Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 17:55:49

    Things I liked:This pellet is the most accurate long-range (not 10 meter) pellet I've ever tested in .177 caliber. It's very uniform in weight and shape and is made from pure lead, so there's seldom a problem with leading. I don't know of a better .177 caliber pellet at this time.
    Things I would have changed:I wish JSB would ship their pellets faster.
    What others should know:A pellet this heavy is probably not going to work in a lot of spring guns, but try it anyway. And, use it in PCPs, multi-pumps and CO2 rifles.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By matt from USA on 2013-01-14 13:45:15

    Things I liked:They are very clean and look like quality pellets.
    Things I would have changed:These are NOT THE SAME PELLETS as what I found in the JSB Sampler Test pack. For *me* and my RWS 34 (.177) the 100 Exact Heavy pellets in the sampler pack were magical. Based on my experience with the sampler pack I bought 1,500 (3 tins) more of them. Big disappointment...
    What others should know:Fortunately I still had a dozen or so Exact Heavy pellets remaining from the Test Sampler and was able to measure and compare them to the newer full tins I purchased. Here is what I found: "Old" test sampler pellets leading edge 4.445 mm --- 4.4831 mm trailing edge 4.5212 mm --- 4.5974 mm 10.333 grains "New" full-tin pellets leading edge 4.4323 mm --- 4.4577 mm trailing edge 4.4958 mm --- 4.5466 mm 10.316 grains Waiting to hear back from JSB (http://www.schulzdiabolo.cz/en/) regarding this...
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I tried the standard 7.33 grns. and they aren't accurate in my magnums.This pellet however is one of my new top 5 favorites.It's extremely accurate in a magnum airgun and hits like a ton of bricks.also carries energy and accuracy for long range.Good penetration.My new go to pellet when you want to reach out and touch something
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:need powerful airgun or your wasting your money.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load in the breech of my Hatsan 135 w/Vortex Piston w/o the need for a pellet pen.
      Things I would have changed:A tin with a SCREW on lid! Lid on both the JSB's and AA pellet tins will not stay on due to pellets and foam pad pushing it up off the tin.
      What others should know:AA pellets shot equally well and cheaper. Skirts are soft and thin so mishandling will easy damage them. Accuracy in my rifle was nothing to get excited about.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Why?
      What others should know:Great for small to medium pests
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I find these pellet have very good ballistic with its larger skirt. The expansion of the skirt into the rifling seems to bring stability to the pellet to a greater degree.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Even though you think you have found the perfect pellet it pays to try others. I have had some very positive out comes trying a variety of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great pellet in every aspect, consistent weight, skirt expands well, and great quality for the money. A bit heavier than most .177 which seems to make them more ballistically stable.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING !
      What others should know:I have tried "MANY" different pellets in my Crosman Optimus .177 and this one gives the gun outstanding groups at 20 meters. Groups where shots cover one another. My last groups of 5 shots were 1/4 to 3/8".
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These were the right weight for my high powered springers. They seemed exceptionally stable in flight and were on target even when negotiating light windy gusts outdoors.
      Things I would have changed:I would buy and use more of these if the price was lower.
      What others should know:These pellets are ideal for small pest hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hector from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price quality dependability accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:Works well with magnum riles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work great in my magnum AG (RWS 48). The price is competitive, and the domed shape is accurate and works well on small pests.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Shot around 5000 of these over the past two years.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Pellets! Accurate, great weight, perfect size
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These are awesome!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased a new Umarex Octane from pyramid air. The salesman suggested I try this brand of pellet for said rifle. I said to go ahead and send me two tins of these. I am glad I bought them because they are heavier than the RWS Meisterkuglns that I have been using. These JSB's hit MUCH harder and it seems to me like the air rifle is not quite as loud when shooting these heavier pellets. They're very accurate and I'm glad I have two tins of them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They're a little on the expensive side and I can see why: They're worth it. Buy em, you won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are excellent pellets. My 2nd generation Marauder shoots them quite well. The only better shooting pellet I've found is the JSB Exact 8.4 grain.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The consistency of the pellet and the accuracy they put out. Mr. Octane.177 Luvs shooting these. I've shot a lot of pellets and these are by far the most accurate.
      Things I would have changed:There's no reason for any change except of course a screw on top. Gee'ssss.
      What others should know:Great long range accuracy, I will say supreme even, If you've got a Magnum springer trust me it'll love this pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quite consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Would be far better if tin was a screw top, like the H & N pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2014-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Crosman Optimus really likes these pellets. Consistent groups at 18-20 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid for the tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These seem to be the magic pellet for my LGV. Never a flyer; cleaner than most.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All my guns like this pellet . the best overall accuracy in all my guns . Try this pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A little to heavy of a pellet in your lower to mid powered airguns
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By brian from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price great accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency of pellet, size of tin, pellet count. Can't really go wrong with JSB's. If you can, wait for a 10% off and free shipping then stock up.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. They're JSB's
      What others should know:These seem to work best in my Benjamin Marauder 177 shooting 881 fps. I won a sampler tin at an airgun competition so was able to try all of their pellets to see which one worked best. Highly suggested for anyone trying to find the best pellet for their gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They seem to be uniform and fly straight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Andy from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are ACCURATE in my BSA R-10! One of the great long range hunting pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Price!
      What others should know:Very accurate in BSA PCPs and airguns with Lothar Walther barrels. Great KalibrCricket ammo as well.
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top