Date: 27/9/2016 23:5
0

H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-06-03 08:00:34

Things I liked: Surprisingly good accuracy.For use in Co2 or low power guns.

Things I would have changed: Too expensive to use on a regular basis.

What others should know: Most if not all ultra light pellets I have tried seem to sacrifice total accuracy at distance for speed. I like to target shoot pistols out to 20+ yards. 380-500 fps w/lead just doesn't get them there and most ultralight pellets scatter. . These seem to go farther while retaining quite a bit more accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By kerry from USA on 2011-09-06 18:29:41

Things I liked: not much

Things I would have changed: don't have a solution

What others should know: i hate to be a stick in the mud but these don't like (or vice versa) my 1377c pistols or my remington npss long gun.maybe yours will. good luck to you.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By K from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was searching for an accurate green pellet and this oune did not disappoint. Consistent accuracy with the various assortment of my air rifles. Wished I would have ordered these much earlier in my air gun career.

    Things I would have changed: Of course price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Surprisingly and my Walther LGV they will hold a bit under an inch at 50 yards quite often

    Things I would have changed: Make them cheaper .

    What others should know: The ballistic coefficient of this pellet seems to be very similar to The Standard field Target trophy and chair gun ballistics will track this pellet just fine

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Outstanding pellet for the Beeman R7. I can hit small water bottles at 60 yards offhand. The light weight reduces drop which improves longer shot accuracy. Shoots as well as the lead version in my gun. My hands stay clean which is a bonus in the field. I'm still undecided on hunting effectiveness as I had two squirrels with head shots run away. I'm sure they died but the lack of expansion does not kill as well as lead.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper

    What others should know: Won't work in most CO2 action air pistols because it will stick in the barrel. Use lead only.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Caracara from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean smooth consistent lead free pellets. Shoot very predictably with tight groups using a lower powered Pumper or Break Barrel or pistol. We are using them in the DAISY 953 Target Pro Rifle that shoots at 540 FPS. If I arrange the target so it is fastened to a cardboard box with another layer of cardboard and then a soft sided suitcase inside I can gather the pellets from the box and they are not deformed and able to be reused. The alloy is harder than lead.

    Things I would have changed: ??? Can't think of anything I would change. There is a version that is 6.64 gr. that might be heave enough for a more powerful springer but I haven't tried them.

    What others should know: Cost is 4cents per pellet if you buy 3 tins and get one free from this site.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast, consistent shape/size. The screw top lid is fantastic!

    Things I would have changed: Wish they grouped better out of my Benji Trail NP Pistol.

    What others should know: Bad grouping is probably the cause of the pistol not the pellet, I'll have to try in another piece.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I would add the screw on lids that the the barracudas have.

    What others should know: Used in a Benji Trail NP Pistol

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2014-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: vary accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: needed little extra velocity on my gamo cadet and it works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very fast pellet with accuracy comparable to lead domed pellets.very consistent manufacturing.

    Things I would have changed: lower price point.

    What others should know: great for pest control around garden without worry's of lead contamination.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lead-free, accurate, consistent

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but the price

    What others should know: These pellets break the sound barrier when shot from my HW95, but are still fairly accurate at 30 yards despite that. When used in my HW30S they stay subsonic and are as accurate as any other premium domed pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very nice pellets, although they are light they are tack driver accurate in my Gamo cfr. I was amazed at how accurate they are commpared to other lead free pellets that I have had in the past.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin. Maybe make a 500 count tin.

    What others should know: If you have any under lever gun these pellets will be accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect for a slower shooting airgun, suprisingly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: lighten weight to 5.40ish grains.

    What others should know: quality for such a light pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was hesitating to review these, because they perform badly in my Air Venturi Bronco. However, I tried them in my Crosman 1377 and they perform great. Even pumping the gun just 3-4 times give a straight shot at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: More to a tin.

    What others should know: Extremely light. Also, be careful as they bounce off hard surfaces, unlike lead pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. The more accurate of the 2 types of "lead free" pellets that I've tried so far. In my pistols, (CP88,CP99,and Px4) They are more accurate than the predator GTO wadcutters, and almost as accurate as lead RWS hobbys.

    Things I would have changed: Let people know for sure if these are 100% lead free.

    What others should know: Worth the price because of their accuracy, but not really sure if these are 100% lead free since the tape seal around the can states that they contain lead. Would have given it 5 stars if I was sure they contained no lead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprisingly good accuracy.For use in Co2 or low power guns.

    Things I would have changed: Too expensive to use on a regular basis.

    What others should know: Most if not all ultra light pellets I have tried seem to sacrifice total accuracy at distance for speed. I like to target shoot pistols out to 20+ yards. 380-500 fps w/lead just doesn't get them there and most ultralight pellets scatter. . These seem to go farther while retaining quite a bit more accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2011-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The lead-free material.

    Things I would have changed: See notes below.

    What others should know: Let me first say that these are great pellets; in someone elses gun! But not my 2011 Gamo Whisper with a Leapers SCP-392AOMDTS at 60 feet! I found that these pellets scatter all over the targets and are very inconsistent. I'm new to the world of air rifles and am on my hunt for the pellet type that my gun likes. But what I have noticed so far (and read) is that there is a lot of variables that have to be considered in the world of pellet to barrel physics. Like, I've noticed that these pellets fit "loosely" in the barrel whereas other brands and models fit tighter and you have to really push them in. The tighter the fit the better the accuracy because of less wiggle in the barrel as the pellet is propelled through it. The grain weight of a pellet makes a difference too and these are very light pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tim from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lead-free

    Things I would have changed: Increase the weight. Appear to be made of cast aluminum. These rebound and ricochet like crazy.

    What others should know: Lead is dangerous to handle, and there's no debate on that. Not wishing to wear gloves and to be able to shoot spontaneously, this is a way to go. But it's just OK, nothing great. Would suggest using the copper .177 over these, though the cost is greater.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have found it to be much more consistent in size and shape than cheap lead Daisy wadcutters or cheap lead Crosman wadcutters. I use this ammo with an RWS Model 34. All of my experiences have occurred when firing from this gun. This ammo loads into my gun the same way every time, and fills the seat snugly. This is good. I like that it fires at a super-sonic speed, meaning you get that nice, loud crack that puts a smile on everyone's faces. One can blast through plywood and dent solid metal better than with lead pellets.

    Things I would have changed: It's probably impossible, but it would be nice if they deformed on impact so that ricochet is minimized. At the same time, it's fun that they don't deform in that you can blast through ice buckets, wet phone books, and other random objects whereas lead ammo will not.

    What others should know: The ricochet goes a long distance sometimes, so beware. I have had absolutely no accuracy problems. I would recommend these to anyone whom enjoys shooting in the backyard but doesn't want to leave lead waste everywhere.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2011-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: They are clean no lead on fingers. Have not had any damaged skirts. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: More in the tin.

    What others should know: I use these in a Beeman R7 and at 20 yards my wife shoots 1/8 to 1/4 groups consistently. And very good grouping out to 30 yards. I have only used these in the R7.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By kerry from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: not much

    Things I would have changed: don't have a solution

    What others should know: i hate to be a stick in the mud but these don't like (or vice versa) my 1377c pistols or my remington npss long gun.maybe yours will. good luck to you.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These work great in a low power Crosman 1077 and CO2 powered pistols. Good velocity

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

  • 12 Next
Navigation