Date: 23/7/2017 12:9
0

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-28 18:38:14

Things I liked: Quality construction. Very few deformed. This is my pellet of choice for target shooting/plinking with my AirArms TX200MKIII. I use a .22 rimfire spinner target to plink, and this pellet makes a very pleasing "swack" when it hits steel. If this pellet is accurate in your gun, I feel it would also make an excellent choice for pest control. However, I personally prefer H&N Barracuda for pest control in my rifle.

Things I would have changed: I took off one star because I feel the price of pellets is too high.

What others should know: This was the most accurate in my AirArms TX200MKIII. As with any pellet, this may or may not work well in your rifle. I'm tired of people giving bad ratings because a particular pellet didn't work well in their rifle. Do us all a favor and give us an honest review of the quality and construction of the pellet and let us decide whether or not it works in our rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2015-04-30 11:50:47

Things I liked: Nothing with this head size (5.55).

Things I would have changed: Accurate head sizing please.

What others should know: My HW95 likes the FTT 5.53 and 5.54. These two sizes seem to be pretty consistent. I bought one tin of the 5.55 to try, and was sad to find that some pellets practically fall into the breech and others fit snug. No consistency with head sizes in this batch of pellets, unfortunately, ordered in March 2015.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is so far the best pellet I've found for a Umarex throttle . no deformed skirts very uniform pellet

    Things I would have changed: lower price but who would not want that

    What others should know: don't know how they will work for you just know they work for me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The screw top metal tin.

    What others should know: I bought these for a Weirauch HW95. I've tried all sorts of pellets from several top brands (H&N, JSB, RWS, Crosman) and these FTT pellets produce the best groups with my rifle. Five shot groups at 10 meters from a soft rest are just a slightly ragged hole. They are the best ones I've found so far. I bought some 5.53mm, 5.54mm and 5.55mm diameter pellets and have tried them all. All were very good, with the best in my gun being the 5.55mm. I seat the pellets with a pellet seating tool to ensure that they are seated consistently. Accuracy is wonderful !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The metal tin with screw on lid is good. These won't spill all over if the tin gets inverted.

    What others should know: I bought these for a Weirauch HW95. I've tried all sorts of pellets from several top brands (H&N, JSB, RWS, Crosman) and these FTT pellets produce the best groups with my rifle. Five shot groups at 10 meters from a soft rest are just a slightly ragged hole. They are the best ones I've found so far. I bought some 5.53mm, 5.54mm and 5.55mm diameter pellets and have tried them all. All were very good, with the best in my gun being the 5.55mm. I seat the pellets with a pellet seating tool to ensure that they are seated consistently. Accuracy is wonderful !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work Great!

    What others should know: Accuracy for the PROD. .22cal. Spot On!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vernon from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot extremely well out of my Benjamin Marauder 22 synthetic especially at long distance they shoot better than the jsb 18.13 grains that I triedI would recommend everybody to try these once at least

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: give them a try it'll be worth it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2016-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N FTT have been a favorite of mine for a very long time. Excellent pellets consistent weight and shape. I like that I can get three diameter head sizes to suit different barrels. I use these pellets as my benchmark to compare other pellets against.

    What others should know: I lube my pellets with finish line or similar (Dupont has one made by finish line).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These gave the best grouping over all others tried. They were clean and have not found any that are deformed or bent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: In the Benjamin Maximus these shot the best for me. (One hole 15 in a row). The crossmans shot well but I kept having a single filer in 5 shot groups. These did not have the fliers and was consistently going to the same POI. All was done at 15 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If I take several rifles this is my go to pellet and seems to get good grouping in all. If I had one choice this would be it. Looking through a tin of pellets I never find a flattened or defective pellet like some other brands. Mid weight is a great starting point for the first shots through a new rifle and will probably end up being the most accurate after several brands and weights are tested.

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing.

    What others should know: If you are buying your first tin of pellets with new rifle this should be the starting point. Great for varied distances and hunting also.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have two rifles that like larger head diameter pellets. There are not many suppliers that offer large head diameters. This pellet meets that requirement.

    Things I would have changed: Head diameter variation.

    What others should know: Measuring head diameter is a must to seperate pellets that have different points of impact.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I measured several and found perfectly consistent head size: 5.55mm as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These fit snugly in by Beeman R9 and deliver the smallest groups of any pellets I've tried in that gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well made pellets, so far my 22 mrod seems to like these with the 5.55 head size best. Nice that they come in 500 count with a screw top lid

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fired about 80 of them a few days ago, loaded one at a time. Not one was deformed. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I liked these a lot and will buy more.

    What others should know: Quality is worth the money paid. 500 shots. Pretty sweet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roberto from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform pellets and I havent'found bent skirts yet...

    Things I would have changed: 200 or 250 tin would be nice too...

    What others should know: I was having a hard time trying to get the right pellet for my synrod 22. from now on this is the pellet I will use for hunting... 1 1/4 inch groups @50 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: available in several headsizes 5.51 through 5.55 clean and consistant weights and sizes

    Things I would have changed: less costly ? lol

    What others should know: maruader 22 owners use these to find the head size their particular gun needs to obtain consistan poi (5.55 and 5.54 for me)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean well made pellet with no defects in the ones I've had, reasonably priced, and have a screw on top. These are the most accurate pellets out of my Diana 350 Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just by switching to this head size really made a difference in the groups I was getting with this particular rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My Beeman R9 performs best with these pellets in the 5.55 head size, both in accuracy and in velocity.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My R9 velocity with stock spring using this 5.55 head size is about 735 fps. With Vortek spring it is 705 fps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randall from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good performance in my hatsan striker 1000s. I was getting half inch groups at 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The hatsan died while shooting these! I think the gun is poorly made and while it shoots fine when new, it isn't built to last (poor barrel lockup and a broken mainspring after six months of shooting, about 6000 pellets). If this poorly made gun can shoot these pellets this accurately, they are certainly worth a try in any gun. The crosman 2240 shoots these very well, and they load easily.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2015-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing with this head size (5.55).

    Things I would have changed: Accurate head sizing please.

    What others should know: My HW95 likes the FTT 5.53 and 5.54. These two sizes seem to be pretty consistent. I bought one tin of the 5.55 to try, and was sad to find that some pellets practically fall into the breech and others fit snug. No consistency with head sizes in this batch of pellets, unfortunately, ordered in March 2015.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Enrique from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent value for the bucks and accurate as well in my Hatsan Mod 95

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rhill from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: pellets arrive in excellent shape, no deformed ones that I could find. The most accurate pellet I have shot so far in my .22 synrod. On a still day I can shoot 1/4" five shot groups at 25 yds. At 50 they shoot 1/2 to 3/4". They probably shoot better with a different shooter!

    Things I would have changed: These are close to perfect as is, but if I could I would make them cheaper.

    What others should know: If you have not tried these, be sure to give them a try, you may find you have a new favorite pellet.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation