Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Norm from USA on 2010-05-28 14:11:52

    Things I liked: lead-free, price at PyramydAir.com, no metal contact with barrel, accurate, versatile, excellent penetration
    Things I would have changed:better quality control
    What others should know:Examine these pellets before shooting: 1. About one pellet in 300 has a bent sabot that can jam an airgun. Properly dispose of these evidently defective pellets. 2. About one pellet in 6 has its metal nose not firmly seated into its plastic sabot. To understand this problem, remove the nose from one pellet. Notice that the back end of the nose is flat, thus acting as a piston in the cylindrical bore of the sabot. So with a pellet in which the nose is not firmly seated into its sabot at the factory, when this pellet is shot, the sabot will catch up to the nose, and the nose will bounce forward and separate from the sabot after leaving the barrel. Neither sabot nor nose is stable separately. The sabot can be seen to spin off to one side, while the nose tumbles forward --as other reviewers have commented. (I am not recommending anything other than examination of this product; PyramydAir.com prohibits recommendations for product alterations.) Next, notice that the front end of the nose is pointed, as is suitable for a field pellet. If the pointed end of the nose were in the sabot, the piston-cyclinder bounce would be eliminated, and the flat end of the nose would cut a crisp 0.125" hole in target paper. 3. Further, notice that the metal nose is hard and could potentially pose a ricochet hazard. Finally, properly dispose of the pellet parts that you have examined.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2010-12-08 16:44:19

    Things I liked:The way the pellet looks!
    Things I would have changed:Would start with making the pellet more accurate. I cant even get a 3inch grouping with these.
    What others should know:Beware because these pellets are the furthest thing from accurate.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Norm from USA on 2010-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked: lead-free, price at PyramydAir.com, no metal contact with barrel, accurate, versatile, excellent penetration
      Things I would have changed:better quality control
      What others should know:Examine these pellets before shooting: 1. About one pellet in 300 has a bent sabot that can jam an airgun. Properly dispose of these evidently defective pellets. 2. About one pellet in 6 has its metal nose not firmly seated into its plastic sabot. To understand this problem, remove the nose from one pellet. Notice that the back end of the nose is flat, thus acting as a piston in the cylindrical bore of the sabot. So with a pellet in which the nose is not firmly seated into its sabot at the factory, when this pellet is shot, the sabot will catch up to the nose, and the nose will bounce forward and separate from the sabot after leaving the barrel. Neither sabot nor nose is stable separately. The sabot can be seen to spin off to one side, while the nose tumbles forward --as other reviewers have commented. (I am not recommending anything other than examination of this product; PyramydAir.com prohibits recommendations for product alterations.) Next, notice that the front end of the nose is pointed, as is suitable for a field pellet. If the pointed end of the nose were in the sabot, the piston-cyclinder bounce would be eliminated, and the flat end of the nose would cut a crisp 0.125" hole in target paper. 3. Further, notice that the metal nose is hard and could potentially pose a ricochet hazard. Finally, properly dispose of the pellet parts that you have examined.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By taoshooter from USA on 2010-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is very cool, the pellets do give much more power and destruction than normal pellets, I can say it's awesome!
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per package
      What others should know:I am using a crosman T4 with this and it work very well but make sure your Co2 is still on "high" level, when I am left with not enough Co2, these doesn't shoot well enough. I say first 2-3 clips of the T4 is fine, but after that, you need to use normal pellets to use those leftover co2.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:That they are lead free , pretty accurate and they really are hyper velocity pellets , I can tell by the sound of them , I know that sound weird but it is much louder than most other pellets , I have a gamo socom tactical and i love it , its my favorite gun,,, anyway You will know what i mean about the louder sound when you shoot them
      Things I would have changed:The price , They are kinda expensive maybe lower the price or put more in the tin
      What others should know:They are not made of lead , they are very accurate and they really are hyper velocity pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are definitely for hunting, and are great under 300' but you may find accuracy hard to manage. They are light so they get super-sonic out of most magnum rifles that shoot 1000fps or higher. But close in range they are accurate and hard hitting. Check how they hit a box, the pellet goes through and the orange plastic portion will embed on the outside. Be careful what you shoot at, these can ricochet!
      Things I would have changed:Sell larger packages for a good price.
      What others should know:Try all the different types of these Skenco Green ammo pellets to see which best suits your gun or hunting preference.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Sandy from USA on 2009-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Penetrated like nothing else, good speed and accuracy under 15 yards.
      Things I would have changed:About 10% had minor flash on the plastic skirt, not much but enough to cause a good off-course pellet.
      What others should know:DO NOT use in anything that will shoot it above about 600 FPS, any deformations in the skirt will hurt downrange accuracy, far more than I thought even. Although it was neat to see the bad ones I picked out go downrange like a bent arrow to the berm 200' away, it didn't inspire confidence that I could hunt with the good ones, even when allowing for zero expansion. Good for punching holes in your object of choice, but not a lot else.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2009-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:lightweight and quiet
      Things I would have changed:put a skirt around the point where the plastic and metal meet so it does a bit more damage to a target
      What others should know:These are a rather unique shot because when they hit a target the plastic skirting stops and it literally injects the metal "bullet" into the target. I wouldn't use these on anything bigger than a fat squirrel or a rat. They don't have a very deep penetration as they are so light, even when fired out of a high pressure air rifle. For my test I used a Ruger Air Hawk. BTW.... an excellent and accurate gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pellet from USA on 2009-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:insane penetration hi velocity quality all around
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dark from USA on 2009-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How they look, these guys are nice to show off to friends who don't no what pellets are. It kinda, raises their respect for 'pellet' guns. (considering that these look like bullets)
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy! Price! And [the fact that the orange back ALWAYS pops off] Just like PBA ammo, these fire 2-3 inches from the bullseye. I mean come on! I can get 1\4 in groupings (from 6-16yd) with daisy cheap-o wadcutters! You might be able to set your sights to make these fire okayyy.... but you won't be able to fire any other kind of pellet accurately.
