the other brands use. Pellets all looked good with few defects

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing; May have gotten a bad tin(see below).

    Things I would have changed: The manufacture needs to specify what's really in the tin(see below).

    What others should know: These pellets aren't grouping as good as the Crosman Premier Hollow Point(CPHP)that came with my P-ROD. Weighed the pellets and found the average weight was 15.3 gr instead of the 14.66 gr on the lid. My .177 JSB Diablo Exacts(DISCO likes)weighed what was on the lid using the same technique. Checked the head size on a dozen pellets which varied from 5.33 mm to 5.46 mm using a micrometer. Manufactures specification is 5.53 mm. Checked the head size on a dozen CPHP and found the range was 5.38 mm to 5.44 mm, not as variable.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent shape, accurate, and a 500 count I believe it to be a good price for a high quality pellet. I ordered 4 different tins and they were very well packed

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I fired these with my Umarex Octane after adjusting the scope for there weight I held a very tight pattern at 60 yards what else could a shooter ask for

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group well out of my rws 34. Very consistent pellet shape.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Listen to advise from Pyramyd Air when you are searching for pellets when you buy a gun from them. Their opinion is most likely right on!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy in my Beeman R-9

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Really, my R9 gets higher velocity with the larger head sizes. This 5.53 flies averaging about 700 fps with the stock spring. Vortek spring slowed it to 670 average.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every Spring rifle that I have (Trail NP2 and NP XL, HW 90, AA TX200, and AA Pro Sport) Prefer This pellet in the 4.52 (TX200), or the 5.53 head size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my TX200 and Pro Sport both do a bit better if the skirt of the pellet is slightly swaged. This seems to produce a better seal as the average velocity increases (25 fps) and the extreme spread decreases (21 to 10), but accuracy doesn't change. significantly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elliot from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these on a hunch that they would work well in my Octane and others. My guess proved correct groups were about 1/4" at 50'offhand. I like the information on the container for joule rating. it is helpful in choosing pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. If it ain't broke don't fix it!

    What others should know: This brand has been good for my airguns as well as JSB and Crossman premier. Buy assortments and try a lot of pellets in your toys. Knowing what pellets work good can save a lot of aggravation.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and fast moving pellets. I usually lean towards the heavier pellets for accuracy. The accuracy I achieved with these pellets out of a Diana 54 exceeds or matches H&N Barracuda Match.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are used in my AA Pro Sport, and are the best performer in this gun, yielding 1/2 inch and less 10 shot groups at 30 yards, 1 1/4 inch groups at 50 yards, and 2 1/4 inch groups at 75 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, as perfect is not practical in soft lead.

    What others should know: I use a steel ream shaped by dressing a wooden arrow shaft section with a field point so that the tip of the field point matches the inside taper of the pellets to dress and slightly expand the skirt (finger pressure only). This eliminates all fliers as it facilitates inspection and removal of the occasional damaged pellet (inevitable with soft lead) and slightly improves velocity (15 - 20 fps).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clarence from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform and clean H&N German pellets in a "500" tin; Consistency and accuracy in my 0.22 cal RWS airguns; 4 tins for the price of 3 deals****and ships packed like "fine china" from PA****

    Things I would have changed: More awareness about the available diameters for the H&N FTT 0.22 cal pellets;

    What others should know: Being a New airgunner....thought the 5.53 mm pellets were going to be too large for RWS in 0.22cal; But turned out excellent ammunition for my RWS 34, 48, and 54; especially "flat" trajectory in the 54 (@40yds)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the cleanest most uniform pellets I've seen. No ridges or parting marks on them. I see now why they call them Trophy. They are really nice when compared to other brands.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are 5.53mm head size that I bought. They are the most accurate pellet in my Crosman Nitro Venom. 5 shots at 25yds has each pellet touching the other one!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlotte from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that the tins are 500 rounds and have screw on lids. The skirts are thick enough that they are never deformed. These are an excellent and accurate pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make it easy to identify which batch the pellets are on each tin. If I buy a tin and the accuracy is outstanding, I'm a little let down when the next tin doesn't perform as well. Anyone who has ever shot smallbore knows that Eley Red box is made on three different machines and can identify which machine produces the best ammo for their particular rifle.

    What others should know: Very good ammo even if you can't get consistent results from tin to tin. I believe that batch identification would make this the best domed pellet on the planet in this weight range.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniformity, accuracy, good velocity/weight for what I putting them through. 500 in a tin. I also like H&N's little graphs showing accuracy and distance.

    Things I would have changed: Charge a little less money, but do not change anything else. We will buy plenty of them. Don't get greedy, H&N.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work great very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Work great in my 2240 pistol.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation