Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-05-06 08:20:41

    Things I liked:The best penetrating pellet you can buy in .22 Cal. Will increase penetration in stronger and weaker airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, this is my favorite round to plink with. It's fun to try and find things a 30 ft/lb power-plant can't put this pellet through.
    What others should know:This pellet has been mentioned for hunting but I don't agree with shooting anything bigger than a mouse with it as the green sabot separates from the metal spike upon impact, simply bouncing away as the metal spike is "injected" into the target and almost always coming out the other end. The wound this would cause to larger game is likely to be extremely painful but with limited trauma as the tiny metal bar will go clear through taking its energy with it. There are many better choices for hunting.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-29 00:13:41

    Things I liked:No Lead. Non-deforming.
    Things I would have changed:Something. These aren't acceptably accurate in any of my guns.
    What others should know:I have shot these through 8 different pellet guns. Beeman R10, Benjamin 392, two Crosman 180's, Crosman 2200, Benjamin EB Pistol, Crosman 2260, and Discovery. These don't produce acceptable accuracy in Any of them. I had thought that because they are made by the same outfit that makes Predators, that they would perform on par with those. They Don't. I bought too many of these. I gave most of them away to others to try. I have a few left for Curios. I like to consider Air Rifle Enthusiasts a Fraternity. And so, My Fellows, I can't, in Good Conscience, recommend these, for Any purpose.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cody from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:LEEAD FREE, STEEL DESIGN-WON'T BUCKLE UNDER STRESS, PLASTIC CASING SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCES BARREL DRAG AND DAMAGE.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Scott_L from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fast and accurate when they don't fall out of the barrel before firing.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control
      What others should know:40% of these fell right through the barrel of my Crosman 2240 when the barrel tip is pointed down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These would be really good in a lower power gun,my gun is just too powerful for these.
      Things I would have changed:Make the sabot breakaway when shot.
      What others should know:A bit pricey!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By adam from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:shape and speed of pellets are great, is very accurate at a range of 30-40 yards, and the penetration is awesome.
      What others should know:im shooting these out of a benjamin nitro piston charged air rifle
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are fast and have decent penetration despite their light weight. Did seem to be very consistent in size, but almost too small possibly accounting for the accuracy comments below.
      What others should know:Groupings were only mediocre on our Beeman RS2 and Remington NPSS compared to Kodiak's or Diabolo's
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Speed and penetration power. fun to play with!
      Things I would have changed:more for the buck$
      What others should know:good for about 20 yards. you will have to clean your bore more offend .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2012-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Speed and penetration power.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it heavier or offer a heavier version.
      What others should know:Very accurate at 25 or so yards in, anything longer, it could go anywhere.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jayson from USA on 2012-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a stoeger x20 suppresed .22 , I had it for a year an kept buyin all different types of pellets an these are the best ballistics are incredible and I'm deftly using the guns top performance around 1100 fps , with lead I was doin 8 850 at most worth the money! Very accurate too
      Things I would have changed: Quantity, I'd be nice if they had 250 per tin, I would pay more to great ammo
      What others should know:I look at other reviews and I think these pellets work best for .22 cal brake rifles you also got to adjust scope to these pellets they shoot different from other ones
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kent from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great air rifle ammo. I used this on a home built target target stand in my basement. The power and the accuracy of this ammo is great. For .22 caliber it has great power and my patterning improved with this ammo. I use this with my Gamo .22 Big Cat and couldn't be pleased more!!
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By dhonathan_usa from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they penetrate well.
      Things I would have changed:the weight. it would be nice to make it heavier.
      What others should know:it is not accurate after 20 ft.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Trenton.City from USA on 2011-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid penetration of various metal.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the Price and Absolutely Lower Shipping and Handling Charges. The shipping charge cost more than the damn pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Isaac from USA on 2011-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light and shoots super fast
      Things I would have changed:Wish these were copper tips
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shootah from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets pellets are perhaps the most penetrating pellets I have found yet when the targets are solid and not absorbing energy through deflection. At 50 ft these are as accurate as any other pellet I've tried, and extremely fast.
      Things I would have changed:Not a single thing!
