Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (24 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2011-06-28 18:38:14

    Things I liked:Quality construction. Very few deformed. This is my pellet of choice for target shooting/plinking with my AirArms TX200MKIII. I use a .22 rimfire spinner target to plink, and this pellet makes a very pleasing "swack" when it hits steel. If this pellet is accurate in your gun, I feel it would also make an excellent choice for pest control. However, I personally prefer H&N Barracuda for pest control in my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I took off one star because I feel the price of pellets is too high.
    What others should know:This was the most accurate in my AirArms TX200MKIII. As with any pellet, this may or may not work well in your rifle. I'm tired of people giving bad ratings because a particular pellet didn't work well in their rifle. Do us all a favor and give us an honest review of the quality and construction of the pellet and let us decide whether or not it works in our rifle.
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By carlos from USA on 2012-02-19 15:32:45

    Things I liked:son exelentes agrupan muy bien a 35 mts con el walther talon magnum 5.5 grupos de msnos 1" a esa distancia
    Things I would have changed:tapa rosca seria muy conbeniente
    What others should know:usenlos en air spring rifles no se ban a arrepentir
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight consistency of these pellets. I weighed 25 at random and all were 14.66gr. Amazing. They smack a dime at 20 yards consistently.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. Wish they came in bulk boxes.
      What others should know:I applied a very thin coat of Lee Liquid Alox Bullet Lube, (Bullet Wax for lead cast bullets) to my pellets and let them dry out a few days. These pellets keep wax adhered well and increased my velocity by 72 fps per chrony readings. Extremely accurate pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Fredric from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent once dialed in. I actually meant to get these in .553 diameter, but clicked the wrong box. Still very accurate, but had to adjust my scope quite a bit to get zeroed. Probably due to my bore being new, maybe. Anyway, once dialed in they go where they are pointed.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything, really. Price isn't too bad for a 500 count tin.
      What others should know:Since I don't have a chrony, I really don't know how much, if any, the .555 head size affects fps. Should be great for an older rifle that may have some wear.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:super accurate,great quality.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Grouping and take down power quality as with any h&n pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Had a lot of flyers in my gun but they still made for 1" at 40 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything! i've been shooting these pellets ever since i got my stoeger x50 .22cal. i can not ask for any better groupings
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all. just wish it was a little cheaper in pocket wize
      What others should know:if you find the right pellets for your air gun; don't change unless you are sure they are better pellets for accuracy.to me its everything.give them a fair try keep up the good work h & n
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Loren from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The shoot very well in my Air Arms Pro Sport and TX200.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Quality pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By clarence from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are the H&N field target trophy 5.55 head size,the largest head size made, i can find nothing to fault them on. they are very consistent, measuring 5.54, 5.55and 5.56 which are my measurements,and may not be accurate, they all felt the same when seated.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, these are the most accurate pellets in my RWS m48. dated 9-98. i wish a sampler in head sizes 5.52,5.53,5.54 and 5.55 was offered.
      What others should know:if your pellets do not seem very tight when using 5.50,5.51and 5.52,ie. JSB, try a box of these.at 50yds i had 5 -3 shot groups that measured 0.36 averaged.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uniform and no bent skirts, shoots very well. Quarter size groups out of my Benjamin Titan at 40 yards. Will shoot as well as the Crosman Premier 14.33 domed pellets. I really think these shoot better.
      Things I would have changed:nothing!
      What others should know:Try them, every gun is different so don't get frustrated if they don't group good. But they should these are a high end pellet and a favorite of everyone.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent. I have yet to come across a deformed or mis-sized pellet.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity. Accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:If these aren't working for you, change to a smaller head size. These pellets are made in 5 different head sizes.
      What others should know:Despite having shot airguns for 40yrs now, I just recently became aware of the importance of head size, in achieving maximum precision. I have shot all the super heavies through my discoveries, with indifferent effects on accuracy. I sent for sufficient samples of all the head sizes for these and the .177 barracudas to evaluate the effects of head size on group size, and shifts in group center. I have found the effects on accuracy to be astounding. When the fit between pellet and bore is at optimum, the results are very satisfying/gratifying.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Booger from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My favorite pellets (5.53, 5.54, and 5.55) These are consistently the best pellets. I like everything about this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are great pellets from 15 yards to 70 yards. They are my go to pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Antony from USA on 2012-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This FTT is an excellent pellet great all round.
      Things I would have changed:lid.
      What others should know:Although 100yds is beyond most airguns and not really scientific.. it will give more hits on a coffee can than other pellets tried!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bryan from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These guys get hate mail from 2VAPU (Varmints,Vermin,And Pests United)!! Accurate,fast, and deliver the power consistantly. Uniform,good quality control.Great around the property.Using in Benj Trail NP AW with awesome results.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Great performer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sonny Ray from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is alwyrs A good thing when you get one free when you buy 4 tins.
      Things I would have changed:Like a lot of air gun owners they need to have screw" on caps !!!
      What others should know:There are A lot of pellets to Review, This is the one that works the best for my hammerli 850 22" and my Crosman outdoorsman 2250 xe air rifle.you should try others, but you can't go wrought with H&N product,s
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Shot out to 45 yards with no problems.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price slightly.
      What others should know:New to airgunning. Using a Benjamin Marauder with stock settings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Didn't find any bent skirts, very high quality.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By larry from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best .22 pellet for my hw77 an hw 97
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:they shot very tight one hole groups
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carlos from USA on 2012-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:son exelentes agrupan muy bien a 35 mts con el walther talon magnum 5.5 grupos de msnos 1" a esa distancia
      Things I would have changed:tapa rosca seria muy conbeniente
      What others should know:usenlos en air spring rifles no se ban a arrepentir
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the way each pellet fits in the breech nice and snug
      Things I would have changed:nothing but the price it's a little steep
      What others should know:when you shoot these pellets for the first time give it a chance. it takes a little time to really ajust. i've only been able to keep a group in a quarter so for. i am sure it will get better
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in Benjamin Trail NP. They seem well made and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:They are more difficult to load in my gun than other pellets, they seem to fit much tighter in the breech. I would like to have a screw top container.
      What others should know:I really like these pellets for my Trail NP, I will definitely be getting some more.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top