Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-05-06 08:20:41

Things I liked: The best penetrating pellet you can buy in .22 Cal. Will increase penetration in stronger and weaker airguns.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, this is my favorite round to plink with. It's fun to try and find things a 30 ft/lb power-plant can't put this pellet through.

What others should know: This pellet has been mentioned for hunting but I don't agree with shooting anything bigger than a mouse with it as the green sabot separates from the metal spike upon impact, simply bouncing away as the metal spike is "injected" into the target and almost always coming out the other end. The wound this would cause to larger game is likely to be extremely painful but with limited trauma as the tiny metal bar will go clear through taking its energy with it. There are many better choices for hunting.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-29 00:13:41

Things I liked: No Lead. Non-deforming.

Things I would have changed: Something. These aren't acceptably accurate in any of my guns.

What others should know: I have shot these through 8 different pellet guns. Beeman R10, Benjamin 392, two Crosman 180's, Crosman 2200, Benjamin EB Pistol, Crosman 2260, and Discovery. These don't produce acceptable accuracy in Any of them. I had thought that because they are made by the same outfit that makes Predators, that they would perform on par with those. They Don't. I bought too many of these. I gave most of them away to others to try. I have a few left for Curios. I like to consider Air Rifle Enthusiasts a Fraternity. And so, My Fellows, I can't, in Good Conscience, recommend these, for Any purpose.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot great ive used them in my crosman 2240 pistol plus in my crosman vantage np and also in my ruger impact 22 rifle an I love them ive shot up 200 shots an have another 300 on their way to me now

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these are great for the money you cant go wrong here

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good non-lead alternative for lower-velocity 1322 pistol and Chinese B3 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: price per pellet

    What others should know: I tried these plastic sabot type pellets with the idea that they might be more uniform with a plastic body than lead, and would give more consistent ballistics. I have NOT found that to be so. These are OK, and if you live in a state where lead is not allowed, these are a good alternative. But for the money, I'll stick with lead. In this weight, I'd rather go with RWS Hobby.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cody from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: LEEAD FREE, STEEL DESIGN-WON'T BUCKLE UNDER STRESS, PLASTIC CASING SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCES BARREL DRAG AND DAMAGE.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Scott_L from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast and accurate when they don't fall out of the barrel before firing.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control

    What others should know: 40% of these fell right through the barrel of my Crosman 2240 when the barrel tip is pointed down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These would be really good in a lower power gun,my gun is just too powerful for these.

    Things I would have changed: Make the sabot breakaway when shot.

    What others should know: A bit pricey!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By adam from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shape and speed of pellets are great, is very accurate at a range of 30-40 yards, and the penetration is awesome.

    What others should know: im shooting these out of a benjamin nitro piston charged air rifle

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are fast and have decent penetration despite their light weight. Did seem to be very consistent in size, but almost too small possibly accounting for the accuracy comments below.

    What others should know: Groupings were only mediocre on our Beeman RS2 and Remington NPSS compared to Kodiak's or Diabolo's

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2012-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Speed and penetration power. fun to play with!

    Things I would have changed: more for the buck$

    What others should know: good for about 20 yards. you will have to clean your bore more offend .

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2012-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Speed and penetration power.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it heavier or offer a heavier version.

    What others should know: Very accurate at 25 or so yards in, anything longer, it could go anywhere.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jayson from USA on 2012-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a stoeger x20 suppresed .22 , I had it for a year an kept buyin all different types of pellets an these are the best ballistics are incredible and I'm deftly using the guns top performance around 1100 fps , with lead I was doin 8 850 at most worth the money! Very accurate too

    Things I would have changed: Quantity, I'd be nice if they had 250 per tin, I would pay more to great ammo

    What others should know: I look at other reviews and I think these pellets work best for .22 cal brake rifles you also got to adjust scope to these pellets they shoot different from other ones

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kent from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great air rifle ammo. I used this on a home built target target stand in my basement. The power and the accuracy of this ammo is great. For .22 caliber it has great power and my patterning improved with this ammo. I use this with my Gamo .22 Big Cat and couldn't be pleased more!!

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dhonathan_usa from USA on 2012-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they penetrate well.

    Things I would have changed: the weight. it would be nice to make it heavier.

    What others should know: it is not accurate after 20 ft.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Trenton.City from USA on 2011-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid penetration of various metal.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the Price and Absolutely Lower Shipping and Handling Charges. The shipping charge cost more than the damn pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2011-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light and shoots super fast

    Things I would have changed: Wish these were copper tips

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shootah from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets pellets are perhaps the most penetrating pellets I have found yet when the targets are solid and not absorbing energy through deflection. At 50 ft these are as accurate as any other pellet I've tried, and extremely fast.

    Things I would have changed: Not a single thing!

    What others should know: These are a pellet everyone should at least try. While all guns perform differently with certain pellets, I can tell you these work excellently out of a .22 caliber Remington Summit. In trying these, you will come to realize just how much the different design of a pellet makes in performance. These are an extremely hard hitting pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shootah from USA on 2011-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets have the best penetrating capability I have ever saw. They are accurate and fast, and easier to load than many pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: These are definitely worth a try if you are looking for more penetration. Many factors are probably involved in their performance. But, in a .22 caliber Remington Summit...I will most honestly tell you they are an awesome pellet. These pellets plow through sheet metal and wood very effortlessly, and this should be kept in mind as to what is behind what you are using for a backstop.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best penetrating pellet you can buy in .22 Cal. Will increase penetration in stronger and weaker airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, this is my favorite round to plink with. It's fun to try and find things a 30 ft/lb power-plant can't put this pellet through.

    What others should know: This pellet has been mentioned for hunting but I don't agree with shooting anything bigger than a mouse with it as the green sabot separates from the metal spike upon impact, simply bouncing away as the metal spike is "injected" into the target and almost always coming out the other end. The wound this would cause to larger game is likely to be extremely painful but with limited trauma as the tiny metal bar will go clear through taking its energy with it. There are many better choices for hunting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DavidA. from USA on 2011-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These things hit hard! Will go through a quarter at 50ft. I have a hopped up AS2250XT pushing these little babies out at 1000fps. Fairly accurate at closer ranges but I have yet to try anything over 70ft

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No Lead. Non-deforming.

    Things I would have changed: Something. These aren't acceptably accurate in any of my guns.

    What others should know: I have shot these through 8 different pellet guns. Beeman R10, Benjamin 392, two Crosman 180's, Crosman 2200, Benjamin EB Pistol, Crosman 2260, and Discovery. These don't produce acceptable accuracy in Any of them. I had thought that because they are made by the same outfit that makes Predators, that they would perform on par with those. They Don't. I bought too many of these. I gave most of them away to others to try. I have a few left for Curios. I like to consider Air Rifle Enthusiasts a Fraternity. And so, My Fellows, I can't, in Good Conscience, recommend these, for Any purpose.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2010-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It seem's Skenco has changed their design, This time they got it bang on. These pellets now look like their Type 1 .177 counterpart, The first change is that the metal point is not flush with the "sabot" anymore, like the .177 it now has a smaller metal pointed insert that's around .150mm, while the "sabot" is .22mm. When the pellet strikes an object, the "sabot" is left at the point of entry, the actual metal point keep's on travelin', with usually enough energy to come out the other side.I seen this happen when I bagged a "Jack" w/a headshot this fall, using a modded QB-57 Deluxe(w/a m/v of 740fps using H&N CoppaPoint's @ 15.72gr,. & 925fps w/ the Skenco, which should give you an idea of how much of an increase you get by using these as opposed to lead), and these pellet's are coming in at 10.3gr,. as opposed to the RWS counterpart at 11.3gr,. I also like the fact these pellet's do well in all of my .22 shooters. These pellet's will do well on almost any kind of small game you'll come across. The way the point is centered into the round makes it virtually impossible for any alloy contact with your rifling. Great Job Skenco!! Keep up the good work!

    Things I would have changed: Other than the usual asking to lower the price, Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Any serious a/g hunter's should give these a try, especially all the 2240 owners out there, these are a great round's. I also want to say that a couple drops of pellet lube in your container gives a noticeable improvement in grouping's. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

  • 12 Next
Navigation