JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 17:55:49

Things I liked:This pellet is the most accurate long-range (not 10 meter) pellet I've ever tested in .177 caliber. It's very uniform in weight and shape and is made from pure lead, so there's seldom a problem with leading. I don't know of a better .177 caliber pellet at this time.
Things I would have changed:I wish JSB would ship their pellets faster.
What others should know:A pellet this heavy is probably not going to work in a lot of spring guns, but try it anyway. And, use it in PCPs, multi-pumps and CO2 rifles.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By matt from USA on 2013-01-14 13:45:15

Things I liked:They are very clean and look like quality pellets.
Things I would have changed:These are NOT THE SAME PELLETS as what I found in the JSB Sampler Test pack. For *me* and my RWS 34 (.177) the 100 Exact Heavy pellets in the sampler pack were magical. Based on my experience with the sampler pack I bought 1,500 (3 tins) more of them. Big disappointment...
What others should know:Fortunately I still had a dozen or so Exact Heavy pellets remaining from the Test Sampler and was able to measure and compare them to the newer full tins I purchased. Here is what I found: "Old" test sampler pellets leading edge 4.445 mm --- 4.4831 mm trailing edge 4.5212 mm --- 4.5974 mm 10.333 grains "New" full-tin pellets leading edge 4.4323 mm --- 4.4577 mm trailing edge 4.4958 mm --- 4.5466 mm 10.316 grains Waiting to hear back from JSB (http://www.schulzdiabolo.cz/en/) regarding this...
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great quality
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid for the case would make this a better product.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2015-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pellet for my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro. Makes this gun "backyard friendly" as the weight and shape keep it sub-sonic.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lids.
    What others should know:Great pellets, VERY consistent shape and weight!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy pellet slower fps,quiet magnum Springer TR77 serious thumper on game jsb 10.34.
    Things I would have changed:$$$$-$$lower price
    What others should know:Jsb airarms same pellets air arms pellets lower priced
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets appear to be uniform in size and shape. Are the best ones for shooting out of my Umarex Fuel. Typically getting 0.3 to 0.25" c-t-c groups at 10 yards. The best group so far is 0.14" c-t-c group at this range. These will definitely be my go to pellets for this gun. Also like the downrange energy due to the weight and high BC.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. You get what you pay for.
    What others should know:JSB pellets seem to always shoot well out of all my air rifles. If your in the process of determining which pellet is best for your particular air rifle, start with the JSB pellets. This particular pellet is heavy and may not be the best for lower to medium power plants. To determine the best pellet, may want to start with a test sampler with a variety of pellets made by a particular vendor. JSB has their own variety pack.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can do quarter size groupings consistently at 60 yards with my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro.
    Things I would have changed:Add a screw on lid to the tin! PLEASE!!!
    What others should know:A good and fairly heavy .177 pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ian from Canada on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Amazingly accurate and consistent. Great penetration. High quality pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Outstanding heavy pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very high quality pellets, I use these in my field target matches with excellent results. Consistent accuracy all the time
    Things I would have changed:They could always be cheaper
    What others should know:good value for the money
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality,shoot well in both .22 Hatsans.
    Things I would have changed:None
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good clean pellets that have great uniformity.
    Things I would have changed:Better lid retention......lol
    What others should know:Nope
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Moss from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First time I had to buy 177 ammo , It looks like I made the right choice, Clean , accurate , nice weight for almost anything .
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid
    What others should know:My TX200 MK 3 loves these pellets consistently hits bull's eyes at 50 yards . Great pellet for a great rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate pellet, worth the money
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By jay from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pretty darn accurate, though I prefer Kodiaks in the plus 10gr weight, but i will buy these again anyway (can't be too spoiled - you never know when you just need to shoot whatever is in front of you for ammo)
    Things I would have changed:nada
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By rick from USA on 2014-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good pellet, best shooting pellet for my hatsan mod 95. 1/2 in. group at 25 yd.
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid on the tin
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rrrrr from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very accurate pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:JSB's are top of the line for accurate pellets. Skirts are a little thin so you need to handle them carefully.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent size,weight and shape make these pellets the number one choice for my Ruger Blackhawk Elite air rifle. Shot groups size was cut 70%
    Things I would have changed:Where is the screw on tin cover?
    What others should know:Start with these and save time and money searching for a good pellet for your gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I found these JSB Exact to work well in my Diana 48. Sizing and weight is and well formed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothig to change
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jennifer from USA on 2014-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good pellet and works great in my Benjamin Marauder. Excellent groups at 50 yards.
    What others should know:Occasionally one of the pellets will have a flaw in the skirt so be sure to check each pellet before loading. They are few and far in between though.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate. Clean.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I get a 1.09" average ten shot groups at 52.5 yards out of my Hammerli AR20ft rifle. I recorded 46 ten shot groups for the average.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I tried the standard 7.33 grns. and they aren't accurate in my magnums.This pellet however is one of my new top 5 favorites.It's extremely accurate in a magnum airgun and hits like a ton of bricks.also carries energy and accuracy for long range.Good penetration.My new go to pellet when you want to reach out and touch something
    Things I would have changed:Price
    What others should know:need powerful airgun or your wasting your money.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load in the breech of my Hatsan 135 w/Vortex Piston w/o the need for a pellet pen.
    Things I would have changed:A tin with a SCREW on lid! Lid on both the JSB's and AA pellet tins will not stay on due to pellets and foam pad pushing it up off the tin.
    What others should know:AA pellets shot equally well and cheaper. Skirts are soft and thin so mishandling will easy damage them. Accuracy in my rifle was nothing to get excited about.
  • 123 ... 89 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top