Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (53 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

    Things I liked:This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.
    What others should know:I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-04 08:29:36

    Things I liked:Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All pellets are well built and consistent in shape and size. Using only iron sights, accuracy up to 15 yards very good.
      Things I would have changed:If the price would benefit the consumer, make a 1000 count tin to lower the price.
      What others should know:I'm using these pellets on my Weihrauch HW 90. They average 828 fps which equates to just shy of 21 foot pounds of energy at the muzzle. Even for a dome pellet, they do expand a bit upon impact. Expansion can be seen on my youtube video.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ralland from USA on 2014-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Great price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Most accurate .20 pellet I've used in my Sheridan Blue Streak. An excellent substitute for the Webley ACCU Pells that PA no longer stocks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform in size. The best pellet for my Beeman R1. I can get very nice groups at 27 yards. Excellent for vermin elimination.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:See how well these pellets work with your gun and then shoot nothing else. JSB Diabolo Exact pellets work very well with all my air guns. It's a premier pellet for target shooting and hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gino from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Evervthing, Stock .20cal RWS 34 loves them!
      Things I would have changed:Nada!
      What others should know:Try them!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streak. They are consistently uniform and they are clean with no debris.
      Things I would have changed:Kinda pricey, but they're all getting to be that way.
      What others should know:I tried these after reading much on forums about their performance in the Blue Streak. I am not disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice price, uniform pellet, well packaged.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid
      What others should know:These shoot the best out of my 1970 Racine Sheridan. Consistently hit dime sized shoot and see dots at 25 feet, off hand. The old Benji cylinder pellets almost shoot as well but tried these on a recommendation and glad I did as they shoot even better. At 8 pumps these shoot at 675-680 fps over the crony.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot a group at 15 yards under the size of a dime from my 50 year old Sheridan. Excellent packaging from PA.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try these for your old Dans, you won't be dissipointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work very well in an old Sheridan Silver Streak air rifle. I prefer these to the original Sheridan ammo. Very accurate and well made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By shannon from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not going to find a better pellet in .20 cal. these work well in all of my .20 guns (4 to be exact). Good amount of pellets per tin.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid would be nice
      What others should know:try these first if they are not what your gun likes then try others
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, quality, shape, knock down power...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The best pellet ever I found for my Beeman R1.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate, hard hitting, great penetration.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By kerry from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Try them and you will love them, accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe the price.
      What others should know:The best .20 caliber pellet that i have tried.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By PAYTON from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in my HW97K, 20 Cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't go asking for 20 cal. pellets in local stores, unless your gun is an old Sheridan, because all they may have is old stock in the yellow box; which is good for Sheridan guns but falls out of HK97K chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pedro from Canada on 2013-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is decent for amount of pellets and quality of product. I like the padding in tins to protect pellets. Very accurate in my .20 cal HW 80 and RX 2
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:JSB pellets are among the best availiable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lawrence from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good packaging with very uniform pellets and few damaged pellets. Very accurate and reasonably priced.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DavidW from USA on 2013-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exactly the kind of quality I've come to expect from JSB. These are the most accurate of the 5 I have tested so far in a new R9. A tight, but not too tight press fit into the breech with both the head and skirt giving resistance.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I even like the tin; it snaps on and does not come off when you don't want it too.
      What others should know:Of the 5 pellets I have initially tried in my new R9 not only are these the most accurate they are also the least expensive per pellet at 2.51 cents each. I'm not normally one who skimps on ammo but when this happens it's a very nice bonus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my R9.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The skirts fit tightly in my R9 which in turn, provides a good, constant seal. Great product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I have not been able to find them in a 10,000 count tin...
      What others should know:These work GREAT in my R9.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These thing are great no matter what gun you have ! Size shape the foam packing in the tin always spot on !
      Things I would have changed:I know every body complains about the tin but i have several screw on lid tins for transport . If they change there tin probably would cost more ! Im fine with it !
      What others should know:I have three .20 cal. rifles . A Gamo 1250 Hurricane Custom , Beeman HW77 , Sheridan Silver streak , 950 fps to 720fps and they all love these things ! Nothing more accurate in my book !
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top