RWS .22 Quick Cleaning Pellets, 80ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stan from USA on 2012-07-17 19:36:47

Things I liked:From all of the various opinions, reviews, and my personal experience thus far, I believe these cleaning pellets offer the best option for cleaning my pellet guns. The major plus is that they are simple to use. Though pricey, I wouldn't want to be without them. For new shooters, be sure to put a lead pellet in behind the cleaning pellet when firing a cleaning shot or it will be like "dry firing" which is not good for many air guns. Some folks prefer using a cleaning rod with the felt pellets, but reviews say that using a rod can injure your air gun if you approach from the muzzle, yet, on some models, that may be your only option, so I elect to shoot the cleaning pellets out the barrel, backed by a lead pellet. I should add that I put one or two cleaning pellets with my favorite solvent (without petroleum distillates) out the barrel first, followed by a non-petroleum based lubed pellet, then a dry pellet. Remember that since air guns aren't subjected to powder residue, cleaning can be far more simplistic and less frequent, unless you're in competition and under coaching advice. I believe RWS brand offers superior quality and is a favorite of mine.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Joseph from USA on 2015-05-03 08:42:30

Things I liked:Concept of a cleaning pellet.
Things I would have changed:Clearer instructions. I almost fired it with only one pellet. Instructions say you need 2. Didn't see that at first.
What others should know:These are hard to insert into my RWS 48. Not sure how to change this as I know you need a proper fit.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Concept of a cleaning pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Clearer instructions. I almost fired it with only one pellet. Instructions say you need 2. Didn't see that at first.
    What others should know:These are hard to insert into my RWS 48. Not sure how to change this as I know you need a proper fit.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same as .177 pelets!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:No harsh solvents!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These cleaning pellets work great, just put a little cleaning solution on one (I use Frog Lube)and push it through the barrel with a cleaning rod. A couple with solution then a couple dry ones and you're done.
    Things I would have changed:They could fit the bore a little tighter, but they work great as is.
    What others should know:DO NOT SHOOT THESE CLEANING PELLETS OUT OF THE BORE LIKE A REGULAR PELLET. You will damage your piston. They are meant to be pushed through the bore with a cleaning rod.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By SeungY. from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It just so easy to use and works great. thanks to pyramydair again!
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:just get it and take care of your baby. pyramydair is best to me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Luke from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use these (in the appropriate size) in my .177 NP rifle and my newly acquired .22 spring piston pistol. I like that they fit tightly in the bore & can be used with cleaning solvent, lubricating oil or just dry. While some prefer to shoot them out the barrel (sometimes with a pellet behind), I use the traditional bore rod; for cleaning, I feel slower is better and I can see the results on the expelled cleaning pellet. I've experienced a lot of "dieseling" with my new spring pistol, so I'm using them after every session. They load easily and do their job well; can't ask for more.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like to see larger quantity packages at discounted prices.
    What others should know:Think of these cleaning pellets like you would an engine oil filter. Top performance requires top quality products. Don't skimp on cleaning tools for your airgun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Neil from USA on 2012-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cleans the residue out of the bore. Works great.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great item to clean out your rifle bore quickly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Probably best to remove your barrel shroud before using. They expand quite a bit when they exit the barrel.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stan from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:From all of the various opinions, reviews, and my personal experience thus far, I believe these cleaning pellets offer the best option for cleaning my pellet guns. The major plus is that they are simple to use. Though pricey, I wouldn't want to be without them. For new shooters, be sure to put a lead pellet in behind the cleaning pellet when firing a cleaning shot or it will be like "dry firing" which is not good for many air guns. Some folks prefer using a cleaning rod with the felt pellets, but reviews say that using a rod can injure your air gun if you approach from the muzzle, yet, on some models, that may be your only option, so I elect to shoot the cleaning pellets out the barrel, backed by a lead pellet. I should add that I put one or two cleaning pellets with my favorite solvent (without petroleum distillates) out the barrel first, followed by a non-petroleum based lubed pellet, then a dry pellet. Remember that since air guns aren't subjected to powder residue, cleaning can be far more simplistic and less frequent, unless you're in competition and under coaching advice. I believe RWS brand offers superior quality and is a favorite of mine.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By joseph from USA on 2011-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:great for quick cleaning
    Things I would have changed:cheaper price
    What others should know:works well with oversize bores
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: They do what they're supposed to & do it well - all the felt seems of high quality and is uniform.
    Things I would have changed: Not a thing really except of course more per container lol.
    What others should know: I generally clean my gun manually but theses come in handy if you don't have the time or you're in the field - They don't recommend firing these through your gun (but you can of course with no problems-2 at a time with a few drops of Otis Ultra Bore-this is how I mostly use them) They're best used pushing them through the barrel with a cleaning rod so your cleaning is more thorough.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top