Date: 13/2/2016 0:27

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By sam from USA on 2010-01-31 11:36:57

Things I liked: everything, the best of the best. hard to find any pellet to out perform this one. This is my favorite and works best in my Walther Talon Magnum 22.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Dont waist you time with other more expensive pellets or ones that look fancy, these out perform any pointed and hollow point pellet in all categories. These run circles over the preditor polymags also

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-10-03 19:31:01

Things I liked: The non-bent ones seem to shoot straight

Things I would have changed: Better packaging and/or thicker skirt

What others should know: The majority of the pellets have a bent skirt and therefore accuracy suffers greatly

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was by far the best grouping of the pellets I have tried in my Browning Leverage .22 caliber(XS46U). I tried Crosman HP's, Crosman premier domed, Rugers, RWS superdomes. Then at MM's suggestion I bought some JSB 15.89's. By far the best , ten shots at 15yds , one ragged hole. Thanks to Mike for the advice.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid would be most appropriate for such a superb product. Shipping transit time could be improved.

    What others should know: The only pellet you need for your .22 Leverage or XS46U.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are my RWS 48's favorite food. Consistent size and weight... and most importantly, shots.

    Things I would have changed: Love 'em.

    What others should know: PyramidAir's buy 4 tins with 1 free is the best deal I've found. Keeps my springers on a steady lead diet without straining the wallet.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a good Product. Quality is right up there. Good pellet to pellet consistency, but results vary when used at different velocities in my guns. Pellets are clean with very little debris in the bottom of the tin. If there are deformed pellets in a tin, I know it must be from very rough shipping. Pyramyd's packaging is packaging is very good.

    Things I would have changed: We need smaller diameter tins (like .177 pellets come in) and with it also a taller tin to keep quantity up. This would handle better and open easier. A screw top on a big wide tin is not the magic answer.

    What others should know: When I shoot these at 740-760 FPS they are the go to pellet in my Discovery. I get a great shot count with the best accuracy in this gun. As I increase FPS, at about 825 FPS I am finding accuracy has decreased a lot. Fair but not great results. However! If I drive JSB 18.1 at 825FPS or higher, their poor performance at lower speed is replaced with the best accuracy of any pellet tried. The cost of course is about half the shot count. Our star rating also depends on each gun and speed and distance the pellets are used. I find it 3 stars or 5 stars depending. Being curious, I am now often finding the same performance differences with lighter and heavier pellets in my spring rifle when I change springs or preload. The best competition rifles have low velocity and often use light pellets. If the pellet fits well, you will likely find a great JSB pellet/weight choice for almost every gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jody from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I marked it good because I think the fault lay in my Maurader

    Things I would have changed: Price, just because it could always be better. no complaint

    What others should know: just trying to find a better pellet for my gun. this wasn't it, but they look to be made well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adin from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Smooth, Clean, Little or no dents on the pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time!

    What others should know: If you like me and appreciate quality and respect your self than JSB is your choice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB quality. 500 count. So accurate there almost boring, cause there so plain looking. They mushroom good, they penetrate good. Paint a racing stripe on them or sumpn. haha. There perfect.

    What others should know: They group for you or they dont, they work in everything i own as does the 18g. Wish they made a 20g & a 22g. These are the perfect weight in my 20fpe Webley Spector .22. Straight up deadly accurate w/ Peep sites. Little light for Hat 150.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good, consistent pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: These shoot the best out of my .22 benjamin marauder. Only after I switched to a Jim gaska barrel did I get good accuracy out of any pellet over 13 grains.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2015-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing to dis-like, in my humble opinion. Well packaged. Groups consistently. The tins were packed in a foam and cardboard shipping crate, for lack of a better term. Tins were lined with a foam insert, as well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I was using them in a Benjamin 392. Very happy. I plan to try some different weights, just for the heck of it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate of all in my guns, Air Force Talon SS and M-Rod.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Quality is always good with JSB I have quit trying other brands.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and shape, with very few damaged skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Most accurate pellet in my Walther LGV Challenger Ultra (after break-in). Consistently shoots .125 inch groups at 25 yards. Did not work well in any of my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot great in my Cricket, Super Swift, Typhoon 12, and Webley Raider. They are absolutely awful in my HW95 and the fourth most accurate pellet in my RWS 54. Others have had great success with these in spring guns; just not me. I have seen a few bent skirts in the last few tins of these I've received. Very unusual for JSB Quality control to let defective pellets slip through.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The JSB Biabolo Exact Jumbo .22, 15.89 Grain Pellet, are the preferred pellet in my AAS510. My rifle shoots the most consistant groups with the 5.52 head size. This the size that is labeled on the tins.

    Things I would have changed: These came packaged in a longer, flat box, stacked 2 high. I experienced the highest number of deformed skirts, since I started purchasing pellets. The square, 4 stack seems to protect the pellets better.

    What others should know: I wash and sort by head size, each tin. I ordered 2 tins of the 15.89 gr pellet. One tin had 305 pellets that had 5.51 head size, the remainder were 5.52. The 2nd tin had 322 pellets with 5.51 heads on the remaining pellets. This is of considerable concern to me, since most of the pellets did not have the preferred head size. Both tins were labeled 5.52. The 5.51 pellets are still good, but don't shoot groups as tight as the 5.52's. I feel as though I really didn't get my money's worth out of this batch. The highest number of pellets that sized 5.51 in previous tins was 98, and most others were in the 40 to 60 range. I will continue purchasing this pellet, however, PA needs to be aware of this problem. I hope it was just a bad sleeve.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. E from USA on 2015-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very little bent skirts. defects are minute at best.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: the heavier 18.3 gram JSB shoot more accurate from my Evanix semi- max bullpup

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in a new Crosman Vantage NP right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Read the reviews, learn a lot before you buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group well fit and finish nice

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoot well out to 60 yards in scared octane

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pretty accurate in my crosman vantage np but after wasting a lot of pellets on break-in.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: You either have to inspect all or just assume that the occasional flier may have been a bent skirt. skirts seem very thin. my next purchase will be the slightly heavier 18 grain.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By glen from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate

    Things I would have changed: lower price

    What others should know: Best pellet for my AA Pro Sport and RWS D34

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot an Air Arms S510 and the most accurate pellets are the JSB's in the 15.89 size, a close second are the 18.13's. Well packaged, only found 2 dented skirts in the last tin.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a 1000 count package at a slightly reduced price.

    What others should know: I recently purchased a Pellet Gage and checked a full tin of pellets. 90% of the pellets measured 5.52 head size, 48 pellets measured 5.51 and 2 measured 5.54. I thought this was outstanding uniformity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets. My Hatsan 95 likes these better than most, nice ragged groups.

    Things I would have changed: This tin needs a screw on lid.

    What others should know: My hatsan 95 seems to like the 18g version better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AirHead from USA on 2015-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: smooth shape, design,and aerodynamics

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This is my favorite ammo for my springer, the Diana 460 magnum

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation