Date: 10/12/2016 16:11
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bill from USA on 2009-10-12 12:13:43

Things I liked: beautiful precision in every pellet, great QC - i have yet to find a bad pellet in a tin. these are the ONLY pellets which give me one-hole groups at 10 meters with either my QB79 or my QB36-1 - nothing else comes close

Things I would have changed: nothing. zip, nada, zilch.

What others should know: pyramid's 'buy 3 tins, the 4th one's free' makes this the best place to buy pellets, period. add to that their packaging is armor-plated! no spills!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Larry from USA on 2016-11-19 08:28:19

Things I liked: Nothing. These were excellent pellets before they changed them. My Diana 34 could always put 5 shots in one hole at 10m. Those days are gone.

Things I would have changed: Return to the original JSB 4.52m pellet.

What others should know: I just bought 4 tins of these pellets. All 4 tins were marked with the same lot # 45450016. Previous versions of this pellet provided extreme accuracy in my D34 as mention above. I was expecting the same from these but my targets at 10m looked like they were shot with a shotgun. With these pellets my 10m varied from 3/4" to 1.5" ctc! I tested a few of the old version to make sure I didn't have a gun problem and they averaged less than .25" ctc. I then checked the weight and head size. While the weight of both versions was virtually the same the head size of this latest batch JSB 8.44 grain pellets was .002 to .003 undersized from the older (in my case more accurate) version of this same pellet. I only buy these for there accuracy and this purchase I will never waste my money on these pellets again until I see reports that they are no longer undersized. Just beware these are not the pellets they use to be if you like them in the past.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are not the same 4.52mm JSB Diabolo Exact as I had bought before to use in my D34. Because of that there was very little to like about them. However, even though they were very disappointing in my D34, they were OK (not great) in my D48/177.

    Things I would have changed: I would make them to the original spec. These are extremely undersized. Most measured 4.46mm or less in head size.

    What others should know: These pellets no longer work in my D34. The original version of these pellets could be counted on to produce near single hole patterns at 10m. These produced shotgun type groups in comparison. Their weight was accurate at 8.44gr as the originals pellets I tested at the same time. However, their head size measured on average a minimum of .02mm less than the original version of this pellet. They are very loose in the breech of my M34 So unless you have a very tight bore the blow-by on these has a adverse impact on their accuracy. I will not buy them again for my D34 until JSB corrects the undersize condition. Fortunately, being loose in my D48 did not hurt their accuracy and as such I will not have to go though the return process with PA.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing. These were excellent pellets before they changed them. My Diana 34 could always put 5 shots in one hole at 10m. Those days are gone.

    Things I would have changed: Return to the original JSB 4.52m pellet.

    What others should know: I just bought 4 tins of these pellets. All 4 tins were marked with the same lot # 45450016. Previous versions of this pellet provided extreme accuracy in my D34 as mention above. I was expecting the same from these but my targets at 10m looked like they were shot with a shotgun. With these pellets my 10m varied from 3/4" to 1.5" ctc! I tested a few of the old version to make sure I didn't have a gun problem and they averaged less than .25" ctc. I then checked the weight and head size. While the weight of both versions was virtually the same the head size of this latest batch JSB 8.44 grain pellets was .002 to .003 undersized from the older (in my case more accurate) version of this same pellet. I only buy these for there accuracy and this purchase I will never waste my money on these pellets again until I see reports that they are no longer undersized. Just beware these are not the pellets they use to be if you like them in the past.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are fantastic in my Walther Terrus. Super accurate!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet, shoots great through my Benjamin trail NP XL ..I will buy more

    Things I would have changed: Like others have said. I wish these pellets came in a tin with a screw on, off lid..even if it raise the price a little I would still purchase them. Provided quality doesn't change.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Philip from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellet accuracy for my .177 Benjamin Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity per tin/box (I shoot a lot).

    What others should know: Every gun/barrel has it's favorite pellet so try a few different ones. Unfortunately I didn't notice that this pellet was on backorder so I had to purchase a tin from another vender to make sure I had ammo for my next field target match.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hoosier Jason from USA on 2016-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT rifle shoots like a laser with these things. I get sub quarter sized groupings at 35 yards and the only reason the group is that big is because my hands shake. Takes down pests swiftly and humanely with a single head shot. Very good for backyard pest control if you live in a neighborhood because they seem to dump all their energy on impact and don't just zip through the animal and keep going.

    What others should know: Every gun has its own pellet preference. Yours may not like these. Try each of the different weights in your gun before you give up on the JSBs! They make a quality product. It's worth a couple of extra bucks to have ammo you can shoot with confidence when dealing with rodents.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate in my Diana 34.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets are too loose and fall out of the breech. This can result in a dry fire.

    What others should know: These used to be my favorite pellets for my D34. For some reason, the pellets fit too loose in the breech and fall out. I also started to get fliers with these pellets. I have since switch of H&N FTT.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Damian Baptiste from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The salesman was very knowledgeable and recommended this pellet. It shoots the best in my RWS 48. This is good for hunting and target shooting. My groups improved drastically after beginning to use this pellet. I will not use anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it shoots great.

    What others should know: I was using Crossman pellets before I used the Diablo pellets. It improved accuracy significantly.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Harold from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They were the best pellets I used prior to February 2016.

    Things I would have changed: Put them back the way they were.

    What others should know: I air gauged the head sizes of 10 tins of these from February 2016 and they were all way small compared to prior purchases. I am giving those to my grandkids and friends who don't care. I thought there was a production problem. So I just ordered 5 more tins, never again I am done. Same results as the other 10. They changed something, new dies probably. I will try them again in 5 years.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kirk from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the pellet most preferred by my Weihrauch 50S, 35E and 77K.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, make them cheaper .... Ha ha ha

    What others should know: JSB's are probably the best pellet brand made and fit a wide range of guns, however they can be pricey.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kirk from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet for my Weihrauch 35E, 50S or 77K.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The pellet also shoots well in my BSA R10 and BAM B50/B51. I usually use at least the JSB 10.34 grain in the PCP's, but the 8.44's work too.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Christian from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That would be the many positive reviews of JSB pellets here and elsewhere. I like things that have a good reputation.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets should be made to specs. My pellets were not 4.52 mm as it says on Pyramyd's listing but much smaller.

    What others should know: I have tried two tins of these, the first one about two years ago, the second one just now. First thing I noticed was the extremely loose fit in my Benjamin Trail NP with pellets from either tin. There is no resistance whatsoever when I put the pellet in. I have to be careful when I flip the barrel up or the pellet may fall out. I measured head size with a pellet gauge and these guys are checking out at 4.46-4.48 mm. After firing there is smoke in the barrel reminiscent of a dry-fire (just not as much smoke). That means these pellets may seriously damage my gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can you say. These 8.4 pellets are the choice for most everyone who shoot this grain. They are consistent, and uniform. I use these in my competition pistol at grand Prix matches.

    Things I would have changed: Like all the JSB pellets, I would prefer a screw on lid to help prevent accidental pellet loss when moving them . I have had a tin tip over and open during A national FT match. You don't want to put a dirty pellet in your $2000.00 PCP..!

    What others should know: When using a pellet inspector, the JSB line are very uniform on shape. Sometimes a tin will have a large variation in wgt

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trapshooter from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work on all my airguns,both PCP and Springers. My go to pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Very consistent out of the tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Squirrel Assassin from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a new marauder .177 and didn't think it was going to shoot anything accurately. I bought these pellets along with jsb 10.4gr. Both pellets will shoot in a dime at 30 yards. I own a .22 and a .25 marauder also. All shoot jsb's. I love them. I would tecommend that anyone give them a try.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: Great ammo. Some of the best on the market.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jackson from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My go-to pellet for sporting .177 rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Well, they could always be cheaper.

    What others should know: These pellets should be one of the first you try in your new rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are awesome. They are very well made very uniformed. There was no smashed pellets and where pretty clean. Shoots very good out of my custom crosman 1377.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i would change is the way pyramid air ships products. Pyramid airs service is great and i have no problems with them at all but fedex smart post is the worst shipping services out there. They are slow and is no cheaper then any other ground service.

    What others should know: Buying pellets online is not the cheapest way to go unless you are getting something that is hard to find in your area or buying in bulk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andrew from USA on 2016-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well packaged.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: One hole groups in Talon ss,33 ft.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Truman from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot very well in my guns

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use the .177, as well as the .25 JSB & they are the best pellets you can buy. The most accurate & uniform. I also use Air Arms pellets & they are also very good. I buy both & they are equally accurate. Bothe are aa very good buy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Don't waste your time & money trying other pellets, these are the best!

  • 123 ... 1516 Next
Navigation