Date: 29/7/2016 22:40
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2014-10-13 18:25:48

Things I liked: Outstanding hunting pellets

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I am a bit taken aback as I read some of the other reviews here. If someone believes these pellets are too heavy, buy lighter pellets. They are not uniform. They are perfectly uniform. Skirts are damaged, skirts are perfect. I think these are very good hunting pellets and I would recommend them for that purpose. If one cannot hit a walnut at 25 yards one should not be hunting with an air gun, one should be hunting with a .410 shotgun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Drew from USA on 2016-04-05 23:53:32

Things I liked: Weight in .22: You would get good FPE at range, if they were accurate

Things I would have changed: ??

What others should know: These simply don't work in my two PCPs: AA S510 and Talon SS. Both rifles shoot 13, 14, 15, and 18 JSBs excellently, but the Monsters simply shotgun. I have read that some folks have good luck shooting them >900fps, so if you aren't sure that your platform can send 25gr at 950fps, I'd look elsewhere.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets my marauder loves them very accurate at 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see more to a tin maybe a 500 count.

    What others should know: JSB's are hard to beat no matter what caliber or rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet my Marauder loves them 8 shots in a 1 inch bulls eye at 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing maybe a larger amount say a 500 round tin.

    What others should know: As I have often said If you want to hit what you aimed at shoot JSBs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got these specifically for Fury Nitro Piston. Had great success with JSB and a peep site for my BSA Comet. Tried different formula here, as problems with this econo gun were different. The Fury was firing the little guys, which is a whole new definition with a gas spring (14 grains) all over the place; and the firing behavior was so rough that drinking a glass of wine on a rodeo bull would be smoother! These 25 grain slugs calmed down the Fury, restored accuracy, and gave me ballistic mushrooms I've never seen before. There are 2 images on this page, and one shows the half inch pancake that my Nitro also achieves consistently in the pellet trap.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm shooting the Fury at close and medium range - perfect for a peep site and heavy ammo - and so I am considering stepping up to the super heavy "Beast", 34 grains. I theorize it would totally tame the Fury: even quieter, smoother shooting. Even with the Monsters, the NP still shoots through two soup cans lined up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StringHusher from USA on 2016-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I tried four different weights of the JSB Diabolo, and this one groups the best out of my Hatsan BT65QE

    Things I would have changed: Offer this design at .30 grains.

    What others should know: These group very well, and with the heavier weight they are outstanding on small to medium sized game.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ricky from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid pellet fits hasten rotary mag.

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: Accurate heavy shot

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ali from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great weight, nice feel. accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This pellet is good in my Disco, but not very accurate in my Mod 125 Sniper Vortex, too heavy for my gamo big cat and my Hatsan Striker Edge

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Drew from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight in .22: You would get good FPE at range, if they were accurate

    Things I would have changed: ??

    What others should know: These simply don't work in my two PCPs: AA S510 and Talon SS. Both rifles shoot 13, 14, 15, and 18 JSBs excellently, but the Monsters simply shotgun. I have read that some folks have good luck shooting them >900fps, so if you aren't sure that your platform can send 25gr at 950fps, I'd look elsewhere.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality product and they shoot very well in my Hatsan AT 44 making 42 fpe out of it for deadly takedown power and excellent accuracy out to 75 yards.

    Things I would have changed: As always cheaper price

    What others should know: great pellets for long range hunting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: heavier for better stability at higher velocities.

    Things I would have changed: basically nothing but then what do I know about pellet design....

    What others should know: higher velocity air guns need heaver pellets to remain stable over greater distances.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice, consistent and heavy pellet. These are very accurate in my Air Force COndor. Shot to shot consistency seems good with about a 50 fps difference between fast and slow shots. For a nice, tight fit in my barrel which helps with accuracy. Head and tail are pretty close to same size so the pellets line up straight in the bore, which helps accuracy as well. Shoots about 1.25 inch groups at 30.

    What others should know: These are definitely made for high pressure air rifles. Tried them in my Benjamin 392 pump gun and could not get them past 450 fps. Out of the Condor, I can get them past 1000 fps if I really open up the top hat; but only get 10-12 shot before I need a top off of the air tank. I would say that at that speed they will hit like a brick. ONe of the best pellets I have tested so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rick from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy,hard hitting pellet.Great price.Almost like a .22 LR.

    Things I would have changed: Put more pellets in the tin.

    What others should know: Need a powerful gun to shoot these pellets with accuracy.Less powerful guns "lob" the pellets to the target.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's great to have a 25g pellet that works in my .22 hatsan AT44 qe. It helped me decide to buy a .22 rifle over the .25 version. There are other heavy .22 pellets but most are too long to fit in the mag. These fit and cycle well (at least in mine). They are accurate enough for small game hunting too. I'm not a target shooter but I can hit a squirrel's head at 30 yards which works for me. If you are only looking for pellets that group well at 50 to 100 yards, there are better (and cheaper) options. That's not to say that these won't work, I just haven't tried it. I used old 5" thick hardened wood as a back stop when zeroing my scope. These pellets only penetrated around .25" but the pellet was flat as paper when I dug it out. It was nearly .75" wide so lots of hunting damage. I like the shape of these pellets too. They look more like (small) bullets which is slightly cooler.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control. There was a good number of pellets that had damaged skirts on arrival. My tin arrived with fewer pellets than there should have been too. Not sure what happened to the rest but I'll consider it a manufacturers error this time. It's impossible to prove that I didn't just use the missing pellets which makes it a frustrating problem. I would like to see more 25g (or heavier) .22 pellet options. Maybe some pointed ones. JSB make nice pellets. More please! Make them less expensive. There is no reason they should cost so much, given how little effort is put into quality control.

    What others should know: They work well in the Hatsan mags. I can't speak for any other brands. The pellet recommendations listed under each rifle on the PA site are not necessarily ones that will work with that specific gun. They are just pellets of the same caliber. Many of the longer pellets don't work well in many repeater rifles.I couldn't find a list of all the pellets that work in my gun so I had to spend a lot of time reading through individual reviews. Note the sporadic bad reviews written by people who were disappointed when they bought pellets that didn't fit. Many manufacturers don't even list the length of their pellets which isn't very helpful. PA should make of list of pellets known to work with each gun they sell, or at least, measure them for us and list their length.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vegas052 from USA on 2015-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy nice looking pellets look like little bullets, I use in my Benjamin Marauder 22, first generation and work perfectly fine, very very accurate hit hart and knock down any Rat,crow, perform pretty good in medium hunting game i will order more of this pellets.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Work pretty good in benjamin marauder just add more power to your gun because is a heave bullet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB quality, fit, clean, accurate up to 30 yards in my 30fpe spring rifle. Hits hard. Penetrates deep.

    What others should know: Increases recoil in my rig, kicks like the 7+mm AK47, almost as much as a AR15, took me by surprise. W/ 30fpe rifle they start to drop pretty quick after 30+ yards. Which I expected at 25g. I got pellets that group tighter but ill be using these at 10,15yrds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot these through my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long. So far these pellets have been the best for my gun. They are extremely accurate and hit it's mark very hard. I love these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change that I can think of.

    What others should know: If you have a high powered PCP then you should give these a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the weight of these pellets,the consistant accuracy of these pellets, the knockdown power of these pellets

    Things I would have changed: there is absolutely NOTHING i would suggest to change. don't fix it if it isn't broken!!

    What others should know: these pellets are awesome, so consistant so powerful. i love these pellets and i don't use anything else in my umarex octane pellet rifle. try these pellets out sometime, you can't go wrong!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Weight & the B.C.

    Things I would have changed: The tin is clumsy with the amount weight it packs! Definitely needs a screw on lid.

    What others should know: Tested the pellet from my Hatsan AT44-10 @ 872 FPS. The pellet was also chronied @ 40yrds still doing over 800fps. Great BC! Carries alot better down range energy/velocity than faster pellets going over 970 fps.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Size & Weight. Im Pushing these 872 FPS from my AT44 Long & they are still doing over 800 FPS @ 40 yrds.They have a Great BC! Wish they was more accurate from My rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid! The container is very clumbsy with all the weight in it.

    What others should know: Great Pellet! I would recommend trying it if you have a HP rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By spencer from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: condor loves them

    Things I would have changed: price and tin count

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WOW! These are hard hitting missiles. Very accurate out of my Diana 48. It hits with such authority.I have yet to try them in my Octane. I am having too much fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: I heard that Monsters were not very accurate in the 48 so do not believe what you read. Try them and find out for yourself and you won't be disappointed.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation