Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13 12:44:02

    Things I liked:Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid on container.
    What others should know:I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

    Things I liked:A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!
    Things I would have changed:These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.
    What others should know:I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2011-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely consistent results with my HW97, one hole at ten meters
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING-why would you
      What others should know:Have found them to be a good value for the consistently accurate results they give.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality pellet. No bent or deformed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Accurate. Very clean. They don't get your fingers all dirty.
      Things I would have changed:The container lid should be screw on .
      What others should know:Awsome pellets worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Today I shot 10 different varieties of pellets in my Steyr 110 HP .177 caliber rifle. These pellets included: H&N Finale Match, Crosman premier, RWS R10, RWS Meisterguleln, JSB. The JSB Match RS 7.33 grain pellets shot several groups from a rest at 20 yards that could not be discerned from a single pellet hole. These pellets are also exceptionally accurate in my Feinwerkbau 300 S rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing they are now near perfection
      What others should know:I highly recommend this pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2011-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform, quality control, cleaner than most.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top container lid.
      What others should know:With rws lp8 am getting 1/4 groups at 20 yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot these out of my Airforce Talon SS and at 35 yards I can shoot a 1/2" group. My son shoots he same with his Crosman Raven. They hit hard and are great for target or small game.
      Things I would have changed:The lid. I myself have spilled these over and over but now just put them in another container.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2011-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are accurate in my IZH-46M.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform pellets. Allowed me to shoot a match winning score with my FWB 300.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:At 7.3 gr. this pellet also works well in air pistols.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2010-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gives great groups in my RWS 34.
      Things I would have changed:Screw lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By allan from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super Consistent. These work really well in both my IZH-60, R7 & 777
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:You really should try these if your gun has failed to group well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timm from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate out of my Crosman 2300S--the second most accurate pellet I've shot form this gun, the most accurate being the JSB Exact pellets-which are out of stock at this time. Conformity is great--I found one bent skirt in a tin of 500.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. The Exacts are a bit heavier and just barely more accurate from my medium-power pistol, so when I need that extra edge, I'll shoot them.
      What others should know:Do you like 1/4 inch groups at twenty yards? If not, don't use these.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Alex from USA on 2010-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality is not bad at all, except the size. On several instances, I have compared the size of the pellet with other brands, like RWS or H&N, and they are much smaller in size and much softer. Good for having fun.
      Things I would have changed:On several instances, I have compared the size of the pellet with other brands, like RWS and others, and It seems to me that the lead contain in these pellets is quite high. Probably, that is the reason why they are softer. After shooting, lets say, about 50 pellets, the barrel will need some cleaning. In my opinion the amount of lead should be reduced and the size be similar to other quality brands.
      What others should know:I mainly use these pellets in my Gamo PT-80 pistol, when shooting for the fun of it. I will not use them on my Walther CP-88 Competition. When I want to do serious target shooting, I will definite use RWS R-1- Match Plus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2010-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are first class. I use them on my Walter CP 88 Competition and on a Gamo PT 80 and the results are very good, hitting the bull eye on the center, most of the time. Pellet uniformity is great and they are clean. No deffects at all.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These domed 7.33 gr. are very good, as a matter of fact, I should say they are excellent...you get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dj from USA on 2010-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Ran them through my chrono and had very consistant numbers. 7 pfs variation from high to low. I shot these all the way out to 60 yards on steel target 2 x 1.5 inches and hit 3 out of 5 times. I shoot 1/2 in groups at 30 yards. Took a corn kernal off a golf tee at 35 ft! I love these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:They shot high right out of my gun, 1 in high 1/2 in right, while most others shot center at 35 ft. But when I took them out for the range test is where they shined. I shot several pellets that hit 1-2 in groups and some fell apart and shot 4-5 in groups. These were the tightest at 1/2 in! so I sighted my gun in for these. Not the highest average velocity, mid 920's, but the most consistant and most accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dj from USA on 2010-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy at ranges. I shot these from 35 ft to 50 yds and they held tight groups! At 25 yds they were less then dime size. Through the chrono they shot a 7.1 fps spread form high to low! Amazing. They are little over 1 ftlb of energy less than other pellets but the much better accuracy more then makes up for it. I now have 2 guns shooting these as primary pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Just ordered more.
      What others should know:They shot high right and I decided to go with other pellets till I shot at distance. These gorup at 30 yds better then most! Shot them into plumbers putty and they penatrat about 3 inches! I love these. Highly recommended.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scot from USA on 2010-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:uniformity, I measured the head diameter of a sample of these pellets and found them to be within +/- .01mm. In addition, the stated weight, 7.33 grains was exactly what I measured.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if these were offered in various head sizes (4.48, 4.49, 4.50, 4.51, etc.)
      What others should know:Fit my HW30s and Beeman R7 well, good replacement for the no discontinued Beeman Trophy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2009-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:pellet uniformity, JSB's well established reputation for Quality Control.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:JSBs are well worth the few extra $$
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rik from Netherlands (Holland) on 2009-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:1) Best finish of all pellets I have seen 2) very consistent shape 3) No lead dust pollution at all. Gives hole in hole groups with my Gamo CSI Shadow with gas ram!
      Things I would have changed:Screw-on lid on pellet tin.
      What others should know:Maybe a little more expensive... but you get high quality!
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top