Date: 28/8/2016 18:12
0

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By sam from USA on 2010-01-31 11:36:57

Things I liked: everything, the best of the best. hard to find any pellet to out perform this one. This is my favorite and works best in my Walther Talon Magnum 22.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Dont waist you time with other more expensive pellets or ones that look fancy, these out perform any pointed and hollow point pellet in all categories. These run circles over the preditor polymags also

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-10-03 19:31:01

Things I liked: The non-bent ones seem to shoot straight

Things I would have changed: Better packaging and/or thicker skirt

What others should know: The majority of the pellets have a bent skirt and therefore accuracy suffers greatly

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By russell from USA on 2016-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a new Benjamin air rifle and was told to use Crossman premium pellets could not hit anything even took gun back had scope checked then someone told me about jsb pellets ordered some and will never shoot anything but jsb from now on have not missed anything I have shot at since

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: East to open. Pellets undamaged. Most accurate pellet I have used.

    Things I would have changed: Free shipping or lower price of pellets.

    What others should know: Not always in stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ford from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot shoot pretty flat

    Things I would have changed: make 'em look like h&n barracuda greens in 15.89 gr.

    What others should know: buy, shoot, like.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, retains velocity down range. JSBs are consistently accurate in all of my airguns. Great in RWS 460. Good packaging, foam protection, screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try it, you'll like it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are clean, uniform and packed in well protected tins. With the 500 count, the price is reasonable as well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: After trying more than a dozen pellets, these are the most consistent for my RWS 48.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. These pellets are pretty good even from a break barrel.

    Things I would have changed: As pest control hunter, the lack of deformation on impact. These pellets just drill holes without transferring lethal energy. This results in fewer humane kills if the shot is just a hair off.

    What others should know: If you're looking for a match pellet, these will do for you. They are darn accurate. But if you plan to hunt with them, use a very precise weapon to begin with, one you can guarantee a hit in just the right spot. I have lost game because they didn't do as a good a job as my old ammo. They're good, but could be better.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carolyn from USA on 2016-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought them for the weight. I use the 22 cal.

    Things I would have changed: The way the fit. They are loose fitting.

    What others should know: The Crossman Premier Ultra Magnums 22 cal. are the snuggest fit I have found yet. I think the snug fit accounts for the great accuracy I get with them. Goes in straight, comes out straight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TOMMY from USA on 2016-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my favorite pellet to shoot in either of my Hatsan AT 44 QE guns. This one is 22 caliber and these are tack drivers. Great for hunting and accurate out to a tested 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs to be chamged. These are well packaged and consistent as an brand I have purchased.

    What others should know: In my pcp guns they prefer heavier pellets to light. 14 gr pellets will not group while the 15 and 18 gr will shoot one hole groups at 50 yards all day long.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent, shot straight with nickel size groupings at 25 yards with a Hatsan 95, and PA just to tell ya, that they take care of their customers.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: JSB pellets.are a pellet everyone should check out, quality pellets, and I'm not just shootin' the $#!T with ya either, lol. truly JSB makes great pellets. So pick some up. All air guns vary, so part of the fun is finding the pellets that your Air Rifle likes to feel in it's barrel. Go have fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reliable. Consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Price is just too high, but it is a good product.

    What others should know: By the time you buy it and pay for shipping, you have got a lot of money in a tin of pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets. Very accurate and consistent in my S510. Pyramid Air does an great job of packing pellets. They are my go to place for everything airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Don't hesitate to try any JSB pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a first time air rifle owner and to date the diablo pellets seem to track very nicely.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whats not to like? These are the best performer for my FX wildcat

    What others should know: Unless you head shoot your squirrels, they do very little at stopping them from trying to get into your house

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Among the mid-weight .22 pellets this is a very consistent pellet. Random samples, from 5 tins, averaged 15.85 +/- 0.1 grains. I do not have a pellet gage to establish the size distribution but they fit to the chamber of my D350 very consistently, but they are too loose for my taste. By comparison, their "heavy" cousins (JSB Exact Jumbo Heavy) and the H&N FTT pellets (I buy the 5.53) are consistent to chamber, but never "loose". These JSBs performed quite well. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from 25 shots was 0.259 inches.

    Things I would have changed: A small increase to the average pellet size to match their "heavy" cousins. The current distribution (nominally 5.52) is way too loose. Make the tins with a screw-cap lid.

    What others should know: The pellets are clean, and come very well protected in their tins with foam pads on top and bottom. I did not find any bent skirts, or other defects. The 'seam' from the molding die is clearly visible all along the side of the pellet, but it is never a a problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and consistent pellet. Excellent packaging with the foam in the container. No deformed pellets, nicely made and very clean. I have now tested these and the 18.13 grain JSB's in my Air Arms S510, BSA R10 Mark II, Marauder II rifle and Benjamin NP Trail Nitro. They group very consistent in all guns and the S510 and BSA love them with the tightest groups of all the pellets I have tried. It is easy to put 10 shots thru the same hole at 20 yards with these two guns/pellet combo. I haven't seen the occasional flyer I will get with other brands.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: The JSB 15.89 seem to like the lower velocities and group the best. When I push to hi power or use the NP Trail Nitro the 18.13 grain seem to give better grouping. Of course the better the gun and barrel see better results but all do very well with these pellets. Pyramyd Air is the best for the shipping protection.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At 100 yards shooting from my hatsan 135 vortex I'm getting really good groups. H&N ftt work well but not as good. Even though these pellets are heavier they don't have as much of a drop at that range as the lighter ftt's. I think I should try some heavier jsb's or H&N because the heavier ones seem to have more down range energy and carry better with less drop. I tried some of those Ruger pellets that you can get at Walmart but I could not even get them to hit the target at 100 yards. Even the Crosman hollow points will get the Target down range with some accuracy although not nearly as well grouped. There's a big difference between the Hatsan with it's big Power Plant compared to my Beeman. The point of impact changes dramatically when I change pellets in that gun. If you have a magnum gun then the heavier pellets are always recommended over the lighter weight ones.

    Things I would have changed: My only wish is I add more weights to try and that they were available locally.

    What others should know: Reading the reviews for various different pellets often Times review the gun that there shooting from so by reading such reviews you should be able to make the determination for what is best in your gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot well in my Umarex Octane. I have tried many pellet brands and weights with this rifle. If you shoot a Umarex Octane try these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was by far the best grouping of the pellets I have tried in my Browning Leverage .22 caliber(XS46U). I tried Crosman HP's, Crosman premier domed, Rugers, RWS superdomes. Then at MM's suggestion I bought some JSB 15.89's. By far the best , ten shots at 15yds , one ragged hole. Thanks to Mike for the advice.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid would be most appropriate for such a superb product. Shipping transit time could be improved.

    What others should know: The only pellet you need for your .22 Leverage or XS46U.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are my RWS 48's favorite food. Consistent size and weight... and most importantly, shots.

    Things I would have changed: Love 'em.

    What others should know: PyramidAir's buy 4 tins with 1 free is the best deal I've found. Keeps my springers on a steady lead diet without straining the wallet.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a good Product. Quality is right up there. Good pellet to pellet consistency, but results vary when used at different velocities in my guns. Pellets are clean with very little debris in the bottom of the tin. If there are deformed pellets in a tin, I know it must be from very rough shipping. Pyramyd's packaging is packaging is very good.

    Things I would have changed: We need smaller diameter tins (like .177 pellets come in) and with it also a taller tin to keep quantity up. This would handle better and open easier. A screw top on a big wide tin is not the magic answer.

    What others should know: When I shoot these at 740-760 FPS they are the go to pellet in my Discovery. I get a great shot count with the best accuracy in this gun. As I increase FPS, at about 825 FPS I am finding accuracy has decreased a lot. Fair but not great results. However! If I drive JSB 18.1 at 825FPS or higher, their poor performance at lower speed is replaced with the best accuracy of any pellet tried. The cost of course is about half the shot count. Our star rating also depends on each gun and speed and distance the pellets are used. I find it 3 stars or 5 stars depending. Being curious, I am now often finding the same performance differences with lighter and heavier pellets in my spring rifle when I change springs or preload. The best competition rifles have low velocity and often use light pellets. If the pellet fits well, you will likely find a great JSB pellet/weight choice for almost every gun.

  • 123 ... 1314 Next
Navigation