Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (50 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

    Things I liked:This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.
    What others should know:I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-02-04 08:29:36

    Things I liked:Uniform shape like all other JSB pellets I've purchased ( thousands). Work very well in my Sheridan Blue Streaks.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Kinda pricey, but I suppose they are worth it.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2010-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean and few bent skirts. Very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2010-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My old "Blue Streak" LIKES these JSB's and so do i. They make me shoot good. With a 2x handgun scope 27yd groups are 3/8 of an inch. So i just went down and bought a 4x scope to try the same feat at 54yds (will let you know). Velocities of 620 with 8 pumps. Pigeons at 51yds are in the freezer. Rabbits at 25yds are in the freezer. Starlings at 30yds are the neighbors cat's dinner.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing....don't mess with a Great Product!!
      What others should know:in a Springer, results can vary. In a Pump or PCP you can make these shoot good. You'll be disappointed if you don't try them. Like all softer lead pellets, watch the vel over 1000 fps for barrel leading. Try em..You'l like em
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Talisker55 from USA on 2010-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Highly accurate, good ballistic coeficient. Hits higher than any other pellet I have tried, so it's fast and retains downrange energy. Top choice as a hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:nothing much to improve
      What others should know:In my Sheridan Blue Streak, this is the only pellet I have found to be really accurate besides the H&N Baracuda/Beeman Kodiak. Much more accurate than the old Sheridan cylindricals in the yellow plastic box. I haven't tried the new Benjamin cylindricals, but reviews indicate the JSB Exact is a favorite of most who try them. JSB Exact is also a top favorite in my .25 cal PCP.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very consistant sizing...I shoot these in my R-9 and they really perform. From a bench, shoot 10 shot groups_one in every 3 or 4 groups can cover with a dime.(25 yds.) They fit tight, so, I first feed the pellet head into the barrel grooves, then, I take the oval end of a Bic pen to seat it firmly into place. Makes a big difference in consistant accuracy. This loading technique also allows me to shoot the heavier pcp rounds with good outcomes, not only in the R-9, but, also in my rx-2. Give it a try. Price is pretty good compared to other brands.
      Things I would have changed:This caliber only comes in one weight...'be nice to have a couple more choices to choose from - like the .22 cal., for instance. Then again, other manufacturers have the same dilemna, too.
      What others should know:Benjamin and Predators perform well also. I don't shoot the long ranges, so, I don't know which is the best in my particular gun. All penetrate with authority. Shoot safely!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awesome accuracy, good price for 500
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid so I can keep them in the original tin, instead of transferring them to a Crosman or Diasy container.
      What others should know:From my 1992 Blue Streak these pellets make one hole groups at 25 feet. Very impressive accuracy. A good ole Sheridan Blue Streak with one of these JSB Diabolo Exact pellets is the best pest garden pest removal tool you can own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2009-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Flawless pellets. Foam sheets inside tin are much appreciated.
      What others should know:A superior pellet with a soft luster (i.e., clean) and no deformities. In my ten-year old Sheridan Blue Streak, Exacts produced gratifying three-shot groups at ten yards with all shots touching. At distances out to 35 yards (probably more if using a scope) an Exact from the Sheridan will put down pests with authority. These are finely crafted pellets with accuracy to spare and at a price that is out of proportion to their quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2009-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A very accurate pellet. I recently bought a vintage Sheridan Blue Streak and these JSB's are the best thing I have shot out of the Sheridan.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I find that these are more accurate than even the Benjamin cylindrical pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Elis from USA on 2009-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is the best pellet you can get for a sheridan .20 Cal. I did not find even one pellet that was deformed out of the 4 tins that i got. very cheap too.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing, pellet gun pellets can not get much better then this.
      What others should know:these come packed really well in foam padding to prevent them from hitting the tin and getting deformed when moved around. Get some they are really cheap for 500 pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2009-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The JSB Diabolo are one of the BEST pellets made to date.They are a very accurate pellet as well as one of the most hard hitting with great penetration.Their pellet to pellet weight is also fairly consistent when compared with other pelletsThere is usually no more than 2 to 3 tenths of a grain difference between each pellet with the majority of them weighing within 1 or 2 tenths of each other( important for repeatable accuracy). I shoot both .20 and .22 cal airguns and in my opinion the JSB's are my first choice with Crosman Premiers coming in a close 2nd place.
      Things I would have changed:The can is way better than most but a screw cap would be real nice.(like the Crosman Premier Hollow Points can)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bobbyjim from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The most accurate pellet I have ever used in my 1974 Sheridan 20 cal.
      Things I would have changed:The cans don't have screw on lids and they are not taped closed. They open during shipping and and SHOULD be taped closed before they are shipped by Pyramyd.
      What others should know:I have tried every type of 20 cal pellet I could find over the 33 years I have had this rifle. Everything from the original factory to Crow Magnums. Nothing better than JSB, I get 1/4" groups at 25 yards.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top