JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bill from USA on 2009-10-12 12:13:43

Things I liked: beautiful precision in every pellet, great QC - i have yet to find a bad pellet in a tin. these are the ONLY pellets which give me one-hole groups at 10 meters with either my QB79 or my QB36-1 - nothing else comes close

Things I would have changed: nothing. zip, nada, zilch.

What others should know: pyramid's 'buy 3 tins, the 4th one's free' makes this the best place to buy pellets, period. add to that their packaging is armor-plated! no spills!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2015-06-21 20:13:00

Things I liked: When you get a good tin you're good but it doesn't happen routinely.

Things I would have changed: Need better QC.

What others should know: I checked a tin of these with a newly acquired pellet gage.The tin was supposed to contain 4.52 diameter pellets.There were about a dozen that were that size.The remainder were all over the place.From 4.46 to 4.50 diameters.These pellets performed poorly in a TX-200.Surprisingly the smaller pellets did well in a Walther LGU.I have used JSB pellets for years.The accuracy is always questionable.I wonder how they inspect them?

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent weight. The tin says 8.44 gr and I measured 8.49.

    Things I would have changed: The tins are a slip fit and held closed with tape. I'd prefer a tin with a threaded lid or something more secure than the slip fit.

    What others should know: Shooting in my RWS Hammerli 850 .177 at 10 yds: muzzle velocity 634, center to center group 0.364 and average radius of 0.152. Not the best in this gun, but in a higher powered gun I think they'll do better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Would not make a change except for top

    Things I would have changed: JSB needs to change to a screw on top

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LOUIS from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate at 125 yards repeats !!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, hard-hitting, nice head expansion on impact. High quality control compared to cheaper brands. Very consistent size & shape

    Things I would have changed: make a lead free version

    What others should know: These offer the best accuracy in my Umarex Fusion - Dime size groups at 25 yards. 500 in a tin is also nice. I found the same brand also works best in my Benjamin Steel Eagle NP2 .22cal (JSB Match Diabolo Exact Heavy 18.13 grain). Tested against at least 15 other pellet types & weights. Just a great shape & size for accuracy I guess. Also one of the hardest hitting, leaving one of the biggest impact craters on the old washing machine targets (even almost twice the impact area as H&N Barracuda Hunter Extreme's to my surpeise). All the JSB's seem to group the best in my guns so buying these from now on after a lot of money spent on pellets. Great for targets and hunting. Finally buying the right pellets will be an easy choice! Great service & quick shipping & packaging from PA.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles j. francis from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just an excellent product. I have not had a flyer yet. I am getting ready to start my second tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By martin from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: QUALITY

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ash from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent; fair price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: When you get a good tin you're good but it doesn't happen routinely.

    Things I would have changed: Need better QC.

    What others should know: I checked a tin of these with a newly acquired pellet gage.The tin was supposed to contain 4.52 diameter pellets.There were about a dozen that were that size.The remainder were all over the place.From 4.46 to 4.50 diameters.These pellets performed poorly in a TX-200.Surprisingly the smaller pellets did well in a Walther LGU.I have used JSB pellets for years.The accuracy is always questionable.I wonder how they inspect them?

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

    What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What do I like? JSB consistency. JSB is always the first pellet I try on a new gun to see how accurate the gun is. I have never owned an AG that did not shoot JSBs well. I have had some that would shoot other pellets well, but JSB's are always among the best.

    Things I would have changed: As many others. A screw down lid. Maybe JSB could come out with a "collectors" tin that screwed down. Something we could pay a little more for and then use to pour new pellets, from the standard tin, into for everyday use.

    What others should know: Just keep a bunch of them on hand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB in my opinion has the best QC of all the pellets available. They also use a softer lead mix that seems to work very well with many guns barrels. I have weighed hundreds of these for zeroing target guns and can tell you they are very consistent in weight. For most shooters these are perfect from the tin and will give good results.

    Things I would have changed: Please JSB start packaging your pellets in a screw on top.

    What others should know: Make sure to test the different diameters available in your gun to see which performs best. This is another reason I like the JSB's you can get them in different diameters, for a target gun this can make a very big difference.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniformity and accuracy are excellant ! I tuned down an HW100 to shoot these around 775 fps and the accuracy at 25 and 50 yards is amazing.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lids for the tin like Crosman does.

    What others should know: A little touchy in the wind as compared to the 10.4 gr. Heavy pellets I have been shooting. These pellets work great at sub 12 ft lb.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price is a fair one!! Very good accuracy out of the Hatsan 95 and the Umarex NXG-APX!! I will continue to use this item since it works well!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: I am new to airguns,in a very large learning curve!! Sure is fun though!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bowen207 from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are the best pellet I have found for the Air Arms TX200 MK III. Dime size groups @ 25 yards

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you have an Air Arms TX200MK III, you won't be disappointd. Very consistant groups.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RC from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love, Love, Love these pellets! After lots of trial and error with a few other brands, my neighbor turned me on to these. Holy crap! It was instant improvement with accuracy at all yardage! They were much easier to load- no sticking/pushing in the barrel, and seamless uniformity. I haven't used anything since. I even got my Dad to use them in his vintage pump rifle with highly improved results. He liked them so much, I bought him a tin for Christmas.

    What others should know: I'm running these through a Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk. The rifle is as it came from the factory minus a bi-pod mount I fabricated for the stock. Its the only air rifle I own.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot straighter consistently with several different air guns that I shoot. Im Still comparing pellets JSB will be hard to beat

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: JSB has a great line of airgun pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot well in my Hammerli AR20FT and Air Arms S200 Hunter. I ordered 4.52 mm head but received four tins of 4.53 mm. The 4.53 mm shoot about as well as the 4.52 do in either gun. Have also tried these in an Air Force Talon with a 24 inch barrel. The Talon is certainly not in the same class as the Hammerli or Air Arms rifles, but this is the most accurate pellet found to date for the Talon.

    Things I would have changed: Had more pellets with bent skirts than would normally expect from JSB. This is the first time I've had to sort JSB pellets. The tins were not damaged in shipping and think these most have slipped through the JSB Quality group. About 5 percent of the pellets in the first two tins I opened had bent or deformed skirts.

    What others should know: Have shot these to 50 yards with the Hammerli AR20 FT. With no wind, I'm getting consistent 5 shot groups of less than an inch at this range. At 35 yards, with either the Air Arms S200 or Hammerli AR 20Ft, you can cover 5 shot groups with a dime.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Trying to get all my guns to take Diablos w/ good results. I do however have 2 guns out of 8 that are only happy w/ baracuda match.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I wish all my guns would take them.

    What others should know: These seem to work very well in all Weinrauch guns except my hw97

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodolfo Ventura from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the quality, the weigh, the shape and the internal consistency adapts very well to the cannon.

    Things I would have changed: I will prefer a more secure presentation, like a screw cap can instead a red taped cap.

    What others should know: This is the best pellet for my AA TX200 MK3 0.117 Air Rifle, with a velocity of 830 Fps, and 5 shoots groups of 14mm at 25Mt, 15mm at 35Mt, and 39m at 50Mt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Serious knock down power for .177 gamo ruger rifles crosman too shoots accurate.

    Things I would have changed: price $-& instead $$$

    What others should know: very popular jsb ammo.

  • 123 ... 1314 Next
Navigation