Date: 26/7/2017 19:59
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bill from USA on 2009-10-12 12:13:43

Things I liked: beautiful precision in every pellet, great QC - i have yet to find a bad pellet in a tin. these are the ONLY pellets which give me one-hole groups at 10 meters with either my QB79 or my QB36-1 - nothing else comes close

Things I would have changed: nothing. zip, nada, zilch.

What others should know: pyramid's 'buy 3 tins, the 4th one's free' makes this the best place to buy pellets, period. add to that their packaging is armor-plated! no spills!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Will from USA on 2017-02-16 09:44:57

Things I liked: Pellets look clean and uniform and are consistent in weight.

Things I would have changed: Put correct size in tin. Ordered 4.52 and all I measured (50?) were way under size. 4.46 to 4.49 mostly.

What others should know: Of the 10 different tins of pellets I have, these are the loosest ones in the breech. Almost fall in without needing a push in to seat. Maybe I just got a bad batch or mixed up tin?

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and performance

    Things I would have changed: Screw on Lid

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2017-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think this is my 3rd purchased from PA. I always thanks to them for great shipment. they are just so accurate with my crsoman airguns.

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2017-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the best pellets I have used, /Very well made, consistent and shoot tighter groups than I can.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: From what I have shot, these are pretty consistent in accuracy. Size and shape have been consistent also

    Things I would have changed: Screw on Cap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the first JSB'S I have used in my TX200 and HW97 and they are great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A great buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1. The tin has foam padding in the bottom and the lid to help reduce pellet damage. I've gone through nearly an entire can and have found no noticeable damaged to any of the pellets. 2. The 4.52 mm head size and soft lead fit extremely well in all 3 of my .177 air rifles (Gamo Hornet Maxxim, QB78, Stoeger X3-TAC) 3. The 8.44 gr weight is a great all-around weight for most .177 break barrels and CO2 guns. 4. The consistency of each pellet leads to great accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer a screw on lid and a tin that is a little more heavy weight to prevent damage.

    What others should know: I purchased these along with a tin of Air Arms Field (8.44 gr) and H&N Sniper Medium (8.5 gr), to try in my Gamo Hornet Maxxim and QB78. These are the first premium pellets I have purchased for these guns. Prior to these, I tried the following pellets: Crosman Hollow Point Crosman Lights Crosman Ultra Magnum RWS Superdome Gamo Hunter The Air Arms Field performed as well at the initial 10 yard test, and nearly as well at 25 yards. However, the JSB Exacts give me very consistent .5"-.6" groups at 25 yards in with my Gamo Hornet Maxxim, and .5" groups with my QB78 at 25 yards. Each time I load one of these JSB Exact pellets, I get the feeling (confidence) knowing I'm going to hit what I am aiming at.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Will from USA on 2017-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets look clean and uniform and are consistent in weight.

    Things I would have changed: Put correct size in tin. Ordered 4.52 and all I measured (50?) were way under size. 4.46 to 4.49 mostly.

    What others should know: Of the 10 different tins of pellets I have, these are the loosest ones in the breech. Almost fall in without needing a push in to seat. Maybe I just got a bad batch or mixed up tin?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best accurate pellet on the market.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

    What others should know: none

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The old pellets no longer available were the best pellets available for my CPC Pistols. Pellets were clean and weights accurately as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Go back to the prior molds or sizing dies.

    What others should know: These new pellets ordered do not work well in my Marauder or Steyr LP 50 CPC pistols. The head space of the pellets are smaller than listed and fit loose in the barrel and magazine. When pellets are put into Steyr magazines some of the pellets will fall out when the magazine is tuned upside down. The pellets do weigh out correctly which makes me believe there is a sizing problem in production.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tested for accuracy and penetration against approximately 30 other pellets in my Air Arms S 510. Proved to be the most accurate plus penetrated the greatest distance while perfectly mushrooming.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gaylon from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best lite weight pellet money can buy, as well as AA!!!!!!!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: Your gun deserves the best, buy these.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are not the same 4.52mm JSB Diabolo Exact as I had bought before to use in my D34. Because of that there was very little to like about them. However, even though they were very disappointing in my D34, they were OK (not great) in my D48/177.

