Date: 25/7/2016 2:44
0

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 17:55:49

Things I liked: This pellet is the most accurate long-range (not 10 meter) pellet I've ever tested in .177 caliber. It's very uniform in weight and shape and is made from pure lead, so there's seldom a problem with leading. I don't know of a better .177 caliber pellet at this time.

Things I would have changed: I wish JSB would ship their pellets faster.

What others should know: A pellet this heavy is probably not going to work in a lot of spring guns, but try it anyway. And, use it in PCPs, multi-pumps and CO2 rifles.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tom from USA on 2011-03-31 04:47:39

Things I liked: Nothing...

Things I would have changed: Theses appear to be 2009 production when they changed the pellet shape. Find some 2010 or 2008 these are horrible.

What others should know: Has the Predator International label on rear instead of the orange head size label. There is no way theses are 4.52 head size way to loose fit. I get piston slam on a RWS34 bigtime with these. The older 2008 version shot and fit great in a 4.52 head size. I am afraid the supplier dumped his bad 2009 version in a head size of 4.50 on Pyramid Air

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kingston from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the best pellets out there.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price screw on top

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good product, good shipping/packing, quick delivery. These give me the best results.

    Things I would have changed: High price.

    What others should know: These work very well in my 766 pumper as well as my pcp air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most precise pellet when shot out of my 1720T. At 25 yards I can sometimes get .20" groups. The uniformity of these pellets is fantastic, there will sometimes be bent skirts because the skirts are slightly thinner than most but the surface finish is great.

    What others should know: If you buy a 1720T this is the first pellet you should start with because many 1720T owners have good luck with these. If you're looking for lead free options for the 1720T I would suggest Baracuda Greens, for hollow points Baracuda Hunters or Hunter Extremes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and Quality. 4 tins for about 50$ shipped. These work great in my Marauder and Evanix Rainstorm 2. Also, they work great in my friends Gamo Whisper Fusion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I tried to sort by weight. Super consistent. I don't even bother anymore.

    What others should know: These work great in a wide variety of air guns. I'm sure you will find that one magical tin that is just plain awesome. But, if you wanna keep it simple? These are the way to go!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clay from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Back when I thought pellets were pellets, I would buy the best match pellets I could find to shoot matches, but every since I put a jsb, 10.34 in my bsa I had to pull off a little too c if I was hitting the target

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be sure to order more before you run out

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent weight and velocities, excellent accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are very accurate pellets and the additional weight allowed me to obtain tighter groups and more consistent velocities from my collection of break barreled rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great pellets for penetration and they hit pretty hard. They are accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a good pellet for the Benjamin Titan NP. It really hits hard.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are the most accurate pellets out of the half dozen different pellets that I have tried in my Hammerli 850 air rifle. At 30 yards there is a noticeable different between this pellet and all the rest, with this one being noticeably the most accurate.

    Things I would have changed: not at this time,they are great pellets!

    What others should know: JSB brand pellets are usually at the top of the list as being the most accurate pellets in air rifles, so if you haven't tried this brand out yet, you may not be getting the best accuracy your air rifle has to offer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding consistency in the size and shape. Each pellet fits perfectly in the breach of my HW 77K SE.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It's what I wanted, and I received exactly what I paid for.

    What others should know: I'm relatively new to the air gunning scene. Shoot the HW 77K SE in .177 caliber. I noticed that other pellet brands (Crosman and Gamo) typically had a variety of "fit"... some were tight, some were very lose. However, these JSBs appear to be very well made, and shoot wonderfully.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Costs is reasonable, consistency and accuracy from pellet to pellet, very few flyers, these are THE pellet for a Marauder!

    Things I would have changed: Screw top can, or more secure lid. Bulk or higher quantity matching package.

    What others should know: These are the best pellets I have found for my Marauder and shoot very well in some high velocity spring/gas ram guns as well. Definitely a great choice for longer range hunting as well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to perform adequately.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fastback89 from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my R9 with Vortek, one hole groups at 20 yards! Hard hitting for squirrel hunting. 500 count tin is also very nice, great value

    Things I would have changed: More secure lid,tin keeps opening by itself in my gun case

    What others should know: These have a flatter trajectory in my R9 than the lighter Jsb 8.44 pellets which is great past 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality and consistent sizing

    Things I would have changed: cheaper price

    What others should know: Best heavy pellet for PCP and spring guns there is IMO

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: extremely accurate, precision made.

    Things I would have changed: screw top tin

    What others should know: buy these if you want consistent accuracy. if these don't shoot straight out of your gun, than your gun needs a better barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Clean. Virtually no bent skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Change to a screw on lid.

    What others should know: Recently bought an Air Arms S510 Ultimate Sporter and have been testing a variety of brands and weights of pellets. This seems to be its "magic" pellet. At 1/2 power and below 25 yds. it compared favorably to the lighter 8.4 JSB and Air Arms pellets. from 25 to 50 yards the lighter pellets' groups opened up to greater than inch while the 10.3 JSBs held sub 1/2" groups. I chose the 1/2 power setting to keep the energy below 20 ft/lbs for field target competition.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super ammo for my new LGV. The best for it of all I tried

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: all my air rifles do best with one form/size of JSB ammo. I'm sold on it both in 177 and 22 cal. Brian

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent quality and weight. Tin said 10.34 gr and I weighed them at 10.37.

    Things I would have changed: The tin has a slip fit lid. I prefer a more secure lid.

    What others should know: Shooting in an RWS Hammerli 850 .177 at 10 yds: muzzle velocity 627 center to center of 8 shot group: 0.437 average radius of group: 0.145

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best pellets for the money in my opinion and shoot great in all my air guns and is my FT pellet of choice.

    Things I would have changed: Make them cheaper in price

    What others should know: The best of the best in my opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These JSB pellets are the favorite pellet for my 80s model FWB 124 as it just loves them and is a tack driver with them .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except as always make them cheaper.

    What others should know: The very best pellet company out there and I buy them for my plinking guns as well as my FT guns

  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation