JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 17:55:49

Things I liked: This pellet is the most accurate long-range (not 10 meter) pellet I've ever tested in .177 caliber. It's very uniform in weight and shape and is made from pure lead, so there's seldom a problem with leading. I don't know of a better .177 caliber pellet at this time.

Things I would have changed: I wish JSB would ship their pellets faster.

What others should know: A pellet this heavy is probably not going to work in a lot of spring guns, but try it anyway. And, use it in PCPs, multi-pumps and CO2 rifles.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tom from USA on 2011-03-31 04:47:39

Things I liked: Nothing...

Things I would have changed: Theses appear to be 2009 production when they changed the pellet shape. Find some 2010 or 2008 these are horrible.

What others should know: Has the Predator International label on rear instead of the orange head size label. There is no way theses are 4.52 head size way to loose fit. I get piston slam on a RWS34 bigtime with these. The older 2008 version shot and fit great in a 4.52 head size. I am afraid the supplier dumped his bad 2009 version in a head size of 4.50 on Pyramid Air

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent quality and weight. Tin said 10.34 gr and I weighed them at 10.37.

    Things I would have changed: The tin has a slip fit lid. I prefer a more secure lid.

    What others should know: Shooting in an RWS Hammerli 850 .177 at 10 yds: muzzle velocity 627 center to center of 8 shot group: 0.437 average radius of group: 0.145

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best pellets for the money in my opinion and shoot great in all my air guns and is my FT pellet of choice.

    Things I would have changed: Make them cheaper in price

    What others should know: The best of the best in my opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These JSB pellets are the favorite pellet for my 80s model FWB 124 as it just loves them and is a tack driver with them .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except as always make them cheaper.

    What others should know: The very best pellet company out there and I buy them for my plinking guns as well as my FT guns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dalton from USA on 2015-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Putting these through a benjamin titan np .177 I quickly realized why these are so highly reviewed.. first off the packaging from PA is top notch, best I've seen. Each tin is like a dense pile of gold in your hand and shooting them almost feels like a crime. Not a single dented skirt or dirty pellet either. First group was on an 8x10 @ 50 yards, nothing over an inch. Second group @ 35 yards, nothing over 3/4' Last group was 10 shots at 10 yards to see in I could fill a hole, 9/10 dead on with 1 flyer that was due to poor trigger pull. Wish I could see how these perform at longer distances, but my little nitro piston cant send one of these over 100 yards with any kind of reliability.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid as others said would be nice, but its really not that hard to swap them into an empty crossman tin that screws on so no biggy.

    What others should know: Seeing what I can do with these with a low tier $100 nitro piston I imagine they just get better with a better gun. Cant imagine anyone not liking these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kirk from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best shooting pellet for my BAM B50/B51 & Hatsan AT44's.

    Things I would have changed: Please make a screw on lid. Spilled a whole tin in the garage the other day ........... Rats.......

    What others should know: A little pricy, but worth it. Make sure you at least buy 4 and get one free. Best to combine with something else to get free shipping too.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Emile from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The name says it all. These pellets shoot well out of my Diana 34 and seem to group better at farther distances out to 50 yds than other lighter pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I'm still looking for a screw-on lid.

    What others should know: You should have some of these on hand at all times.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best for accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lids.

    What others should know: You can't go wrong with JSB Exacts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neal from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These group great in my L/W barrel Disco.

    Things I would have changed: Don't we always want to pay less?

    What others should know: The original barrel (Crosman) grouped better with Crosman Premier Heavies. After the barrel switch, JSBs or Air Arms 10.33 became the pellet(s) of choice. A couple of drops of lube is the only prep, I have not noticed any significant weight variations - although I only spot check occasionally. If I were shooting a match would I weigh them? - maybe.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets and packaging as always from PA

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Exceptional packaging which helps keep pellets from being damaged in shipping

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for the case would make this a better product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet for my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro. Makes this gun "backyard friendly" as the weight and shape keep it sub-sonic.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lids.

    What others should know: Great pellets, VERY consistent shape and weight!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy pellet slower fps,quiet magnum Springer TR77 serious thumper on game jsb 10.34.

    Things I would have changed: $$$$-$$lower price

    What others should know: Jsb airarms same pellets air arms pellets lower priced

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets appear to be uniform in size and shape. Are the best ones for shooting out of my Umarex Fuel. Typically getting 0.3 to 0.25" c-t-c groups at 10 yards. The best group so far is 0.14" c-t-c group at this range. These will definitely be my go to pellets for this gun. Also like the downrange energy due to the weight and high BC.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. You get what you pay for.

    What others should know: JSB pellets seem to always shoot well out of all my air rifles. If your in the process of determining which pellet is best for your particular air rifle, start with the JSB pellets. This particular pellet is heavy and may not be the best for lower to medium power plants. To determine the best pellet, may want to start with a test sampler with a variety of pellets made by a particular vendor. JSB has their own variety pack.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can do quarter size groupings consistently at 60 yards with my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro.

    Things I would have changed: Add a screw on lid to the tin! PLEASE!!!

    What others should know: A good and fairly heavy .177 pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ian from Canada on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazingly accurate and consistent. Great penetration. High quality pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Outstanding heavy pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very high quality pellets, I use these in my field target matches with excellent results. Consistent accuracy all the time

    Things I would have changed: They could always be cheaper

    What others should know: good value for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality,shoot well in both .22 Hatsans.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good clean pellets that have great uniformity.

    Things I would have changed: Better lid retention......lol

    What others should know: Nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moss from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First time I had to buy 177 ammo , It looks like I made the right choice, Clean , accurate , nice weight for almost anything .

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: My TX200 MK 3 loves these pellets consistently hits bull's eyes at 50 yards . Great pellet for a great rifle.

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation