Date: 10/12/2016 5:15
0

Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .25 cal, 31.0 Grains, Pointed, 90ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-05-22 20:54:26

Things I liked: price is reasonalble

Things I would have changed: better packaging larger count

What others should know: These shoot very accurate in my hatsan 125 sniper np. They crony at 626 at the muzzle which is approximatly 27ft lbs of energy. Thats pretty good I think. Oh and they penetrate well also,

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-01-17 11:35:00

Things I liked: Not to good in my Airforce might work in another rifle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Will shoot the ones I have left at short distances.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These have been the most accurate pellet in my .25 cal Hatsan 155 since I ordered my first "tin" on 10/1/15, which was right after I got my 155. I now own about 20 different pellet types in .25 cal, and many shoot very well as my 155 has become less and less picky about the pellets it shoots. However, after doing another accuracy test yesterday at 20 yards with these and five other pellets, they are still the undisputed king in my .25 cal rifle. In addition, they produce an average of 29.6 FPE at the muzzle.

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging. They should come in a metal tin with a screw on lid.

    What others should know: I've ordered these three times and received the pellets I wanted, however, they come in a light blue plastic tin that says Newboy Heavy-Weight. They are pointed and weigh 31.0 grains, but they do not look like the package above.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and consistent. Very tight groups at 10-15 yards. Haven't tested at long ranges yet, but so far they're impressive.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not to good in my Airforce might work in another rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will shoot the ones I have left at short distances.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well with the Airforce rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nathan from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price is reasonalble

    Things I would have changed: better packaging larger count

    What others should know: These shoot very accurate in my hatsan 125 sniper np. They crony at 626 at the muzzle which is approximatly 27ft lbs of energy. Thats pretty good I think. Oh and they penetrate well also,

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wilson from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look good and well made.

    Things I would have changed: Need at least 200 pellets

    What others should know: I tried these in my trail np xl and couldn't get these to group worth a darn. My search for the perfect pellet continues .........

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kris from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice quality pellet. Excellent penetration with Walther Talon Magnum. Very accurate and hard hitting. Comparable to H&N cudas with regards to accuracy and penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Make larger count available.

    What others should know: Nice snug fit in Wather Talon Magnum. Highly recommend when penetration is a factor.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Seemed pretty consistent in size and shape

    What others should know: Did not shoot very well in my Sumatra.

Navigation