JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13 12:44:02

Things I liked:Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.
Things I would have changed:Screw top lid on container.
What others should know:I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

Things I liked:A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!
Things I would have changed:These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.
What others should know:I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:work great in a rws shutze. very accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2011-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:superb quality control. each pellet is exactly like the others permit precise placement of each shot.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremy from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, lack of seams, accuracy, fit in gun chambers
    Things I would have changed:Add some alloy, so they will shoot well in Marauders. :) Since these are pure lead, I think what's happening is that the skirts are deforming just the slightest bit as they leave the barrel, then clipping the baffles, destroying accuracy. That's my theory anyway.
    What others should know:If you're looking for the best domed pellet under 7.9 gr., this is it. Best energy retention, best uniformity, best accuracy. In pumpers, CO2 guns, and low-medium powered springers, this pellet is just fantastic. It even gave top accuracy out of my Stoeger X20, which shoots them at 926 fps. (tied, accuracy-wise, with Crosman Premier Lights, and Heavies, better than the 8.8 Exacts) Having tried some of the more expensive pellets in this class, like Beeman/H&N FTS, Barracudas, and even Kodiaks, nothing outshoots these until you get into higher powered guns. Other velocity references: Crosman Raven shoots them at 634 fps. Daisy 953 shoots them at 459 fps. Crosman 1377 "American Classic" (new model) shoots them at 542 fps with 10 pumps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent velocity, accuracy and consistency one would expect from a JSB pellet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:These are excellent in weak to mid powered springers. My LP8 loves them. Just be careful of the thin skirts which are common with JSB pellets but if thats the sacrifice I have to make for the best made pellets in the world I'll be careful.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Randy from USA on 2011-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet I've found so far. 1 hole groups that average .08" (center to center) is the norm at 33 feet with my Beeman R8.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet's diameter is small so it fits into the barrel loose. I assume that the potential velocity is impacted, but the accuracy is still remarkable.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By 7.62 x 39 from USA on 2011-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Loose fit. Not impressed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremy from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, consistency, easy feeding.
    Things I would have changed:A tin with a lid that doesn't need to be fixed on with tap or rubber bands. H&N has the right idea here. That's a nitpick though.
    What others should know:These are the PERFECT pellet for medium and low powered airguns. Out of my Stoeger X20, Daisy 953, Crosman Raven, Crosman 66 Powermaster, and Crosman 1377, they are the most accurate pellet. The X20 is a powerful enough rifle that this should not be the case. But it is! Here's some data. Out of my X20, they yielded 926 fps, for 13.9 ft-lbs. Out of my Raven, they yielded 634 fps, for 6.5 ft-lbs. Out of my Daisy 953, they yielded 459 fps, for 3.4 ft-lbs. My Marauder doesn't like JSB pellets, so I didn't try it, but I bet they would be over 1000 fps with the factory tune. (since regular Exacts yielded 980 fps) Folks, these are worth the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Jason from USA on 2011-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size is very consistent and they fit perfectly in the breach of my NPSS. They are lighter than the regular Exact pellets, and I think that the weight reduction results in thinner skirts. A lot of the skirts on my pellets were bent, but there was no detrimental effect on accuracy. I imagine that the air pressure that is built up upon firing is enough to expand the skirts out to the barrel, and creating an excellent fit. These are, by far, the most accurate pellet in my NPSS. I bought 4 tins, and when I run out, I'll be buying 4 more.
    What others should know:Excellent for a medium power air rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eugene from USA on 2011-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely consistent results with my HW97, one hole at ten meters
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING-why would you
    What others should know:Have found them to be a good value for the consistently accurate results they give.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality pellet. No bent or deformed pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very Accurate. Very clean. They don't get your fingers all dirty.
    Things I would have changed:The container lid should be screw on .
    What others should know:Awsome pellets worth the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2011-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Today I shot 10 different varieties of pellets in my Steyr 110 HP .177 caliber rifle. These pellets included: H&N Finale Match, Crosman premier, RWS R10, RWS Meisterguleln, JSB. The JSB Match RS 7.33 grain pellets shot several groups from a rest at 20 yards that could not be discerned from a single pellet hole. These pellets are also exceptionally accurate in my Feinwerkbau 300 S rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing they are now near perfection
    What others should know:I highly recommend this pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mike from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, quality control, cleaner than most.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top container lid.
    What others should know:With rws lp8 am getting 1/4 groups at 20 yds.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bryan from USA on 2011-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot these out of my Airforce Talon SS and at 35 yards I can shoot a 1/2" group. My son shoots he same with his Crosman Raven. They hit hard and are great for target or small game.
    Things I would have changed:The lid. I myself have spilled these over and over but now just put them in another container.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2011-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are accurate in my IZH-46M.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform pellets. Allowed me to shoot a match winning score with my FWB 300.
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:At 7.3 gr. this pellet also works well in air pistols.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eugene from USA on 2010-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gives great groups in my RWS 34.
    Things I would have changed:Screw lid.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By allan from USA on 2010-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super Consistent. These work really well in both my IZH-60, R7 & 777
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:You really should try these if your gun has failed to group well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Timm from USA on 2010-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate out of my Crosman 2300S--the second most accurate pellet I've shot form this gun, the most accurate being the JSB Exact pellets-which are out of stock at this time. Conformity is great--I found one bent skirt in a tin of 500.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The Exacts are a bit heavier and just barely more accurate from my medium-power pistol, so when I need that extra edge, I'll shoot them.
    What others should know:Do you like 1/4 inch groups at twenty yards? If not, don't use these.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality is not bad at all, except the size. On several instances, I have compared the size of the pellet with other brands, like RWS or H&N, and they are much smaller in size and much softer. Good for having fun.
    Things I would have changed:On several instances, I have compared the size of the pellet with other brands, like RWS and others, and It seems to me that the lead contain in these pellets is quite high. Probably, that is the reason why they are softer. After shooting, lets say, about 50 pellets, the barrel will need some cleaning. In my opinion the amount of lead should be reduced and the size be similar to other quality brands.
    What others should know:I mainly use these pellets in my Gamo PT-80 pistol, when shooting for the fun of it. I will not use them on my Walther CP-88 Competition. When I want to do serious target shooting, I will definite use RWS R-1- Match Plus.
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top