Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-23 14:04:42

    Things I liked:My custom TalonSS groups these virtually as well as JSB exact heavies except with an extra 7 grains of SMACK!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I think they got it right.
    What others should know:Although these are quite heavy for a .22 pellet, the skirts are fairly thin so make sure if you have an airgun that you load directly into the barrel(AirForce guns, break barrels, etc.) that you push in the entire pellet along with the entire skirt.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By dave from USA on 2014-09-16 23:06:30

    Things I liked:more about things I didn't like.. very disappointed in the damage to the skirts. This is NOT as a result of PA's packing (which is the best in the industry) the damage occurred as a result of the method of how the pellets are placed and distributed in the tin.
    Things I would have changed:The tin is too small for number of pellets in the tin. Bigger tin please. The pellets are forced into the tin at JSB and the heads damage the skirts
    What others should know:you are paying for 200 pellets. If you cherry pick the good skirts out, plan on less than 150. I got just over 300 "acceptable" pellets from two tins.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2014-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding hunting pellets
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know: I am a bit taken aback as I read some of the other reviews here. If someone believes these pellets are too heavy, buy lighter pellets. They are not uniform. They are perfectly uniform. Skirts are damaged, skirts are perfect. I think these are very good hunting pellets and I would recommend them for that purpose. If one cannot hit a walnut at 25 yards one should not be hunting with an air gun, one should be hunting with a .410 shotgun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By dave from USA on 2014-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:more about things I didn't like.. very disappointed in the damage to the skirts. This is NOT as a result of PA's packing (which is the best in the industry) the damage occurred as a result of the method of how the pellets are placed and distributed in the tin.
      Things I would have changed:The tin is too small for number of pellets in the tin. Bigger tin please. The pellets are forced into the tin at JSB and the heads damage the skirts
      What others should know:you are paying for 200 pellets. If you cherry pick the good skirts out, plan on less than 150. I got just over 300 "acceptable" pellets from two tins.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2014-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard hitting & accurate what more can I say!
      Things I would have changed:More pellets in the tin
      What others should know:I've had good accuracy in all air rifles with JSB's
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ricka from USA on 2014-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform with good shape and somewhat accurate in my Chinese gas ram rifle
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid and drop them down in grains to maybe 20 to 22 grains at best.
      What others should know:I shoot these from a Chinese gas ram .22cal and can get decent groups but have to adjust my scope or use all my mildots or both. They hit hard and are clean and accurate but are just to heavy for my gun to shoot all the time. Wish they would bring them down in grains and keep the shape but maybe I'll buy a hw90 in 22 and see how they do... Lol, I wish.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Can I say killers, death in the air, wacka-do wacka-do? If not just tell me and I will finger out a different way to say it.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:They do not seem to tumble.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Randal from USA on 2014-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets fly straight and hit hard just what I expected of them. A++++++++++
      Things I would have changed:The can I would add threads to it so it would become securely fastened.
      What others should know:These pellets are heavy with a regular air gun you must be able to compensate for them, aim like an artillery shell. Aim with an arc to your target.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Keao from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent molding, and well finished. Weight is consistent as well and these fly very true from my rifle. I am using them in a modified qb78 on co2 and launching them just over 600fps. Slow fire i get an ES of about 15fps for 20 shots then a consistent decrease to shot 30ish where velocity drops below 550.Accuracy has been good running 3/4" at 30yds, with the gun best being with the JSB heavies and CPH at right around 1/2". The lead is softer and skirt sizing is slightly larger then that of CPs, and it shows in rifling engagement and i think they get less blow by then the CPs.
      Things I would have changed:As another reviewer stated, a larger box would be nice. Perhaps a slightly harder alloy would also be good in shipping. A large number of the ones ive had from multiple sellers have had slightly dented skirts. They DO tend to be less beat up then the lights ive ordered.
      What others should know:These are very heavy, but shoot well and from my testing are more aerodynamic then the more wasp wasted pellets. I would also suggest trying them in any gun atleast once. For anyone that shooting a maruader, or a gun using marauder mags, these fit perfectly length wise, but need to be pushed in with a starter or another pellet in mine. Once in they chamber easily and smoothly. For co2 guns these may be just the ticket, with the lower initial, longer sustained pressure these heavy soft skirted pellets seem to store more available energy then any of the lighter ones do. At least in my gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy hard hitter.
      Things I would have changed:They have their place, to heavy for my gun, but had to try.
      What others should know:Dont bother unless you have the air to push them as fast as they need to go.If not a bean flip would be better. If your gun wont push a 14.5 grain past 800 fps dont bother with these unless very short range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy pellets that are well formed, clean & consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top tin & 500 count quantity.
      What others should know:These are more of a cylindrical than a dome shaped pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They were pretty consistent in shape and size. I had great success in some of my rifles. They worked great in my stronger rifles but had less luck on the weaker ones but that was expected due to the weight. I was able to get same FP on my .22 as I did on my .25 which was really impressive. They are solid hard hitting and will pretty much kill what they hit.
      Things I would have changed:Larger tin with more. I rather pay a little more to get more than buying smaller tins.
      What others should know:They are heavy, do not use them if your PCP rifle doesn't shoot more than 1100fps with lighter pellets. With these pellets my rifle went from 1150 using lite pellets down to 965 using these. At 965fps with a 25g pellet my rifle was very accurate and deadly. But on my weaker PCP rifles that started at less than 1000 with light pellets struggled to push the pellet in the high 700fps. They did ok for a few shots but quickly started dropping. I would not recommend these for springers and I would not give them a low score because your springer couldn't handle them since that is not the fault of the pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these are heavvvvvy love them
      Things I would have changed:bigger tins
      What others should know:these are great almost the size of a .22 centerfire round , need a beefy gun to throw downrange though at least 1000 fps
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JSB quality is evident in every tin I buy.
      Things I would have changed:Make them fit in an Marauder magazine?
      What others should know:Some say these pellets don't group very well. My experience is that I can cover the group with a dime at 30 yards. My Marauder really seems to like them. That said, my Mrod also has none of the accuracy problems that others have complained of, so maybe I'm just lucky. If you own a .22 PCP, you owe it to yourself to try these heavy pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:powerful pellot , great hunting pellot
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cody from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:WOW! These things hit HARD!! They are shaped just like a small bullet and have a great skirting, accuracy and knock down power!!!
      Things I would have changed:Make a ballistic style of these!!!
      What others should know:You really need a higher(1000fps or MORE) power rifle to shoot these persistently.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Walter` from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and powerful!!!
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:it is heavy so you may need a 1100 fps gun to get at leas 800 fps out from it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shape distribution is very good on these pellets.
      What others should know:Shoots consistently from my RWS 350 Magnum P. But, I think they are too heavy. Drop is significant (1" or so ) at 10 yards and penetration is hot as good as the JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy though Evanix 3d Rainstorm
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By seth from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots great in my Marauder.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ritchie from USA on 2013-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Benjamin Marauder, stock. Got these in the JSB test pack and wow. Smallest group of 12 different pellets tested at 20 yards. Really can't call it a group though, .10 inches was what I measured with 5 shots.
      Things I would have changed:None. Only issue was I had to push them into the clip with a pen the last bit, but i've had this issue with other heavys so it might be my clip.
      What others should know:Super powerful at 780 fps. Only pellet to crack the back of my trap thru 2.5" duct seal. Probably because they all landed on top of each other. You could feel and hear the energy. Medium game capable for sure in a PCP gun. Gonna get a tin or two with my next order.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Phil from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I read reviews and thought wow I might as well get two tins of these for my 125 Hatson sniper in .22 cal...
      Things I would have changed:Well these are good if you have a PCP rifle...because my springer did not like these at all...made the gun shoot loud and recoil with a twangy sound I have never heard my rifle make before! I
      What others should know:All the guys that are talking about how great these are, must be using a powerful PCP rifle...because even though my .22 hatson 125 sniper rifle shoots accuratly and makes a nice thump when it shoots...when I used these it made a loud twang that lasted way after the shot and shot these very poorly...If I can save one of you from not buying these to save you the time and money if you own a springer...well my job here is done....Cheers and have a great day shooting something other than these pellets if you own a springer! lol
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top