RWS .22 Quick Cleaning Pellets, 80ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stan from USA on 2012-07-17 19:36:47

Things I liked: From all of the various opinions, reviews, and my personal experience thus far, I believe these cleaning pellets offer the best option for cleaning my pellet guns. The major plus is that they are simple to use. Though pricey, I wouldn't want to be without them. For new shooters, be sure to put a lead pellet in behind the cleaning pellet when firing a cleaning shot or it will be like "dry firing" which is not good for many air guns. Some folks prefer using a cleaning rod with the felt pellets, but reviews say that using a rod can injure your air gun if you approach from the muzzle, yet, on some models, that may be your only option, so I elect to shoot the cleaning pellets out the barrel, backed by a lead pellet. I should add that I put one or two cleaning pellets with my favorite solvent (without petroleum distillates) out the barrel first, followed by a non-petroleum based lubed pellet, then a dry pellet. Remember that since air guns aren't subjected to powder residue, cleaning can be far more simplistic and less frequent, unless you're in competition and under coaching advice. I believe RWS brand offers superior quality and is a favorite of mine.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17 12:25:10

Things I liked: Nothing really

Things I would have changed: Make them longer and tapered to get it in the barrel easy

What others should know: Just use some patches and some goo gone and the dry patches. I did that after running 3 cleaning pellets and it still was filthy.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing really

    Things I would have changed: Make them longer and tapered to get it in the barrel easy

    What others should know: Just use some patches and some goo gone and the dry patches. I did that after running 3 cleaning pellets and it still was filthy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Concept of a cleaning pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer instructions. I almost fired it with only one pellet. Instructions say you need 2. Didn't see that at first.

    What others should know: These are hard to insert into my RWS 48. Not sure how to change this as I know you need a proper fit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Same as .177 pelets!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: No harsh solvents!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These cleaning pellets work great, just put a little cleaning solution on one (I use Frog Lube)and push it through the barrel with a cleaning rod. A couple with solution then a couple dry ones and you're done.

    Things I would have changed: They could fit the bore a little tighter, but they work great as is.

    What others should know: DO NOT SHOOT THESE CLEANING PELLETS OUT OF THE BORE LIKE A REGULAR PELLET. You will damage your piston. They are meant to be pushed through the bore with a cleaning rod.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It just so easy to use and works great. thanks to pyramydair again!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: just get it and take care of your baby. pyramydair is best to me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luke from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these (in the appropriate size) in my .177 NP rifle and my newly acquired .22 spring piston pistol. I like that they fit tightly in the bore & can be used with cleaning solvent, lubricating oil or just dry. While some prefer to shoot them out the barrel (sometimes with a pellet behind), I use the traditional bore rod; for cleaning, I feel slower is better and I can see the results on the expelled cleaning pellet. I've experienced a lot of "dieseling" with my new spring pistol, so I'm using them after every session. They load easily and do their job well; can't ask for more.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see larger quantity packages at discounted prices.

    What others should know: Think of these cleaning pellets like you would an engine oil filter. Top performance requires top quality products. Don't skimp on cleaning tools for your airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neil from USA on 2012-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleans the residue out of the bore. Works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great item to clean out your rifle bore quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Probably best to remove your barrel shroud before using. They expand quite a bit when they exit the barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: From all of the various opinions, reviews, and my personal experience thus far, I believe these cleaning pellets offer the best option for cleaning my pellet guns. The major plus is that they are simple to use. Though pricey, I wouldn't want to be without them. For new shooters, be sure to put a lead pellet in behind the cleaning pellet when firing a cleaning shot or it will be like "dry firing" which is not good for many air guns. Some folks prefer using a cleaning rod with the felt pellets, but reviews say that using a rod can injure your air gun if you approach from the muzzle, yet, on some models, that may be your only option, so I elect to shoot the cleaning pellets out the barrel, backed by a lead pellet. I should add that I put one or two cleaning pellets with my favorite solvent (without petroleum distillates) out the barrel first, followed by a non-petroleum based lubed pellet, then a dry pellet. Remember that since air guns aren't subjected to powder residue, cleaning can be far more simplistic and less frequent, unless you're in competition and under coaching advice. I believe RWS brand offers superior quality and is a favorite of mine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph from USA on 2011-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: great for quick cleaning

    Things I would have changed: cheaper price

    What others should know: works well with oversize bores

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They do what they're supposed to & do it well - all the felt seems of high quality and is uniform.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing really except of course more per container lol.

    What others should know: I generally clean my gun manually but theses come in handy if you don't have the time or you're in the field - They don't recommend firing these through your gun (but you can of course with no problems-2 at a time with a few drops of Otis Ultra Bore-this is how I mostly use them) They're best used pushing them through the barrel with a cleaning rod so your cleaning is more thorough.

Navigation