Date: 3/12/2016 18:22
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Robby from USA on 2010-11-04 11:34:58

Things I liked: Every thing, verry accurate, clean, all the same size an shape..This is my 4th or 5th tin of 350 so that should tell ya that they are very good pellets In my Marauder...I use them for hunting and target shooting A+++

Things I would have changed: Nothing with the pellet..It would be really nice to have THE VERY SAME PELLET in a 40 to 50 grains, for hunting to have a little more knock down power seeing as these pellets do not mushroom any when hunting....The VERRRRY few that did not pass threw Squirrels, that I took out while skinning, looked like they could be re-shot but they got the job done perfectly....

What others should know: Buy em an try em!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Andy from USA on 2013-09-15 10:24:05

Things I liked: Not much, except for the packaging which was great!

Things I would have changed: These Kings were by far the worst I have ever seen. Seems JSB is continually changing their design and the consistency is just not there. I wish they would bring back the earlier design with the deeper recess, identified as "Quarterbore". These shoot perfect from my Cricket, whereas these newest ones give 30% flyers.

What others should know: Find a different .25 pellet to shoot until JSB gets it right.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in my Hasan .25 Bullboss

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Can't go wrong

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything super clean and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy a bunch

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work very well with my Tim Hill modified MRod. I seem to get a better groups at longer ranges with these.

    Things I would have changed: 500 to a tin, of course.

    What others should know: Good for rodents.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets with good consistent skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Good overall pellets

    What others should know: Love these pellets. Shoot great out of my Air Force Condor. Large and heavy; hit like a brick and pass right through 3/4 inch plywood. Most accurate pellets I have found.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is amazing up to 110 yards. I use both the .22, and the .25 with 1" groupings out to 110 yards. The vertical drop is minimal, greatly improving accuracy over other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to be able to purchase a larger qty box.

    What others should know: They cost quite a bit more than other pellets. For this accuracy they are worth every penny.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louie from USA on 2016-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most popular pellets in this and many other calibers and for a good reason. They shoot great and the quality of jsb is second to none.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but a screw lid as many have said.

    What others should know: Always shoot quality pellets for the best results.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After reading about how accurate these pellets are, I decided to try them. They are absolute perfection in my .25 cal FX Wildcat. They produce groups that would make any squirrel sniper proud. They shoot almost flat out to 50yards and hit like a hammer!!! I also like that they are short enough to prevent any magazine issues. Fast secure shipping also gets Pyramid Air high marks.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Su from USA on 2016-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once zero in it shoots very accurate on all my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Die lot number on the cans. I've gotten two different skirt thinkness with my orders. It changes my poi and I needed to rezero my scope if the can is different. Please open the cans first and give us two different part numbers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Spot on, the best on the market. Good savings when buying them in the 350 count tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very consistent castings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Declan from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first string on the Chrono for the.25 compatto at 2800 psi Using the 25.39 JSB Kings: Created: 06/20/16 12:40 PM Description: compatto Notes 1: first string Notes 2: Distance to Chrono(FT): 3.00 Ballistic Coefficient: 1.000 Bullet Weight(gr): 25.39 Temp: N/A F BP: N/A inHg Altitude: 500.00 # FPS FT-LBS PF 10 752 31.89 19.09 9 751 31.80 19.07 8 754 32.06 19.14 7 754 32.06 19.14 6 754 32.06 19.14 5 753 31.97 19.12 4 754 32.06 19.14 3 749 31.63 19.02 2 751 31.80 19.07 1 739 30.79 18.76 Average: 751.1 FPS SD: 4.6 FPS Min: 739 FPS Max: 754 FPS Spread: 15 FPS Shot/sec: 0.2 True MV: 751 FPS Group Size (in): 0.00 Very tight groupings at 20,30,40,50,60,70,80,90-135 yds

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Hav'nt miked the Dia. on these skirts but they fit puuurrrfect in my 25 patto.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group great with my Marauder. Group at 100yds like no other.

    Things I would have changed: a few were misshaped but not many.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By allen from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the tin , the count , they only hold about a 2 inch group in my Gamo and Beeman at 25 yards

    Things I would have changed: use in a different air gun

    What others should know: not a bad price for the count

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By WALTER from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Benjamin Marauder likes these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Recently bought several tins to take advantage of the buy 3 get one promo but the pellets that came were kind of different compared to the pellets I have purchased previously. Had my Marauder centered at 50 yards with the previous JSB pellets but with the new JSB pellets were hitting on center at 60 yards. Don't know if it has to do with the weight of the pellet or the shape. The new pellets have a thinner skirt and the hollow cavity behind the new pellet is shallower. They are still accurate but the older pellets seem to be more accurate.

    What others should know: Not all JSB exact king diabolo pellets are the same, they can vary from batch to batch. Because of this I will give it a 4 star with size/shape distribution.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in all my .25 caliber guns. Very accurate and hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Like everyone else, I wish they would have a screw top lid.

    What others should know: These pellets are about the middle of the road expense wise. they aren't the cheapest or most expensive, but they are definitely the most accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Consistent and quality made .25 pellet, they hit hard, producing superb penetration even at longer distances (60 Yards). Overall i'm very impressed with these pellets

    Things I would have changed: What would i change... not much to be honest, they appear steady in flight, accurate, retain good velocities. The only thing that could be improved is either quality control, and i'm being a little picky here, some pellets have slightly damaged skirts! is this through shipping ( bouncing around in the can while being delivered?) or done when made? However I will just throw them away - I end up not using about 20 pellets per can. Why?? Well if i'm not confident with the quality of the pellet, i'm not going to shoot it, not even at a target, most shots i make are for accuracy / kill shots, so i wont risk flyers due to the pellet being slightly deformed.

    What others should know: These pellets are accurate, consistent and pack a punch. If used in a quality air gun, then i'm sure you will be really pleased with them. The only thing i do before using them is i have a spare empty pellet can, which i used previously and i put some air tool oil on the foam inserts ( 4 drops on each foam pad) then i add about 50 - 70 pellets to this can and gently rotate for 1 min, why? Well this does 2 things.. 1) now the foam pads have a small amount of oil on them any swarf / flecks tiny pieces of metal from production gets stuck in the mats as the oil makes it stick to the foam. 2) As the foam inserts are now (slighly oiled) the air tool oil leaves a very slight coating of oil on the pellet.. Once i use 25-30 pellets, then i simply add more pellets, i shake off the foam inserts to try and remove any flecks so as to keep the pads fairly clean, I have not added any more oil even having refilled the can probably around 6 times. this for me works real well and it easy to do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these seem to be the best pellets fot my fx royale 500 at 880 fps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Confidence in knowing these will go where you aim.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: But these and enjoy great accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No matter if your rifle is a "Smooth Twist" to "Lothar Walther" barrel. Your going to need to extablish rifle barrel consistency as well as down range grouping control. JSB's are the "Go To" pellet that will deliver on both these points and that includes all caliber your shooting. In fact if I get a new rifle that doesnt shoot these pellets to my exspectations I dont waist my time with that rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Offer pellet tins that have screw on lids. Something that JSB has heard a million times.

    What others should know: Buy in bulk. Every shooter has had that "One Can" of exceptionaly accurate pellets that some how seems to out perform any of the other of the same kind. Buy taking advantage of the buy 4 get 1 free program that Pyramid offers you increase the odds of getting the same cans from the same manufacturing run and date.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well packaged for shipping, is most accurate pellet I have found in my Marauder Rifle. Sight in at 50 yards and holds 1 inch group when no wind. I wax lube pellets with One Shot CASE LUBE spray. Pellets are uniform and very clean and need no further cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: Lube pellets with wax spray.

  • 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation