Date: 7/12/2016 22:3
0

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 17:55:49

Things I liked: This pellet is the most accurate long-range (not 10 meter) pellet I've ever tested in .177 caliber. It's very uniform in weight and shape and is made from pure lead, so there's seldom a problem with leading. I don't know of a better .177 caliber pellet at this time.

Things I would have changed: I wish JSB would ship their pellets faster.

What others should know: A pellet this heavy is probably not going to work in a lot of spring guns, but try it anyway. And, use it in PCPs, multi-pumps and CO2 rifles.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tom from USA on 2011-03-31 04:47:39

Things I liked: Nothing...

Things I would have changed: Theses appear to be 2009 production when they changed the pellet shape. Find some 2010 or 2008 these are horrible.

What others should know: Has the Predator International label on rear instead of the orange head size label. There is no way theses are 4.52 head size way to loose fit. I get piston slam on a RWS34 bigtime with these. The older 2008 version shot and fit great in a 4.52 head size. I am afraid the supplier dumped his bad 2009 version in a head size of 4.50 on Pyramid Air

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I tried a few different kind of pellets. These were suggested for this rifle by my friends who have one, also. Very happy with this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Speed, pellets size, the finest equipment, and your ability and practice will increase your accuracy. The sales personnel may be able to help you if you need it. Give them a call. You may be rewarded and save you a lot of time and money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Since this is the pellet used in the 50m test (dime size group), with my Steyr "LG110 Hunter" from the factory, I have gone with this pellet first. So far I get slightly larger groups, but I am not the strap down cradle used at the factory. Time will tell if my skills can do justice to this pellet and weapon.

    Things I would have changed: Price is several dollars more than same weight pellet (smaller head) from Air Arms, that I use with my Marauder.

    What others should know: No

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christian from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Among the most consistent pellets with my Benjamin Trail NP. Grouping at 20-35 yards about as good as with my other favorite pellets. Low number of flyers. Product is looking very uniform.

    Things I would have changed: These tend to be a bit small compared to H&N FTT, Baracuda, or Sniper Medium. However, they are a much better fit than the seriously undersized JSB 8.44 gr pellets that I cannot recommend at all for the Trail NP (see my review).

    What others should know: Best pellet for Trail NP under my condition is the H&N Sniper Medium but the JSB 10.34 gr is close behind. Due to the current unavailability of the Sniper pellets I have switched to the JSB and I am very happy with them. Their weight is not overwhelming my gun, they achieve 810 ft/sec for 15.1 FPE. Trajectory to 35 yards is quite flat so I do not need to make any adjustments for typical target distances of 15-35 yards when sighted in at 22 yards. They are not as sensitive to cross wind as lighter pellets can be. IMO an excellent hunting pellet for the 177 caliber that has proven its ability on squirrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet for my .177 Gen 2 Marauder ...by a wide margin. The barrel on my M-rod is very pellet fussy (as opposed to my .22 Gamo Coyote ...which isn't too fussy at all - even it shoots the best groups with JSB 18.13s), but I can get nice groups with this JSB 10.34. Seems like all my PCPs just shoot JSB pellets very well ...Hmmm!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: If you have a .177 M-Rod and it just isn't grouping consistently well with other pellets, then try these. I'm getting nickel to quarter sized 10 shot groups at 39 yards under calm conditions - something I just haven't been able to do with other pellets in this particular air gun without getting several unwanted 'flyers'.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet for my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Less expensive would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work excellent in my Air Arms TX200 they fit snug but smoothly into the breech.I usually check my pellets before competition but I've stopped doing that because I couldn't find any problems.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them come in a little bit lighter weight somewhere in the 8-9 grain area,but 10.34 seems to work in my TX200 ok.

    What others should know: In my opinion these pellets are too nice(costly) to use for casual plinking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kingston from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the best pellets out there.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price screw on top

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good product, good shipping/packing, quick delivery. These give me the best results.

    Things I would have changed: High price.

    What others should know: These work very well in my 766 pumper as well as my pcp air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most precise pellet when shot out of my 1720T. At 25 yards I can sometimes get .20" groups. The uniformity of these pellets is fantastic, there will sometimes be bent skirts because the skirts are slightly thinner than most but the surface finish is great.

    What others should know: If you buy a 1720T this is the first pellet you should start with because many 1720T owners have good luck with these. If you're looking for lead free options for the 1720T I would suggest Baracuda Greens, for hollow points Baracuda Hunters or Hunter Extremes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and Quality. 4 tins for about 50$ shipped. These work great in my Marauder and Evanix Rainstorm 2. Also, they work great in my friends Gamo Whisper Fusion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I tried to sort by weight. Super consistent. I don't even bother anymore.

    What others should know: These work great in a wide variety of air guns. I'm sure you will find that one magical tin that is just plain awesome. But, if you wanna keep it simple? These are the way to go!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clay from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Back when I thought pellets were pellets, I would buy the best match pellets I could find to shoot matches, but every since I put a jsb, 10.34 in my bsa I had to pull off a little too c if I was hitting the target

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be sure to order more before you run out

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent weight and velocities, excellent accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are very accurate pellets and the additional weight allowed me to obtain tighter groups and more consistent velocities from my collection of break barreled rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great pellets for penetration and they hit pretty hard. They are accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a good pellet for the Benjamin Titan NP. It really hits hard.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are the most accurate pellets out of the half dozen different pellets that I have tried in my Hammerli 850 air rifle. At 30 yards there is a noticeable different between this pellet and all the rest, with this one being noticeably the most accurate.

    Things I would have changed: not at this time,they are great pellets!

    What others should know: JSB brand pellets are usually at the top of the list as being the most accurate pellets in air rifles, so if you haven't tried this brand out yet, you may not be getting the best accuracy your air rifle has to offer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding consistency in the size and shape. Each pellet fits perfectly in the breach of my HW 77K SE.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It's what I wanted, and I received exactly what I paid for.

    What others should know: I'm relatively new to the air gunning scene. Shoot the HW 77K SE in .177 caliber. I noticed that other pellet brands (Crosman and Gamo) typically had a variety of "fit"... some were tight, some were very lose. However, these JSBs appear to be very well made, and shoot wonderfully.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Costs is reasonable, consistency and accuracy from pellet to pellet, very few flyers, these are THE pellet for a Marauder!

    Things I would have changed: Screw top can, or more secure lid. Bulk or higher quantity matching package.

    What others should know: These are the best pellets I have found for my Marauder and shoot very well in some high velocity spring/gas ram guns as well. Definitely a great choice for longer range hunting as well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to perform adequately.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fastback89 from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my R9 with Vortek, one hole groups at 20 yards! Hard hitting for squirrel hunting. 500 count tin is also very nice, great value

    Things I would have changed: More secure lid,tin keeps opening by itself in my gun case

    What others should know: These have a flatter trajectory in my R9 than the lighter Jsb 8.44 pellets which is great past 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality and consistent sizing

    Things I would have changed: cheaper price

    What others should know: Best heavy pellet for PCP and spring guns there is IMO

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation