JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bill from USA on 2009-10-12 12:13:43

Things I liked:beautiful precision in every pellet, great QC - i have yet to find a bad pellet in a tin. these are the ONLY pellets which give me one-hole groups at 10 meters with either my QB79 or my QB36-1 - nothing else comes close
Things I would have changed:nothing. zip, nada, zilch.
What others should know:pyramid's 'buy 3 tins, the 4th one's free' makes this the best place to buy pellets, period. add to that their packaging is armor-plated! no spills!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2015-06-21 20:13:00

Things I liked:When you get a good tin you're good but it doesn't happen routinely.
Things I would have changed:Need better QC.
What others should know:I checked a tin of these with a newly acquired pellet gage.The tin was supposed to contain 4.52 diameter pellets.There were about a dozen that were that size.The remainder were all over the place.From 4.46 to 4.50 diameters.These pellets performed poorly in a TX-200.Surprisingly the smaller pellets did well in a Walther LGU.I have used JSB pellets for years.The accuracy is always questionable.I wonder how they inspect them?
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:When you get a good tin you're good but it doesn't happen routinely.
    Things I would have changed:Need better QC.
    What others should know:I checked a tin of these with a newly acquired pellet gage.The tin was supposed to contain 4.52 diameter pellets.There were about a dozen that were that size.The remainder were all over the place.From 4.46 to 4.50 diameters.These pellets performed poorly in a TX-200.Surprisingly the smaller pellets did well in a Walther LGU.I have used JSB pellets for years.The accuracy is always questionable.I wonder how they inspect them?
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make these in different head sizes.
    What others should know:Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Darryl from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What do I like? JSB consistency. JSB is always the first pellet I try on a new gun to see how accurate the gun is. I have never owned an AG that did not shoot JSBs well. I have had some that would shoot other pellets well, but JSB's are always among the best.
    Things I would have changed:As many others. A screw down lid. Maybe JSB could come out with a "collectors" tin that screwed down. Something we could pay a little more for and then use to pour new pellets, from the standard tin, into for everyday use.
    What others should know:Just keep a bunch of them on hand.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:JSB in my opinion has the best QC of all the pellets available. They also use a softer lead mix that seems to work very well with many guns barrels. I have weighed hundreds of these for zeroing target guns and can tell you they are very consistent in weight. For most shooters these are perfect from the tin and will give good results.
    Things I would have changed:Please JSB start packaging your pellets in a screw on top.
    What others should know:Make sure to test the different diameters available in your gun to see which performs best. This is another reason I like the JSB's you can get them in different diameters, for a target gun this can make a very big difference.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jamie from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity and accuracy are excellant ! I tuned down an HW100 to shoot these around 775 fps and the accuracy at 25 and 50 yards is amazing.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lids for the tin like Crosman does.
    What others should know:A little touchy in the wind as compared to the 10.4 gr. Heavy pellets I have been shooting. These pellets work great at sub 12 ft lb.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price is a fair one!! Very good accuracy out of the Hatsan 95 and the Umarex NXG-APX!! I will continue to use this item since it works well!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!!
    What others should know:I am new to airguns,in a very large learning curve!! Sure is fun though!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bowen207 from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are the best pellet I have found for the Air Arms TX200 MK III. Dime size groups @ 25 yards
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you have an Air Arms TX200MK III, you won't be disappointd. Very consistant groups.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By RC from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love, Love, Love these pellets! After lots of trial and error with a few other brands, my neighbor turned me on to these. Holy crap! It was instant improvement with accuracy at all yardage! They were much easier to load- no sticking/pushing in the barrel, and seamless uniformity. I haven't used anything since. I even got my Dad to use them in his vintage pump rifle with highly improved results. He liked them so much, I bought him a tin for Christmas.
    What others should know:I'm running these through a Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk. The rifle is as it came from the factory minus a bi-pod mount I fabricated for the stock. Its the only air rifle I own.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot straighter consistently with several different air guns that I shoot. Im Still comparing pellets JSB will be hard to beat
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:JSB has a great line of airgun pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot well in my Hammerli AR20FT and Air Arms S200 Hunter. I ordered 4.52 mm head but received four tins of 4.53 mm. The 4.53 mm shoot about as well as the 4.52 do in either gun. Have also tried these in an Air Force Talon with a 24 inch barrel. The Talon is certainly not in the same class as the Hammerli or Air Arms rifles, but this is the most accurate pellet found to date for the Talon.
    Things I would have changed:Had more pellets with bent skirts than would normally expect from JSB. This is the first time I've had to sort JSB pellets. The tins were not damaged in shipping and think these most have slipped through the JSB Quality group. About 5 percent of the pellets in the first two tins I opened had bent or deformed skirts.
    What others should know:Have shot these to 50 yards with the Hammerli AR20 FT. With no wind, I'm getting consistent 5 shot groups of less than an inch at this range. At 35 yards, with either the Air Arms S200 or Hammerli AR 20Ft, you can cover 5 shot groups with a dime.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By michael from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Trying to get all my guns to take Diablos w/ good results. I do however have 2 guns out of 8 that are only happy w/ baracuda match.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I wish all my guns would take them.
    What others should know:These seem to work very well in all Weinrauch guns except my hw97
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rodolfo Ventura from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the quality, the weigh, the shape and the internal consistency adapts very well to the cannon.
    Things I would have changed:I will prefer a more secure presentation, like a screw cap can instead a red taped cap.
    What others should know:This is the best pellet for my AA TX200 MK3 0.117 Air Rifle, with a velocity of 830 Fps, and 5 shoots groups of 14mm at 25Mt, 15mm at 35Mt, and 39m at 50Mt.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Serious knock down power for .177 gamo ruger rifles crosman too shoots accurate.
    Things I would have changed:price $-& instead $$$
    What others should know:very popular jsb ammo.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent in performance. Did not find any deformed pellets These pellets showed a variance range from 8.0 to 8.94 grains after weighing a tin of 500. Most did weigh in the 8.43 to 8.50 range. These pellets are the best for my Daystate MKR IS. I get 5 shots under 1/5 of a dime st 55 yds.
    Things I would have changed:Put them in a screw top tin. Although it would most likley add to the price. Also finding a way to make consistant wgt would be nice for competion shooters.
    What others should know:I have tried all types of pellets in my rifle and the JSBs are far supier to all I tried. If shooting compettions I would reccomend these pellets in the wgt that works in your particular gun. I found tge for a lower price on another site but with the buy 3 get the 4 th free made them the best deal..buy the 3!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect weight, and great quality control.
    Things I would have changed:Best to buy in bulk. Costs $11 a tin with $10 shipping fee. $20 for one tin to ship :-\
    What others should know:The best pellets I've shot out of my Ruger Airhawk. I'm getting quarter size groups at 30 yards.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Emile from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:JSB makes some fine pellets that are very consistent
    Things I would have changed:Somebody Please put a screw on lid on these tins! I had a tin slide off the console of my truck and I had 250 pellets scattered between the console and my bucket seat! Arrrrrrggg!!!
    What others should know:My Diana 45 shoots these pellets like buckshot but My friends Diana 36 shoots ragged 1 hole groups at 17 yards with these pellets. It's amazing how different two guns will shoot.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Excellent ammo. Clean. Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I've been trying a lot of different types and brands of pellets lately, and JSB is at the top of the list.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best ammo I have used, my Crosman Vantage NP loves it, great accuracy and tight groups at 20 yds.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Highly recommend
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have tried alot of different pellets in my Crossman Titan 177,I finally found a pellet that is accurate for this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The skirts are soft, but being that it is a very accurate pellet for my Crossman Titan
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By JAMES from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything except the containers they pop open and spill all the pellets in my gun case.
    Things I would have changed:the container make it a screw on top
  • 123 ... 1314 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top