Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By sam from USA on 2010-01-31 11:36:57

    Things I liked:everything, the best of the best. hard to find any pellet to out perform this one. This is my favorite and works best in my Walther Talon Magnum 22.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Dont waist you time with other more expensive pellets or ones that look fancy, these out perform any pointed and hollow point pellet in all categories. These run circles over the preditor polymags also
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-10-03 19:31:01

    Things I liked:The non-bent ones seem to shoot straight
    Things I would have changed:Better packaging and/or thicker skirt
    What others should know:The majority of the pellets have a bent skirt and therefore accuracy suffers greatly
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellet can be very accurate with most low to mid power guns at distances up to 40-50 yards depending on amount of wind.
      Things I would have changed:The skirts are quite thin which damage easily. The new tins I purchased all had about 60-70 damaged, dinged, or crushed pellets. JSB needs to step up their QC with these pellets.
      What others should know:These pellets perform well with lower powered rifles in 12-18 ft. lb range. If you have a higher power rifle, I would recommend the JSB Exact Jumbo Heavy 18 grain pellets instead.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy Consistency The Packaging
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:I really enjoyed shooting an entire tin of these pellets. The pellets seem very consistent in form and quality. They're also very consistent in accuracy and consistency through a Stoeger X20S. If I had to be critical I would want a little more velocity, but that is easily solved by going with a different grain type. I haven't shot enough of the 13.43 grain type yet to make a fair comparison to these though. In this case the price is slightly high compared to what I'm used to paying for other tins of .177, but I will not complain about the performance. In the end the price is fair enough I think. I've never experienced such a well made tin that closed securely, and had nice foam on the inside. This attention to detail will keep me buying more of JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Pete from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seemed pretty accurate out of my FX Indy (only crony tested so far without getting too serious about accuracy). The pellets also seemed uniformly lubed and did not have too many bent skirts.
      Things I would have changed:Clean up the led shavings left over from swedgeing (usually found inside the skirts) better, before packaging.
      What others should know:Decently clean & hard hitting pellet for hunting & Field Target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Its a tie between JSB and H&N.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By morris from USA on 2014-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is the best pellet for my three airarms 510 and 500 air rifles. very accurate and holds energy well.
      Things I would have changed:more head sizes.
      What others should know:very clean out of the tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean high quality
      What others should know:Did alright in my Marauder. Not perfect groups but acceptable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate best pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bradley from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent sizing. They always load in the breech with the same pressure and skirt seating. Using them in my .22 gas piston rifle with very good results.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Several of the lighter Premier 14.3 gr. pellets key holed at 30 yds. Not having that problem with these heavier pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's JSB, and as always, is a very consistent pellet.
      What others should know:Will group just as tightly as other JSB weights, but expect to have to re-zero, even if stepping up from the 14.35gr pellet. Different weights, even when pretty close, change your point of impact.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these pellets. They are accurate and well shaped. Very clean and a reasonable value.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe drop the price a little. and as always a screw on lid.
      What others should know:I love these pellets, but (there's always a BUT) they are at my limit for weight. My BSA gas ram only produces 730 fps with a 14g pellet, so these are about as heavy as I should go. They drop off quickly after 45 yards. They are a very nice, accurate pellet. JBS are always a good quality pellet!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent performance in my Benjamin Discovery. One hole groups at 25 yards, 3/8" to 1/2" groups at 40 & 50 yards. As long as you do your part. All pellets seem to be in great shape with no distortion or bent skirts. These seem to be a really big favorite for the Benjamin Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...
      What others should know:If all other pellets seem to not shoot well try these, I bet you will be happy! They seem to be hard to keep in stock so make sure when you order buy at least enough to last for 6 months shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:JSB makes the most accurate pellets I have found for my Benjamin Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Use a container that is a bit faster to open (screw lid).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are very nice pellets I use them in my marauder pistol and they are very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you have a marauder pistol give these a try you might find that they shoot pretty darn good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great, great, great. Every one of my guns just love them.
      Things I would have changed:A little lower price would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in both my RWS 48 and RWS 54. A clean, pure lead pellet that fits snugly but not difficult at all to load . Pyramyd packs their pellet tins in foam cribs when shipping, which is outstanding quality assurance, provided of course the OEM does their part.
      Things I would have changed:Fewer damaged pellet skirts. Without lots being 100% defect free, JSB has the opportunity for tighter specifications/sampling and inspection in its manufacturing process, particularly between pellet casting and sorting. Skirts do not get bent inside their tins. Damage occurs before/as they are packed. JSB should be working to constantly improve their processes and control protocols.
      What others should know:Quality control is fair relative to competitively sized and priced pellets.. My tin of 500 ct. yielded 17 defective pellets (bent skirts). In the quality arena, that defect count equates to a short term Six Sigma quality level of 3.35 They should be able to deliver much better. As an aside, I routinely transfer pellets from their tins to the plastic containers I have left over that held rolls of 3-M electrical tape. The plastic is soft on the pellet skirts, and there is no rattle when I tuck a smaller quantity of pellets and their new container in my hip pocket. Also easy to open/close. To me it’s odd why manufacturers don’t use plastic containers in the first place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard hitting down range,very accurate at longer distances,remember,bought 3 and got 1 free.
      Things I would have changed:NANA DE NADA.
      What others should know:If you want a good quality pellets for hunting ,buy a JSB DIABOLO EXACT JUMBO .22 CAL, 15.89 GRAINS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Revonda from USA on 2013-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value and they come in a padded tin. Accuracy is extremely consistent and at about thirty to forty yards I can almost puncture a hole completely through a squirrel.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have a Hatsan mod 125th .22 with the nitro piston andhaven't one bent skirt. At forty yards I can shoot a half inch group every time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SeungY. from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it just perfect with discovery. thanks to pyramydair again!
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:just get it you will love it.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The non-bent ones seem to shoot straight
      Things I would have changed:Better packaging and/or thicker skirt
      What others should know:The majority of the pellets have a bent skirt and therefore accuracy suffers greatly
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Fred from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Padded tins. Heads seem uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Inspection: many bent skirts. Tighter lids.
      What others should know:The 15.9gr JSB have many more bent skirts than the Heavies (18.1gr). The heavies shoot more accurately out of my S410.
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top