      What others should know:These are a pellet everyone should at least try. While all guns perform differently with certain pellets, I can tell you these work excellently out of a .22 caliber Remington Summit. In trying these, you will come to realize just how much the different design of a pellet makes in performance. These are an extremely hard hitting pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shootah from USA on 2011-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets have the best penetrating capability I have ever saw. They are accurate and fast, and easier to load than many pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:These are definitely worth a try if you are looking for more penetration. Many factors are probably involved in their performance. But, in a .22 caliber Remington Summit...I will most honestly tell you they are an awesome pellet. These pellets plow through sheet metal and wood very effortlessly, and this should be kept in mind as to what is behind what you are using for a backstop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best penetrating pellet you can buy in .22 Cal. Will increase penetration in stronger and weaker airguns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, this is my favorite round to plink with. It's fun to try and find things a 30 ft/lb power-plant can't put this pellet through.
      What others should know:This pellet has been mentioned for hunting but I don't agree with shooting anything bigger than a mouse with it as the green sabot separates from the metal spike upon impact, simply bouncing away as the metal spike is "injected" into the target and almost always coming out the other end. The wound this would cause to larger game is likely to be extremely painful but with limited trauma as the tiny metal bar will go clear through taking its energy with it. There are many better choices for hunting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By DavidA. from USA on 2011-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These things hit hard! Will go through a quarter at 50ft. I have a hopped up AS2250XT pushing these little babies out at 1000fps. Fairly accurate at closer ranges but I have yet to try anything over 70ft
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No Lead. Non-deforming.
      Things I would have changed:Something. These aren't acceptably accurate in any of my guns.
      What others should know:I have shot these through 8 different pellet guns. Beeman R10, Benjamin 392, two Crosman 180's, Crosman 2200, Benjamin EB Pistol, Crosman 2260, and Discovery. These don't produce acceptable accuracy in Any of them. I had thought that because they are made by the same outfit that makes Predators, that they would perform on par with those. They Don't. I bought too many of these. I gave most of them away to others to try. I have a few left for Curios. I like to consider Air Rifle Enthusiasts a Fraternity. And so, My Fellows, I can't, in Good Conscience, recommend these, for Any purpose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It seem's Skenco has changed their design, This time they got it bang on. These pellets now look like their Type 1 .177 counterpart, The first change is that the metal point is not flush with the "sabot" anymore, like the .177 it now has a smaller metal pointed insert that's around .150mm, while the "sabot" is .22mm. When the pellet strikes an object, the "sabot" is left at the point of entry, the actual metal point keep's on travelin', with usually enough energy to come out the other side.I seen this happen when I bagged a "Jack" w/a headshot this fall, using a modded QB-57 Deluxe(w/a m/v of 740fps using H&N CoppaPoint's @ 15.72gr,. & 925fps w/ the Skenco, which should give you an idea of how much of an increase you get by using these as opposed to lead), and these pellet's are coming in at 10.3gr,. as opposed to the RWS counterpart at 11.3gr,. I also like the fact these pellet's do well in all of my .22 shooters. These pellet's will do well on almost any kind of small game you'll come across. The way the point is centered into the round makes it virtually impossible for any alloy contact with your rifling. Great Job Skenco!! Keep up the good work!
      Things I would have changed: Other than the usual asking to lower the price, Nothing at all.
      What others should know:Any serious a/g hunter's should give these a try, especially all the 2240 owners out there, these are a great round's. I also want to say that a couple drops of pellet lube in your container gives a noticeable improvement in grouping's. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:FIT SNUGLY IN THE CHAMBER AND WHEN THEY HIT A TARGET, THEY HIT IT HARD, ACHEEVED FULL PENITRATION OF A SALT TREATED 1 X 4 BOARD AT 30 YARDS!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I like them just as they are packaged.
      What others should know:make sure you have a clean bore if you have been shooting a lot of lead, as it slows down the pellet as the plastic drags against it, causing inconsistant point of impact, clean bore, the group right in there.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the idea.
      Things I would have changed:They fit very loosely in my Theoban Sirraco. I could hear the piston slam against the cylinder.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top