RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (16 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By terry from USA on 2012-01-30 17:51:38

Things I liked: They work as intended, soak them in bore cleaner and push them down the barrel.

Things I would have changed: Bit of a tight fit, can be difficult if you have a gun with a small breach.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05 10:24:44

Things I liked: They do a good job and are easier than fussing with rod and a cleaning patch. They work great.

Things I would have changed: Perhaps some sort of cleaning solvent could be impregnated or come with them?

What others should know: I take off the barrel of my Walther CP88 and push them through with a brass cleaning rod from the breech end and out through the muzzle. The rod fits right in the center, leaving a ring of the white pellet all around. Be VERY gentle and be sure not to gouge the rifling.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Haven't got to use them as of yet, but I like the fact that I can wet them down with solvent and push them through the barrel without having too push a wire brush cleaner through..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellet gun cleaning made easy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoot a couple of these through my Umarex Fusion every 500 or so shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load and shoot, or push, through bore.

    Things I would have changed: This is a good cleaning product.

    What others should know: Your other choice is the Beeman cleaning pellet. While both work as advertised, the RWS is infinitely easier to load into a tight breach.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Howie from USA on 2012-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Besides working well for cleaning your barrel, they also are a hoot shooting little plastic toy soldiers in my hallway with 4 pumps in my M4-177. Fun stuff!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are what they are... a felt pellet.

    What others should know: Seem to work just as advertized.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2012-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these cleaning pellets are a great idea. in my oppinion using a cleaning rod on a pellet air rifle would increase the chance of damage to the lands in the air gun's bore.These felt pellets get the job done!

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Real handy for cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Don't shoot them, yer supposed to push a couple through the breech.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By terry from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work as intended, soak them in bore cleaner and push them down the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Bit of a tight fit, can be difficult if you have a gun with a small breach.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: They do a good job and are easier than fussing with rod and a cleaning patch. They work great.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps some sort of cleaning solvent could be impregnated or come with them?

    What others should know: I take off the barrel of my Walther CP88 and push them through with a brass cleaning rod from the breech end and out through the muzzle. The rod fits right in the center, leaving a ring of the white pellet all around. Be VERY gentle and be sure not to gouge the rifling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2011-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: seems to work great.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Work well. Cleans the lead deposits, etc.

    What others should know: RWS doesn't recommend shooting them to clean the barrel. They don't really say you can't, but don't recommend.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Troy from USA on 2011-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I am not sure how I "lived" without these !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like how easy it is to clean the barrel with these, just shoot a couple through like I would normally shoot lead pellets and get back to shooting normal pellets accurately no extra parts needed and these do work slightly better that than the beeman cleaning pellets because they are longer and a little bit more dense.

    Things I would have changed: Make a box with a higher quantity

    What others should know: Makes for easy and quick barrel cleaning and they really work no fluff here. DO NOT USE ON BREAK BARREL GUNS these ruined my Gamo big cats spring piston cylinder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By halfbreed@macedonia, from USA on 2010-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the cleaning pellets when i first purchsed them ,back in the days of my first airgun, ( RWS MODEL 45) . The pellets were awesome then and they still are ,the pellets even work well in cleaning out the powder buildup in reguler rifles like the 17HMR. These are a must have in your cleaning kit!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on these cleaning pellets needs to be changed their great just the way they are.

    What others should know: Had some in my shirt pocket after useing while out plinkin. my wife washed the shirt and dried it . I found them in the dryer clean as if they were brand new .Tomy amazement the pellets held together. Anyways the product is quite strong.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sy from USA on 2010-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great! I ordered this item because the RWS .177 cleaning kit has just a few cleaning pellets. I will need them anyway.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: The video from RWS for maintenance the airguns at 100 shots or every 1000 shots says we use this cleaning pellets to clean the barrels. I needed 3 cleaning pellets at the first 100 shots. The first two pellets came out dirty and the third one clean. So, I think that we need at least two pellets to clean the barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norm from USA on 2009-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: RWS cleaning pellets scrub the bore twice as well as Beeman quick cleaning pellets. So use half as many, and save time and expense. The greater length helps insertion into the breech.

    Things I would have changed: The RWS instructions are useless.

    What others should know: Along with your order for RWS cleaning pellets, buy one 100-pack of Beeman quick cleaning pellets. Follow Beeman's instructions with your RWS's, and use the Beeman box to carry your RWS cleaning pellets. Buy 3 packs of cleaning pellets, and get your fourth pack free from Pyramydair! (�Tests with an FWB 103 SSP air pistol firing lead-free Beretta pellets. The quick cleaning issue is plastic filaments collecting in the bore. Note: RWS cleaning pellets use a different felt than Beeman. RWS is about 9% less dense. Maybe this relates to the better cleaning somehow?)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff B from USA on 2008-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: easy "touch up" between complete cleanings

    Things I would have changed: plastic packaging, it to easy to spill

    What others should know: these are very light, in a high velocity rifle use at least 2 pellets.

Navigation