Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (14 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:3

    Size/Shape Distribution:4

    By terry from USA on 2012-01-30 17:51:38

    Things I liked:They work as intended, soak them in bore cleaner and push them down the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Bit of a tight fit, can be difficult if you have a gun with a small breach.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05 10:24:44

    Things I liked:They do a good job and are easier than fussing with rod and a cleaning patch. They work great.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps some sort of cleaning solvent could be impregnated or come with them?
    What others should know:I take off the barrel of my Walther CP88 and push them through with a brass cleaning rod from the breech end and out through the muzzle. The rod fits right in the center, leaving a ring of the white pellet all around. Be VERY gentle and be sure not to gouge the rifling.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load and shoot, or push, through bore.
      Things I would have changed:This is a good cleaning product.
      What others should know:Your other choice is the Beeman cleaning pellet. While both work as advertised, the RWS is infinitely easier to load into a tight breach.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Howie from USA on 2012-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Besides working well for cleaning your barrel, they also are a hoot shooting little plastic toy soldiers in my hallway with 4 pumps in my M4-177. Fun stuff!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, they are what they are... a felt pellet.
      What others should know:Seem to work just as advertized.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these cleaning pellets are a great idea. in my oppinion using a cleaning rod on a pellet air rifle would increase the chance of damage to the lands in the air gun's bore.These felt pellets get the job done!
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Real handy for cleaning.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Don't shoot them, yer supposed to push a couple through the breech.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By terry from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work as intended, soak them in bore cleaner and push them down the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:Bit of a tight fit, can be difficult if you have a gun with a small breach.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They do a good job and are easier than fussing with rod and a cleaning patch. They work great.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps some sort of cleaning solvent could be impregnated or come with them?
      What others should know:I take off the barrel of my Walther CP88 and push them through with a brass cleaning rod from the breech end and out through the muzzle. The rod fits right in the center, leaving a ring of the white pellet all around. Be VERY gentle and be sure not to gouge the rifling.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By george from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:seems to work great.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Work well. Cleans the lead deposits, etc.
      What others should know:RWS doesn't recommend shooting them to clean the barrel. They don't really say you can't, but don't recommend.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Troy from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I am not sure how I "lived" without these !!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how easy it is to clean the barrel with these, just shoot a couple through like I would normally shoot lead pellets and get back to shooting normal pellets accurately no extra parts needed and these do work slightly better that than the beeman cleaning pellets because they are longer and a little bit more dense.
      Things I would have changed:Make a box with a higher quantity
      What others should know:Makes for easy and quick barrel cleaning and they really work no fluff here. DO NOT USE ON BREAK BARREL GUNS these ruined my Gamo big cats spring piston cylinder.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By halfbreed@macedonia, from USA on 2010-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the cleaning pellets when i first purchsed them ,back in the days of my first airgun, ( RWS MODEL 45) . The pellets were awesome then and they still are ,the pellets even work well in cleaning out the powder buildup in reguler rifles like the 17HMR. These are a must have in your cleaning kit!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing on these cleaning pellets needs to be changed their great just the way they are.
      What others should know:Had some in my shirt pocket after useing while out plinkin. my wife washed the shirt and dried it . I found them in the dryer clean as if they were brand new .Tomy amazement the pellets held together. Anyways the product is quite strong.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Sy from USA on 2010-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great! I ordered this item because the RWS .177 cleaning kit has just a few cleaning pellets. I will need them anyway.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:The video from RWS for maintenance the airguns at 100 shots or every 1000 shots says we use this cleaning pellets to clean the barrels. I needed 3 cleaning pellets at the first 100 shots. The first two pellets came out dirty and the third one clean. So, I think that we need at least two pellets to clean the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Norm from USA on 2009-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:RWS cleaning pellets scrub the bore twice as well as Beeman quick cleaning pellets. So use half as many, and save time and expense. The greater length helps insertion into the breech.
      Things I would have changed:The RWS instructions are useless.
      What others should know:Along with your order for RWS cleaning pellets, buy one 100-pack of Beeman quick cleaning pellets. Follow Beeman's instructions with your RWS's, and use the Beeman box to carry your RWS cleaning pellets. Buy 3 packs of cleaning pellets, and get your fourth pack free from Pyramydair! (�Tests with an FWB 103 SSP air pistol firing lead-free Beretta pellets. The quick cleaning issue is plastic filaments collecting in the bore. Note: RWS cleaning pellets use a different felt than Beeman. RWS is about 9% less dense. Maybe this relates to the better cleaning somehow?)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Jeff B from USA on 2008-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:easy "touch up" between complete cleanings
      Things I would have changed:plastic packaging, it to easy to spill
      What others should know:these are very light, in a high velocity rifle use at least 2 pellets.
    Over
    ammo packs sold