Date: 31/7/2016 0:9
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bill from USA on 2009-10-12 12:13:43

Things I liked: beautiful precision in every pellet, great QC - i have yet to find a bad pellet in a tin. these are the ONLY pellets which give me one-hole groups at 10 meters with either my QB79 or my QB36-1 - nothing else comes close

Things I would have changed: nothing. zip, nada, zilch.

What others should know: pyramid's 'buy 3 tins, the 4th one's free' makes this the best place to buy pellets, period. add to that their packaging is armor-plated! no spills!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Christian from USA on 2016-06-04 01:42:31

Things I liked: That would be the many positive reviews of JSB pellets here and elsewhere. I like things that have a good reputation.

Things I would have changed: Pellets should be made to specs. My pellets were not 4.52 mm as it says on Pyramyd's listing but much smaller.

What others should know: I have tried two tins of these, the first one about two years ago, the second one just now. First thing I noticed was the extremely loose fit in my Benjamin Trail NP with pellets from either tin. There is no resistance whatsoever when I put the pellet in. I have to be careful when I flip the barrel up or the pellet may fall out. I measured head size with a pellet gauge and these guys are checking out at 4.46-4.48 mm. After firing there is smoke in the barrel reminiscent of a dry-fire (just not as much smoke). That means these pellets may seriously damage my gun.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Christian from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That would be the many positive reviews of JSB pellets here and elsewhere. I like things that have a good reputation.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets should be made to specs. My pellets were not 4.52 mm as it says on Pyramyd's listing but much smaller.

    What others should know: I have tried two tins of these, the first one about two years ago, the second one just now. First thing I noticed was the extremely loose fit in my Benjamin Trail NP with pellets from either tin. There is no resistance whatsoever when I put the pellet in. I have to be careful when I flip the barrel up or the pellet may fall out. I measured head size with a pellet gauge and these guys are checking out at 4.46-4.48 mm. After firing there is smoke in the barrel reminiscent of a dry-fire (just not as much smoke). That means these pellets may seriously damage my gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can you say. These 8.4 pellets are the choice for most everyone who shoot this grain. They are consistent, and uniform. I use these in my competition pistol at grand Prix matches.

    Things I would have changed: Like all the JSB pellets, I would prefer a screw on lid to help prevent accidental pellet loss when moving them . I have had a tin tip over and open during A national FT match. You don't want to put a dirty pellet in your $2000.00 PCP..!

    What others should know: When using a pellet inspector, the JSB line are very uniform on shape. Sometimes a tin will have a large variation in wgt

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trapshooter from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work on all my airguns,both PCP and Springers. My go to pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Very consistent out of the tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Squirrel Assassin from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a new marauder .177 and didn't think it was going to shoot anything accurately. I bought these pellets along with jsb 10.4gr. Both pellets will shoot in a dime at 30 yards. I own a .22 and a .25 marauder also. All shoot jsb's. I love them. I would tecommend that anyone give them a try.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: Great ammo. Some of the best on the market.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jackson from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My go-to pellet for sporting .177 rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Well, they could always be cheaper.

    What others should know: These pellets should be one of the first you try in your new rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are awesome. They are very well made very uniformed. There was no smashed pellets and where pretty clean. Shoots very good out of my custom crosman 1377.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i would change is the way pyramid air ships products. Pyramid airs service is great and i have no problems with them at all but fedex smart post is the worst shipping services out there. They are slow and is no cheaper then any other ground service.

    What others should know: Buying pellets online is not the cheapest way to go unless you are getting something that is hard to find in your area or buying in bulk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andrew from USA on 2016-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well packaged.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: One hole groups in Talon ss,33 ft.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Truman from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot very well in my guns

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use the .177, as well as the .25 JSB & they are the best pellets you can buy. The most accurate & uniform. I also use Air Arms pellets & they are also very good. I buy both & they are equally accurate. Bothe are aa very good buy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Don't waste your time & money trying other pellets, these are the best!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high quality and consistent sizes

    Things I would have changed: cheaper price

    What others should know: best mid weight pellet there is

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high quality and consistent sizes

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper

    What others should know: The best mid weight pellet for spring guns there is IMO

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am not a world class shooter but I take my shooting seriously enough to weight and size sort my pellets. I have found that the JSB Exacts have far less variance than the H&N Field Target Trophy pellets which at 8.64 grains are a close equivalent to the Exacts. The two of them group close to the same size discounting flyers with a slight edge going to the JSB pellets. Also, the H&N pellets have more and worse flyers. That comparison was made with straight out of the tin pellets. The size sorting works out the same way. I bought several tins of the H&N at 4.50. One of those tins had more 4.51 than 4.50! Not so with the JSB. They are listed at 4.52 and most of them are that size. Add to that the fact that the JSB are cheaper and the whole deal is a no-brainer.

    Things I would have changed: If JSB would adopt the screw on lids like H&N have it would be better. However, I have a number of the H&N tins left over HE HE HE.

    What others should know: Several people I know who are definitely experts tell me the JSB pellets are made from a softer alloy than are the H&N pellets. This may explain some of the results I got. I would also add that the results given above were true across three different rifles I have owned.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and consistent groups (1/4") at ten meters out of my Walther Terrus.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have a Gamo Big Cat .25 and JSB pellets are very accurate in it also!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried six different pellets in my AirArms FTP 900 and these are the ones that group the best. They are also very clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you haven't tried them, I defiantly would give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Acceptable value, 500 is always good, shape, consistency in this tin.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price, pellets cost too much for what they are.

    What others should know: I'm in the experimenting stage with pellets. Since I don't have the sophistication of professionals, or even guys who have been shooting for a long time, I judge them by what works and what doesn't for my brand of plinking and target shooting. These work for me in 3 different .177 guns. The 22s work in the other 8.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By valente from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniformed, just like all JSB pellets! Accuracy really improved with my RWS 48. These pellets work very nicely out to 50yds.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: These work nicely in my springers. A little light for my PCP guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistant accuracy. I am able to shoot 1/4" or less groups @ 10 mtrs with my Ruger Airhawk Elite and @ 30 mtrs, from a seated position, resting the rifle on my palm and supported by my knee, I get under 1" groups.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Give JSB a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nick from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets changed my Benjamin Trail NP from a frustration, into a blast to shoot! I finally found the right pellet for this gun! Almost gave up on it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Very good product. The best brand in my Airforce Condor and now in my NP.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lynette from USA on 2015-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: groups better than all the others

    Things I would have changed: screw top lid

  • 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation