Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (57 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

    Things I liked:This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.
    What others should know:I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-04 08:29:36

    Things I liked:Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DavidW from USA on 2013-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exactly the kind of quality I've come to expect from JSB. These are the most accurate of the 5 I have tested so far in a new R9. A tight, but not too tight press fit into the breech with both the head and skirt giving resistance.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I even like the tin; it snaps on and does not come off when you don't want it too.
      What others should know:Of the 5 pellets I have initially tried in my new R9 not only are these the most accurate they are also the least expensive per pellet at 2.51 cents each. I'm not normally one who skimps on ammo but when this happens it's a very nice bonus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my R9.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The skirts fit tightly in my R9 which in turn, provides a good, constant seal. Great product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I have not been able to find them in a 10,000 count tin...
      What others should know:These work GREAT in my R9.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These thing are great no matter what gun you have ! Size shape the foam packing in the tin always spot on !
      Things I would have changed:I know every body complains about the tin but i have several screw on lid tins for transport . If they change there tin probably would cost more ! Im fine with it !
      What others should know:I have three .20 cal. rifles . A Gamo 1250 Hurricane Custom , Beeman HW77 , Sheridan Silver streak , 950 fps to 720fps and they all love these things ! Nothing more accurate in my book !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:that you still make this size pellet for my old gun
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:make sure you get the right pellet for the right gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are very uniform in size and shape and they fit well in my Sheridan Blue Streak. They are very accurate in a gun that was always impressive in it's accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:These are the most accurate pellets that I've fired from my Sheridan. The gun with these pellets is more accurate than I am. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the old gun could shoot better with these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything: Accuracy, range, and weight! Perform great with my Benjamin .20 cal C9A, I use them for hunting or target shooting and can hit soda cans with ease at 35 yards!
      Things I would have changed:DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING! These are perfect.
      What others should know:Some airguns may not like these, however I believe most will shoot superbly with energy, accuracy and range! If you own a .20 you should buy them and try them out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Harlan from USA on 2013-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JSB Diablo Exact .20 Cal. pellets are uniformed and fairly clean straight out of the tin. I rarely find a bent skirt. They are very accurate out of my HW97K.
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper price.
      What others should know:The pellet is uniformed enough to trim daisy stems in the backyard and stack'em 5 deep on a target @ 20 meters. Buy in bulk.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the most accurate pellets out of my beeman R-1 carbine. On a windless day I was able to get several groups under 1" @ 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Should have a secure lid, but I always use small pill bottles for storage and hunting.
      What others should know:Give these pellets a try, very consistent in there shape and very accurate. I have several cans and will be ordering more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Price is good. Accuracy is great
      Things I would have changed:I haven't had any problems with the lid. But I can see why you might would want a screw on lid
      What others should know:I have a Blue Streak Sheridan and these pellets work great in my gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rex from USA on 2012-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm shooting these through my .20 cal Beeman hw97k Blue. Compared to the H&N spitzkugels and barracudas, and benjamin cylindricals, these JSBs shoot the tightest groups by far, to the point that I use the H&Ns only for very short range shots (8-15 yds)at cowbirds and chipmunks, for which those pellets are fine. Anything beyond that range, and for gratifying target shooting, I need these. I'm also glad these come in the 500 ct tin because it's hard to stop shooting once I've started.
      Things I would have changed:High shipping cost. Next time I buy a rifle from PA I'll get several tins of these to take advantage of the shipping. I would also prefer a screw lid like the Benj. cylindricals come in.
      What others should know:Pellet accuracy is very gun-specific. A friend of mine ordered the .20 cal Sheridan rifle and I asked her to order an extra tin of these JSBs for me. I spent an afternoon sighting in her scope and testing pellets between her gun and mine, and hers shot the Benjamin cylindricals in a 1 inch group at 20 yds, but splattered these JSBs all over the county. My Beeman flang the Benj cyls with a carelessness only slightly less flagrant than her gun's treatment of the JSBs. But my gun puts these JSBs consistently within .5 inch at 25 yds (a flyer or botched shot now and then), and I am 12 for 13 at 30-35 yd chipmunk head shots. Rushed that 13th... So I traded her my tin of Benjamins and we're both happier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JSB makes a world-class pellet. Great consistancy and accuracy.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot very accurately in my vintage Sheridans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets shoot good in my R9 Roughly 700fps. At about 60 yards 1.5 inch pattern. I also liked the small foam in the tin.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Niko from USA on 2012-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! The uniformity is perfection, very few bent pellets and that's only due to me bouncing them around in the field. I also like the devastation these unleash on prey - cans & bottles;-) I love the tin, it actually snaps to close.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING. Please do not change anything!
      What others should know:I bought these for my old Beeman RX-1. This rifle used to shoot the boxed Premiers best until it met these recently. The groups are unreal. At 25 yards it's getting match accuracy, we're talking serious 1-hole groups. I'm getting about 19-20 fpe from these out of the muzzle and that's plenty of energy for what I need. I need to keep those pesky bottles and cans off the streets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the pellet of choice for both my HW95 .20 and Theoben Crusader .20. These two rifles shoot many pellets very very well. It faced tough competition from The H&N/Beeman FTS and Crossman Premiers. But hours of testing and comparing groups at ranges from 25 to 70 yards proved them out as best of the best in these guns. They retain high energy at range and have an excellent ballistic coefficient. They more than do the job for varmints in my area.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If your gun like them as much as mine. I can only quote what another has said "Buy Lots"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.
      Things I would have changed:There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.
      What others should know:I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical JSB consistency pellet to pellet, and small variations from pellet to pellet in diameter. This is the most accurate pellet in my 40 yr old Sheridan pump. Still shoots about 1/4 inch with 5 shots at 20 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I like JSB pellets, but not their tin designs. Too bad they can't make a hollowpoint version.
      What others should know: Ballistic coefficient is about .027.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My sheridan likes these pellets, they shoot as good as crow mags and Silver bears. 1/2 the group size of the old sheridan cylinderical pellets.They get the best out my favorite airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow! I shoot a RX-2 .20 cal at usually ~75 yards; I'm amazed how little these drop at that distance. Very consistent, the only thing close is the H&N Barracuda/Kodiak's and they drop about an additional 2 inches at that distance... And these are heavier!
      Things I would have changed:The lid on the tin I got is a nighmare to get on and off, maybe just a one off deal, but I am scared to spill 500 pellets fighting with the tin.
      What others should know:These hit hard, fly straight, and are great in magnum springers. I'm impressed. And they're a pretty good bang for the buck. Very few bent skirts, strange castings etc.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use these pellets for hunting and target shooting. very clean and uniform.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, excellent pellets
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top