Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (47 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

    Things I liked:This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.
    What others should know:I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-04 08:29:36

    Things I liked:Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rex from USA on 2012-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm shooting these through my .20 cal Beeman hw97k Blue. Compared to the H&N spitzkugels and barracudas, and benjamin cylindricals, these JSBs shoot the tightest groups by far, to the point that I use the H&Ns only for very short range shots (8-15 yds)at cowbirds and chipmunks, for which those pellets are fine. Anything beyond that range, and for gratifying target shooting, I need these. I'm also glad these come in the 500 ct tin because it's hard to stop shooting once I've started.
      Things I would have changed:High shipping cost. Next time I buy a rifle from PA I'll get several tins of these to take advantage of the shipping. I would also prefer a screw lid like the Benj. cylindricals come in.
      What others should know:Pellet accuracy is very gun-specific. A friend of mine ordered the .20 cal Sheridan rifle and I asked her to order an extra tin of these JSBs for me. I spent an afternoon sighting in her scope and testing pellets between her gun and mine, and hers shot the Benjamin cylindricals in a 1 inch group at 20 yds, but splattered these JSBs all over the county. My Beeman flang the Benj cyls with a carelessness only slightly less flagrant than her gun's treatment of the JSBs. But my gun puts these JSBs consistently within .5 inch at 25 yds (a flyer or botched shot now and then), and I am 12 for 13 at 30-35 yd chipmunk head shots. Rushed that 13th... So I traded her my tin of Benjamins and we're both happier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JSB makes a world-class pellet. Great consistancy and accuracy.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot very accurately in my vintage Sheridans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets shoot good in my R9 Roughly 700fps. At about 60 yards 1.5 inch pattern. I also liked the small foam in the tin.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Niko from USA on 2012-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! The uniformity is perfection, very few bent pellets and that's only due to me bouncing them around in the field. I also like the devastation these unleash on prey - cans & bottles;-) I love the tin, it actually snaps to close.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING. Please do not change anything!
      What others should know:I bought these for my old Beeman RX-1. This rifle used to shoot the boxed Premiers best until it met these recently. The groups are unreal. At 25 yards it's getting match accuracy, we're talking serious 1-hole groups. I'm getting about 19-20 fpe from these out of the muzzle and that's plenty of energy for what I need. I need to keep those pesky bottles and cans off the streets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the pellet of choice for both my HW95 .20 and Theoben Crusader .20. These two rifles shoot many pellets very very well. It faced tough competition from The H&N/Beeman FTS and Crossman Premiers. But hours of testing and comparing groups at ranges from 25 to 70 yards proved them out as best of the best in these guns. They retain high energy at range and have an excellent ballistic coefficient. They more than do the job for varmints in my area.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If your gun like them as much as mine. I can only quote what another has said "Buy Lots"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.
      Things I would have changed:There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.
      What others should know:I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical JSB consistency pellet to pellet, and small variations from pellet to pellet in diameter. This is the most accurate pellet in my 40 yr old Sheridan pump. Still shoots about 1/4 inch with 5 shots at 20 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I like JSB pellets, but not their tin designs. Too bad they can't make a hollowpoint version.
      What others should know: Ballistic coefficient is about .027.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My sheridan likes these pellets, they shoot as good as crow mags and Silver bears. 1/2 the group size of the old sheridan cylinderical pellets.They get the best out my favorite airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow! I shoot a RX-2 .20 cal at usually ~75 yards; I'm amazed how little these drop at that distance. Very consistent, the only thing close is the H&N Barracuda/Kodiak's and they drop about an additional 2 inches at that distance... And these are heavier!
      Things I would have changed:The lid on the tin I got is a nighmare to get on and off, maybe just a one off deal, but I am scared to spill 500 pellets fighting with the tin.
      What others should know:These hit hard, fly straight, and are great in magnum springers. I'm impressed. And they're a pretty good bang for the buck. Very few bent skirts, strange castings etc.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gregory from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use these pellets for hunting and target shooting. very clean and uniform.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, excellent pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love this ammo. I used it to sight in my R7 rifle. Great value for the amount of pellets you receive. Uniform and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By don from USA on 2011-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:shape of these pellets is outstanding. very aerodynamic, clean right from the tin and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:screw top tin
      What others should know:I've been shooting air guns for more years than i care to say and i find these pellets to be among the best, if not the best, pellets I've shot from my .20 caliber Beeman RX1. i was sighting in a 'new' scope, recently, and was becoming frustrated with the groups i was shooting with the XXX pellets (the groups were adequate for hunting, though, at 1.5"/1.25" at 35 yards) i purchased some JSB's and tried them...the groups dropped to less than 0.75" @ 35 yards first time. need i say more?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2010-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellet I have ever used. Nicely encased with foam.
      Things I would have changed:They are pricey but hey, each pellet is quality checked for uniformity.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This has to be the best .20 cal. pellet available. I've found nothing else in this caliber that is its equal in accuracy. Closest was the Benjamin cylindrical, but these are slightly better, truly tack sharp. I'm constantly amazed at their performance. Nice and clean, too
      Things I would have changed:Love the big stackable cans, but I wish the lids were the screw-on type.
      What others should know:Way beyond everything else I've tried for accuracy, and I've tried a lot. Not quite the energy on target as Benjie cyls, but close, and dead center every time. If you shoot .20 cal. you should try these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sid from USA on 2010-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The JSB Diablo Exact is the best pellet I've used in my Beeman Crow Magnum. Cleaner than Kodiaks and more accurate than Premiers. I have shot 1/2 inch 5 shot groups at 45 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see a 14.5 grain version.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My HW97k really likes these pellets. Tight fit, very accurate, nice quality, very few bent skirts. Tin comes with padding top and bottom, nice touch.
      Things I would have changed:The tin really should be a positive screw on>>> this tin has the threads... but I would not trust them if dropped.
      What others should know:Not a flat trajectory at 45 yards, but accurate none the less - they all arrive at the same spot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andy Burinsky from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They fire nice.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:A great pellet in both weight and style. They hit hard and can get good distance and accuracy with these.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2010-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean and few bent skirts. Very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2010-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My old "Blue Streak" LIKES these JSB's and so do i. They make me shoot good. With a 2x handgun scope 27yd groups are 3/8 of an inch. So i just went down and bought a 4x scope to try the same feat at 54yds (will let you know). Velocities of 620 with 8 pumps. Pigeons at 51yds are in the freezer. Rabbits at 25yds are in the freezer. Starlings at 30yds are the neighbors cat's dinner.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing....don't mess with a Great Product!!
      What others should know:in a Springer, results can vary. In a Pump or PCP you can make these shoot good. You'll be disappointed if you don't try them. Like all softer lead pellets, watch the vel over 1000 fps for barrel leading. Try em..You'l like em
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Highly accurate, good ballistic coeficient. Hits higher than any other pellet I have tried, so it's fast and retains downrange energy. Top choice as a hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:nothing much to improve
      What others should know:In my Sheridan Blue Streak, this is the only pellet I have found to be really accurate besides the H&N Baracuda/Beeman Kodiak. Much more accurate than the old Sheridan cylindricals in the yellow plastic box. I haven't tried the new Benjamin cylindricals, but reviews indicate the JSB Exact is a favorite of most who try them. JSB Exact is also a top favorite in my .25 cal PCP.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top