Date: 25/8/2016 11:42
0

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (72 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

Things I liked: This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.

Things I would have changed: There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.

What others should know: I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Nathan from USA on 2016-07-02 10:30:20

Things I liked: Accurate, as usual. Great value.

Things I would have changed: Include free adult beverages?

What others should know: This pellet shoots 1/2 inch groups from my Silverstreak. It may even do 1/4 inch groups. Not all pellets are perfect, so look at them if you are that type. Significantly more accuracy than Benjamin pellets.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, as usual. Great value.

    Things I would have changed: Include free adult beverages?

    What others should know: This pellet shoots 1/2 inch groups from my Silverstreak. It may even do 1/4 inch groups. Not all pellets are perfect, so look at them if you are that type. Significantly more accuracy than Benjamin pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most consistent with tightest groups from my RWS Diana 48. My preferred all around ammo.

    Things I would have changed: Nada!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot really well out of my Blue & Silver Streaks.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tins.

    What others should know: Probably one of the best .20 pellets. If you're unsure what pellet your .20 will shoot well, then this is a good one to try first.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think these are the best pellet ever, so accurate, rare to have a flyer, works excellent in my Beeman HW100, dead on shots, shooting aluminum cans off wires at the tabs they are hanging from at 50yards distance consistently, also excellent take down power, take down Rabbits with precision at 50 plus yards.

    Things I would have changed: screw on top for the tin

    What others should know: these are precision made pellets and work great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: what can I say, these pellets are great, perfect for My HW 100, shot groups of .25 at 25yards with a 12 mph side wind, very consistent pellet, large 500 ct tin, almost no defects, hits very hard out of the HW 100 and nearly perfect accuracy, almost penetrated the back quarter panel of our target VW bug, it put some very deep dents.

    Things I would have changed: screw on tin cap

    What others should know: these work extremely well in a Beeman HW 100, from other review they work very good in other brand guns too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are every bit as deadly to tree rats as the old red box Diabolo's were. I took two tree rats this morning from 20 yds--each a one shot kill from my old trusty Silver Streak. Sighting in, these pellets group under .375 at 15 yds from the bench through a stock 1985 Silver Streak.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of could be changed about this product. Wish more local retailers carried the .20 cal pellets but that has always been the bane of us Sheridan owners--availability of pellets and the variety of said pellets. Bring back the old Silver Arrows and Silver Bear hollow points!!!

    What others should know: I powder coat all my pellets with technical grade moly powder or Artists grade graphite powder--this acts as a barrier from lead on the fingers and gives about a 10 fps boost to speed once the bore is coated as well. Yes, your fingers get that shiny black coating as well after a session at the range but moly/graphite is non-toxic and washes off easily. It also leaves a perfect black hairline circle on white target paper to spot your shots.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am occasionally getting 3/8" 5 shot groups at 15 yards from my Sheridan C9 rifle with these, the best by far of any I've tried so far. I will usually get 3 out of 5 into 3/8" or less. They usually slip right into the breach without requiring any force. With others, I suspect the skirt is being damaged on the way in and negatively affecting accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I do get a few definite flyers. Can't really say it's the pellets, but... A bit pricey. Not that long ago you didn't pay too much more for a brick of good .22 rimfire ammo. Also, wish they made some around 11.5 grains.

    What others should know: I am new to air rifles. Got this one at an estate sale. Just rebuilt the air valve in the rifle and still improving the trigger. Put a peep sight on it but was dealing with some glare off the front sight, plus my 58 year old eyes aren't what they were. I'm used to scopes. Hope to improve these groups with some fine tuning and better technique.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very impressive pellet. Weight is great for 5mm.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. JSB, please make a wad-cutter for 5mm.

    What others should know: These pellets shoot extremely well out of my super-tuned Beeman R1. They are 13.73 grain which is more like a .22 weight and am getting 820 fps with incredible accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Linda from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome pellets - the most accurate I have ever used.

    Things I would have changed: No changes

    What others should know: I shoot these with my Thoeben Eliminator and 2 Blue Streaks. I have complete accuracy at 75 yards. These pellets may cost more but they are totally worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Weiand from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit. Shape. Size. Cost ($0.025 ea.) Come in a tin not a box.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for the tin would make it perfect.

    What others should know: Got these for my 1974 Sheridan Blue Streak 5mm. Great fit. Pushes in smooth. Tin does arrive very secure, at least mine did. The detents in the lid to secure it seems solid for on the bench, not sure if it would stay on if dropped. $0.025 per pellet. Haven't shot many yet, but my Sheridan seems to love them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Soft lead, clean, and none were damaged in my sample. Seems like a very high quality pellet and is packed 500 per tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing with the pellets themselves but a screw top container sure would be nice.

    What others should know: I Shoot these out of an R9 and they are the most accurate pellet in my particular rifle at ranges past 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Love to see a hollow point and a heavy weight added.

    What others should know: Can only speak to my gun which is a Sheridan blue streak which I've owned since 1969.I had the steroid tune done many years ago. It still shoots great. As for these pellets I'm getting one whole groups at 25 yards. Enough said!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered 2000 rounds of pellets for my blue streak 5mm they were packaged very well and the prices I thought we're reasonable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are clean and free from lead residue. Visual inspection proves them to look extremely uniform with no seams in evidence. They have also proven to be very accurate when shot from my Benjamin Sheridan Blue Streak.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Slightly more expensive than another brand of .20 cal, but I believe they are well worth the extra $.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rebecca from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality and clean.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet for old rocker safety Sheridan. Easy to load; actually a pleasure to load, not the least bit tricky. Very accurate at 11 yards. Not one flier in the first approximately 250 shots taken. This pellet in this gun LOVES to hit its target!

    Things I would have changed: I feel that it is so excellent, I couldn't begin to think how it might be improved.

    What others should know: So far all of my shooting has been indoors at about 11 yards. At that distance this pellet is very nice plinking and target ammo at 3 pumps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice tool and parts, certainly adequate for the intended purpose. Perfect fit in the mid-1970s rocker safety Sheridan Blue Streak that I brought back to life for a buddy. We used to shoot the very same gun as kids, and now it's back in action. I found it a rewarding project and much more fun than packing and shipping the gun for service (to P.A., of course!).

    Things I would have changed: I wish my learning curve was better! It took me three tries to get it right. No fault of the kit. It was my first time inside a multi-pump pneumatic. I think my main problem was poor job cleanliness on the first tries, I didn't get the old gunk out entirely at first.

    What others should know: If you try this as your first rebuild of a multi-pump pneumatic of this sort, be prepared to spend some time on trial and error. Definitely review the directions thoroughly, and also seek out additional instructions and tips that can be found in multiple places on the internet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performance and Accuracy is second to none. Best all around pellet for vintage Sheridan Air Rifles. I'm a collector of old Sheridan's and this pellet performs outstanding in all rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Like the old saying goes. "If it ain't broke, Don't fix it" Please don't change characteristics or try to embellish on this product.

    What others should know: Biggest fear and concerns.....Availability of this product. Sheridan Air Rifles are no longer in production in .20 cal. The consumer doesn't have to many pellet manufacture choices and selections in .20 cal. I think .20 is going to be a end of a great era.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2014-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: About 25 years ago I bought a new Beeman R10 air rifle. These JSB's are the most accurate pellet I've ever fired through the gun. They are superb!

    Things I would have changed: Is it just me or is the JSB tin difficult to open? I, along with the many others who have written reviews, would appreciate a screw on lid.

    What others should know: The JSB's are a nice tight fit in the chamber. I always use the round end of an old Beeman pell seat tool to smooth the pellet skirt prior to shooting. Love the great carton packaging by Pyramid. My pellets came wrapped in foam with cut out cardboard taped to top and bottom. Terrific web site you've got, Pyramid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All pellets are well built and consistent in shape and size. Using only iron sights, accuracy up to 15 yards very good.

    Things I would have changed: If the price would benefit the consumer, make a 1000 count tin to lower the price.

    What others should know: I'm using these pellets on my Weihrauch HW 90. They average 828 fps which equates to just shy of 21 foot pounds of energy at the muzzle. Even for a dome pellet, they do expand a bit upon impact. Expansion can be seen on my youtube video.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation