JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

Average Customer Review

5.0 (66 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

Things I liked: This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.

Things I would have changed: There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.

What others should know: I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Chuck from USA on 2015-07-14 07:31:05

Things I liked: I am occasionally getting 3/8" 5 shot groups at 15 yards from my Sheridan C9 rifle with these, the best by far of any I've tried so far. I will usually get 3 out of 5 into 3/8" or less. They usually slip right into the breach without requiring any force. With others, I suspect the skirt is being damaged on the way in and negatively affecting accuracy.

Things I would have changed: I do get a few definite flyers. Can't really say it's the pellets, but... A bit pricey. Not that long ago you didn't pay too much more for a brick of good .22 rimfire ammo. Also, wish they made some around 11.5 grains.

What others should know: I am new to air rifles. Got this one at an estate sale. Just rebuilt the air valve in the rifle and still improving the trigger. Put a peep sight on it but was dealing with some glare off the front sight, plus my 58 year old eyes aren't what they were. I'm used to scopes. Hope to improve these groups with some fine tuning and better technique.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB makes a world-class pellet. Great consistancy and accuracy.

    What others should know: These pellets shoot very accurately in my vintage Sheridans.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2012-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot good in my R9 Roughly 700fps. At about 60 yards 1.5 inch pattern. I also liked the small foam in the tin.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Niko from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING! The uniformity is perfection, very few bent pellets and that's only due to me bouncing them around in the field. I also like the devastation these unleash on prey - cans & bottles;-) I love the tin, it actually snaps to close.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING. Please do not change anything!

    What others should know: I bought these for my old Beeman RX-1. This rifle used to shoot the boxed Premiers best until it met these recently. The groups are unreal. At 25 yards it's getting match accuracy, we're talking serious 1-hole groups. I'm getting about 19-20 fpe from these out of the muzzle and that's plenty of energy for what I need. I need to keep those pesky bottles and cans off the streets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the pellet of choice for both my HW95 .20 and Theoben Crusader .20. These two rifles shoot many pellets very very well. It faced tough competition from The H&N/Beeman FTS and Crossman Premiers. But hours of testing and comparing groups at ranges from 25 to 70 yards proved them out as best of the best in these guns. They retain high energy at range and have an excellent ballistic coefficient. They more than do the job for varmints in my area.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If your gun like them as much as mine. I can only quote what another has said "Buy Lots"

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.

    What others should know: I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Typical JSB consistency pellet to pellet, and small variations from pellet to pellet in diameter. This is the most accurate pellet in my 40 yr old Sheridan pump. Still shoots about 1/4 inch with 5 shots at 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I like JSB pellets, but not their tin designs. Too bad they can't make a hollowpoint version.

    What others should know: Ballistic coefficient is about .027.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My sheridan likes these pellets, they shoot as good as crow mags and Silver bears. 1/2 the group size of the old sheridan cylinderical pellets.They get the best out my favorite airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow! I shoot a RX-2 .20 cal at usually ~75 yards; I'm amazed how little these drop at that distance. Very consistent, the only thing close is the H&N Barracuda/Kodiak's and they drop about an additional 2 inches at that distance... And these are heavier!

    Things I would have changed: The lid on the tin I got is a nighmare to get on and off, maybe just a one off deal, but I am scared to spill 500 pellets fighting with the tin.

    What others should know: These hit hard, fly straight, and are great in magnum springers. I'm impressed. And they're a pretty good bang for the buck. Very few bent skirts, strange castings etc.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use these pellets for hunting and target shooting. very clean and uniform.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, excellent pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love this ammo. I used it to sight in my R7 rifle. Great value for the amount of pellets you receive. Uniform and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By don from USA on 2011-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: shape of these pellets is outstanding. very aerodynamic, clean right from the tin and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: screw top tin

    What others should know: I've been shooting air guns for more years than i care to say and i find these pellets to be among the best, if not the best, pellets I've shot from my .20 caliber Beeman RX1. i was sighting in a 'new' scope, recently, and was becoming frustrated with the groups i was shooting with the XXX pellets (the groups were adequate for hunting, though, at 1.5"/1.25" at 35 yards) i purchased some JSB's and tried them...the groups dropped to less than 0.75" @ 35 yards first time. need i say more?

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2010-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet I have ever used. Nicely encased with foam.

    Things I would have changed: They are pricey but hey, each pellet is quality checked for uniformity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This has to be the best .20 cal. pellet available. I've found nothing else in this caliber that is its equal in accuracy. Closest was the Benjamin cylindrical, but these are slightly better, truly tack sharp. I'm constantly amazed at their performance. Nice and clean, too

    Things I would have changed: Love the big stackable cans, but I wish the lids were the screw-on type.

    What others should know: Way beyond everything else I've tried for accuracy, and I've tried a lot. Not quite the energy on target as Benjie cyls, but close, and dead center every time. If you shoot .20 cal. you should try these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sid from USA on 2010-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The JSB Diablo Exact is the best pellet I've used in my Beeman Crow Magnum. Cleaner than Kodiaks and more accurate than Premiers. I have shot 1/2 inch 5 shot groups at 45 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a 14.5 grain version.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My HW97k really likes these pellets. Tight fit, very accurate, nice quality, very few bent skirts. Tin comes with padding top and bottom, nice touch.

    Things I would have changed: The tin really should be a positive screw on>>> this tin has the threads... but I would not trust them if dropped.

    What others should know: Not a flat trajectory at 45 yards, but accurate none the less - they all arrive at the same spot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy Burinsky from USA on 2010-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: They fire nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: A great pellet in both weight and style. They hit hard and can get good distance and accuracy with these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and few bent skirts. Very accurate

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My old "Blue Streak" LIKES these JSB's and so do i. They make me shoot good. With a 2x handgun scope 27yd groups are 3/8 of an inch. So i just went down and bought a 4x scope to try the same feat at 54yds (will let you know). Velocities of 620 with 8 pumps. Pigeons at 51yds are in the freezer. Rabbits at 25yds are in the freezer. Starlings at 30yds are the neighbors cat's dinner.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....don't mess with a Great Product!!

    What others should know: in a Springer, results can vary. In a Pump or PCP you can make these shoot good. You'll be disappointed if you don't try them. Like all softer lead pellets, watch the vel over 1000 fps for barrel leading. Try em..You'l like em

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Highly accurate, good ballistic coeficient. Hits higher than any other pellet I have tried, so it's fast and retains downrange energy. Top choice as a hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing much to improve

    What others should know: In my Sheridan Blue Streak, this is the only pellet I have found to be really accurate besides the H&N Baracuda/Beeman Kodiak. Much more accurate than the old Sheridan cylindricals in the yellow plastic box. I haven't tried the new Benjamin cylindricals, but reviews indicate the JSB Exact is a favorite of most who try them. JSB Exact is also a top favorite in my .25 cal PCP.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan.humes from USA on 2010-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very consistant sizing...I shoot these in my R-9 and they really perform. From a bench, shoot 10 shot groups_one in every 3 or 4 groups can cover with a dime.(25 yds.) They fit tight, so, I first feed the pellet head into the barrel grooves, then, I take the oval end of a Bic pen to seat it firmly into place. Makes a big difference in consistant accuracy. This loading technique also allows me to shoot the heavier pcp rounds with good outcomes, not only in the R-9, but, also in my rx-2. Give it a try. Price is pretty good compared to other brands.

    Things I would have changed: This caliber only comes in one weight...'be nice to have a couple more choices to choose from - like the .22 cal., for instance. Then again, other manufacturers have the same dilemna, too.

    What others should know: Benjamin and Predators perform well also. I don't shoot the long ranges, so, I don't know which is the best in my particular gun. All penetrate with authority. Shoot safely!

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation