JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By sam from USA on 2010-01-31 11:36:57

Things I liked: everything, the best of the best. hard to find any pellet to out perform this one. This is my favorite and works best in my Walther Talon Magnum 22.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Dont waist you time with other more expensive pellets or ones that look fancy, these out perform any pointed and hollow point pellet in all categories. These run circles over the preditor polymags also

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-10-03 19:31:01

Things I liked: The non-bent ones seem to shoot straight

Things I would have changed: Better packaging and/or thicker skirt

What others should know: The majority of the pellets have a bent skirt and therefore accuracy suffers greatly

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot great in my Cricket, Super Swift, Typhoon 12, and Webley Raider. They are absolutely awful in my HW95 and the fourth most accurate pellet in my RWS 54. Others have had great success with these in spring guns; just not me. I have seen a few bent skirts in the last few tins of these I've received. Very unusual for JSB Quality control to let defective pellets slip through.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The JSB Biabolo Exact Jumbo .22, 15.89 Grain Pellet, are the preferred pellet in my AAS510. My rifle shoots the most consistant groups with the 5.52 head size. This the size that is labeled on the tins.

    Things I would have changed: These came packaged in a longer, flat box, stacked 2 high. I experienced the highest number of deformed skirts, since I started purchasing pellets. The square, 4 stack seems to protect the pellets better.

    What others should know: I wash and sort by head size, each tin. I ordered 2 tins of the 15.89 gr pellet. One tin had 305 pellets that had 5.51 head size, the remainder were 5.52. The 2nd tin had 322 pellets with 5.51 heads on the remaining pellets. This is of considerable concern to me, since most of the pellets did not have the preferred head size. Both tins were labeled 5.52. The 5.51 pellets are still good, but don't shoot groups as tight as the 5.52's. I feel as though I really didn't get my money's worth out of this batch. The highest number of pellets that sized 5.51 in previous tins was 98, and most others were in the 40 to 60 range. I will continue purchasing this pellet, however, PA needs to be aware of this problem. I hope it was just a bad sleeve.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. E from USA on 2015-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very little bent skirts. defects are minute at best.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: the heavier 18.3 gram JSB shoot more accurate from my Evanix semi- max bullpup

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in a new Crosman Vantage NP right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Read the reviews, learn a lot before you buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group well fit and finish nice

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoot well out to 60 yards in scared octane

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pretty accurate in my crosman vantage np but after wasting a lot of pellets on break-in.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: You either have to inspect all or just assume that the occasional flier may have been a bent skirt. skirts seem very thin. my next purchase will be the slightly heavier 18 grain.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By glen from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate

    Things I would have changed: lower price

    What others should know: Best pellet for my AA Pro Sport and RWS D34

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot an Air Arms S510 and the most accurate pellets are the JSB's in the 15.89 size, a close second are the 18.13's. Well packaged, only found 2 dented skirts in the last tin.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a 1000 count package at a slightly reduced price.

    What others should know: I recently purchased a Pellet Gage and checked a full tin of pellets. 90% of the pellets measured 5.52 head size, 48 pellets measured 5.51 and 2 measured 5.54. I thought this was outstanding uniformity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets. My Hatsan 95 likes these better than most, nice ragged groups.

    Things I would have changed: This tin needs a screw on lid.

    What others should know: My hatsan 95 seems to like the 18g version better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AirHead from USA on 2015-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: smooth shape, design,and aerodynamics

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This is my favorite ammo for my springer, the Diana 460 magnum

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My RWS 48 shoots these in a very tight group.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Really wanted the heavier 18.1 Diabolo, but these 15.89 Diabolo shoot better in my RWS 48 than the 18.1.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets and packaging as well

    Things I would have changed: price could be lower but still good value.

    What others should know: excellent packaging so as to not damage pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Unbelievable performance in my Airforce Talon SS. Literally shoots one ragged hole at 23yds and close to 1/2" at 30.Can't wait for tree squirrel season this year!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet was the overall favorite for my Air Gun, an Air Arms S510. .22 Cal. I ordered 4 tins initially and have not been disappointed. Under ideal conditions, I can shoot 3 shot groups into the same hole at 25 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are packaged very well. Well protected from damage.

    What others should know: I notice that most of the air gunners in my club also use the same pellet for their .22 cal guns, regardless of make.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After trying 10 or so differant pellets I am going to buy four more tins of these for my disco 22. They are the most accurate and consistent I have found.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper price :]

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By haynes from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: hits what I aim at every time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As always, pyramid does an excellent job of packaging so the tins of pellets arrive with no damage whatsoever. The JSB pellets are very uniform and it is rare to find one with a malformed or dented skirt.

    Things I would have changed: Very good product, hard to find anything to change except maybe a lower price. And they are already not too bad of a deal at $15/500.

    What others should know: This particular pellet has turned out to be the most consistent and reliable pellet in all 3 of my RWS rifles in .22 cal. the 54 and the 460 both shoot dime sized groups with these at 30 yards. The 350 isn't fully broken in yet but it looks like these will be the ticket on this rifle as well. It also seems to like the 18.13 gr JSB. But these are my "go to " pellet right now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: consistency and the weight. This pellet is either the most accurate or a close second to the 18.13 depending on what rifle I am shooting. My go to pellet. These seem to be more consistant than the 18 from batch to batch

    Things I would have changed: SCREW ON LID

    What others should know: Either this pellet or its bigger brother the 18 are top dog in all of my rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean pellets.I shoot the 18,15,14,and 13gr in my Hatsan AT44 and it appears to like them better than any other pellet.

    Things I would have changed: A SCREW ON LID

    What others should know: Just a note about accuracy..I get best results at around 900 fps.At 95 yards the outher day I took a shot at a squirrel using the 15gr and the pellet hit his right chest and almost came out the outher side.An instant kill,Doesn't get any better than that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are awesome out of my gamo silent stocker whisper.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great qality, I always wash my pellets with soap and hot water, dry them, then put gun oil on a rag, and roll them around in the rag. Seems to help with accuracy.

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation