Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2013-01-09 23:45:20

    Things I liked:These are perfectly round, unlike other "bb" specific ammo such as Crosman. I believe I've tried every one being offered on the market with Daisy/Umarex coming out on top. Now I thought those two brands were the best I could get, I was getting pretty good groupings with my Baby Desert Eagle, and S&W M&P, but with the Crosman C11, The groupings were still all over the place, much like a shot from a .410 gauge shotgun. Then I decided to try these round's(in Copper plate),,All I can say is WoW!, I've never experienced accuracy like this with a BB Pistol, w/ the B/Desert Eagle I'm getting ragged one hole groupings being able to be covered by a quarter, same with the S&W M&P(all @ 10M),,Now, the big test, How did they do with the Crosman C11, though still not as good as my other 2 bb guns, The groupings were very acceptable, you'd almost swear you were using something that had a rifled barrel. Although these would most likely be the most expensive ammo you can get for a bb gun, In my opinion, They're worth every cent. It makes you think you're shooting a totally different gun.
    Things I would have changed:Only the obvious,,The price,,take it down a buck or two, and watch your sales increase as word spreads about these little beauties.
    What others should know:Watch for an instant increase in your bb guns muzzle velocity(even though the rounds are 2-3gr,. heavier than a standard bb,due to eliminating the "blow-by" due to the rounds slightly larger girth, also expect a massive increase in your accuracy. I highly recommend these for anyone who wants a new, and exciting experience from your old bb gun's. Cheer's, Happy Huntin', Andy. PS,,,,,P/A,,Try and get the copper plated version of this round as opposed to the graphiteized ones, They cycle much better in the standard bb mags(M&P/C11/etc,.)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Burke from USA on 2013-12-21 09:55:11

    Things I liked:As a previous customer has stated, I did not find much to like about these.
    Things I would have changed:I was very disappointed by the quality of these balls. There was noticeable difference in diameter and many had a large dimple from the mold not being completely full when the lead cooled.
    What others should know:I bought these instead of the larger ones by mistake. I looked at the weight and did not notice the smaller diameter. PA needs to correct this. I usually buy H&N because I have always been pleased with their quality. Not so in this case. These appear to be the culls. If I had not had these for some time before I tried them out, I would have returned them. If they did not cost so much, they would be great for reloading shotgun shells.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Burke from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As a previous customer has stated, I did not find much to like about these.
      Things I would have changed:I was very disappointed by the quality of these balls. There was noticeable difference in diameter and many had a large dimple from the mold not being completely full when the lead cooled.
      What others should know:I bought these instead of the larger ones by mistake. I looked at the weight and did not notice the smaller diameter. PA needs to correct this. I usually buy H&N because I have always been pleased with their quality. Not so in this case. These appear to be the culls. If I had not had these for some time before I tried them out, I would have returned them. If they did not cost so much, they would be great for reloading shotgun shells.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much. Actually, there is nothing I can say I really like about this ammo.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are pricey and like others they tend to fly erratically. They can penetrate deeper for sure but I only have good performance with them in short distances.
      What others should know:They look to have some uniformity but when you insert them you will notice that there are extremely small differences that will make some to fit well while others will roll down into the barrel. Not a pellet that I would recommend mostly given their price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are perfectly round, unlike other "bb" specific ammo such as Crosman. I believe I've tried every one being offered on the market with Daisy/Umarex coming out on top. Now I thought those two brands were the best I could get, I was getting pretty good groupings with my Baby Desert Eagle, and S&W M&P, but with the Crosman C11, The groupings were still all over the place, much like a shot from a .410 gauge shotgun. Then I decided to try these round's(in Copper plate),,All I can say is WoW!, I've never experienced accuracy like this with a BB Pistol, w/ the B/Desert Eagle I'm getting ragged one hole groupings being able to be covered by a quarter, same with the S&W M&P(all @ 10M),,Now, the big test, How did they do with the Crosman C11, though still not as good as my other 2 bb guns, The groupings were very acceptable, you'd almost swear you were using something that had a rifled barrel. Although these would most likely be the most expensive ammo you can get for a bb gun, In my opinion, They're worth every cent. It makes you think you're shooting a totally different gun.
