Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Norm from USA on 2010-05-28 14:11:52

    Things I liked: lead-free, price at PyramydAir.com, no metal contact with barrel, accurate, versatile, excellent penetration
    Things I would have changed:better quality control
    What others should know:Examine these pellets before shooting: 1. About one pellet in 300 has a bent sabot that can jam an airgun. Properly dispose of these evidently defective pellets. 2. About one pellet in 6 has its metal nose not firmly seated into its plastic sabot. To understand this problem, remove the nose from one pellet. Notice that the back end of the nose is flat, thus acting as a piston in the cylindrical bore of the sabot. So with a pellet in which the nose is not firmly seated into its sabot at the factory, when this pellet is shot, the sabot will catch up to the nose, and the nose will bounce forward and separate from the sabot after leaving the barrel. Neither sabot nor nose is stable separately. The sabot can be seen to spin off to one side, while the nose tumbles forward --as other reviewers have commented. (I am not recommending anything other than examination of this product; PyramydAir.com prohibits recommendations for product alterations.) Next, notice that the front end of the nose is pointed, as is suitable for a field pellet. If the pointed end of the nose were in the sabot, the piston-cyclinder bounce would be eliminated, and the flat end of the nose would cut a crisp 0.125" hole in target paper. 3. Further, notice that the metal nose is hard and could potentially pose a ricochet hazard. Finally, properly dispose of the pellet parts that you have examined.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2010-12-08 16:44:19

    Things I liked:The way the pellet looks!
    Things I would have changed:Would start with making the pellet more accurate. I cant even get a 3inch grouping with these.
    What others should know:Beware because these pellets are the furthest thing from accurate.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Ironnerd from USA on 2014-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice idea.
      Things I would have changed:Most of it.
      What others should know:I have used these in a 1377 as well as a Nitro Venom. They are more accurate from the 1377. It seems like they tumble out of the Nitro Venom (maybe too fast?). Groups out of either gun are pretty broad. Definitely NOT for dispatching critters, just no way to ensure a humane kill. Not really great for plinking either due to accuracy issues. I normally hit bottle caps from about 18-19 yards with the Nitro Venom and the 1377 (with regular Crosman pellets), but I can't do that with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alec from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very fun to hear that sonic crack from something other than a firearm, there actually a lot more accurate out of my gun than i thought
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Just the usual be careful what you aim at especially with these i shot at the ground but just at te right angle it ricocheted off of the dirt and thankfully hit a tree
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, hit hard, good speed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By adam from USA on 2012-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing accuracy, velocity, and penetration power, perfect for small game hunting and pest control.
      Things I would have changed:heavier grain options
      What others should know:merry christmas and a happy new year!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2012-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty good shooting pellet. They definately shoot fast, thats for sure. Not a bad price either.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really, they shoot ok at short ranges which is just what I bought them for.
      What others should know:Be careful what you shoot with these. I shot a pine board and had the sabot fly back at me, though the metal pellet did penetrate quite well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gustavo from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good penetration
      Things I would have changed:accuracy could use improvement, but its penetrating power makes up for its faults.
      What others should know:This is a good round for small game.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Russell from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very lite round with some good knock power. Hitting rabbits at about 200 feet and stopping them in their tracks. Like the way the plastic sleeve breaks away on impact and the point punches thru the hide.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a good round for small game.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ironnerd from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cool factor. They're "Different". Great concept. Plenty of penetrating power. Reasonably accurate.
      Things I would have changed:1: Lead or other soft metal core 2: Hollow-point 3: A little tighter quality control.
