Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS .22 Quick Cleaning Pellets, 80ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-17 19:36:47

    Things I liked:From all of the various opinions, reviews, and my personal experience thus far, I believe these cleaning pellets offer the best option for cleaning my pellet guns. The major plus is that they are simple to use. Though pricey, I wouldn't want to be without them. For new shooters, be sure to put a lead pellet in behind the cleaning pellet when firing a cleaning shot or it will be like "dry firing" which is not good for many air guns. Some folks prefer using a cleaning rod with the felt pellets, but reviews say that using a rod can injure your air gun if you approach from the muzzle, yet, on some models, that may be your only option, so I elect to shoot the cleaning pellets out the barrel, backed by a lead pellet. I should add that I put one or two cleaning pellets with my favorite solvent (without petroleum distillates) out the barrel first, followed by a non-petroleum based lubed pellet, then a dry pellet. Remember that since air guns aren't subjected to powder residue, cleaning can be far more simplistic and less frequent, unless you're in competition and under coaching advice. I believe RWS brand offers superior quality and is a favorite of mine.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By joseph from USA on 2011-06-11 11:55:26

    Things I liked:great for quick cleaning
    Things I would have changed:cheaper price
    What others should know:works well with oversize bores
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These cleaning pellets work great, just put a little cleaning solution on one (I use Frog Lube)and push it through the barrel with a cleaning rod. A couple with solution then a couple dry ones and you're done.
      Things I would have changed:They could fit the bore a little tighter, but they work great as is.
      What others should know:DO NOT SHOOT THESE CLEANING PELLETS OUT OF THE BORE LIKE A REGULAR PELLET. You will damage your piston. They are meant to be pushed through the bore with a cleaning rod.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SeungY. from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It just so easy to use and works great. thanks to pyramydair again!
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:just get it and take care of your baby. pyramydair is best to me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luke from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use these (in the appropriate size) in my .177 NP rifle and my newly acquired .22 spring piston pistol. I like that they fit tightly in the bore & can be used with cleaning solvent, lubricating oil or just dry. While some prefer to shoot them out the barrel (sometimes with a pellet behind), I use the traditional bore rod; for cleaning, I feel slower is better and I can see the results on the expelled cleaning pellet. I've experienced a lot of "dieseling" with my new spring pistol, so I'm using them after every session. They load easily and do their job well; can't ask for more.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to see larger quantity packages at discounted prices.
      What others should know:Think of these cleaning pellets like you would an engine oil filter. Top performance requires top quality products. Don't skimp on cleaning tools for your airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Neil from USA on 2012-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cleans the residue out of the bore. Works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great item to clean out your rifle bore quickly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Probably best to remove your barrel shroud before using. They expand quite a bit when they exit the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:From all of the various opinions, reviews, and my personal experience thus far, I believe these cleaning pellets offer the best option for cleaning my pellet guns. The major plus is that they are simple to use. Though pricey, I wouldn't want to be without them. For new shooters, be sure to put a lead pellet in behind the cleaning pellet when firing a cleaning shot or it will be like "dry firing" which is not good for many air guns. Some folks prefer using a cleaning rod with the felt pellets, but reviews say that using a rod can injure your air gun if you approach from the muzzle, yet, on some models, that may be your only option, so I elect to shoot the cleaning pellets out the barrel, backed by a lead pellet. I should add that I put one or two cleaning pellets with my favorite solvent (without petroleum distillates) out the barrel first, followed by a non-petroleum based lubed pellet, then a dry pellet. Remember that since air guns aren't subjected to powder residue, cleaning can be far more simplistic and less frequent, unless you're in competition and under coaching advice. I believe RWS brand offers superior quality and is a favorite of mine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2011-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great for quick cleaning
      Things I would have changed:cheaper price
      What others should know:works well with oversize bores
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: They do what they're supposed to & do it well - all the felt seems of high quality and is uniform.
      Things I would have changed: Not a thing really except of course more per container lol.
      What others should know: I generally clean my gun manually but theses come in handy if you don't have the time or you're in the field - They don't recommend firing these through your gun (but you can of course with no problems-2 at a time with a few drops of Otis Ultra Bore-this is how I mostly use them) They're best used pushing them through the barrel with a cleaning rod so your cleaning is more thorough.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top