Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (57 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

    Things I liked:This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.
    What others should know:I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-04 08:29:36

    Things I liked:Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet for old rocker safety Sheridan. Easy to load; actually a pleasure to load, not the least bit tricky. Very accurate at 11 yards. Not one flier in the first approximately 250 shots taken. This pellet in this gun LOVES to hit its target!
      Things I would have changed:I feel that it is so excellent, I couldn't begin to think how it might be improved.
      What others should know:So far all of my shooting has been indoors at about 11 yards. At that distance this pellet is very nice plinking and target ammo at 3 pumps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice tool and parts, certainly adequate for the intended purpose. Perfect fit in the mid-1970s rocker safety Sheridan Blue Streak that I brought back to life for a buddy. We used to shoot the very same gun as kids, and now it's back in action. I found it a rewarding project and much more fun than packing and shipping the gun for service (to P.A., of course!).
      Things I would have changed:I wish my learning curve was better! It took me three tries to get it right. No fault of the kit. It was my first time inside a multi-pump pneumatic. I think my main problem was poor job cleanliness on the first tries, I didn't get the old gunk out entirely at first.
      What others should know:If you try this as your first rebuild of a multi-pump pneumatic of this sort, be prepared to spend some time on trial and error. Definitely review the directions thoroughly, and also seek out additional instructions and tips that can be found in multiple places on the internet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Glen from USA on 2014-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Performance and Accuracy is second to none. Best all around pellet for vintage Sheridan Air Rifles. I'm a collector of old Sheridan's and this pellet performs outstanding in all rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Like the old saying goes. "If it ain't broke, Don't fix it" Please don't change characteristics or try to embellish on this product.
      What others should know:Biggest fear and concerns.....Availability of this product. Sheridan Air Rifles are no longer in production in .20 cal. The consumer doesn't have to many pellet manufacture choices and selections in .20 cal. I think .20 is going to be a end of a great era.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:About 25 years ago I bought a new Beeman R10 air rifle. These JSB's are the most accurate pellet I've ever fired through the gun. They are superb!
      Things I would have changed:Is it just me or is the JSB tin difficult to open? I, along with the many others who have written reviews, would appreciate a screw on lid.
      What others should know:The JSB's are a nice tight fit in the chamber. I always use the round end of an old Beeman pell seat tool to smooth the pellet skirt prior to shooting. Love the great carton packaging by Pyramid. My pellets came wrapped in foam with cut out cardboard taped to top and bottom. Terrific web site you've got, Pyramid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All pellets are well built and consistent in shape and size. Using only iron sights, accuracy up to 15 yards very good.
      Things I would have changed:If the price would benefit the consumer, make a 1000 count tin to lower the price.
      What others should know:I'm using these pellets on my Weihrauch HW 90. They average 828 fps which equates to just shy of 21 foot pounds of energy at the muzzle. Even for a dome pellet, they do expand a bit upon impact. Expansion can be seen on my youtube video.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ralland from USA on 2014-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Great price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Most accurate .20 pellet I've used in my Sheridan Blue Streak. An excellent substitute for the Webley ACCU Pells that PA no longer stocks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform in size. The best pellet for my Beeman R1. I can get very nice groups at 27 yards. Excellent for vermin elimination.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:See how well these pellets work with your gun and then shoot nothing else. JSB Diabolo Exact pellets work very well with all my air guns. It's a premier pellet for target shooting and hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gino from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Evervthing, Stock .20cal RWS 34 loves them!
      Things I would have changed:Nada!
      What others should know:Try them!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streak. They are consistently uniform and they are clean with no debris.
      Things I would have changed:Kinda pricey, but they're all getting to be that way.
      What others should know:I tried these after reading much on forums about their performance in the Blue Streak. I am not disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice price, uniform pellet, well packaged.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid
      What others should know:These shoot the best out of my 1970 Racine Sheridan. Consistently hit dime sized shoot and see dots at 25 feet, off hand. The old Benji cylinder pellets almost shoot as well but tried these on a recommendation and glad I did as they shoot even better. At 8 pumps these shoot at 675-680 fps over the crony.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot a group at 15 yards under the size of a dime from my 50 year old Sheridan. Excellent packaging from PA.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try these for your old Dans, you won't be dissipointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work very well in an old Sheridan Silver Streak air rifle. I prefer these to the original Sheridan ammo. Very accurate and well made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By shannon from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not going to find a better pellet in .20 cal. these work well in all of my .20 guns (4 to be exact). Good amount of pellets per tin.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid would be nice
      What others should know:try these first if they are not what your gun likes then try others
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, quality, shape, knock down power...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The best pellet ever I found for my Beeman R1.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate, hard hitting, great penetration.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By kerry from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Try them and you will love them, accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe the price.
      What others should know:The best .20 caliber pellet that i have tried.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By PAYTON from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in my HW97K, 20 Cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't go asking for 20 cal. pellets in local stores, unless your gun is an old Sheridan, because all they may have is old stock in the yellow box; which is good for Sheridan guns but falls out of HK97K chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pedro from Canada on 2013-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is decent for amount of pellets and quality of product. I like the padding in tins to protect pellets. Very accurate in my .20 cal HW 80 and RX 2
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:JSB pellets are among the best availiable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lawrence from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good packaging with very uniform pellets and few damaged pellets. Very accurate and reasonably priced.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top