JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (66 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

Things I liked: This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.

Things I would have changed: There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.

What others should know: I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Chuck from USA on 2015-07-14 07:31:05

Things I liked: I am occasionally getting 3/8" 5 shot groups at 15 yards from my Sheridan C9 rifle with these, the best by far of any I've tried so far. I will usually get 3 out of 5 into 3/8" or less. They usually slip right into the breach without requiring any force. With others, I suspect the skirt is being damaged on the way in and negatively affecting accuracy.

Things I would have changed: I do get a few definite flyers. Can't really say it's the pellets, but... A bit pricey. Not that long ago you didn't pay too much more for a brick of good .22 rimfire ammo. Also, wish they made some around 11.5 grains.

What others should know: I am new to air rifles. Got this one at an estate sale. Just rebuilt the air valve in the rifle and still improving the trigger. Put a peep sight on it but was dealing with some glare off the front sight, plus my 58 year old eyes aren't what they were. I'm used to scopes. Hope to improve these groups with some fine tuning and better technique.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work very well in an old Sheridan Silver Streak air rifle. I prefer these to the original Sheridan ammo. Very accurate and well made.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shannon from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not going to find a better pellet in .20 cal. these work well in all of my .20 guns (4 to be exact). Good amount of pellets per tin.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid would be nice

    What others should know: try these first if they are not what your gun likes then try others

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, quality, shape, knock down power...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The best pellet ever I found for my Beeman R1.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super accurate, hard hitting, great penetration.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kerry from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Try them and you will love them, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the price.

    What others should know: The best .20 caliber pellet that i have tried.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PAYTON from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in my HW97K, 20 Cal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't go asking for 20 cal. pellets in local stores, unless your gun is an old Sheridan, because all they may have is old stock in the yellow box; which is good for Sheridan guns but falls out of HK97K chamber.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from Canada on 2013-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price is decent for amount of pellets and quality of product. I like the padding in tins to protect pellets. Very accurate in my .20 cal HW 80 and RX 2

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: JSB pellets are among the best availiable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good packaging with very uniform pellets and few damaged pellets. Very accurate and reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DavidW from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exactly the kind of quality I've come to expect from JSB. These are the most accurate of the 5 I have tested so far in a new R9. A tight, but not too tight press fit into the breech with both the head and skirt giving resistance.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I even like the tin; it snaps on and does not come off when you don't want it too.

    What others should know: Of the 5 pellets I have initially tried in my new R9 not only are these the most accurate they are also the least expensive per pellet at 2.51 cents each. I'm not normally one who skimps on ammo but when this happens it's a very nice bonus.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my R9.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The skirts fit tightly in my R9 which in turn, provides a good, constant seal. Great product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I have not been able to find them in a 10,000 count tin...

    What others should know: These work GREAT in my R9.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These thing are great no matter what gun you have ! Size shape the foam packing in the tin always spot on !

    Things I would have changed: I know every body complains about the tin but i have several screw on lid tins for transport . If they change there tin probably would cost more ! Im fine with it !

    What others should know: I have three .20 cal. rifles . A Gamo 1250 Hurricane Custom , Beeman HW77 , Sheridan Silver streak , 950 fps to 720fps and they all love these things ! Nothing more accurate in my book !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: that you still make this size pellet for my old gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: make sure you get the right pellet for the right gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very uniform in size and shape and they fit well in my Sheridan Blue Streak. They are very accurate in a gun that was always impressive in it's accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: These are the most accurate pellets that I've fired from my Sheridan. The gun with these pellets is more accurate than I am. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the old gun could shoot better with these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything: Accuracy, range, and weight! Perform great with my Benjamin .20 cal C9A, I use them for hunting or target shooting and can hit soda cans with ease at 35 yards!

    Things I would have changed: DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING! These are perfect.

    What others should know: Some airguns may not like these, however I believe most will shoot superbly with energy, accuracy and range! If you own a .20 you should buy them and try them out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harlan from USA on 2013-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB Diablo Exact .20 Cal. pellets are uniformed and fairly clean straight out of the tin. I rarely find a bent skirt. They are very accurate out of my HW97K.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper price.

    What others should know: The pellet is uniformed enough to trim daisy stems in the backyard and stack'em 5 deep on a target @ 20 meters. Buy in bulk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets out of my beeman R-1 carbine. On a windless day I was able to get several groups under 1" @ 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Should have a secure lid, but I always use small pill bottles for storage and hunting.

    What others should know: Give these pellets a try, very consistent in there shape and very accurate. I have several cans and will be ordering more.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is good. Accuracy is great

    Things I would have changed: I haven't had any problems with the lid. But I can see why you might would want a screw on lid

    What others should know: I have a Blue Streak Sheridan and these pellets work great in my gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rex from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm shooting these through my .20 cal Beeman hw97k Blue. Compared to the H&N spitzkugels and barracudas, and benjamin cylindricals, these JSBs shoot the tightest groups by far, to the point that I use the H&Ns only for very short range shots (8-15 yds)at cowbirds and chipmunks, for which those pellets are fine. Anything beyond that range, and for gratifying target shooting, I need these. I'm also glad these come in the 500 ct tin because it's hard to stop shooting once I've started.

    Things I would have changed: High shipping cost. Next time I buy a rifle from PA I'll get several tins of these to take advantage of the shipping. I would also prefer a screw lid like the Benj. cylindricals come in.

    What others should know: Pellet accuracy is very gun-specific. A friend of mine ordered the .20 cal Sheridan rifle and I asked her to order an extra tin of these JSBs for me. I spent an afternoon sighting in her scope and testing pellets between her gun and mine, and hers shot the Benjamin cylindricals in a 1 inch group at 20 yds, but splattered these JSBs all over the county. My Beeman flang the Benj cyls with a carelessness only slightly less flagrant than her gun's treatment of the JSBs. But my gun puts these JSBs consistently within .5 inch at 25 yds (a flyer or botched shot now and then), and I am 12 for 13 at 30-35 yd chipmunk head shots. Rushed that 13th... So I traded her my tin of Benjamins and we're both happier.

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation