Date: 9/12/2016 14:5
0

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-28 18:38:14

Things I liked: Quality construction. Very few deformed. This is my pellet of choice for target shooting/plinking with my AirArms TX200MKIII. I use a .22 rimfire spinner target to plink, and this pellet makes a very pleasing "swack" when it hits steel. If this pellet is accurate in your gun, I feel it would also make an excellent choice for pest control. However, I personally prefer H&N Barracuda for pest control in my rifle.

Things I would have changed: I took off one star because I feel the price of pellets is too high.

What others should know: This was the most accurate in my AirArms TX200MKIII. As with any pellet, this may or may not work well in your rifle. I'm tired of people giving bad ratings because a particular pellet didn't work well in their rifle. Do us all a favor and give us an honest review of the quality and construction of the pellet and let us decide whether or not it works in our rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2015-04-30 12:50:47

Things I liked: Nothing with this head size (5.55).

Things I would have changed: Accurate head sizing please.

What others should know: My HW95 likes the FTT 5.53 and 5.54. These two sizes seem to be pretty consistent. I bought one tin of the 5.55 to try, and was sad to find that some pellets practically fall into the breech and others fit snug. No consistency with head sizes in this batch of pellets, unfortunately, ordered in March 2015.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These gave the best grouping over all others tried. They were clean and have not found any that are deformed or bent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: In the Benjamin Maximus these shot the best for me. (One hole 15 in a row). The crossmans shot well but I kept having a single filer in 5 shot groups. These did not have the fliers and was consistently going to the same POI. All was done at 15 yards

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If I take several rifles this is my go to pellet and seems to get good grouping in all. If I had one choice this would be it. Looking through a tin of pellets I never find a flattened or defective pellet like some other brands. Mid weight is a great starting point for the first shots through a new rifle and will probably end up being the most accurate after several brands and weights are tested.

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing.

    What others should know: If you are buying your first tin of pellets with new rifle this should be the starting point. Great for varied distances and hunting also.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have two rifles that like larger head diameter pellets. There are not many suppliers that offer large head diameters. This pellet meets that requirement.

    Things I would have changed: Head diameter variation.

    What others should know: Measuring head diameter is a must to seperate pellets that have different points of impact.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I measured several and found perfectly consistent head size: 5.55mm as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These fit snugly in by Beeman R9 and deliver the smallest groups of any pellets I've tried in that gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made pellets, so far my 22 mrod seems to like these with the 5.55 head size best. Nice that they come in 500 count with a screw top lid

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fired about 80 of them a few days ago, loaded one at a time. Not one was deformed. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I liked these a lot and will buy more.

    What others should know: Quality is worth the money paid. 500 shots. Pretty sweet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roberto from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform pellets and I havent'found bent skirts yet...

    Things I would have changed: 200 or 250 tin would be nice too...

    What others should know: I was having a hard time trying to get the right pellet for my synrod 22. from now on this is the pellet I will use for hunting... 1 1/4 inch groups @50 yards

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: available in several headsizes 5.51 through 5.55 clean and consistant weights and sizes

    Things I would have changed: less costly ? lol

    What others should know: maruader 22 owners use these to find the head size their particular gun needs to obtain consistan poi (5.55 and 5.54 for me)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean well made pellet with no defects in the ones I've had, reasonably priced, and have a screw on top. These are the most accurate pellets out of my Diana 350 Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just by switching to this head size really made a difference in the groups I was getting with this particular rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Beeman R9 performs best with these pellets in the 5.55 head size, both in accuracy and in velocity.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My R9 velocity with stock spring using this 5.55 head size is about 735 fps. With Vortek spring it is 705 fps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randall from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good performance in my hatsan striker 1000s. I was getting half inch groups at 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The hatsan died while shooting these! I think the gun is poorly made and while it shoots fine when new, it isn't built to last (poor barrel lockup and a broken mainspring after six months of shooting, about 6000 pellets). If this poorly made gun can shoot these pellets this accurately, they are certainly worth a try in any gun. The crosman 2240 shoots these very well, and they load easily.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2015-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing with this head size (5.55).

    Things I would have changed: Accurate head sizing please.

    What others should know: My HW95 likes the FTT 5.53 and 5.54. These two sizes seem to be pretty consistent. I bought one tin of the 5.55 to try, and was sad to find that some pellets practically fall into the breech and others fit snug. No consistency with head sizes in this batch of pellets, unfortunately, ordered in March 2015.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Enrique from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent value for the bucks and accurate as well in my Hatsan Mod 95

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pellets arrive in excellent shape, no deformed ones that I could find. The most accurate pellet I have shot so far in my .22 synrod. On a still day I can shoot 1/4" five shot groups at 25 yds. At 50 they shoot 1/2 to 3/4". They probably shoot better with a different shooter!

    Things I would have changed: These are close to perfect as is, but if I could I would make them cheaper.

    What others should know: If you have not tried these, be sure to give them a try, you may find you have a new favorite pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By R Kim from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellet that is very consistant

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have put close to 3000 of these thru a 22 cal. Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper. I have taken crows, chipmunks, pidgeons, starlings, groundhogs, squirrels, sparrows, and frogs with the above combo and they have always preformed great for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N are consistent, and a decent compromise shape for field, "hunting" vermin of the air, etc.

    Things I would have changed: nil

    What others should know: I greatly enjoy the old BSA Airsporter Mk1's, which were cut to a 5.6mm bore size, not 5.5mm. Now that the original Wasp pellets are long gone, and the new pseudo-Wasp units are even less than 5.5mm (head diamter, on average), these H&N's are the largest head size I have been able to find to use in these old beasts. Not surprisingly, they shoot the best of modern pellets. All my kids have learned with these, and they can't "graduate" to larger arms till they can shoot competently with the airguns, so they actually care a lot about the accuracy of different ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Freddy from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that the Field Target is available in several different head sizes. The 5.55mm delivered superior groups than the 5.53mm pellets. The slightly larger head size eliminated flyers in my airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The 5.55mm head size is harder to seat in the barrel, but the accuracy gain is worth it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The consistency and uniformity is great and the pellets are clean.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I chose the 5.52 head size and was only able to obtain 1" groups at 25 yards with these H&N FTT. I am averaging .35" groups at 50 yards with JSB Exact Jumbo Heavy pellets and have gotten several sub .22" groups with them at that range as well. The JSB pellets also have a 5.52 head size. I realize that different brands may have different skirt thicknesses or other factors that can make another head size work better than the same head size in another brand. That being said, I'm planning on trying a larger head size such as 5.54 or 5.55 to see how that effects accuracy in my gun. I'm happy with the performance of the JSB pellets I'm using but I just want another option for extreme accuracy. The H&N FTT pellets with a larger head size may do it for me. Anyone trying out these pellets who is unhappy with the performance they are getting might want to try out a different head size. That may change their opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight consistency of these pellets. I weighed 25 at random and all were 14.66gr. Amazing. They smack a dime at 20 yards consistently.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. Wish they came in bulk boxes.

    What others should know: I applied a very thin coat of Lee Liquid Alox Bullet Lube, (Bullet Wax for lead cast bullets) to my pellets and let them dry out a few days. These pellets keep wax adhered well and increased my velocity by 72 fps per chrony readings. Extremely accurate pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fredric from USA on 2014-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent once dialed in. I actually meant to get these in .553 diameter, but clicked the wrong box. Still very accurate, but had to adjust my scope quite a bit to get zeroed. Probably due to my bore being new, maybe. Anyway, once dialed in they go where they are pointed.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything, really. Price isn't too bad for a 500 count tin.

    What others should know: Since I don't have a chrony, I really don't know how much, if any, the .555 head size affects fps. Should be great for an older rifle that may have some wear.

  • 123 Next
Navigation