Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (14 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2010-08-26 20:02:31

    Things I liked:if you are aware of their lead counterparts, there's nothing new to say, accurate,to a fault, slightly heavier than lead ,no gray dust on your fingertips.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27 05:57:44

    Things I liked:Beautifully manufactured copper plated pellets! They fit the bore of my RWS Diana 34 very well.
    Things I would have changed:H&N already did it--they also make the heavier Baracuda Power round nose pellet.
    What others should know:My 12-groove barrel 34 is VERY pellet picky! Only 5 of 26 moderately priced pellets that I've tested will regularly shoot into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. This pellet is NOT one of them, but the Baracuda Power and Baracuda Hunter are! :)
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are exceptionally accurate and consistent. Very well made. The copper doesn't peel off when they're fired and even when the pellet hits the target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I like to use lead free alloy pellets when shooting indoors, but most alloy pellets are too light for spingers and would damage the seals. These copper coated lead pellets are the perfect solution. The copper coating keeps the lead intact. It prevents lead dust from spraying out the muzzle and keeps lead from dispersing after the pellet hits the target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By smittyj from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was looking for a pellet that would work in my mar177 and I found that this one works the best.
      Things I would have changed:zero!
      What others should know:I have a gong set up at 85 yds. for my m-rod 25 cal. and tried shooting them in my mar177 five out of six shots were right on. The wind was the only prob.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JASON from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just like the regular fts except cleaner to handle
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Micah from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets are very uniform and have great shape. I can get great groups at 20 yards with my Remington 1200. They work well in my crosman 1077 as well.
      Things I would have changed:The reason I gave it a 3 for value is because they only sell them in 200 packs, why not 300 or 500? I also think the price is a little high but its still very acceptable. 200 pellets is way to little and when you buy 3 or 4 tins it gets expensive!
      What others should know:Overall I would recommend these pellets, I will purchase them again!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marian from USA on 2012-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Copper coating. Very consistent and very accurate from my Diana 34P
      Things I would have changed:Packaging them in 200 ct is just silly. Make a bigger can and sell them like any other brand in 300 or 500 ct. I know they are expensive but they are so good I'll by them anyway, just do not want to reorder them over and over.
      What others should know:Definitely worth trying if you care about shrinking your groups. Too expensive (and too accurate)for shooting beer cans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Copper coating. Good weight for 20-30 yd. shots.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: Only used 3 pellets so far but resulted in 3 one shot (squirrel) kills.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean, (yea!) very uniform, accurate very good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Just more for the money, but still a good deal.
      What others should know:If you have not tried these yet they are worth you time and money give'm a go!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By matthew from USA on 2011-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean fingers accuracy and the extra downrange power.
      Things I would have changed:Do i have to say it?A swrew on cap and a 500 count tin.They are a little pricey but worth it for the accuracy.
      What others should know:I have been shooting these out of my Ruger Airhawk and they have tightened my groups up to .8 inch @ 25 yards.These have been the most accurate pellets I have put through this rifle yet.The CPHP shot 2 in @25yards.5 in @ 25yards with the terrible pba raptor gold.2.5 in @25yards with the cheap daisys and pba armor peircing.And last 3 inch groups@25 with the redfire,crossman pointed.With the ftt power I can shoot @ 60 yards and hit a empty 10 3/4 oz cambells soup and blow right through it no problem 9 out of 10 shots.I think the miss is due to shooter error as I am new th the "art" of spring gun shooting. I am very pleased with the performance of this pellet and it will be my go to medium weight.Now onto testing heavy pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great ballistic coefficient. Copper keeps my hands clean. The Lead used to make them is soft so they seal very well with the barrel of magnum airguns. These pellets are great for hunting, EXTREMELY ACCURATE (0.5 MOA max, depending on the rifle you use, variation based on my observations). I can see them fly down range at long distance If Im shooting against a dark backdrop, normally i can see lead too, but the copper is so easy to see once it passes the 60 yard mark.
      Things I would have changed:Offer them in larger tins. I have to buy two at a time to save on my total yearly shipping costs.
      What others should know:headshot on a grackle from 80 yards away with my 350 Magnum. They really dont drop very much compared to other pellets I've Used. Hit a water bottle at center mass from 110 yards. yep 110 yards. it hit 1/4 inch from where I aimed due to an unaccounted-for 2 mph wind at gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully manufactured copper plated pellets! They fit the bore of my RWS Diana 34 very well.
      Things I would have changed:H&N already did it--they also make the heavier Baracuda Power round nose pellet.
      What others should know:My 12-groove barrel 34 is VERY pellet picky! Only 5 of 26 moderately priced pellets that I've tested will regularly shoot into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. This pellet is NOT one of them, but the Baracuda Power and Baracuda Hunter are! :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Steve from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean copper coating. Uniform shape. They looked very precision.
      Things I would have changed:Apparently the company simply coats an existing .177 lead pellet with the copper coating. This coating seems to enlarge the pellet slightly beyond the actual .177 spec. resulting in a VERY tight fit in the breech of MY gun.
      What others should know:I tried these with high hopes in my nearly new RWS 350 Compact. They were so tight I could hardly press them in with my thumb. I had to uses a pen tip to push them in. Unfortunately I had to return them. They were just way too tight to be used conveniently.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By mtldtcr from USA on 2010-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:TIGHT FIT!! in my Gamo Big Cat. Shoot to same point of impact, very clean, hits my spinner target Very hard.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:tight fit but uniform
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and good distance for target shooting. And very consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control. Found a couple pellets that wouldn't even fit and some that were mis-shaped. Still a great pellet.
      What others should know:I read a review from another web site that said these were the same as the Beeman FTS pellets. They look the same, but they were a little more difficult to load. A little tighter fit in the barrel and even found a couple that wouldn't fit at all. Still very accurate and affordable. Had a couple of my shooting buddies try them this past weekend and they are going to switch from the pellets that they were using.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2010-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:if you are aware of their lead counterparts, there's nothing new to say, accurate,to a fault, slightly heavier than lead ,no gray dust on your fingertips.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top