      What others should know:These guys BARELY fit in my 880 rifle, as well as my 357 revolver clip. As I said with PBA ammo, these may fire 20% faster than regular pellets, but they are 20% less accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2008-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are G-R-R-E-A-T!!! pellet's. All of my .177 shooter's do extremely well with these round's. In my Gamo Recon, my muzzle velocity went from 540fps w/ Remington Field Point's to 740fps, that's an Incredible increase of 37% in velocity!. They are an extremely accurate round as well, with terrific penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Other than bringing down the price a tad, Nothing!
      What others should know:I reccomend using these round's in Sub-FAC a/g's, In my modded XS-B4-2A I achieve Rim-Fire velocities of 1250-1300fps from 900fps using H&N Spitz-Kugeln's(8.64gr.). I've taken Rabbit's, and Squirrel's with these round's, A good hunting pellet, that's environmentaly friendly.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By drink from USA on 2008-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate at close range. Sabot discarded cleanly in my target materials. And I won't buy lead any more...
      Things I would have changed:I would do without the plastic. I really liked the container which stayed closed nicely in my pocket. (Pyramyd wrapped them and some other pellets I ordered in shrink wrap for shipping.)
      What others should know:Buy "JSB Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500/Tin" instead. Cheaper per pellet, better, no plastic, still no lead. This pellet still might be great for a CO2 repeater at close range.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Penetration is VERY impressive.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging isn't the greatest, as the container popped open in transit to me. Price is a bit high, but that is to be somewhat expected.
      What others should know:While a bit on the expensive side, I found them to be acceptably accurate. I think they are a bit light to use in my magnums, but in my intermediate rifles, I'm quite happy.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By ENGELBERT from USA on 2008-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lead free,the thought its nice
      Things I would have changed:everything but the plastic
      What others should know:the down range sucks,but the penatration its at its best..
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Metalstorm from USA on 2008-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PERFORMANCE: low weight + low friction plastic sabot = high velocity = flat trajectory SHAPE: These pelets are very uniform. None of the ones I used were dented or scratched. OTHER: They contain no lead
      Things I would have changed:PERFORMANCE: These were very innacurate in my target rifle. The average 5-shot group was around 2 inches at 10 yards. DO NOT HUNT SQUIRRELS WITH THESE! I have three reasons: 1.) Overpenetration! 2.) These pellets don't expand whatsoever! 3.) the steel part is only .12 caliber; this is too small to do a significant ammount of damage to a squirrel! (The orange plastic sabot falls away on impact) SHAPE: The lack of a waist on these pellets makes them unstable. A few had cracks in their sabots.
      What others should know:The slow speed of my target rifle allows me to see the pellet as it flies. I was apalled to see a pellet spiraling erratically at long range. Thinking that I must have shot a deffective pellet, I tested a few more and they all did the same thing! TRY BUYING A TIN OF BEEMAN LASERS INSTEAD!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By richard from USA on 2008-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:low weight, which means HIGH velocity!! :)
      Things I would have changed:Shape of plastic body - absolutely "anti-aerodynamics"! Not too great accuracy, but suprisingly GOOD...
      What others should know:BIG PROBLEM: 5% to 10% have cracked plastic - which means lost accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sniper92 from USA on 2008-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing penetration shot straight through my french school workbook
      Things I would have changed:maybe different alloy to ease the ricos but otherwise they were good
      What others should know:no so accurate at longer ranges and there are some dangerous ricos so wear some goggles or something
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mach-1 from USA on 2007-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Orange color is helpful.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:Sobot... well known to have some advantages. Velocity gains are real... hey it is a light pellet. But... do not like the issue of ricochet issue so I seldom use them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets have some serious power. I shot 50 of these pellets already and they are the strongest pellets that i have ever shot. I couldn't get a group under 3 inches at 20 yards, but i think that in was mainly my fault, although my gun was on a rest and pretty still.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if you are looking for some serious power buy these. I shot through a 2by four at 10feet with my tech force contender model 89......I have even shot through a quarter at 5 feet. when you shhoot these pellets they make a loud sound pop...skkkkthud
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Where do I start? Well first of all i like that they are bright orange because it helps me spot where my shot went. I also like the metal tips because it provides a better impact shock on what ever it hits. For instance, I was aiming at a sobe bottle about twenty or so yards away and after i pulled the trigger all i saw through the scope was glass bursting in a dazzling way. It's hard to describe in words other than It was like poetry....pure grace. If you've ever witnessed this you probably know what i mean. Anyhow they are some of the best pellets i've ever used. I highly recommend them.
      Things I would have changed:Other than the cost and quantity.......nothing
      What others should know:Sometimes the plastic orange part comes flying back at you if you shoot at something hard, but that shouldn't be a problem if you're wearing your safety glasses like you should be. I mean it's common sense.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alvis from USA on 2007-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good produce, and very accurat
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:it shoots on the money when it counts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Targino from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High speed. Appears to be accuarate (I have not objectivelly tested this with the gun in a vice holder).
      Things I would have changed:The metal tip will often separate from the plastic body if you hit a hard surface with it (like a rock) and ricochet back in a dangerous way. This has the potential to poke an eye out much more than a lead pellet that is more malleable on impact.
      What others should know:Don't use this without eye protection. Very bad things can heppen.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top