      What others should know:I shoot these through a 1377 and M417. They load fine in both, and are usually nice and accurate, but seem to have a few fliers. The faster they fly, the better they seem to work. I fired a few into a raw potato (about 2" thick), at 20 yrds, with 6 pumps from my 1377 and M417. The sabot stopped about an inch into the tater, and the core went straight on through and dug into the stump behind. They are not "match" grade, and not really for hunting (unless you hit brain or heart), a bit too pricey for just plinking. They are a cool little pellet, but maybe need to be refined to find the right niche.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2011-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these things. They are fast, accurate, and devastating to anything they hit. Great pellet.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldnt change anything, but I would offer a little heavier choice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Penetration is INSANE! Rip right through a raccon @ 976fps. I think that the tip must separate and then tumbles, as that coon had a nickle sized exit hole in him. I did have to adjust my zero with these (HIGH) however since I've been tack driving.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger tin 500 would be great! Make them just a tad shorter. They work great in my Sheridan SS and Archer QB78. How ever they are to long to fit into a crosman rotary clip. Wanted to try them out in the 1077 but their just to long.
      What others should know:According to the croni I pushed and additional 100fps both my QB and SS!! And quadrupled my penetration over H&N Neue's I've been using.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By claymoh from USA on 2011-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These consistently seal in air chamber and are very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Color would be nicer if available in brown (blends in to dirt) and was maybe also biodegradable
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terrence from USA on 2011-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lead free, shape, overall plinking fun.........
      Things I would have changed:nothing................
      What others should know:great fun to use...........
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By cory from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good penetration for wood and steel can targets, makes even lower powered pistols into soup can destroyers. airgun version of AP round (armor piercing) looks like sabot tank round. leaves barrel clean, its lead free and can be handled with out hand washes. price is great.
      Things I would have changed:accuracy could use improvement, but its penetrating power makes up for its faults. would go from zinc formula to tungsten tips.
      What others should know:does well for accuracy more in pistols, any ultra light pellet is not for long range accuracy in riffles that break sound barrier (1100 fps) tests show tumble of the pellets on target.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2010-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The way the pellet looks!
      Things I would have changed:Would start with making the pellet more accurate. I cant even get a 3inch grouping with these.
      What others should know:Beware because these pellets are the furthest thing from accurate.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are unusual shaped and lead free. Since Michigan special interest enviromentalists are trying to ban lead in fishing tackle and ammo, I am investigating lead free ammo. Needless to say, but I will anyhow, I tried these. I noticed a few things that make me not take these pellets seriously. They fly well, but not at any hypervelocity. First, the orange plastic acts as a air brake slowing down the pellet. Second is the fact they do have a deep penetration... sort of.... at close range. When the pellet hits, the orange plastic stops dead cold but the metal continues on. This sabot effect is nice but what penetrates the target is so small a diameter I can't see how these could be used as a hunting pellet unless the metal is surgically placed in a heart and it travels to a brain and causes a serious stroke or something. (I never tried hunting with them.) If you are looking for a hunting shot, these aren't it.
      Things I would have changed:Nice point blank range but not a guud flier. Perhaps if the orange plastic had a taper to blend the 2 parts together would help as well as gluing the pieces together.
      What others should know:Might be good for 10 meter target. Not good for hunting or field target.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Mattfish from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Punches right into a 55gal. steel drum at 25 ft.
      Things I would have changed:They never did go hyper... so make them heavier to get even more penetration.
      What others should know:Fit well in my Big Cat & Silent Cat.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Rick from USA on 2010-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Price and accuracy
      What others should know:Price is quite high for pellets and accurracy was poor in Daisy 853 and Hammerli Storm Elite. Were taliking 1+ inch groups at 10 meters.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Kyle from USA on 2010-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the original shape and the looks of this pellet. Good accuracy and awesome penetration. Overall an awesome pellet to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:make this same shape in a heavier weight.
      What others should know:Works best in air guns with FPS of 500 or more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By scott from USA on 2010-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:clean(no lead),easy to see your shot grouping,good penetration.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2010-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, speed, penetration.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change this pellet but I would make different variations of it with a softer steel center and a heavier outer.
      What others should know:The plastic outside has no penetrating quality whatsoever, it just sheds off on impact. The center point goes through everything and is found completely undamaged. You can recover both sections from a pellet trap and put them back together.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top