      Things I would have changed:Only the obvious,,The price,,take it down a buck or two, and watch your sales increase as word spreads about these little beauties.
      What others should know:Watch for an instant increase in your bb guns muzzle velocity(even though the rounds are 2-3gr,. heavier than a standard bb,due to eliminating the "blow-by" due to the rounds slightly larger girth, also expect a massive increase in your accuracy. I highly recommend these for anyone who wants a new, and exciting experience from your old bb gun's. Cheer's, Happy Huntin', Andy. PS,,,,,P/A,,Try and get the copper plated version of this round as opposed to the graphiteized ones, They cycle much better in the standard bb mags(M&P/C11/etc,.)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These a perfectly round without deformities or blemishes. They gave me outstanding accuracy from my Daisy Model 25 (would you believe that nearly all shots not just 5 or so, group into less than 1" at 10 yards and 75% of them can be covered by a dime?)
      Things I would have changed:If I could get the quality and performance for a lot less money, of course I would. I suspect demand is not high enough or that the manufacturing process that yields this outstanding quality, necessarily makes these pricey. I would use these exclusively if I could get them for about 1/2 of what they cost.
      What others should know:My Daisy Model 25 does not achieve near the 350 fps velocity claimed by the manufacturer for a 5.1g steel BB. I only get 280 fps avg at best. These functioned flawlessly, but yielded only 230 fps. They retain that velocity somewhat better than steel does however, and are catching up in velocity downrange but at the practical ranges of BB guns, they don't catch up completely. Penetration was far deeper in my catch box filled with the foam protection that came during shipping but that hardly matters in this case. These measured .1755" in diameter and actually weighed 8.2g rather than the listed 7.7g. The bottom line is, if you want great accuracy at any price, these deliver!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These, unlike the Gamo lead balls, are nicely round and uniform. They also are giving me very impressive and consistent point of impact from my Daisy Model 25 current production model.
      Things I would have changed:The lid is a disaster waiting to happen. It comes off so easily I have considered placing it on the table and seeing if I can remove it by just thinking about it. These are also very expensive!
      What others should know:My Daisy Model 25 does not come close to delivering its 350 fps rated velocity. Instead, I get 280 fps avg. with the Daisy steel BB. Accuracy is okay for a BB gun but nothing to get excited about. However, with these H&N round balls, I get real, consistent, groups of less than 1" at 10 yards without flyers. The first shot from a freshly loaded magazine is always a "double" (2 BB's). Yet for the rest of the magazine function is flawless. These lead balls measure .175" for most of them, with some minor variation (+/- .0005")on a few. Velocity is a very consistent 230 fps avg. from my gun but this still gives them an energy advantage over steel. I do not shoot birds so I can not imagine what the small increase in energy would be useful for. The accuracy is the definitive advantage of these if you can bear the much higher cost.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The 4.45 size is perfect for many uses, unfortunately I have only found them useful in the copper plated 4.45 version H&N makes. I'm praying that P/A decides to carry that product as well, I'll explain why in the last part of the review.
      Things I would have changed:Plate them with copper.
      What others should know:First of all the 4.45mm size ball has several interesting uses for airgunners but once again, all of them require the copper plated version. With the copper coating in this size all you drozd users will have found your new ammunition and will never use anything else. In addition I do not recommend using this size ball in a BB gun, but there are a select few BB guns whose barrels were made closer to the 4.5mm(.177cal) they all claim. One of these is the inexpensive Daisy Powerline 15XT. It shoots the 4.45 copper plated lead balls flawlessly. I croneyed 5.1 gr BBs at 460fps and the ~8 gr plated balls at 440fps. I attribute such a small decline in velocity to far less blow by. Thats a change in muzzle energy from ~2.4 to ~3.4. With a 15 round internal magazine.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top