Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Spitzkugel .25 Cal, 24.85 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By frank from USA on 2012-05-22 20:12:46

    Things I liked:exellent do ineed to say more
    Things I would have changed:would like to see it in 45 grain
    What others should know:buy it great item
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By James from USA on 2012-10-15 18:29:44

    Things I liked:The pellets were well formed and clean.
    Things I would have changed:These did not come with a secure screw on lid as many H&N products are beginning to have.
    What others should know:These pellets held downrange velocity about as well as any Pointed .25 caliber pellet I have tested over a down-range chronograph. However, in my Benjamin Marauder these did not group well and at 25 yards 8 shots were spread out to 3". My Marauder has not shot any pellet under 25+ grains well but has consistently shot several heavier domed or hollow-point pellets into less than 5/8" for 8 shots at 25 yards. I do not condemn the pellet but I do caution those with a Marauder to buy a single can to test with if you are interested in this pellet.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Freddy from USA on 2014-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shooting pellet in my Benjamin Marauder. This shape type is not known to be conducive to accuracy, but these pellets from H&N fly straight. At 30 yards, they will group inside a 1/2" consistently.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ok this I have found to be very accurate out of my modified Hatsan AT44S shot straight with no wobble
      Things I would have changed:package in 500 tins at least 350
      What others should know:These are some of the straightest shooting pellets I have found so far and have shot 12 different types.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By D. MACK from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:TAKEDOWN POWER. ACCURATE
      Things I would have changed:MORE PELLETS
      What others should know:DONT SLEEP ON THIS POINTED PELLET FOR HUNTING.IT HAS LOTS OF STOPPING POWER ON MED TO LARGE PEST. THIS AMMO PENATRATES, THEN BRINGS ALL ITS ENERGY ON THE BACK END, MAKING HUGE EXITS WOUNDS. I SHOOT THEM IN MY HATSAN STRIKER .25CAL MAKING 590-fps ON THE CHRONY + 19 fpe. THAT MAKES FOR A DEADLY COMBINATION ON ANY PEST!!!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets were well formed and clean.
      Things I would have changed:These did not come with a secure screw on lid as many H&N products are beginning to have.
      What others should know:These pellets held downrange velocity about as well as any Pointed .25 caliber pellet I have tested over a down-range chronograph. However, in my Benjamin Marauder these did not group well and at 25 yards 8 shots were spread out to 3". My Marauder has not shot any pellet under 25+ grains well but has consistently shot several heavier domed or hollow-point pellets into less than 5/8" for 8 shots at 25 yards. I do not condemn the pellet but I do caution those with a Marauder to buy a single can to test with if you are interested in this pellet.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By nervous twitch from USA on 2012-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the pellet once in the mag i had to fight to get it perfectly in just so i could shoot 1 1 pellet at a time. i liked nothing about this pellet i am sure its a good one but ill never know due to placing a order not know how long the pellet is has pissed me off for the last time.
      Things I would have changed:all pellet manufacturers need to start putting the length of the pellets in the description boxes or the people who sell them.Wasted time and money till the industry changes and puts length/weight right on the tin ill not buy another period.i am sick of spending my money for something that dont work when i get it.every pellets should be the same length...not everyone has a break barrel and not everyone owns a pcp with a single shot loading tray i just gave these pellets away sad...
      What others should know:these pellets,once i got them to in in my magazine without jamming worked great but i shoot the hatsan bt 65 sb in .25 cal this pellet is too long for the guns magazine if u use this gun do not buy them to much of a hassle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By nervous twitch from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shape,speed,and accuracy is left for you and your gun.Every one knows these pellets will shot differently out of different guns,mine the Hatsan bt 65 sb in .25 cal dont like them that much on paper when trying to get a good group size,hunting small game,squirrels i have yet to miss but if u have the hatsan bt 65 sb in .25 cal know this the pellet is too long to be seated correctly and do not buy for clipped guns break barrels only! now i got two tins of 200 and dont know what to do with them,same for the predator pollymags.
      Things I would have changed:length of all pellets,not just this one,but all pellets, to be uniform for all guns with clips and break barrels so we dont have to sit on tins that dont fit our clip or magazine.
      What others should know:prolly a great pellet for break barrels if u have a clip or magazine with your pcp know the pellet is to long to be seated in most correctly.unless you have a single shot tray or its a single shot pcp.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2012-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:exellent do ineed to say more
      Things I would have changed:would like to see it in 45 grain
      What others should know:buy it great item
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By justin from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight. Its moderate. Not to heavy not to lite. I used these in my .25 Mrod. They have decent penetration.I shot 25 yards. The first 50 or so out of tin where shooting good. After I got half way through tin started getting deformed skirts which highly effected its trajectory. They also seem to drop rapidly even at 25 yards. Could have just gotten a bad tin. So they are worth giving a try. There not horrible.
      Things I would have changed:More consistant skirt shape.
      What others should know:Give them a try. Like I said they do shoot good when you get ones with good shape and no deformity. I hit a nickel with one at 25 yards. So they do have potential to be accurate.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top