    Things I would have changed: I would make them to the original spec. These are extremely undersized. Most measured 4.46mm or less in head size.

    What others should know: These pellets no longer work in my D34. The original version of these pellets could be counted on to produce near single hole patterns at 10m. These produced shotgun type groups in comparison. Their weight was accurate at 8.44gr as the originals pellets I tested at the same time. However, their head size measured on average a minimum of .02mm less than the original version of this pellet. They are very loose in the breech of my M34 So unless you have a very tight bore the blow-by on these has a adverse impact on their accuracy. I will not buy them again for my D34 until JSB corrects the undersize condition. Fortunately, being loose in my D48 did not hurt their accuracy and as such I will not have to go though the return process with PA.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing. These were excellent pellets before they changed them. My Diana 34 could always put 5 shots in one hole at 10m. Those days are gone.

    Things I would have changed: Return to the original JSB 4.52m pellet.

    What others should know: I just bought 4 tins of these pellets. All 4 tins were marked with the same lot # 45450016. Previous versions of this pellet provided extreme accuracy in my D34 as mention above. I was expecting the same from these but my targets at 10m looked like they were shot with a shotgun. With these pellets my 10m varied from 3/4" to 1.5" ctc! I tested a few of the old version to make sure I didn't have a gun problem and they averaged less than .25" ctc. I then checked the weight and head size. While the weight of both versions was virtually the same the head size of this latest batch JSB 8.44 grain pellets was .002 to .003 undersized from the older (in my case more accurate) version of this same pellet. I only buy these for there accuracy and this purchase I will never waste my money on these pellets again until I see reports that they are no longer undersized. Just beware these are not the pellets they use to be if you like them in the past.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are fantastic in my Walther Terrus. Super accurate!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet, shoots great through my Benjamin trail NP XL ..I will buy more

    Things I would have changed: Like others have said. I wish these pellets came in a tin with a screw on, off lid..even if it raise the price a little I would still purchase them. Provided quality doesn't change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Philip from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellet accuracy for my .177 Benjamin Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity per tin/box (I shoot a lot).

    What others should know: Every gun/barrel has it's favorite pellet so try a few different ones. Unfortunately I didn't notice that this pellet was on backorder so I had to purchase a tin from another vender to make sure I had ammo for my next field target match.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hoosier Jason from USA on 2016-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT rifle shoots like a laser with these things. I get sub quarter sized groupings at 35 yards and the only reason the group is that big is because my hands shake. Takes down pests swiftly and humanely with a single head shot. Very good for backyard pest control if you live in a neighborhood because they seem to dump all their energy on impact and don't just zip through the animal and keep going.

    What others should know: Every gun has its own pellet preference. Yours may not like these. Try each of the different weights in your gun before you give up on the JSBs! They make a quality product. It's worth a couple of extra bucks to have ammo you can shoot with confidence when dealing with rodents.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate in my Diana 34.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets are too loose and fall out of the breech. This can result in a dry fire.

    What others should know: These used to be my favorite pellets for my D34. For some reason, the pellets fit too loose in the breech and fall out. I also started to get fliers with these pellets. I have since switch of H&N FTT.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Damian Baptiste from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The salesman was very knowledgeable and recommended this pellet. It shoots the best in my RWS 48. This is good for hunting and target shooting. My groups improved drastically after beginning to use this pellet. I will not use anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it shoots great.

    What others should know: I was using Crossman pellets before I used the Diablo pellets. It improved accuracy significantly.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Harold from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They were the best pellets I used prior to February 2016.

    Things I would have changed: Put them back the way they were.

    What others should know: I air gauged the head sizes of 10 tins of these from February 2016 and they were all way small compared to prior purchases. I am giving those to my grandkids and friends who don't care. I thought there was a production problem. So I just ordered 5 more tins, never again I am done. Same results as the other 10. They changed something, new dies probably. I will try them again in 5 years.

     
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
Navigation