Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Richard from USA on 2010-01-18 16:24:30

    Things I liked:These H&N Green Ammo .177 cal. are awesome! My Savage Arms Magnum Rifle sounds like a .22 LR when these exit the muzzle. Great for sighting in your scope or sights as they are accurate. I plink at targets 180' and they are dead on. I also have A Crosman Phantom that likes these H&N pellets too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing about the pellet. Add more to a tin. 250-500 would be nice.
    What others should know:Rifles that shoot 900 fps or greater are not a toy. These H&N pellets are sizzling out of the barrel on magnum range rifles. Use with caution and be aware of your backstop. Have fun!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Size/Shape Distribution:2

    By kerry from USA on 2011-09-06 18:29:41

    Things I liked:not much
    Things I would have changed:don't have a solution
    What others should know:i hate to be a stick in the mud but these don't like (or vice versa) my 1377c pistols or my remington npss long gun.maybe yours will. good luck to you.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very fast pellet with accuracy comparable to lead domed pellets.very consistent manufacturing.
      Things I would have changed:lower price point.
      What others should know:great for pest control around garden without worry's of lead contamination.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lead-free, accurate, consistent
      Things I would have changed:Nothing but the price
      What others should know:These pellets break the sound barrier when shot from my HW95, but are still fairly accurate at 30 yards despite that. When used in my HW30S they stay subsonic and are as accurate as any other premium domed pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2012-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very nice pellets, although they are light they are tack driver accurate in my Gamo cfr. I was amazed at how accurate they are commpared to other lead free pellets that I have had in the past.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per tin. Maybe make a 500 count tin.
      What others should know:If you have any under lever gun these pellets will be accurate.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect for a slower shooting airgun, suprisingly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:lighten weight to 5.40ish grains.
      What others should know:quality for such a light pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was hesitating to review these, because they perform badly in my Air Venturi Bronco. However, I tried them in my Crosman 1377 and they perform great. Even pumping the gun just 3-4 times give a straight shot at 15 yards.
      Things I would have changed:More to a tin.
      What others should know:Extremely light. Also, be careful as they bounce off hard surfaces, unlike lead pellets.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. The more accurate of the 2 types of "lead free" pellets that I've tried so far. In my pistols, (CP88,CP99,and Px4) They are more accurate than the predator GTO wadcutters, and almost as accurate as lead RWS hobbys.
      Things I would have changed:Let people know for sure if these are 100% lead free.
      What others should know:Worth the price because of their accuracy, but not really sure if these are 100% lead free since the tape seal around the can states that they contain lead. Would have given it 5 stars if I was sure they contained no lead.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly good accuracy.For use in Co2 or low power guns.
      Things I would have changed:Too expensive to use on a regular basis.
      What others should know:Most if not all ultra light pellets I have tried seem to sacrifice total accuracy at distance for speed. I like to target shoot pistols out to 20+ yards. 380-500 fps w/lead just doesn't get them there and most ultralight pellets scatter. . These seem to go farther while retaining quite a bit more accuracy.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The lead-free material.
      Things I would have changed:See notes below.
      What others should know:Let me first say that these are great pellets; in someone elses gun! But not my 2011 Gamo Whisper with a Leapers SCP-392AOMDTS at 60 feet! I found that these pellets scatter all over the targets and are very inconsistent. I'm new to the world of air rifles and am on my hunt for the pellet type that my gun likes. But what I have noticed so far (and read) is that there is a lot of variables that have to be considered in the world of pellet to barrel physics. Like, I've noticed that these pellets fit "loosely" in the barrel whereas other brands and models fit tighter and you have to really push them in. The tighter the fit the better the accuracy because of less wiggle in the barrel as the pellet is propelled through it. The grain weight of a pellet makes a difference too and these are very light pellets.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lead-free
      Things I would have changed:Increase the weight. Appear to be made of cast aluminum. These rebound and ricochet like crazy.
      What others should know:Lead is dangerous to handle, and there's no debate on that. Not wishing to wear gloves and to be able to shoot spontaneously, this is a way to go. But it's just OK, nothing great. Would suggest using the copper .177 over these, though the cost is greater.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have found it to be much more consistent in size and shape than cheap lead Daisy wadcutters or cheap lead Crosman wadcutters. I use this ammo with an RWS Model 34. All of my experiences have occurred when firing from this gun. This ammo loads into my gun the same way every time, and fills the seat snugly. This is good. I like that it fires at a super-sonic speed, meaning you get that nice, loud crack that puts a smile on everyone's faces. One can blast through plywood and dent solid metal better than with lead pellets.
      Things I would have changed:It's probably impossible, but it would be nice if they deformed on impact so that ricochet is minimized. At the same time, it's fun that they don't deform in that you can blast through ice buckets, wet phone books, and other random objects whereas lead ammo will not.
      What others should know:The ricochet goes a long distance sometimes, so beware. I have had absolutely no accuracy problems. I would recommend these to anyone whom enjoys shooting in the backyard but doesn't want to leave lead waste everywhere.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are clean no lead on fingers. Have not had any damaged skirts. Easy to load.
      Things I would have changed:More in the tin.
      What others should know:I use these in a Beeman R7 and at 20 yards my wife shoots 1/8 to 1/4 groups consistently. And very good grouping out to 30 yards. I have only used these in the R7.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By kerry from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much
      Things I would have changed:don't have a solution
      What others should know:i hate to be a stick in the mud but these don't like (or vice versa) my 1377c pistols or my remington npss long gun.maybe yours will. good luck to you.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2011-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work great in a low power Crosman 1077 and CO2 powered pistols. Good velocity
      Things I would have changed:Lower price
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2011-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Precise accuracy. High velocity. Uniformity of size and shape. No lead.
      Things I would have changed:Add a screw-on cover - even though the cover supplied holds tight.
      What others should know:Having tried a slew of different ammo for CO2 pistols, this ammo is by and away the best I've found for indoor or field targets. With a full CO2 cartridge using a Beretta PX4, 16 rounds clustered within 2" at 25 feet. Superior to other ammo made of lead - no smudges on your fingers, no residue left in your pistol - and at least equal to PBA ammo in terms of penetration and velocity. Outstanding!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Sky from USA on 2011-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No lead
      Things I would have changed:More pellets in container for price
      What others should know:Good Product. A little pricey.Not Pyramid,s fault
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality. Accuracy. Appears to have low air resistence. Reasonably riced. Nice fit in chamber and repeater magazines. Very clean pellet - no dust.
      Things I would have changed:What's to change?
      What others should know:Mild deformation characteristics, just enough to give it good "thwack."
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and overall consistency.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. They seem to be a good overall pellet. They are lighter weight than I prefer, but that's not the pellets fault. I just wanted to see how they'ld perform from my gun for fun.
      What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 705 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently under 1". Most commonly 5/8" - 3/4".
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2011-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and consistency of each pellet in tin. Also lead free.Perfect for my crosman T-4 pistol!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This pellet works perfect for my low power crosman T-4 c02 pistol.Compared to the slightly heavier H&N 6.48 lead free ,this one is better. Great velocity and good accuracy . I just make sure i thouroughly clean my barrel of any lead deposits from previous shooting sesions with lead pellets before using these pellets.And a few drops of pellgun oil in tin also is perfect.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Li from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far the best lead-free .177 cal ammo.
      What others should know:Good customer service.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very stable ammo. With my Crosman at 1200 fps at 30 yards nice groups, 1/2 inch. I like this ammo a lot, penetrate very deep, proven Gofer destroyer.
      Things I would have changed:Put more pellets in. :)
      What others should know:Performs and penetrate for me equal or better than Gamo PBA Armor.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold